Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Omega Horseshine
Omega Fields® — Item #10182
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Horse Journal's product of the year

  • Premium omega 3 fatty acid supplement made with fortified, stabilized ground flaxseed
  • Promotes healthy skin, a lustrous coat & durable hooves
Omega Horseshine® is a premium omega 3 essential fatty acid supplement made with fortified, stabilized, ground flax. Horse Journal's: "Product of the Year!", "Our First Pick - Most Concentrated Source of Quality Omega-3", & "Recommended Immune-Boosting Product". Recommended by John Lyons' Perfect Horse.

Omega Horseshine®:
  • Promotes healthy skin and a shiny coat, plus normal shedding
  • Supports strong, durable hooves
  • Benefits mares in gestation, lactation, and growth
  • Benefits foals in gestation, lactation, and growth
  • Support top performance
  • Low NSC (4.4%), as recommended for IR/Cushing's horses
The days' supply for bags is calculated using the 2 oz dose.

Made in the USA

View our Skin & Coat Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis:
(Maintenance Dose = 2 scoops (2 oz) daily)
Ingredient Per Serving Per Pound
Crude Protein, Min. 20%
Arginine, Min. 1.65%
Leucine, Min. 1.13%
Isoleucine, Min. 0.99%
Valine, Min. 0.95%
Lysine, Min. 0.81%
Phenylalanine, Min. 0.80%
Threonine, Min. 0.67%
Histidine, Min. 0.38%
Methionine, Min. 0.34%
Tryptophan, Min. 0.29%
Crude Fat, Min. 35%
Crude Fiber, Max. 15%
Calcium, Min. 0.50%
Calcium, Max. 0.55%
Phosphorous, Min. 0.59%
Magnesium, Min. 0.35%
Potassium, Min. 0.74%
Potassium, Max. 0.76%
Copper, Min. 77.0 ppm
Selenium, Min. 1.90 ppm
Zinc, Min. 360 ppm
Manganese, Min. 126 ppm
Sugar, Max. 3.8%
Starch, Max. 0.6%
Omega-3 Fatty Acids, Min. 18.5%
Omega-6 Fatty Acids, Min. 6%
Omega-9 Fatty Acids, Min. 6%
Ingredients:: Ground flaxseed, yeast culture, ground oats, calcium carbonate, zinc sulfate, sodium selenite, copper sulfate, folic acid, niacinamide, manganese sulfate, calcium pantothenate, pyrdidoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B-6), biotin, vitamin B-12 supplement, riboflavin, and thiamine

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Feeding Directions: Feed 1/2 to 1 standard measuring cup daily, top dressed over feed for 1,000 lb to 1,200 lb horse (adjust amount proportionately up or down per weight of horse; i.e. 1/4 to 1/2 cup for 500 lb to 700 lb horse and 3/4 to 1 1/2 cup for a 1700 lb to 2000 lb horse). Start gradually to suggested minimum daily serving of 1/2 cup: 1/8 cup on first and second days, 1/4 cup on third and fourth days and then 1/2 cup on fifth day. Thereafter, increase as desired. Short term upload amount is 1 cup to 3 cups daily for 1000 lb to 1200 lb horse (adjust upload amount proportionately up or down per weight of horse).

SmartPak has received permission from the manufacturer to administer 2 ounces daily for our customers who choose to add this supplement to their SmartPaks.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "We couldn't believe FlaxSnax are really for our ...
    Description:
    "We couldn't believe FlaxSnax are really for our horses- they simply smell wonderful! FlaxSnax are oven baked and enriched with flax, providing 3g of Omega-3 Fatty Acids per serving (7 cookies). Cinnamon. Made in the USA"
    "Omega Suregut is a fully comprehensive digestive supplement ...
    Description:
    "Omega Suregut is a fully comprehensive digestive supplement containing both probiotics and prebiotics. Both are crucial to help ensure the production of beneficial bacteria throughout the digestive tract. Omega Suregut is also formulated to include stabilized ground flaxseed, yeast, and ...
    "Grand Coat is designed to support breathtaking colors, ...
    Description:
    "Grand Coat is designed to support breathtaking colors, glossy coats and lustrous manes and tails. Unique quadruple action formula that includes omega 3 and 6 fatty acids, lecithin, biotin and Diamond V Yeast. View our Skin & Coat Supplement Comparison ...
    "Joint Combo Hoof & Coat is a 3-in-1 ...
    Description:
    "Joint Combo Hoof & Coat is a 3-in-1 Supplement providing 1,800 mg glucosamine HCl, 600 mg chondroitin sulfate, 16 mg biotin, and 100 mg zinc all in a molasses-flavored pellet. These ingredients are known to work synergistically for healthy skin ...
    "Fatty acids, biotin, and zinc in a soy ...
    Description:
    "Fatty acids, biotin, and zinc in a soy base. Mirra-Coat Supplement for Skin and Coat is a balanced blend of fatty acids, biotin, and zinc, formulated specifically to develop and maintain a healthy skin and hair coat. Mirra-Coat contains ingredients ...
    "Omega GRANDE® is a total-health, COMPLETE equine supplement ...
    Description:
    "Omega GRANDE® is a total-health, COMPLETE equine supplement made from stabilized, ground, whole flaxseed, stabilized rice bran, ground grain sorghum seeds (powerful plant based antioxidants), custom-blended vitamins and minerals, Diamond V® Yeast (direct fed microbial), and biotin supplement to maintain ...
    "SmartCombo Senior Pellets provide the active ingredients of ...
    Description:
    "SmartCombo Senior Pellets provide the active ingredients of SmartFlex Senior, SmartHoof, and SmartOmega 3 at a savings of nearly 25% compared to buying those products individually. This multi-purpose formula contains glucosamine, hyaluronic acid, MSM, devil's claw, biotin, omega 3 fatty ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Omega Horseshine is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 726.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product1
    Date published: 2015-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect superfood! I started using Omega Horseshine last year for my performance horses. Their hooves are in better shape, their coat is shinier and most important to me, their digestive/appetite has so much improved around competition time!
    Date published: 2015-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am into the second month of using it, and I can tell a difference in his coat. Can't wait until spring when he sheds.
    Date published: 2015-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dapples! A few months on Omega Horseshine and my zebra dun has dapples for the first time ever! His hooves are in great shape, too.
    Date published: 2015-01-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have used Omega Horseshine for years and years with excellant results. A must have for every horses diet. Check out the benefits!
    Date published: 2015-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Supplement for any Equine This is a supplement I finally tried & couldn't be more impressed with. Balanced nutrition & Omega 3 has a hard keeper finally at perfect weight & shine. Hoof integrity is better. Overall health & immune system functioning well. Older horse feeling on top of his game. Finally a supplement worthy of all horses- any horse would benefit from. In the winter, this certainly helps offset nutritional decline from fresh pasture going dormant. Also balances hay/forage nutritional inconsistencies from suppliers, weather etc.
    Date published: 2015-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shine I started using omega shine when one of my boarders was feeding it to her horse. I had never seen a horses coat glean the way hers did. Like a well polished car.
    Date published: 2015-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from omega horseshine It makes her very shiny I purchased it because the vet said it help with arthritis.
    Date published: 2015-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Omega horseshine Tough to evaluate a supplement-:). I think omega 3's are very important dor all creatures. Smells good and quality is good. All my horses are very healthy with good coats and feet
    Date published: 2014-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I've been using this product for years and it's one of only a few stabilized flax products. The quality is great and the price is good.
    Date published: 2014-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product I've found! I have been using this product for quite a while...and it is as fabulous now as when I started using it! There are other products on the market....but read the labels, many of them have a lot of "unsatisfactory ingredients". This has been rated a top pick by The Horse Journal more than once. If you are shopping for a great flax product, give this one a try, you won't be disappointed.
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Overall product!!! This is an amazing product. I had my horse on Platinum Performance and loved it however it was a bit pricey. I switched to Omega horseshine to see if I could get a better haircoat and quicker shedding. WOW!! It worked even better than PP. I noticed a huge different and less stiffness in his gaits (even for a horse that has navicular) and shorter shedding time in the spring. Love it!! He looks fabulous thanks to Omega horseshine. His winter coat is even shiny. I do give him 1/2 cup Am and Pm. This dose seems to work best for my horse. Worth every cent!! You should try it!!.
    Date published: 2014-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommend by my vet and I'm so glad I bought it! I recently purchased an OTTB and typical of these animals right off the track he was thin, with a brittle hair coat. My vet recommended this product over several other options and it works beautifully. After only 2 1/2 months his coat is soft and shiny and he's putting on weight nicely. He eats it readily when sprinkled over his grain. Only down side is that one serving is 3 smartpak wells, which is no problem for my horse as he gets sufficient grain to put it on. Great product.
    Date published: 2014-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Results I started using this product per my veterinarian's instructions to use Omega to stop my horse from constantly scratching. About 2 to 3 weeks after starting this supplement, I noticed his color to be darker and shinier and he was not scratching on everything in site. In the 5th week, I have not seen him scratch on anything. I have those scratch pads all over his stall.
    Date published: 2014-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Bought this about a month ago for my 18 year old gelding who has a hard time keeping weight on, and never puts on much of a winter coat. Can already see a difference!! His coat is already shinier, and he is starting to develop a winter coat. Weight is gradually improving, bonus is he loves it! Will definitely order more and try it for the winter.
    Date published: 2014-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect name I have used Horse Shine for years, it does everything it says and more
    Date published: 2014-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it - Horses look great and love it! Fantastic product, everyone has dapples and coats look amazing, even after clipping!
    Date published: 2014-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Licks his bowl clean! I just started this a month ago when my horse stopped eating his flaxseed. I've noticed he will not leave ANYTHING in his dish as long as this supplement is mixed in. SO that's all I can really comment on at the moment, but I'm happy about it. I have noticed his winter coat feels really soft. I'm most anxious to see what my farrier says and come summer when his allergies flare up! Hoping I have the same results as some other reviews :)
    Date published: 2014-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from outstanding! This stuff is fabulous. ..I use it for my OTT B'S hooves and coat...I have seen a definite improvement in his hoof growth.
    Date published: 2014-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Omega Horseshine!!! I've been giving Omega Horseshine to my horse for about 2 months now, and it is amazing!!! She has an allergy dermintitis, which causes the hair on her tail to fall out, she doesn't rub her tail, the hair just falls out!! I have been battling this for as long as we have had this horse, which is almost 8 years, I have tried everything, but nothing has worked!! My vet suggested a supplement with omega 3, I gave her flax seed oil for about a year and didn't really make a difference, so I read the reviews for Omega Horseshine and decided to give it a try, within a week, the hair on her tail started to grow back!!! Right now, she has more tail than she has ever had and her coat looks amazing!! I absolutely love Omega Horseshine!! And recommend it to everyone!! And I bought 2 of the 20 pound bags, so I got free shipping!! Thank you Smartpak!! I am very, very happy!!!
    Date published: 2014-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful supplement! Have had my horse on this for about 2 months and her coat has never looked better! She did not have a dull coat before but it lacked that beautiful, healthy glow. She is SO shiny it's amazing, never coming off this product!
    Date published: 2014-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I started my horse on this product 3wks ago, within 2wks I noticed a difference in his coat. He is a dark bay but his coat now looks deep shiny black. I am very pleased with this product and would recommend using this it if you are looking for a shiny, healthy coat. My horse is usually picky about powders but he licks his feed bowl clean.
    Date published: 2014-10-29
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horse wouldnt eat it I think the ingredients in this are great however my horse would not eat it. I switched to Smartpak Omega and he is eating that without any issues.
    Date published: 2014-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without the Omega's I have had my horses on omega's for a long time and couldn't go without it. the whites are whiter the blacks are shinier and blacker, the hair is softer, and the manes/tails are easier to brush without breakage. winter/fall/summer/spring, my horses look beautiful all the time, and I get compliments on my horses every where we ride. .
    Date published: 2014-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Results I bought this to maintain the shine my mare's coat had from grazing on lush grass all summer. I figured I wouldn't see a difference, but we would maintain the healthy dapples into winter. Wrong. Her coat blossomed to a shiny softness I've never seen before. Her whole body feels like her nose. Even more surprising was the change in her attitude. She's never been an overly anxious TB, but since starting omega horseshine she's really become pleasantly mellow. She seems more relaxed all over her body. Plus she inhales it! Good thing I bought the 50lb bag!
    Date published: 2014-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm so glad I tried this stuff!!! I started my horse on Omega Horseshine a little over a month ago, within 2 weeks I could see a difference!! I got this because my horse has fly allergies, every spring I work so hard to try and do everything possible to keep her from loosing the hair on her tail, she doesn't rub, it just falls out. This year my vet got a spray and shampoo for me to try, so this year it has been better, but the hair still fell out, just not as much as it usually does, after I started giving the OH, the hair started growing back!!! Right now she has more tail than she has ever had this time of year!! So maybe next year, she won't loose any hair on her tail at all!!! That would be amazing!! She also has a beautiful coat, and has gotten a lot darker since I started her on it!! Also, I bought 2 of the 20 pound bags, so I got free shipping, I love Smartpak!!! I love Omega Horseshine!!!
    Date published: 2014-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 3 year old Mustang 2 mths out of the BLM Corrals. Her coat just glistens. I feed this to all of my horses and get more complements on their coats. Get this you won't regret it.
    Date published: 2014-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Than Plain Ground Flax I've hand ground my flax for years and kept hearing people rave about Omega Horseshine so I decided to try it. It's even better than plain ground flax as the skin is healthier looking- has a nice moist sheen to it and the hair quality is better and manes and tails are thicker. I'm now a believer and will keep my horses on Omega H.S. Oh I also think their hooves look healthier. Just a great product and mine gobble it up, no problem.
    Date published: 2014-10-01
    • y_2017, m_1, d_17, h_7
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_71, tr_655
    • loc_en_US, sid_182, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders