Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

SmartCombo™ Ultra Pellets

SmartSupplements by SmartPak — Item #19474
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

Comprehensive support for performance horses

  • Provides ingredients for joint, tendon, ligament, hindgut, hoof & coat health
  • Order in SmartPaks & you may be eligible for $7,500 of colic surgery reimbursement
SmartCombo Ultra Pellets provide the active ingredients of SmartFlex III Resilience, SmartDigest Ultra, SmartHoof Ultra, and SmartShine Ultra at a savings of 25% compared to buying those four products individually.

This multi-purpose formula contains high levels of glucosamine, chondroitin sulfate, hyaluronic acid, MSM, vitamin C, biotin, amino acids, omega 3 fatty acids (including DHA and EPA from fish oil), probiotics, prebiotics, digestive enzymes, oat beta glucan, and more. Get your horse’s “ultra” level of joint, hoof, digestive, and coat support all in one and save! Your horse will love these tasty pellets. 

Order SmartCombo Ultra in SmartPaks and you may be eligible for up to $7,500 of colic surgery reimbursement through our ColiCare program!

View our Multi-Purpose Supplement Comparison Chart

Compare SmartCombo Ultra™ to Platinum Performance® CJ*  
*Platinum Performance® CJ is a registered trademark of Platinum Performance, Inc.

Ingredients

Active Ingredients per 120g:
(Maintenance Dose = 2 scoops (120 g) daily)
  • Glucosamine HCl (shellfish)
    10,000 mg
  • Methylsulfonylmethane (MSM)
    10,000 mg
  • Diamond V® Yeast (Saccharomyces cerevisiae)
    7,000 mg
  • Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C)
    5,000 mg
  • DL-Methionine
    4,500 mg
  • Omega 3 Fatty Acids
    3,630 mg
  • Supplying:
  • EPA (from fish oil)
    62 mg
  • DHA (from fish oil)
    46 mg
  • L-Lysine
    2,000 mg
  • Omega 6 Fatty Acids
    1,975 mg
  • Fructooligosaccharides
    1,250 mg
  • Lecithin
    1,250 mg
  • Mannanoligosaccharides
    1,050 mg
  • Chondroitin Sulfate (bovine)
    1,000 mg
  • L-Glutamine
    1,000 mg
  • Hydrolyzed Collagen
    1,000 mg
  • Kaolin
    1,000 mg
  • L-Threonine
    750 mg
  • Arabinogalactan
    700 mg
  • Deglycyrrized Licorice
    500 mg
  • Silica (Orthosilicic Acid and Magnesium Silicate)
    500 mg
  • Psyllium Seed Husk
    450 mg
  • Fenugreek Seed
    400 mg
  • Grape Seed Extract
    400 mg
  • Zinc (Proteinate)
    400 mg
  • Oat Beta Glucan
    150 mg
  • Apple Fiber
    140 mg
  • Copper (Proteinate)
    100 mg
  • Sodium Hyaluronate
    100 mg
  • Citrus Pectin
    50 mg
  • Biotin
    35 mg
  • Vitamin B6 (Pyridoxine)
    25 mg
  • Lactobacillus Acidophilus
    22.5 billion CFU
  • Enterococcus Faecium
    1.5 billion CFU
  • Lactococcus Lactis
    1 billion CFU
  • Lactobacilllus Casei
    1 billion CFU
  • Bifidobacterium Longum
    450 million CFU
  • Enzase®-EQ (a proprietary blend of Aspergillus Oryzae, Aspergillus Niger, Bacillus Subtilus and Pancrelipase, supplying Amylase, Protease, Lipase, Cellulase and Lactase enzymes)
    1,300 mg
Inactive Ingredients:: Alfalfa Meal, Calcium Propionate, Corn Distiller’s Dried Grains with Solubles, Fish Oil, Lignin Sulfonate, Maltodextrins, Salt, Stabilized Flaxseed Meal, Vegetable Oil (cold pressed).

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Horse Weight Recommended Amount
Under 500 lbs. 1 scoop
500 – 1000 lbs. 2 scoops
1000 – 1500 lbs. 2 scoops
Over 1500 lbs. 3 scoops
Directions for Use: Administer 120 g daily, 1 scoop = 60 g (2 scoops daily)

Compare

SmartCombo Ultra Pellets
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "LifeLine Equine Elite is a serum-based performance supplement ...
    Description:
    "LifeLine Equine Elite is a serum-based performance supplement designed for horses experiencing the stress of training, travel, and competition. AgeWell is a pelleted formula specifically formulated for older horses with an age-appropriate serving of the potent active ingredient BioThrive®. This ...
    "SmartBreathe Pellets provide 5,000 mg of MSM plus ...
    Description:
    "SmartBreathe Pellets provide 5,000 mg of MSM plus bromelain and quercetin, two herbs that help support a normal inflammatory response. This customer favorite includes the antioxidants grape seed extract, super oxide dismutase, vitamin C, and bioflavonoids to support respiratory cell ...
    "Is your horse nervous, tense, or inattentive? SmartCalm ...
    Description:
    "Is your horse nervous, tense, or inattentive? SmartCalm Pellets are an herb-free formula designed to support proper nervous system function, helping to minimize skittishness. SmartCalm Pellets offer a multifaceted approach to calming by providing 5,000 mg of magnesium, 550 mg ...
    "Is your horse anxious, spooky, or unfocused? SmartCalm ...
    Description:
    "Is your horse anxious, spooky, or unfocused? SmartCalm Ultra Pellets are an herb-free formula designed to support proper nervous system function, helping to minimize skittishness. SmartCalm Ultra Pellets offer a comprehensive approach to calming by providing 10,000 mg of magnesium, ...
    "The clinically studied ingredients in SmartDigest Ultra include ...
    Description:
    "The clinically studied ingredients in SmartDigest Ultra include prebiotics shown to reduce disruption in the cecum and colon and to inhibit the absorption of harmful bacteria in the hindgut; yeast shown to improve fiber digestion and to assist the beneficial ...
    "SmartGut Ultra is clinically researched and shown to ...
    Description:
    "SmartGut Ultra is clinically researched and shown to support gastric health. In a university-led research study, SmartGut Ultra helped maintain stomach health in horses under stress. This enhanced formula includes GastrAvert®, a proprietary blend of sea buckthorn, glutamine, aloe vera, ...
    "If you’re struggling with an irritable, cranky mare, ...
    Description:
    "If you’re struggling with an irritable, cranky mare, SmartMare Harmony is the ideal formula to help take her from moody to mellow! These tasty pellets provide carefully selected herbs including chamomile and passion flower to help maintain a calm disposition, ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartCombo™ Ultra Pellets is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 212.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this product 4 weeks ago and I am glad that I did. I just moved my horse across the country and she has not missed a beat + I'm very happy to have the Colicare protection.
    Date published: 2017-07-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality I bought this product a little over a month ago and I really believe that it has been beneficial to my horse who has EPM. The only thing I do not like is that in order to qualify for the Coli Care you have to purchase the product in smartpaks and have it on auto purchase. Since I like the product and will continue to use it, you should qualify for the coli care and then be disqualified from the program if you no longer purchase a qualifying product.
    Date published: 2017-06-12
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Probably a good product... I started to give the SP SmartCombo to 8 year old OTTB Teddy and noticed he wouldn't eat most of his feed. I tried adding molasses, but he just liked at it. I also tried mixing the small amounts of SmartCombo to handfuls of different feeds that we have at my barn, but no luck. So we decided to shelve the rest of this order of SP and changed to a different product that has an apple taste and Teddy is now eating his grain again.
    Date published: 2017-06-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from So far I am not liking it My mare has been on it for a little over 2 months. I was told to give her four on the strip a day. a week after her on it I notice a change in her. She got cranky, irritable, and really gassey. So I was told just give her two and not four a day and she got better. She is a very sweet mare and not a hard horse to deal with so this behavior change was concerning. I did take her to vet to rule anything out that could be causing her discomfort. Found out she is sensitive to it. So I only give her 2 a day but i am not liking it so far. I want to give it a chance and see if it helps.
    Date published: 2017-05-31
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Probably a good product, but my horse would eat it I have an 8 year old OTTB, great personality and very good natured guy. I tried a few different supplements from SP but I wanted to get one that covered most of his needs, so I switched to SmartCombo Ultra, I only used a few of them when the barn manager called me and said my horse wasn't eating his grain. We tried to change the grain (which he has been on for over a year) to a sweater one to try the supplements in and he still wouldn't eat it. I have tried handfuls of different grains with and without the supplements and he always eat the ones without. That said, I once again changed my SP order and before doing so, I did a lot of research and found Finish Line Full Control and he is now eating his grain with supplements. I may have to add additional supplements because Full Control doesn't have all of the supplements that the SP one did, but I will give it a little time to see if that effects his performance. So far he is doing great.
    Date published: 2017-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product My horse has been on this for the last two years and I am never taking him off. When I started looking for a comprehensive supplement a couple years ago my priorities were hoof and joint health. SmartPak's supplement comparison charts were extremely helpful in finding a good supplement for the best value. Since being on SmartCombo Ultra, my stiff and semi arthritic gelding (with a plethora of old track/turnout injuries and lots of wear and tear) has been sound and his movement has visibly improved. His shelly hooves are much stronger, and the coat and hindgut supplement included are a huge bonus for us. This supplement is great value and works really well! Thank you SmartPak!
    Date published: 2017-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The proof is in the picture The first picture is from March 2016 the week before I started My horse on Smartcombo products and a year after I got him. He was on Smartcombo from March 2016-September 2016 and In October I switched him to the Smartcombo Ultra. The second, third and fourth pictures are from last month, April 2017. I simply love this product. He has seriously never looked so good. My horse is an 11 year old National Show Horse named Dolce. I have owned him since March of 2015 and struggled to keep weight on him as well as struggling with his coat and hooves. I had tried multiple supplements and tried adding different things to his feed but this one is by far the best all around supplement that will take care of all of your horse's needs inside and out. And the colic care gives me peace of mind! He has never looked so good!
    Date published: 2017-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse looks GREAT! Love love love these supplements! My horse has only been on these supplements for about 3 months and I am very satisfied with the results. His coat/hooves look great and he is excelling under saddle.
    Date published: 2017-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse's coat is gorgeous! I started using the supplement about two months ago and my horse looks and feels fantastic. It has everything he needs. Very happy with it and would 100% recommend it to a friend.
    Date published: 2017-05-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Im sure its great if they would eat it. No good for picky eaters.... or even non picky eaters. I tried it on my four, and 3 consumed it ( 1 would not) but they then pawed at the ground and shook their heads for the next 30 minutes. I imagine if they had it the next day they would not like it at all.
    Date published: 2017-04-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not ideal for picky eaters My horse was taking this last summer. He would eat most of it at first. Then in the fall would not eat this at all. We stopped the supplement and restarted it this spring and he still will not eat it. Pretty disappointed...seemed to work well while he was eating it.
    Date published: 2017-04-19
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from probally a good product if your horse eats it bought this product and my horse who is in a demanding training program would absolutely not eat it. We tried everything and every suggestion with no prevail and gave up.
    Date published: 2017-03-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for my young horse easy keeper So far so good. My young horse will she's out soon and we'll see how he looks.
    Date published: 2017-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to give I just started my mare on this, about a month now, so I'm not seeing the benefits yet, but I love that they ship automatically and they come in easy to use packages. Also, the packaging is recyclable.
    Date published: 2017-03-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Watching, waiting and hopeful This is the first month our barrel racing mare is on the product. We had to add it to her Healthy Coat because she did not like the taste. We are hopeful that this will give her body what it needs.
    Date published: 2017-02-27
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for picky eaters! I switched my mare to this supplement from the regular SmartCombo. I was very impressed after about 3 weeks of using it, but then about the 4th week she just started refusing to eat it.
    Date published: 2017-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Greatly improved coat and movement After using this product.
    Date published: 2016-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse Health She has been on this for a month. While to soon to tell I have noticed she looks different for the better. Regardless of newness on product I know SmarkPak works from a previous horse so I know in six months I will see another change. I am happy her well being is being looked after by SmartPak.
    Date published: 2016-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Three times a week is better than none My 13 yo QH gelding is pasture boarded. He has access to grass/greens, and hay in the cooler weather. Gets grain after rides and as often as I can get to the barn, which is about 3x/week. SmartPak customer service recommended this product and the Ultra-vite. Even though he won't qualify for the Colicare program, I still want to provide my horse with the most benefits possible to keep him healthy and strong. His coat is soft and shiny and has lots of pep in his step. It's been only 6 weeks, so too soon to comment on his hooves. GI system seems fine. The pellets have a bit of an odor, but he does not fuss when I mix in a little sweet feed.
    Date published: 2016-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Horse & Less Stress! While I can't contribute my horse's complete change to SmartCombo Ultra alone, I feel like this product has definitely been key! My horse made a cross-country move after a two-year layup, was significantly muscle atrophied for various reasons, and had a history of ulcers. I chose SmartCombo Ultra because of the ColiCare benefits and to give him a targeted boost. After almost 2.5 months on a new feeding regime, free-choice hay, SmartCombo Ultra, and an amino-acid supplement, Olle is looking great and feeling fantastic! His coat is shiny, his gut is happy, his joints have stopped clicking, and I'm sleeping better at night knowing he's covered by ColiCare!
    Date published: 2016-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Horse has Bloomed! I've had my hard working trail horse on this supplement for about 7 months now- I started him on it right after I bought him. He was well known among our regional trail riding community for many years prior, however. I can't tell you how many times people have remarked to me about how great he looks! His coat is shiny and dark, his feet are in great shape, and let's just say, I have no problem keeping weight on him- I've had to decrease the amount of grain he gets! We haven't had any problems with palatability, either.
    Date published: 2016-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Combo Supplement My mare has been on this for 2 months now and is doing great! She is a picky eater and has no complaint with this supplement.
    Date published: 2016-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I love it it works great my horse feels much better
    Date published: 2016-09-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from If only she'd eat it. My horse was fine with this supplement for about a month, but ever since that first month (and she's been on it since the beginning of the year...?) it's been a fight to get her to eat it. She stopped eating her food altogether when she smells this mixed in. She eats her grain with no problems if it's without the supplement. I've added molasses and cherry kool-aide, but she hates, HATES this supplement. I'm swapping her to Smart Senior and we'll see what happens.
    Date published: 2016-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best value So glad theres now a combo pellet for my horse. Saves me money and the number of smartpak wells is fewer. Better value, better for the environment.
    Date published: 2016-09-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Supplement to Boarding Barn Grain Will continue to use this supplement until I close on my farm. Currently boarding and needing extra supplementation for lower quality boarding barn grain. Will be switching to whole feed program soon, but this fills in the gaps in the meantime. Not 5 stars, because I don't think it is USP grade.
    Date published: 2016-09-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems good My new horse seems to like this and it seems to be working.
    Date published: 2016-09-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this 2 moths ago and it seems to be working well
    Date published: 2016-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and easy to feed I went online and did the full info thing for my horses. Smart Pak immediately showed me what I needed to order for them, and the paks themselves are so convenient and easy to use!
    Date published: 2016-09-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from My horse didn't like the SmartCombo Ultra Pellets I bought the SmartCombo Ultra pellets to get my 13 year old gelding on a joint supplement and to also enroll in the Colicare program. He ate the supplement just fine the first few days but then he turned his nose to it every time! No matter how I mixed it up. So now he is no longer enrolled in the Colicare program and I've had to switch a different joint supplement.
    Date published: 2016-09-12
    • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_197
    • loc_en_US, sid_9474, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders