Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
SimpliFly
Farnam Companies, Inc. — Item #12587
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Breaks the fly life cycle

  • Prevents the formation of fly larvae's exoskeletons when they molt (resulting in their death)
  • Contains no organophosphates & can be used as part of an integrated pest management program
SimpliFly with LarvaStop is a highly palatable additive to prevent the development of stable flies and house flies in the manure of treated horses. LarvaStop breaks the fly life cycle by preventing the formation of fly larvae's exoskeletons when they molt (resulting in their death).



SimpliFly contains no organophosphates and can be used as part of an integrated pest management program. SimpliFly with LarvaStop is a reduced-risk pesticide.



View our Insect Control Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Active Ingredients:
  • Diflubenzuron (Dimilin)
    0.24%
Inactive Ingredients:: Wheat Middlings, Dehydrated Alfalfa Meal; Calcium Carbonate; Sodium Chloride; Calcium Propionate (preservative)

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Feed the recommended dosage of SimpliFly to each horse separately to make certain he receives his full portion. This product should be fed top dressed on grain or mixed with the horse's total ration to provide 6.8mg of diflubenzuron per 100lbs of body weight. For an occasional finicky eater who does not accept new feeds readily, mix this product with sweet feed or grain ration.

Daily Dosage
300 - 500lbs : feed 2/5 oz. per horse per day
500 - 700lbs : feed 3/5 oz per horse per day
700 - 900lbs : feed 4/5 oz per horse per day
900 - 1100lbs : feed 1 oz per horse per day
1100 - 1300lb horse : feed 1 1/5oz per horse per day.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Swat Fly Ointment protects wounds, open sores, scratches ...
    Description:
    "Swat Fly Ointment protects wounds, open sores, scratches and abrasions from dirt, filth and disease-carrying flies. Botanically-derived pyrethrin formula repels house flies, stable flies, face flies and horn flies, and kills them on contact. Ideal for use on the ears ...
    "Endure Sweat Resistant Fly Spray stays on and ...
    Description:
    "Endure Sweat Resistant Fly Spray stays on and keeps working, even in wet conditions. Endure Sweat Resistant Fly Spray contains special conditioner that binds to hair shaft - won't sweat off. Protects against biting and nuisance flies, gnats, mosquitoes, deer ...
    "Strong hooves and healthy tendons and ligaments are ...
    Description:
    "Strong hooves and healthy tendons and ligaments are essential if you and your horse are going to accomplish your goals. Now you can feel confident you're providing vital nutritional support for your horse's foundation with Farnam® Horseshoer's Secret® EXTRA STRENGTH ...
    "Flysect® Super-7™ provides effective control for 5 to ...
    Description:
    "Flysect® Super-7™ provides effective control for 5 to 10 days with one application. Flysect® Super-7™ contains 2 repellents, plus pyrethrins and permethrin. View Product Label Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska ...
    "Get long-lasting fly protection with Tri Tech 14 ...
    Description:
    "Get long-lasting fly protection with Tri Tech 14 Fly Spray by Farnam. This fly spray is a customer favorite that protects against horse, house, stable, face, horn and deer flies, gnats, lice, deer ticks and mosquitoes. With the combination of ...
    "Uniquely shaped Bite Free Stable Fly Trap provides ...
    Description:
    "Uniquely shaped Bite Free Stable Fly Trap provides an ecomonical solution to those persistent and potentially harmful Stable Flies. Also known as Dog Flies, these pesky flies attack horses, livestock, dogs, and humans, leaving you and your animals prone to ...
    "The Captivator Fly Trap patented formulation uses fly ...
    Description:
    "The Captivator Fly Trap patented formulation uses fly pheromones to attract flies, the one-way entry system keeps them in the trap. Reusable and economical, heavy-duty plastic jar. Trap comes complete with 1 tube of attractant, just squeeze in and add ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SimpliFly is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 172.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another way to fight flies In Tucson we have a very long fly season with some especially harmful species. I try and attack the issue from multiple directions, masks, fans, clean up, auto fly systems. This adds another avenue to break the cycle.
    Date published: 2016-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really helps!
    Date published: 2016-08-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! I've tried other feed through larvicides, but was concerned about the strong chemical smell. This works well, when combined with other fly management efforts.
    Date published: 2016-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for us! I started using this product at the end of June. The flies were terrible here in North Texas. I have have seen a drastic reduction of flies around the barn since using SimpliFly. I'm so glad I gave it a try. The horses don't seem to mind the taste, even my pickiest eater cleans her bucket.
    Date published: 2016-08-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure I bought this for my fly battle, my horses ate the pellets with no problem but I don't think it's the right product for me. Too many animals on my farm and too many farms in my neighborhood, I wonder about the cost versus effectiveness.
    Date published: 2016-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't believe the difference! I tried fly predators last year and still had a lot of flies. This year I tried Simplifly instead. I started in April, before the flies really started to come out....WOW!!!!! I honestly cannot believe the difference!!! Other horse owners are complaining about stable flies but I have none! My farrier commented on the lack of flies as well... I will continue to use this next year.
    Date published: 2016-07-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells rough, but works! I bought this a little over a month ago and am really happy with how it's been keeping the flies away, they stay off the horses and off the manure pile - works great
    Date published: 2016-07-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from fly product Can't give a good review since I've only been using this for 2 months and I believe it takes longer than that for the full effect. I have not seen a reduction of flies so Im not real happy with the product.
    Date published: 2016-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results I have two quarter horses and since I started this product in the spring I am very pleased with the results! It has cut the fly population down by 80%. My horses are much happier too!
    Date published: 2016-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good I've only been giving my horses Simplifly for about 2 months, but it appears to be working well. It's not the only tool I use for managing the flies around my barn but but it's definitely an important part of the overall regimen.
    Date published: 2016-06-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Great! Just be patient. I started my horses on this after the flies were already taking over, so it took about six weeks to show it was working. But now my manure piles don't have any baby flies, and there aren't any maggots under the piles. There are still some adult flies around, but they are just the normal population that would be here even without any animals. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because it does take a long time to affect in the fly population, and it seems a bit expensive.
    Date published: 2016-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Really works Super satisfied with this feed through. It works great. Keeps fly population down and all the horses are it great.
    Date published: 2016-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective We use this during the summer months in TX to control the ubiquitous flies, which it does well. We feed it daily to our 2-3 horses, and have very few flies. I also use metered spray units (Country Vet), Farnum spot-on product, and Tri-Tec spray-on. Our neighbor uses a similar product on his cattle -- taken together, our barn in unusually comfortable in the summer. The horses eat it readily, and have had no health complications. It's a little costly, but worth it for our operation.
    Date published: 2016-05-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good! I just purchased Simplify last month because last summer the flies were insane! Nothing I used seemed to work. My two horses were covered with nasty biting flies. I would love to give this five stars, but it's only been a month and the height of fly season is yet to come, but I am very hopeful. It seems like there are less flies so far but time will tell. At least my horses have no problem eating it with their regular grain so I will continue to use it through out the summer.
    Date published: 2016-05-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well with Bug off
    Date published: 2016-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good name for product. I started with this product last year. I am really pleased how it really repels flies, especially mosquitoes and biting flies.
    Date published: 2016-05-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fly Prevention Seems to be keeping flys down. Will have to see if there is a great reduction this summer.
    Date published: 2016-05-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I've been using this product for 1 month and so far I haven't seen any flies in my barn or stalls. I'm interested to see how well it works in the hotter summer months.
    Date published: 2016-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-04-09
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from expensive and little benefit I have my own 18 acre farm very high and dry. I have been using this product for over a month on my own 3 horses. This product may have minimally reduced the flies but not as much as I had hoped.
    Date published: 2016-04-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-02-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Help reduce fly population! Only have two horses at my farm so feed through really helps control the vector fly population! Love that product is available in a SmartPak!
    Date published: 2016-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No flies in my barn! Love this stuff! I don't have to fight all the flies that the people without this in their horse's feed have too! It seems to cut down on even the nats that had been bad in and around my barn. Very palatable and my picky eaters don't even flinch to clean it up with their feed
    Date published: 2015-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe for my horse My horse can't take the "spot-on fly control, it seems to make her sick. She does just fine with the "SimpliFly" feed-thru product, which I feed with her SmartTranquility and SmartGut pellets.
    Date published: 2015-11-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works pretty well This does help with overall fly population. It is not as good as Solitude, but it isn't as pricey.
    Date published: 2015-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great!!! Took about 3 weeks, and then suddenly the fly population dropped in less than half!!!
    Date published: 2015-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I start feeding this in March (before flies start) and feed through Oct or Nov till a good hard frost, it is great. People walk in the barn and will comment on no flies. I wish I could afford it for all pasture horses too.
    Date published: 2015-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bye, bye flies! The horses love the taste and it really seems to lessen the flies in the barn and bothering the horses.
    Date published: 2015-09-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Maybe next year. I have only been using this for a month to replace Fly Predators, which didn't work at all this year. I haven't noticed any improvement in this short time. Will update next year and start using earlier. Both horse seem to love the taste
    Date published: 2015-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I couple months ago I bought my own small farm. There were 2 horses on the property when I bought it and when I moved my horses there a month later. The flies were TERRIBLE!!! We had previously been at a farm with more than 100 horses and didn't have this kind of fly problem. I put both my horses on this product and within a month there was a drastic reduction in the fly population. I am extremely happy with this product!
    Date published: 2015-08-25
    • y_2017, m_1, d_24, h_14
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_148
    • loc_en_US, sid_2587, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders