Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
SmartCalm® Pellets
SmartSupplements by SmartPak — Item #17476
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Helps your horse feel calm, cool, & collected

  • 5,000 mg of magnesium, 550 mg of vitamin B1 & 2,000 mg of inositol for nervous system function
Is your horse nervous, tense, or inattentive? SmartCalm Pellets are an herb-free formula designed to support proper nervous system function, helping to minimize skittishness. SmartCalm Pellets offer a multifaceted approach to calming by providing 5,000 mg of magnesium, 550 mg of vitamin B1, and 2,000 mg of inositol (a B vitamin relative). Your horse will love these tasty pellets!

View our Calming Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Active Ingredients per 60 g:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (60g) daily)
  • Magnesium
    5,000 mg
  • Taurine
    4,000 mg
  • Inositol
    2,000 mg
  • Thiamine (B1)
    550 mg
Inactive Ingredients: : Alfalfa Meal, Corn Distillers Dried Grains with Solubles, Grape Pomace (Ground Grape Seed and Skin), Lignin Sulfonate, Stabilized Rice Bran, Vegetable Oil (Cold Pressed), Water.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Horse Weight Recommended Amount
Under 500 lbs. 0.5 scoops
500 - 1000 lbs. 1 scoop
1000 - 1500 lbs. 1 scoop
Over 1500 lbs. 1.5 scoops
Directions for Use: Administer 60 g daily, 1 scoop = 60 g
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "SmartBreathe Pellets provide 5,000 mg of MSM plus ...
    Description:
    "SmartBreathe Pellets provide 5,000 mg of MSM plus bromelain and quercetin, two herbs that help support a normal inflammatory response. This customer favorite includes the antioxidants grape seed extract, super oxide dismutase, vitamin C, and bioflavonoids to support respiratory cell ...
    "SmartHoof Ultra Pellets are the solution for weak ...
    Description:
    "SmartHoof Ultra Pellets are the solution for weak hooves in need of more aggressive nutritional support! This formula provides 35 mg of biotin for promoting healthy hoof wall growth. Higher levels of the key ingredients lysine, methionine, threonine and vitamin ...
    "If you’re struggling with an irritable, cranky mare, ...
    Description:
    "If you’re struggling with an irritable, cranky mare, SmartMare Harmony is the ideal formula to help take her from moody to mellow! These tasty pellets provide carefully selected herbs including chamomile and passion flower to help maintain a calm disposition, ...
    "SmartVite Perform provides the right balance of essential ...
    Description:
    "SmartVite Perform provides the right balance of essential vitamins and minerals to help meet your working horse’s nutrient requirements and power optimal performance. This highly targeted formula is carefully designed to offer ideal nutrition for adult horses in moderate to ...
    "NEW SmartCombo Senior Ultra Pellets make it easy ...
    Description:
    "NEW SmartCombo Senior Ultra Pellets make it easy to give your golden oldie the comprehensive support he deserves. This multi-purpose formula combines the active ingredients of SmartFlex Senior Herb-Free, SmartDigest Ultra, SmartHoof Ultra, and SmartOmega 3 at a savings of ...
    "SmartDark & Handsome helps bring out a deep, ...
    Description:
    "SmartDark & Handsome helps bring out a deep, dark shine in black, bay, and brown coats. This unique formula provides a rich blend of omega 3 fatty acids from fish oil, flaxseed and chia seed, combined with paprika and nutmeg. ...
    "New & improved taste horses love! Uncompromising joint ...
    Description:
    "New & improved taste horses love! Uncompromising joint and connective tissue support for the equine athlete at the top of his game. SmartFlex IV Ultimate provides an unrivaled combination of the most powerful ingredients for joint, tendon, and ligament health, ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartCalm® Pellets is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 492.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I feel it's helping I have been feeding my Driving Shetland Pony the SmartPak Calming Pellet for about 40 days now.She stands quietier for harnessing and is more focused.My driving partner says she sees a big difference in the quietness of the pony. She plans on putting her Mini on the pelletsI am very happy with the product; it certainly is not the answer to all my problems but it has helped I think.
    Date published: 2016-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge change! I started feeding this to my horse in February and the past few weeks I have noticed a hugeee difference. He is very mellow and focusing a lot more now.
    Date published: 2016-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This product has taken the edge off of my thoroughbred. She is a worrier and it has almost eliminated all of her symptoms.
    Date published: 2016-05-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from palatable Our horses eat this readily, like the pelleted form
    Date published: 2016-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from smart calm pellets Our gelding appears to be more relaxed and less anxious. We will know more after we take him to a show or clinic.
    Date published: 2016-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I'm so happy with the results of this product. My mare is no longer nervous or worried. Very calm like she use to be.
    Date published: 2016-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attitude leveler This stuff just makes my 2 horses that are on it, a little more even keeled.
    Date published: 2016-04-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smartphone smart calm My mare has been on these for a month. She is beginning to show some signs of better focus and attention. She is a cutting horse so focus is extremely important.
    Date published: 2016-03-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works! I bought this about a month ago to help my barrel racing horse. She would get so excited as soon as we walked into the arena. Now she still gets excited but she keeps her head on and is much more controllable.
    Date published: 2016-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SmartCalm savior! This is my go to supplement for anxious, nervous and green horses. During the backing and beginning stage of training it takes off the edge and the nervousness and helps them focus intelligently on what we are trying to accomplish! This and the SmartCalm Ultra are simply a staple in my training program! it doesn't make them dull, lethargic or sloppy like some of those training pastes. It makes them thoughtful, focused and trainable. Once the horse is more seasoned i can take them off of it and see a lasting change. Its a miracle worker!
    Date published: 2016-03-21
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not help. My horse was willing to eat it, however I did not notice a difference in behavior.
    Date published: 2016-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to help. I tried this during the promotional 50% off month. I wanted to help my horse stay calm at competitions, he tends to get frantic and hollars a lot. I really think this helped take the edge off so I'll be keeping him on it.
    Date published: 2016-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle Worker This is going to be my 3rd month using this product. I bought it on a whim because the amount of magnesium inside, and I was pleasantly surprised -- probably the best investment I've ever made. not only is my OTTB mare less anxious she's also in less pain! SmarCalm calms anxiety and relaxes her tense muscles. I 100% love this product.
    Date published: 2016-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to feed This aeems to work well for my thoroughbred who is very "dramatic" and she seems calmer and more easy going now.
    Date published: 2016-03-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy rider, happy horse My horse spooked and took off at anything and everything- generally just a nervous horse all around. Started less than a month ago and he now thinks before he reacts and is much calmer in new situations. It's way too soon to see the full effects, but this product has made an improvement already. Horse eats it right up. Dislike the smell.
    Date published: 2016-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart Calm pellets I bought this a month ago for my mare. Works great, when she comes into season, it helps her to be more focused and less skidish
    Date published: 2016-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from He eats it! Tucker is a pain in the butt. Haha. But he eats his smartpaks!
    Date published: 2016-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to feed. I have been using this product for just over a month. It,s a little to soon to tell how well it will work for my geldings spooky behavior. He does seem betteralready though. He doesn't mind the taste and it's easy to feed with his grain.
    Date published: 2016-02-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A new horse we have A new horse we have because of this product it's really made a difference in her attitude
    Date published: 2016-02-16
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I tried for 3 months but no noticeable changes I tried the supplement for 3 months but no changes. I might try the ultra but Focus Alert has helped tremendously for my stallion.
    Date published: 2016-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart Calm Pellets We started our Alex on Calm last month. It's early to say for sure he is showing results, however, we have noticed a difference in his demeanor. He has been more at ease in crossties in the barn (a problem area) and with raising his feet for cleaning and farrier.. He was prone to seemingly unwarranted blow ups previously and has recently been much better, showing little or no care for what is going on around and behind him. Due to weather he hasn't been worked as much as usual but when we have worked him he has been nicely attentive and not looking around for monsters.
    Date published: 2016-02-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good so Far I bought it a month ago and am seeing some calmer activity, but I'm told it can take longer. So I will continue with the program to give the program and my mare full advantage of working its miracles!
    Date published: 2016-02-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from he loves the taste and eats it all up I have had this supplement for 2 orders now.Blaze seems more focused on people. Have not had a chance to ride with the weather being cold but hoping for good results when I do.
    Date published: 2016-01-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure of a difference I had my horse on SmartCalm for about three months and didn't see much difference. After moving her to a new barn with limited turnout she became super irritable and began rearing and kicking out suddenly whenever taken outside of the barn because she wanted to go eat grass. After putting her on SmartCalm she did settle a little bit, not as much rearing and kicking, but still no focus and she was still quite a handful. I think it helped some, but it wasn't a noticeable change like I was hoping for. I think there isn't much of a replacement for turnout so I can't blame her, I'm moving her to a barn with adequate turnout until I can start her. She is not quite 3 yet. I'm switching her to Mare Magic, we'll see what happens! The vet thinks she's having a rough time with hormones, so fingers crossed she goes back to her easy to work with attitude.
    Date published: 2016-01-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Calming pellets My 12 year old gelding would only eat a small amount at first. It did not affect his behavior. Eventually, he would not eat the pellets at all.
    Date published: 2016-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Horse This product is one of three I have started my worry wart Holsteiner on. I have seen amazing results in his work ethic and how happy he is in the ring. He can keep his mind on his business!
    Date published: 2016-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my 6 Year Old Arab Sane! I started my six year old, green arabian on this product a few months ago and the change has been spectacular! He is so focused during our sessions now, rarely spooks, and hasn't bucked in forever. He still has plenty of energy, but he is very happy and focused. LOVE this product and what it has done for him! Definitely recommend trying it, especially for young horses! Just keep in mind it takes a few weeks to see results in some horses.
    Date published: 2016-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Some kind of horse magic potion. My pony mare was having days where she was content and happy and days where she was convinced that monsters were literally around every corner. After several bolting episodes with me in hand (for no conceivable reason whatsoever), I decided (at a friend's suggestion) to try SmartCalm. It is AMAZING. It took less than a week to notice a change in her demeanor. From paranoid to content, focused and overall cheerful. Today while a small toy aircraft was being flown near the barn, the horses were on high alert while watching it. She on the other hand, happily munching away in her field... totally unfazed by the small flying toy. Completely amazing!
    Date published: 2016-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! I started my new Arabian gelding on this supplement because he is very high strung and it was hard to get him to focus during our workouts and training sessions. I decided to try the smart calm pellets to increase his focus and ease his anxiety, and it works beautifully! He still has plenty of energy, but he will focus and think before reacting especially if something spooks him. With smart calm we have really started to tune up what he already knows and our relationship has improved tremendously!
    Date published: 2016-01-08
    • y_2017, m_1, d_21, h_1
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_43, tr_449
    • loc_en_US, sid_7476, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders