Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Quitt
Farnam Companies, Inc. — Item #11703
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Stops wood chewing in its tracks

  • Research indicates that one of the reasons horses chew wood is a nutritional deficiency
  • Combination of essential vitamins, minerals, & fatty acids to help your horse get what he's missing
Quitt Stops Wood Chewing

• Natural Supplement
• Guaranteed results within 7 days
• No more spraying, painting, or costly repairs

Quitt is easy to use and guaranteed to work. Quitt is a natural daily supplement guaranteed to stop wood chewing in 7 days or less. It's highly palatable and easier to use than paints, sprays and restraints.

Learn More about Quitt

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis Per Serving (2 ounces)
(Maintenance Dose = 2 scoops (2 oz) daily)
  • Crude Protein, min.
    12%
  • Crude Fat
    6%
  • Linoleic Acid (Omega 6)
    58%
  • Alpha-Linolenic (Omega 3)
    1%
  • Crude Fiber, max.
    14.5%
  • Ash, max.
    16.5%
  • Moisture, min.
    10%
  • Calcium, maximum
    2%
  • Phosphorus, minimum
    1.5%
  • Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C), min
    80 mg
  • Vitamin A, min
    3,300 IU
  • Vitamin D3, min
    800 IU
  • Vitamin E, min
    3.5 IU
Ingredients:: dehydrated alfalfa meal, wheat middlings, sodium acetate, vegetable oil, dicalcium phosphate, dried beet molasses, ammonium lignosulfonate, magnesium sulfate, calcium propionate, potassiumsulfate, ferrous sulfate, zinc sulfate, ascorbic acid (source of vitamin C), choline chloride, artificial flavor, manganese oxide, zinc oxide, copper sulfate, niacin, calcium pantothenate, vitamin E supplement, riboflavin, vitamin A supplement, potassium iodate, cobalt carbonate, sodium selenite, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement, vitamin B12 supplement, BHT, BHA (preservatives).

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
1 oz scoop enclosed. Feed 2 oz a day.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Help your horse make a great first impression ...
    Description:
    "Help your horse make a great first impression with the radiant coat, mane, and tail that comes from being in optimal health. Designed to help your horse bloom from the inside out, Farnam® Laser Sheen® Skin & Coat Supplement contains ...
    "Mare Plus is a vitamin-mineral supplement to bring ...
    Description:
    "Mare Plus is a vitamin-mineral supplement to bring the mare’s system into a properly balanced condition, optimal for conception, parturition, and lactation. The Breeder’s Choice. View our Multi-Vitamin Supplement Comparison Chart"
    "Strong hooves and healthy tendons and ligaments are ...
    Description:
    "Strong hooves and healthy tendons and ligaments are essential if you and your horse are going to accomplish your goals. Now you can feel confident you're providing vital nutritional support for your horse's foundation with Farnam® Horseshoer's Secret® EXTRA STRENGTH ...
    "Grow Colt is a special supplement just for ...
    Description:
    "Grow Colt is a special supplement just for growing foals. Grow Colt aids in growth and development under appropriate conditions of use. Grow Colt provides 27 important vitamin and mineral nutrients. Prepared specifically for colts in their first year of ...
    "SimpliFly with LarvaStop is a highly palatable additive ...
    Description:
    "SimpliFly with LarvaStop is a highly palatable additive to prevent the development of stable flies and house flies in the manure of treated horses. LarvaStop breaks the fly life cycle by preventing the formation of fly larvae's exoskeletons when they ...
    "Horseshoer's Secret is a pelleted hoof supplement for ...
    Description:
    "Horseshoer's Secret is a pelleted hoof supplement for all horses. Helps support cracked hooves and weak walls Helps support normal hoof growth Highly palatable and easy to administer Learn More about Horseshoer's Secret View our Hoof Supplement Comparison Chart"
    "Red Cell is a palatable yucca-flavored vitamin-iron-mineral supplement ...
    Description:
    "Red Cell is a palatable yucca-flavored vitamin-iron-mineral supplement for horses. Red Cell is formulated to provide supplemental vitamins and minerals that may be lacking or are in insufficient quantities in a horse's regular feed. Click here to view our Energy ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Quitt is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 121.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didnt do a thing, kept eating down his stall Tried Quitt on a new rescue TB who was eating his stall boards, and fence posts out in pasture, Did not change a think, Sprayed with No Chew and also put him on aloe vera gel. Still eating wood and praying he does not learn to crib... Would not recommend
    Date published: 2016-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to have worked I started this about 6 months ago because i had a new horse who was chewing on my fences. Good news is that he is no longer chewing on the fence! He came from an auction, so his wood chewing could have been stress, ulcers, lack of good nutrition, etc. Either way, he's not chewing anymore so I will keep him on Quitt for the time being.
    Date published: 2016-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best product ever! ive had my holsteiner gelding on this since september/15.it is true that horses must lack some mineral or vitamin that makes them chew wood.i tried another product with almost the same ingredients,started chewing again.went right back on quit no more chewing.
    Date published: 2016-06-03
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smells great, not sure it works for wood chewing I gave this to my horses who have been chewing my trees in their horse pastures. I haven't noticed it to help. They seem to chew the trees just as much as before. I already checked their diet for imbalances so that's all good. Maybe the trees just are too tasty to ignore?
    Date published: 2016-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to feed and it works! I have been using Quitt on my gelding who just started the chewing in his stall this winter. I has really helped to nip that habit no pun intended.
    Date published: 2016-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works! I bought this a month ago and started my horse on it who was chewing through all the wooden boards in her stall. I haven't seen any further damage or obvious signs of chewing like I did before.
    Date published: 2016-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this at a local dealer for 2 months thinking to stop my boy Magic from chewing on the sheds at the stable. Was really excited to see that they said that it would stop chewing in 7 days ( saw definite results in 14). When I decided to try smart pak and I saw that Quitt was only $2 more I went for having the both supplements sent from Smart pak! Love these two supplements
    Date published: 2015-09-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from fence chewers verdict still out. works better for some than others
    Date published: 2015-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works! My 5 year old OTTB was eating my barn until I started him on quitt. Very happy with this product.
    Date published: 2015-08-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It has helped with my mare I live where it rains a lot and my mare gnaws at her stall walls when she gets tired of being stalled. I've been using this product for almost 2 years and it has helped immensely. She rarely chews now and when I run out of the supplement, she starts up again. I think it may be one of those supplements that works for some horses and not others
    Date published: 2015-06-06
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from I Agree, Don't waste your $$$ Thought it was worth a shot when my new mare started eating the fence and teaching my existing girl to join her. Bought a 30 day supply for the instigator and thought it was helping. Got the bucket to add the 2nd mare to the routine. Has been a couple weeks and came out this morning to find several 16' rails chewed nearly to smithereens.
    Date published: 2015-05-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't Waste Your Time In an attempt to maintain our (wooden) fencing, I tried this supplement on my two year old and 10 year old (after first exhausting every other option). The baby wouldn't touch it for the first two weeks, and she is, of course, the main culprit. The supplement has a manufactured odor to it, so I understood that she could be turned off by it. Low and behold, I got them both eating it, however there was no improvement on the fence destruction. Luckily, spring has finally sprung and the grass is keeping them busy, for now.
    Date published: 2015-04-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work for my horse I have been using this product for a month with no results...going on my 2nd month now and if I don't see results I will be discontinuing.
    Date published: 2015-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seeing is believing . This Product Works, we have tried everything. Even a grazing mussel . for 5 years. 7 days on this no more wood chewing very little cribbing .
    Date published: 2015-02-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I am not sure it works for board horses or horses that have had this bad habit for a while.
    Date published: 2015-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Have had to feed this several winters-hay must be lacking some vitamins some years. All I know is-it works! Horse and donkies go from eating the barn to just an occasional nibble.
    Date published: 2014-11-19
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from I was hoping it would help our Cribber, but it did not....
    Date published: 2014-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this a couple of months ago and it did the trick. Had 2 horses turned out to pasture all winter and noticed this spring that fence posts in the pasture had some chewing done on them. The pasture was good and they had a round bale feeder also with good crested wheat hay. So bought this product and now if they are in the wooden post area they no longer bother them. Not sure what they were lacking but it worked.
    Date published: 2014-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective - plus, it must taste good! My horses were devouring fence rails and the bark off of scrub oak trees. When they started on the barn, I was beside myself. After a week of adding Quitt to their diet, 90% of the wood eating stopped.
    Date published: 2014-07-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quit Quitt Unfortunately, tried this for a couple of months and it doesn't seem to work for my horse.
    Date published: 2014-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quitt My horse was chewing the wood inside his stall. I started the Quitt and in three days he stopped chewing. I still give him one scoop every morning.
    Date published: 2014-05-12
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Helped a little but didn't completely stop chewing It did help reduce the amount of wood chewing my colt was doing but didn't completely stop him from chewing all together.
    Date published: 2014-05-08
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sorry- didn't help Fed to 4 horses and didn't find any relief from their chewing. Once the grass arrives the problem will solve itself. It was just a long, boring winter for horse and human alike!
    Date published: 2014-04-09
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from She still chewing I used this supplement for three months and it did not stop my mare from chewing on the wood in her stall. It might work on some horses but this product did not help my APHA mare's appetite for wood.
    Date published: 2013-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product
    Date published: 2013-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow working great! I have four mares that are just adapting to pasture and thus must spend hours in pens. They were ALL gnawing  wood. My fence in the corner looks creepy, the dentist commented on how their teeth were being worn down, and other supplements weren't making any difference.  Their diet is great and they had hay in the pen even as they chewed.  A week into using quitt and they are no longer chewing! Golly I hope this lasts. I am definitely impressed.
    Date published: 2013-10-23
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so good:( I fed this to two young geldings that had started to chew on the wood top rails of the fence. It seemed to work at first, but when they were moved to a spot where there was "new" wood they started right back. So I would say the end result of the two month trial was not good therefore the value rating is also low. I am a breeder of Hanoverian horses and enjoy working with the youngsters. My grown daughters ride - one loves jumping the other dressage. We have been SmartPak customers since the beginning- quite possibly the first in our area. Thank you SmartPak for years of great quality service!
    Date published: 2013-04-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have 2 confirmed chewers in the barn. Quitt really seems to diminish their appetite for stall walls.
    Date published: 2013-03-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not stop my wood chewer! I got this product in hopes that it would stop my Hanoverian from killing my fences but Quitt did not stop him. Fence is still being chewed like crazy. Maybe this works for some horses but not mine! :(
    Date published: 2013-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for me! My mare gets bored and chews the wood in her stall, not a lot- but enough to be an annoyance! I wasn't sure how I felt about this product, but it worked! I started her on this- along with using that cheap spray inside her stall, (and I bought her a lick-it). She hasn't touched the lick-it (I thought this my occupy some of her time), but stopped chewing on the wood! I've used the product for 2 months.
    Date published: 2013-03-19
    • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_2
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_111
    • loc_en_US, sid_1703, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders