Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Quitt
Farnam Companies, Inc. — Item #11703
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Stops wood chewing in its tracks

  • Research indicates that one of the reasons horses chew wood is a nutritional deficiency
  • Combination of essential vitamins, minerals, & fatty acids to help your horse get what he's missing
Quitt Stops Wood Chewing

• Natural Supplement
• Guaranteed results within 7 days
• No more spraying, painting, or costly repairs

Quitt is easy to use and guaranteed to work. Quitt is a natural daily supplement guaranteed to stop wood chewing in 7 days or less. It's highly palatable and easier to use than paints, sprays and restraints.

Learn More about Quitt

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis Per Serving (2 ounces)
(Maintenance Dose = 2 scoops (2 oz) daily)
  • Crude Protein, min.
    12%
  • Crude Fat
    6%
  • Linoleic Acid (Omega 6)
    58%
  • Alpha-Linolenic (Omega 3)
    1%
  • Crude Fiber, max.
    14.5%
  • Ash, max.
    16.5%
  • Moisture, min.
    10%
  • Calcium, maximum
    2%
  • Phosphorus, minimum
    1.5%
  • Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C), min
    80 mg
  • Vitamin A, min
    3,300 IU
  • Vitamin D3, min
    800 IU
  • Vitamin E, min
    3.5 IU
Ingredients:: dehydrated alfalfa meal, wheat middlings, sodium acetate, vegetable oil, dicalcium phosphate, dried beet molasses, ammonium lignosulfonate, magnesium sulfate, calcium propionate, potassiumsulfate, ferrous sulfate, zinc sulfate, ascorbic acid (source of vitamin C), choline chloride, artificial flavor, manganese oxide, zinc oxide, copper sulfate, niacin, calcium pantothenate, vitamin E supplement, riboflavin, vitamin A supplement, potassium iodate, cobalt carbonate, sodium selenite, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement, vitamin B12 supplement, BHT, BHA (preservatives).

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
1 oz scoop enclosed. Feed 2 oz a day.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Grow Colt is a special supplement just for ...
    Description:
    "Grow Colt is a special supplement just for growing foals. Grow Colt aids in growth and development under appropriate conditions of use. Grow Colt provides 27 important vitamin and mineral nutrients. Prepared specifically for colts in their first year of ...
    "Horseshoer's Secret is a pelleted hoof supplement for ...
    Description:
    "Horseshoer's Secret is a pelleted hoof supplement for all horses. Helps support cracked hooves and weak walls Helps support normal hoof growth Highly palatable and easy to administer Learn More about Horseshoer's Secret View our Hoof Supplement Comparison Chart"
    "Strong hooves and healthy tendons and ligaments are ...
    Description:
    "Strong hooves and healthy tendons and ligaments are essential if you and your horse are going to accomplish your goals. Now you can feel confident you're providing vital nutritional support for your horse's foundation with Farnam® Horseshoer's Secret® EXTRA STRENGTH ...
    "Help your horse make a great first impression ...
    Description:
    "Help your horse make a great first impression with the radiant coat, mane, and tail that comes from being in optimal health. Designed to help your horse bloom from the inside out, Farnam® Laser Sheen® Skin & Coat Supplement contains ...
    "Mare Plus is a vitamin-mineral supplement to bring ...
    Description:
    "Mare Plus is a vitamin-mineral supplement to bring the mare’s system into a properly balanced condition, optimal for conception, parturition, and lactation. The Breeder’s Choice. View our Multi-Vitamin Supplement Comparison Chart"
    "Red Cell is a palatable yucca-flavored vitamin-iron-mineral supplement ...
    Description:
    "Red Cell is a palatable yucca-flavored vitamin-iron-mineral supplement for horses. Red Cell is formulated to provide supplemental vitamins and minerals that may be lacking or are in insufficient quantities in a horse's regular feed. Click here to view our Energy ...
    "SimpliFly with LarvaStop is a highly palatable additive ...
    Description:
    "SimpliFly with LarvaStop is a highly palatable additive to prevent the development of stable flies and house flies in the manure of treated horses. LarvaStop breaks the fly life cycle by preventing the formation of fly larvae's exoskeletons when they ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Quitt is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 122.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Save your money$$$$ The horses ate it, but still continued to chew! Save your money for a spray on chew deterrent like 'McNasty' and/or metal edging on stalls and electric wire. A total waste of money!!
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Well we tried... Tried for 4 months, but couldn't see any noticeable differences in her desire to chew her stall to pieces. It's not like she's inside and bored all the time either...Oh well, we tried. But I honestly don't think it worked for my mare at all.
    Date published: 2011-03-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eh... I started feeding this to my 20yo OTTB when I noticed her wanting to chew wood. She must have picked up some vices at the track (weaving & wood chewing), which have stuck with her even at 20yo and turned out 24/7 with plenty of roughage. Although her chewing slowed down, I was still noticing chew marks on her run-in shed and wooden fence posts. I bet this stuff would work for a mild chewer (it stopped her from chewing her less favorite spots, but not the spots she really liked to chew). I kept her on it, but when we needed to drop some supplements to lower the monthly price, this was the first thing I took her off of.
    Date published: 2011-03-18
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yummy, but worthless I've used this for almost a year and have found that nothing has changed with my mare's wood eating habits. So yes, she'll eat it and loves it, but afterwards she goes to work on her stall.The most effective means of fixing wood chewing, in my opinion? Metal over wood in the stall and electric fence around the pasture.
    Date published: 2011-03-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Better with time Iv been using it for a little over a year now and I'm finaly noticing results. I have been wanting to take my mare off it for some time but for many reasons havnt and by a happy mistake I'm finally seeing results. They Are dramTic enough for me to keep using it but the time it took is not okay and that's why I'm changing her to some other supplement right after I finish writing this. I would not recomend this supplement.
    Date published: 2011-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Uh-Maze-ing My 4 year old paint filly would randomly chew on wood....Sometimes out of frustration I think because she would do it when I wasn't paying attention to her. Anyways, I put her on this and saw immediate results!!! I highly recommend!!!!!!!! The round pen fences and her stall door thank SmartPak!!
    Date published: 2011-01-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really, really works I am always sceptical about claims like the one for Quitt. But my young horse was starting to chew the barn down. I had to try something.The Quitt was effective within 5 days. It was amazing. He was sent to the trainers barn and did not begin chewing again in a new environment.He is also on Succeed and I had him scoped for ulcers which he did have.
    Date published: 2011-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I moved my horses into a barn that was built in 1940 it is all wood, they started to eat it! I have had them on Quitt for 3 weeks and no more chewing!
    Date published: 2010-12-22
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed My barn owner recommended Quitt for our obsessive cribbing thoroughbred. True, he has been cribbing less. But that's because we've added extra boards to his stall so he can't crib on the top and we remove his feed bucket once he's done.. essentially leaving him with nothing to crib. Out at pasture, this three year old spends his whole day at the fence still, happily sucking away on wood. He's been on quitt for about a month and I've yet to see any results convince me this is the miracle powder it's been trumpeted to be.
    Date published: 2010-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I've tried many different products to stop 1 of my horses from cribbing. This is the only feed-through product I found that actually works when fed twice daily. WELL WORTH THE MONEY!
    Date published: 2010-11-22
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quitt? Nope. My barn manager and vet both told me this product did not work for them, but I tried it out of desperation. Unfortunately, it had no traceable effect on my horse either.I love the idea that Smart Pak insists I rate palatability. I didn't actually try any.
    Date published: 2010-11-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Well this is the 3rd year of using this product and it has worked great at stopping my 11yr old quarter horse from chewing the stall to pieces!
    Date published: 2010-11-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I wish it worked! I read all the reviews and it sounded like the perfect solution to my mare chewing the fence. She has never really been a fence chewer, but this year she picked up the habit. This hasn't helped at all, but I think it is partially because it is a learned habit and she isn't doing it because of Pica.
    Date published: 2010-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly, it does work! My horse is on stall rest for 90 days with a pedal bone wing fracture, and he was eating everything up in sight out of boredom. He completely destroyed the wood in the stall. I tried hanging things in his stall to no avail. My stepmother recommended Quitt, and let me tell you, after about a week, my horse has completely STOPPED chewing the wood! THANK YOU Smartpak for offering Quitt at a great low price, too!
    Date published: 2010-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally A Wood Chewing Preventative That Works! Quitt is a great product that really seems to work!! Easy to feed pellet is very pallatable and my mare gobbles it up without a problem. I love no longer having to treat her stall/paddock with other products. Quitt is well worth its price!
    Date published: 2010-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works I was not sure how well this product really worked until I quite feeding it to my horse. Within several days she started chewing on the fences again. It is a lot cheaper to feed this than to keep replacing boards...and better for her teeth too.
    Date published: 2010-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible product I have horses that love to eat wood and could find any lift or edge without metal siding and destroy it. This product stopped them with only three days of feeding, no spray or magic concoction has any type of comparison.
    Date published: 2010-07-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't work for pony nor horse... I was really hopeful after reading some other reviews although a bit skeptical... Tried it on two horses that had recently picked up wood chewing and it just really had no effect. Since it doesn't cost a fortune, it is worth a try.
    Date published: 2010-06-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from much improved My draft cross and his TB field buddy had been giving the wood fencing around their pastures quite a gnawing. I have used Quitt for about 2 months now and have found that even with a confirmed wood chewer out with him, Bramble has dramatically reduced his bad behavior. I've only seen him nibble once and that was when he was frustrated waiting to come in. I think the product is definitely worth a try.
    Date published: 2010-06-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works! To my absolute surprise, after a week, my horses (all 9 of them) stopped chewing wood. Once I finished off the amount I had purchased, the horses went back to chewing after a break of about 2-3 weeks. I reordered it.
    Date published: 2010-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase My horse suddenly took up chewing wood in the last 6-months. He was chewing his stall walls, wood posts, top of wooden fences.....and any wood surface he could lay his teeth on. It was so serious that in the 6-months, his teeth started to show serious wear. I decided to try Quitt and was overjoyed....it worked!! I only used it for a month but so far he hasn't gone back to chewing wood.
    Date published: 2010-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-04-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-04-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from This works I have tried this in the past and it worked did not use for a while and tried sprays and also hot sauce did not work my critters like mexican food.I am back to using this product again and I have notited no more new chewing. Would recommend this product its a pellet so its easy to feed.
    Date published: 2010-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommend This product works as advertised. My mare stopped chewing sooner than expected. I happened to run out and she started chewing again. I am happily awaiting my order to arrive so I don't have to worry about her chewing fences, wheelbarrow handles, and her stall door anymore!
    Date published: 2010-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Every winter I have a problem with my horses chewing the wood fencing. It's not really cribbing. Using Quitt as a supplement has really reduced the damage to my fencing each winter.
    Date published: 2010-04-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from QUITT I've been using this product for two weeks and haven't noticed any changes. I will conitnue to use for another two weeks while supply lasts. I have had good luck with just rubbing a bar of Ivory soap on the fence rail that my horse is chewing.
    Date published: 2010-02-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from QUITT, WORKS ON FEET TOO! I have noticed some reduction in the over all wood destruction , but my Balanced Foot Gal, asked what I gave them that was different than usual the last 6 weeks? ( I hadn't said a thing ) she said much more hoof growth in mid- winter than other horses she did in the area....
    Date published: 2010-01-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the Money I won't say this is foolproof, but I do think it makes a difference. My husband (not a horse person - but the person who built fences/stalls/etc . . ) insists that I buy it. So I do. I use it only in the winter as the horses are on pasture in the summer and aren't tempted by the fences. I think the expense is offset by not having to replace boards.
    Date published: 2010-01-12
    • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_7
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_112
    • loc_en_US, sid_1703, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders