Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Neigh-Lox
Kentucky Performance Products — Item #10684
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Promotes a normal gastric environment

  • Provides coating agents that help safeguard the stomach
  • Includes buffering ingredients to help neutralize stomach acid
In nature, horses graze and secrete saliva constantly, which buffers the stomach from gastric acid. When horses are stalled, this natural buffering mechanism is disrupted, and acid indigestion often results. Neigh-Lox is designed to support normal stomach function and promote a normal gastric environment. Neigh-Lox contains coating agents that quickly neutralize excess gastric secretions and help protect the stomach.The manufacturer recommends a SmartPak dosage of 1-2 scoops (2-4 oz) both AM and PM.

View our Gastric Supplements Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Active Ingredients per scoop (2 oz):
  • Aluminum phosphate
    5600 mg/scoop
  • Dihydroxy-aluminum sodium carbonate
    5600 mg/scoop
Inactive Ingredients: : Calcium carbonate, dicalcium phosphate, ground oat groats, ground wheat,  lecithin, soybean oil, preserved with ethoxyquin and propionic acid.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Directions for Use: It is recommended to divide portions equally within a 24 hour period. 2 oz scoop included.

Young Growing Horses (6-12 months of age): 1 scoop (2 oz) 2-3 times daily. Do not exceed a total of 4 scoops (8 oz) per day.

Yearlings (12-24 months of age): 2 scoops (4 oz) 2-3 times daily. Do not exceed a total of 8 scoops (16 oz) per day.

Horses in Training: 2 scoops (4 oz) 2-3 times daily. Do not exceed a total of 8 scoops (16 oz) per day.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Omega Suregut is a fully comprehensive digestive supplement ...
    Description:
    "Omega Suregut is a fully comprehensive digestive supplement containing both probiotics and prebiotics. Both are crucial to help ensure the production of beneficial bacteria throughout the digestive tract. Omega Suregut is also formulated to include stabilized ground flaxseed, yeast, and ...
    "Grand Coat is designed to support breathtaking colors, ...
    Description:
    "Grand Coat is designed to support breathtaking colors, glossy coats and lustrous manes and tails. Unique quadruple action formula that includes omega 3 and 6 fatty acids, lecithin, biotin and Diamond V Yeast. View our Skin & Coat Supplement Comparison ...
    "Cool Omega 40+ provides a unique blend of ...
    Description:
    "Cool Omega 40+ provides a unique blend of fat and proteins for today’s active horses. Perfect for supporting a healthy weight without the negative impacts that come with increasing your horse’s serving of grain, these pellets are easy-to-use and highly ...
    "The stresses of everyday life can lead to ...
    Description:
    "The stresses of everyday life can lead to bad gas, loose stool, digestive upset, and other conditions. Probios® Treats are specially formulated for the overall wellness of your best friend. Apple-flavored. 1 lb resealable pouch (about 70 treats). What are ...
    "Grand Vite is a comprehensive vitamin and mineral ...
    Description:
    "Grand Vite is a comprehensive vitamin and mineral supplement that provides balanced ratios of key vitamins, chelated minerals, amino acids, and botanicals. Grand Vite contains active yeast cultures that support the digestibility of nutrients. View our Multi-Vitamin Comparison Chart Learn ...
    "Stretch Run is designed to help performance horses ...
    Description:
    "Stretch Run is designed to help performance horses maintain healthy energy levels during strenuous activity. Each syringe provides 14 g of Vibose blend, a proprietary blend of vitamin B12 and ribose, to support optimal energy. Give the full contents of ...
    "Renew Gold gives horse owners the opportunity to ...
    Description:
    "Renew Gold gives horse owners the opportunity to utilize the nutritional advantages of Stabilized Rice Bran in an even more effective, advanced formulation. The unique combination of stabilized rice bran with CoolStance® Coconut Meal, Flax, and Fermented Yeast Culture allows ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Neigh-Lox is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 108.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neighlox Our horse is 29 years old 2/19/2010. He has ulcers and a very bad stomach, these pills work tremendously. We thought we would have to put him down but this product is the bomb. We can keep him now and in good health with neighlox, we have never had anymore problems with him while he is on neighlox, thanks for such a great product.
    Date published: 2010-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing - You can't go wrong Hard keeper luvs this - - the best on the market!
    Date published: 2010-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from effective and palatable this product has been effective and palatable,I have been using it since my pony finished a course of gastroguard.
    Date published: 2009-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-12-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the trick Great for horses that have had problems with ulcers. Just what helped to get my horse back on track with eating heartily!
    Date published: 2009-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Choice! My mare's been on neigh-lox before with positive results...this time she's stall-bound for a few mos. so I figured it'd be good for her system to help PREVENT any possible ulcers or stomach upset. After a week and a half her crankiness has gone away which I attribute to a happier stomach since nothing else in her diet/routine has changed!
    Date published: 2009-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This one made a difference I have tried a couple other products for ulcers and while I have been pleased with them, I haven't seen the results like I have with Neigh-Lox. I love that it's pelleted since because of the ulcers my mare is very picky. She is now eating much better overall and is really starting to put on weight. Before she would just maintain and I could always just see her ribs. Now I can't feel them anymore! Even though this product is a little more pricey, it is definitely worth it!
    Date published: 2009-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective product Two years ago my quarter horse was diagnosed with a moderate case of ulcers. He was treated and they resolved, then I put him on a maintenance regimen of Neigh-Lox. He has been ulcer free ever since and continued showing and winning!
    Date published: 2009-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to be Working! My horse was diagnosed with ulcers about 6 weeks ago. After treatments with UlcerGard, he was put on NeighLox, double dosing for the first 25 lb. pail. He is getting 2 scoops Am & Pm and seems to be back to his old self, eating everything in sight again and gaining his weight back! He went off his hay and grain when he was first diagnosed and now is quite content, calm and happy again. After the first pail is gone, we will try the normal dose of 2 scoops per day. Great product!
    Date published: 2009-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gastric ulcer symptoms overcome This product seems to be the functional equivalent of Maalox and is quite effective. My horse had what the vet thought was a stress-induced gastric ulcer characterized by significant weight loss when he was boarded temporarily at an unfamiliar barn while I traveled. He reportedly spent the time running around his paddock while isolated from the other horses. Starting with the least drastic approach I tried Neigh-lox. He started gaining weight after about two weeks and after four months seemed completely back to normal, in time to get through a prairie winter. It's now been a year without any problems. I keep him on a maintenance dose just in case.
    Date published: 2009-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works! I have used Neigh-Lox on one of my young horse that was having gastric problems. This has improved his well being tremendously. He seems healthy and happy. Very palatable and a value for the price.
    Date published: 2009-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Way" cheaper than local "Ag" store...arrived 48 hours after online order.Good bicarb for old nags.
    Date published: 2009-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps colic away I have a very nervous TB. My vet recomended I try this after a serious colic episode. It has been 2 years since my horse has been on this, and he has been not only colic free, but has gained weight.
    Date published: 2009-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommend this
    Date published: 2009-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from goodbye stomachache This stuff has been a blessing for my horse. You could tell he did not feel well, even tho he ate and pooped. Once this was included in his diet, he had a smile on his face again.
    Date published: 2009-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good so far Been using for 4 months. Haven't needed gastroguard yet. Good so far.
    Date published: 2009-05-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neigh-Lox My vet recommended Neigh-Lox for my 7 year old barrel horse. She has ulcers and has colicked severely twice since I have owned her. I was told that she shouldn't be given grain but with her training and competing schedule, she really needed the extra fat and calories. I am now feeding her grain along with the Neigh-Lox and she looks great. She is gaining weight and the ulcers seem to be under control. She has only been on it for about 2 weeks, so it will be interesting to see how she progresses into the summer with her competitions.
    Date published: 2009-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful product
    Date published: 2009-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well We have used this on a horse with chronic ulcer problems. He was having mild colics regularly. After initial treatment, we started him on this product. He has not had an episode in several years and his weight is great!
    Date published: 2009-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product If your horse is diagnoised with ulcers I would highly recommend you try this. Other ulcer meds are very expensive and this really works!
    Date published: 2009-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Sweet Horse is Back My 26-year old mare was getting more and more cranky, not coming for food or finishing meals. She even bucked me off, which was not her usual temperament. Someone suggested she may have ulcers. After 3 feedings with Neigh-Lox she was calmer and interested in her grain again. After a week, she was her old self - even her sweet eyes are back. Thank you Neigh-Lox!
    Date published: 2008-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product!! My 7-yr old gelding was having colic every 5 days. He would lay down and moan, and all his vitals were normal. We had him checked for ulcers and he did have them. He had an incident from a rattle snake bite in March of '07 and as the old saying goes "the cure can kill you." I put him on Gastrogard for 45 days and then ordered Neigh-Lox and weaned him off of it after 30 days, along with a change in his diet. It has been 2 1/2 months now and he looks great and is doing great. I will put him back on neigh-lox in the future 2 weeks before I start working him again in the early spring. I am very pleased.
    Date published: 2007-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver! Neigh-Lox has literally saved my horse's life! He was having weekly bouts of colic due to a lack of water intake, which caused him to develop ulcers. After many vet calls, a hospital visit, and many medications we tried Neigh-Lox and he has been colic-free for more than a year!
    Date published: 2007-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product!! Our horse that just turned 20 this year was getting sick at every show we were taking him to! We even thought of retiring him. After giving him Neigh-Lox he stopped having stomach problems and is back in the show arena. He looks better than ever and is acting like himself again.
    Date published: 2007-07-13
    • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_5
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_84
    • loc_en_US, sid_684, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders