PLEASE NOTE: You may experience errors on our site when using Internet Explorer 10 or lower. Please consider updating your browser, or download Google Chrome.
Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Redmond Rock Crushed

Redmond Minerals Inc. — Item #18662
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

100% natural mineral salt

  • Contains over 50 trace minerals
  • Feed as a tasty addition to your horse's SmartPak or as a rock for free-choice access
Redmond Crushed Rock Salt is 100% natural mineral salt with over 50 trace minerals and a taste your horse is sure to love!

Feed as a tasty addition to your horse's SmartPak, or order the 7 lb or 3 lb Redmond Rock Salt Block for free-choice access in the stall or pasture! Pure and natural, Redmond Salt is not kiln-dried or processed with chemicals.

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (1 oz) daily)
  • Calcium (min)
    0.35%
  • Calcium (max)
    0.85%
  • Phosphorus (min)
    0.02%
  • Salt (min)
    91.0%
  • Salt (max)
    96.0%
  • Magnesium (min)
    0.06%
  • Potassium (min)
    0.03%
  • Sulfur (min)
    0.07%
  • Copper (min)
    3 ppm
  • Iodine (min)
    10 ppm
  • Iron (min)
    300 ppm
  • Manganese (min)
    5 ppm
  • Zinc (min)
    3 ppm
Ingredient Statement:: Salt (Mineral Sea Salt)

Note: Redmond Rock contains 300 ppm of Iron (min).

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Feeding Directions:
Feed free-choice year round or can be mixed in any feed ration as desired. Provide plenty of clean fresh water at all times.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Magic Mineral is an all-in-one vitamin and mineral ...
    Description:
    "Magic Mineral is an all-in-one vitamin and mineral supplement that contains a specifically developed combination of nutrients for strong hooves, healthy skin, and a shiny coat. In addition, it provides prebiotics and digestive aids to support feed utilization and the ...
    "Mega-Cell™ (Pellet) is a well-balanced multi-vitamin and mineral ...
    Description:
    "Mega-Cell™ (Pellet) is a well-balanced multi-vitamin and mineral supplement formulated to coincide with current NRC (National Research Council) recommended daily requirements, to accommodate feeding programs consisting of grass-type hays (timothy, coastal, Bermuda, native grass)/grain-based diets. The ...
    "Mega-Mag™ (Pellet) is a well-balanced multi-vitamin and mineral ...
    Description:
    "Mega-Mag™ (Pellet) is a well-balanced multi-vitamin and mineral supplement formulated to coincide with current NRC (National Research Council) recommended daily requirements, to accommodate feeding programs consisting of alfalfa hay/grain based diets. The addition of live, stabilized direct-fed microbials, ...
    "SmartCalm Ultra Paste is a comprehensive, herb-free formula ...
    Description:
    "SmartCalm Ultra Paste is a comprehensive, herb-free formula that supports proper nervous system function, helping to manage stress and anxiety in skittish horses. This convenient paste is ideal for providing extra support in new situations and during times of stress. ...
    "SmartVite Perform provides the right balance of essential ...
    Description:
    "SmartVite Perform provides the right balance of essential vitamins and minerals to help meet your working horse’s nutrient requirements and power optimal performance. This highly targeted formula is carefully designed to offer ideal nutrition for adult horses in moderate to ...
    "SmartVite Perform Senior provides the right selection of ...
    Description:
    "SmartVite Perform Senior provides the right selection of essential vitamins and minerals to help meet your working senior’s nutrient needs so he can excel. This highly targeted formula is carefully designed to offer optimal nutrition for older horses in moderate ...
    "SmartVite Thrive Senior provides the right balance of ...
    Description:
    "SmartVite Thrive Senior provides the right balance of essential vitamins and minerals to help meet your older horse’s nutrient requirements and promote vitality. This highly targeted formula is carefully designed to offer optimal nutrition for senior horses in light or ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Redmond Rock Crushed is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 85.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you want to be able to hold it... We use the smaller version on the rope as a "pacifier" for the horses when standing for the farrier. They go crazy for it and drool everywhere, but they stand so nice while they suck on it.
    Date published: 2015-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses love this salt!! Bought this a few weeks ago. My horses had stopped drinking much water as it got colder and a lot of dreary rainy days. 1 scoop a day in their feed and they started drinking 7-10 gallons a day. I can feel a difference in their winter coats and they just seem to act better. We leave out a mineral block for free feed, but they have not touched it for a couple of weeks. That tells me they are getting enough salt and minerals from the Redmonds. They eat every bit of their feed. Love this easy-to-use, high quality supplement.
    Date published: 2014-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff My mare stopped using the salt block, but loves the new Redmond rock salt
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It rocks! My horses couldn't get enough! Especially my mini! No problem getting them to eat their salt!
    Date published: 2014-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this in a Smartpak My horse loves the redmond rock salt, and will eat the whole "rock" in a short period if it is just left out free choice. With the Smartpaks option I can ensure he is getting his needed salt daily, without over doing it and I don't have to worry about him eating a months worth of salt in a week. If you look at the Redmond's web site they indicate that
    Date published: 2014-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves it! My horse loves this. He is so picky. He doesn't eat carrots or apples or even supplements but he dove right into this. I will definitely be buying it again!
    Date published: 2014-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Salt My mare has a choice of a white, red or Redmond salt block in her stall and she ALWAYS chooses the Redmond. The others only get touched when the Redmond is gone. My geldings are more fond of the white block but will choose the Redmond over the red block.
    Date published: 2014-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes my former non-sweater drink--and sweat! All three horses suddenly stopped drinking a few months ago, though we didn't figure that out right away. By the time we realized all three were mildly colicky, we had a very serious problem. They all were quickly transported to a surgical facility. Sadly, one irreplaceable best friend did not survive. However, after a five-day stay our mares came home--still not willing to drink. After putting Redmond's in their feed, they not only started drinking a lot and recovering, but my non-sweater started sweating. This is a fantastic product! (I wouldn't have tried it had the Redmond rep not heard of my issue and offered me a free bag through my feed store.) So grateful! Oh, if you're reluctant to "force-feed" by top dressing with salt, please understand that your horse will find a way to eat everything BUT the salt when he doesn't need it. He'll leave it in the bucket, and that's fine. Don't dump it out. Because in a few days, when his body tells him he needs it, he'll lick the whole bucket clean. They self-regulate, when given the chance.
    Date published: 2014-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My new mare arrived after 2 1/2 days on the trailer. She went right for the Redmond salt and has settled in beautifully.
    Date published: 2014-05-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't like it. I could not tell you why my 21yo QH gelding did not like this product. I had it in his SmartPak, but he left most of the salt in the bottom of his bucket. I even lowered the dose to half. No luck! If your horses like salt, by all means it would be a great product.
    Date published: 2014-03-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Minerals My horses have Redmond Rock Salt in each stall and i was able to add it to a smartpak horse that was not at home for the month... love the product
    Date published: 2014-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Big TB Mare loves this! My 25 YO TB Mare absolutely loves this block.  She went through way too many of the "other" blocks
    Date published: 2013-11-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from not yummy! I am sad to report that the Redmond Rock Salt has a flavor that is so distressing to both my mares, they refuse to eat any of their grain with the salt included in it.
    Date published: 2013-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Salt my horse will eat Jack seldom utilizes the salt blocks I have provided...now I know he is at least getting some as I have noticed his water intake has increased. Easy to feed in his Smartpak.
    Date published: 2013-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for me I have regular and rock salt in all the stalls and pastures. Some horses lick them and some don't. I use this for the horse I am not sure is getting the salt. Very hot and humid in Southeast Virginia this summer. He seems to clean it up when added to regular grain ration.
    Date published: 2013-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves Redmond He has 2 hanging throughout his stall, and uses them throughout the day. My barn manager was impressed with how long they last, so now we have the large ones outside, too.
    Date published: 2013-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses love it Ever since I read salt BLOCKS were orginally intended for cows with rougher tounges I've given loose salt. I put 2 scoops am/pm out for my horses (ontop of block) and it's gone everytime.
    Date published: 2013-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Way Better than Himalayan Salt I switched from the Himalayan salt to this Redmond salt because I saw in Smartpak's vitamin/supplement charts that the Redmond salt has way more vitamins and minerals in it than the Himalayan salt does! It is slightly more expensive but totally worth it since it provides so much more for my horse. It only comes in a huge block though, while the Himalayan comes in a smaller size with a rope for hanging. This is the only reason I gave it only 4 stars for quality. I bought a small bucket and Smartpak's bucket straps to hang in my horse's stall and put the salt inside that. So far he is licking away!
    Date published: 2013-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great salt block! I like this better than the square salt blocks. I can tie this anywhere and not worry about them breaking or catching on the cheesy block holders. Unlike the blocks that I find my horses eating out of boredom, this salt block relieves boredom without them overindulging. The price is great!
    Date published: 2013-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love! I put this in my horse feed pan with his grain to weigh it down so he doesn't dump it over, and to make sure he's getting his electrolytes and trace minerals.
    Date published: 2013-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Salt Supplement It seems every few months my horse decides he doesn't like his electrolyte or salt supplement. I decided to try him on this because he just loves his salt licks. I figured maybe he liked the salty taste better. He so far seems to be eating all of it and not leaving any in his bucket. I would definitely try this for a horse who continues to leave his electrolytes in the bottom of the bucket.
    Date published: 2013-01-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good but going to try Himalayan The texture quality and value seem great but I am trying a different brand because it seems every couple of days my horse leaves half of it in his bucket. Not sure if it is the brand so trying Himalayan because he liked those salt licks very much
    Date published: 2013-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best salt I have tried to get my horses to lick the salt on a rope and salt blocks, both white and mineralized to no avail. They just weren't interested. We live in Arizona, and the seasons are both hot and quite cold here in the mountains. Salt is vital to the horses, as it is to us. So after getting the Redmond Salt in my SmartPaks, the horses have learned to love it. Now, they are even licking down the 50 lb white salt blocks that have laying in the pastures for over a year. This Redmond salt is really good for them, and we use the "people" version for ourselfs. Redmond also makes a clay for internal and external uses, including injuries and mineral infusion, for people and animals. Check it out on the internet! Thanks SmartPak for having such good products for our equine kids.
    Date published: 2013-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I purchased this for my horse and he loved it immediately. A few weeks later I purchased another for the pasture at the barn where he is boarded. The second rock arrived broken, but I was blown away with SmartPak's customer care, couldn't ask for better customer service! Anyway, When the rock was put in the pasture, the other horses LOVED it as well. I will continue to purchase this product as the go to salt source for our horses.
    Date published: 2012-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! My horse loves it, he is now getting enough salt and other imbalances are being addressed!
    Date published: 2012-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skippy loves his Redmond salt block! As soon as I put it in the ground feeder he started to lick on it. Spent several minutes at it. Has consumed about half of it in a months time.
    Date published: 2012-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They like it! Use this as an adjunct to the table salt I mix in their beet pulp. We've been up to 116 this summer and I hear my horses rolling these around in their feed bins. It helps to cover all bases!
    Date published: 2012-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daily Salt Recommended Horse nutritionalists recommend to force feed daily salt (1 tablespoon), to ensure water consumption to prevent GI distress including colick. This is the only salt SmartPak offers and SmartPaks are the best way to ensure my horses get their supplements. They eat this no problem and enjoy their free salt source - a Himalayan salt lick from SmartPak.
    Date published: 2012-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must be tasty... At first, I thought my horse wanted nothing to do with ANY salt block. I had the plain salt and trace mineral blocks, and he never cared for either. I tried this rock and now I "catch" him standing with his head in his bucket. Also, my horse has a history of choking on his feed, so I feel better knowing there is a rock in his feed to deter fast eating. It also holds up better than other blocks. Will be ordering again.
    Date published: 2011-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought these salt blocks because the "normal" salt blocks are just disintegrating in all the rain here. These blocks are holding up much better and the horses seem to like them.
    Date published: 2011-05-16
    • y_2018, m_2, d_18, h_23
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_78
    • loc_en_US, sid_8662, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders