Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Neigh-Lox

Kentucky Performance Products — Item #10684
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

Promotes a normal gastric environment

  • Provides coating agents that help safeguard the stomach
  • Includes buffering ingredients to help neutralize stomach acid
In nature, horses graze and secrete saliva constantly, which buffers the stomach from gastric acid. When horses are stalled, this natural buffering mechanism is disrupted, and acid indigestion often results. Neigh-Lox is designed to support normal stomach function and promote a normal gastric environment. Neigh-Lox contains coating agents that quickly neutralize excess gastric secretions and help protect the stomach.The manufacturer recommends a SmartPak dosage of 1-2 scoops (2-4 oz) both AM and PM.

View our Gastric Supplements Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Active Ingredients per scoop (2 oz):
  • Aluminum phosphate
    5600 mg/scoop
  • Dihydroxy-aluminum sodium carbonate
    5600 mg/scoop
Inactive Ingredients: : Calcium carbonate, dicalcium phosphate, ground oat groats, ground wheat,  lecithin, soybean oil, preserved with ethoxyquin and propionic acid.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Directions for Use: It is recommended to divide portions equally within a 24 hour period. 2 oz scoop included.

Young Growing Horses (6-12 months of age): 1 scoop (2 oz) 2-3 times daily. Do not exceed a total of 4 scoops (8 oz) per day.

Yearlings (12-24 months of age): 2 scoops (4 oz) 2-3 times daily. Do not exceed a total of 8 scoops (16 oz) per day.

Horses in Training: 2 scoops (4 oz) 2-3 times daily. Do not exceed a total of 8 scoops (16 oz) per day.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "For removal and control of: large strongyles; small ...
    Description:
    "For removal and control of: large strongyles; small strongyles; large roundworms; pinworms including various larval stages; and threadworms. 24 g syringe. Treats horses up to 1,200 lbs. Oxibendazole is the most recently FDA approved benzimidizole dewormer Indicated for removal and ...
    "Bug Check brings you the best of both ...
    Description:
    "Bug Check brings you the best of both worlds! Bug Check contains garlic, yeast, and grape seed extract to deter biting flies and diatomaceous earth to discourage insect breeding in manure. Bug Check is chemical free and palatable, with no ...
    "Corta-Flx is a joint supplement that contains key ...
    Description:
    "Corta-Flx is a joint supplement that contains key isolates of chondroitin sulfate and glucosamine in proper molecular size, assuring passage through cell walls. Corta-Flx is now available in the convenience of an easy-to-administer pellet. Available in pellets in SmartPaks or ...
    "Farrier's Magic Plus provides nutritional building blocks to ...
    Description:
    "Farrier's Magic Plus provides nutritional building blocks to support healthy hooves and a shiny coat. Farrier’s Magic Plus is a tasty, alfalfa-based pellet that contains 20 mg of biotin per serving, along with methionine, iodine, zinc, and other key nutrients. ...
    "Gleam & Gain Supreme 60 provides 60% fat ...
    Description:
    "Gleam & Gain Supreme 60 provides 60% fat from stabilized flaxseed, rice bran, soy oils, sea algae, and DHA. These healthy fats are excellent for performance, weight gain, growing horses, and stallion fertility. This tasty formula comes in a prebiotic ...
    "Metaboleeze contains a digestible source of chromium combined ...
    Description:
    "Metaboleeze contains a digestible source of chromium combined with B-complex vitamins and organic trace minerals. Metaboleeze may be appropriate for supporting horses with Equine Metabolic Syndrome/insulin resistance, as well as some types of tying-up. Work with your veterinarian to determine ...
    "Nimble Supreme is a comprehensive joint and connective ...
    Description:
    "Nimble Supreme is a comprehensive joint and connective tissue support formula! Nimble Supreme provides 7,500 mg glucosamine HCl per ounce, plus 100 mg of hyaluronic acid, 600 mg of hydrolyzed type II collagen, 200 mg of low-molecular-weight chondroitin sulfate, along ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Neigh-Lox is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 112.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps colic away I have a very nervous TB. My vet recomended I try this after a serious colic episode. It has been 2 years since my horse has been on this, and he has been not only colic free, but has gained weight.
    Date published: 2009-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from goodbye stomachache This stuff has been a blessing for my horse. You could tell he did not feel well, even tho he ate and pooped. Once this was included in his diet, he had a smile on his face again.
    Date published: 2009-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good so far Been using for 4 months. Haven't needed gastroguard yet. Good so far.
    Date published: 2009-05-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neigh-Lox My vet recommended Neigh-Lox for my 7 year old barrel horse. She has ulcers and has colicked severely twice since I have owned her. I was told that she shouldn't be given grain but with her training and competing schedule, she really needed the extra fat and calories. I am now feeding her grain along with the Neigh-Lox and she looks great. She is gaining weight and the ulcers seem to be under control. She has only been on it for about 2 weeks, so it will be interesting to see how she progresses into the summer with her competitions.
    Date published: 2009-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well We have used this on a horse with chronic ulcer problems. He was having mild colics regularly. After initial treatment, we started him on this product. He has not had an episode in several years and his weight is great!
    Date published: 2009-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product If your horse is diagnoised with ulcers I would highly recommend you try this. Other ulcer meds are very expensive and this really works!
    Date published: 2009-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Sweet Horse is Back My 26-year old mare was getting more and more cranky, not coming for food or finishing meals. She even bucked me off, which was not her usual temperament. Someone suggested she may have ulcers. After 3 feedings with Neigh-Lox she was calmer and interested in her grain again. After a week, she was her old self - even her sweet eyes are back. Thank you Neigh-Lox!
    Date published: 2008-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product!! My 7-yr old gelding was having colic every 5 days. He would lay down and moan, and all his vitals were normal. We had him checked for ulcers and he did have them. He had an incident from a rattle snake bite in March of '07 and as the old saying goes "the cure can kill you." I put him on Gastrogard for 45 days and then ordered Neigh-Lox and weaned him off of it after 30 days, along with a change in his diet. It has been 2 1/2 months now and he looks great and is doing great. I will put him back on neigh-lox in the future 2 weeks before I start working him again in the early spring. I am very pleased.
    Date published: 2007-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver! Neigh-Lox has literally saved my horse's life! He was having weekly bouts of colic due to a lack of water intake, which caused him to develop ulcers. After many vet calls, a hospital visit, and many medications we tried Neigh-Lox and he has been colic-free for more than a year!
    Date published: 2007-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product!! Our horse that just turned 20 this year was getting sick at every show we were taking him to! We even thought of retiring him. After giving him Neigh-Lox he stopped having stomach problems and is back in the show arena. He looks better than ever and is acting like himself again.
    Date published: 2007-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product This is a great product. My mare used to get a little colicky after every meal. Most of the time she wouldn't even finish her grain because her stomach hurt. Ever since I put her on this product she has had NO stomach problems, colic or anything. She even looks forward to her feed like a normal horse. The best thing about it was it works the first time you feed it.
    Date published: 2007-06-16
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work for me. My mare has ulcer problems. I had gone through a very expensive 30 day paste treatment. Once the uclers were clear I decided to try this product to keep them at bay. In less then 4 months the ulcers were back in full force. It was if I never used Neigh-Lox I had to go back on a daily paste treatment to cure them once again. Time to try something new.
    Date published: 2007-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from finally something that works we have a tb mare who has been suffering with anxiety, loose stools, and an inability to gain weight, despite free choice high quality hay, beet pulp, and fat supplements. Now, I am happy to report that after only a few days on neigh-lox, her stools are already back to normal. Her appetite is improving, no more wasted hay. She seems calmer and is no longer dancing around on the crosstries. thank you neigh-lox.
    Date published: 2007-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from chronic loose stools I have a 7year old TB cross mare I use for high level eventing. When we first bought her 1 year ago she was nervous, had loose stools, was crabby, did not like to be groomed and was not keeping on weight. The vet suggested ulcers. She has been on this supplement for 6 months and she is like a different horse. NO more loose stools and she is keeping weight on! She looks fantastic and everyone at the barn has noticed that she has become a sweet, affectionate little mare! A great product. I wouldn't dare take her off this.
    Date published: 2006-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 21yr old Hanoverian I have a retired Grand Prix show jumper that I have owned 5 years - always had loose bowel movements after any work, stopped eating grain and then within the last year started rearing and not wanting to work. Colicked twice within 2 months. Could not be out on grass for more than 45 minutes or he would get stomach aches. We did the 28 day GastroGard treatment and my vet recommended Neigh-Lox as the follow-up treatment. I moved to a new barn after 2 months on the Neigh-Lox. He stepped right off the trailer with no diarrhea, was able to ride him the next day without any rearing. He actually does not mind being worked again. I wouldn't use anything else to maintain his tummy.
    Date published: 2006-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Supplement I have an upper level event horse who has trouble keeping weight on. Neigh-Lox has completely resolved this problem, and couldn't have been better for my horse. There are a few other upper level event horses at our barn who have this same problem, and Neigh-Lox has been the answer for all of them.
    Date published: 2006-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hard Keeper - Poor Appetite I have an upper level eventer who is a chronic "worrier" - he seems calm, but gets stressed, won't eat and loses weight. A friend of mine gave me some Neigh-Lox to try for a trip to an important competition. Not only did my horse eat during the whole trip, he actually gained weight. It's the best thing I've ever done for my horse.
    Date published: 2005-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chronic loose stool I have a 19 year old Quarter/X gelding that came to me with an unknown history. I noticed he was getting distressed and would get diarrhea when put in situations that caused any sort of anxiety. I started him on the Neigh-Lox and within 1 week his diarrhea cleared up and his attitude/demeanor softened.
    Date published: 2005-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have a senior half TB who is still being shown and trained. With all the demands of showing and traveling, I use this product to make it a little easier for him. Since I've used this, it seems like all of my other supplements have increased in their effect, and he has a much clearer mind and more willing attitude. Not only that, but it's much cheaper than other ulcer supplements, and has added effects besides protection of the stomach. It keeps my horse willing and focused, and with a normal digestive system, just like it says. A great product! Worth every penny.
    Date published: 2005-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked better than I could imagine I own a very nervous rescued donkey. He had been beaten by a previous owner. I have owned him for 6 years and he has calmed down a lot but still flinched every time I went to pet him. He also chewed the fence like a beaver. I tried all of the products to stop wood chewing with no success. Then I tried Neigh-Lox. He stopped chewing the fence and settled down into being a very confident donkey within a week! I guess he just had a nervous stomach from his previous treatment. I wish I had this product 6 years ago. The difference in this animal is like night and day.
    Date published: 2005-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neigh-Lox True is a 16 year old Thoroughbred and TB's are known for gastric ulcers. He was at the A&M Large Animal Hospital for a week before they determined it was actually ulcers. True was on GastroGard for 1 month, and then we turned to Neigh-Lox for maintenance. He has been ulcer free since. Great stuff.
    Date published: 2004-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neigh-Lox True is TB and they are known for gastric ulcers. He was at the A&M Large Animal Hopsital for a week before they determined it was actually ulcers. True was on Gastro Gaurd for 1 month, we then turned to Neigh-Lox for maintenance. True was been ulcer free since. Great Stuff.
    Date published: 2004-11-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neigh-Lox is great! MayDay is a 28 year old Morgan gelding diagnosed with gastric ulcers and treated with Gastrogard two years ago. Recently he started showing the same symptoms as previously experienced: frequent (1-2 times weekly) mild colic episodes. We began treatment with Neigh-Lox on the advice of a new vet. He recommended it over Gastrogard because of the significantly lower price. The results have been the same with both products -complete elimination of all colic episodes. The reader must also realize that the first time he was having these bouts of colic it went on much longer before treatment of any kind began, based on the advice of an unknowledgeable vet at that time. This time treatment with Neigh-Lox began on the third episode.
    Date published: 2004-10-20
    • y_2017, m_12, d_11, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_88
    • loc_en_US, sid_684, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders