Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Neigh-Lox

Kentucky Performance Products — Item #10684
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

Promotes a normal gastric environment

  • Provides coating agents that help safeguard the stomach
  • Includes buffering ingredients to help neutralize stomach acid
In nature, horses graze and secrete saliva constantly, which buffers the stomach from gastric acid. When horses are stalled, this natural buffering mechanism is disrupted, and acid indigestion often results. Neigh-Lox is designed to support normal stomach function and promote a normal gastric environment. Neigh-Lox contains coating agents that quickly neutralize excess gastric secretions and help protect the stomach.The manufacturer recommends a SmartPak dosage of 1-2 scoops (2-4 oz) both AM and PM.

View our Gastric Supplements Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Active Ingredients per scoop (2 oz):
  • Aluminum phosphate
    5600 mg/scoop
  • Dihydroxy-aluminum sodium carbonate
    5600 mg/scoop
Inactive Ingredients: : Calcium carbonate, dicalcium phosphate, ground oat groats, ground wheat,  lecithin, soybean oil, preserved with ethoxyquin and propionic acid.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Directions for Use: It is recommended to divide portions equally within a 24 hour period. 2 oz scoop included.

Young Growing Horses (6-12 months of age): 1 scoop (2 oz) 2-3 times daily. Do not exceed a total of 4 scoops (8 oz) per day.

Yearlings (12-24 months of age): 2 scoops (4 oz) 2-3 times daily. Do not exceed a total of 8 scoops (16 oz) per day.

Horses in Training: 2 scoops (4 oz) 2-3 times daily. Do not exceed a total of 8 scoops (16 oz) per day.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "For removal and control of: large strongyles; small ...
    Description:
    "For removal and control of: large strongyles; small strongyles; large roundworms; pinworms including various larval stages; and threadworms. 24 g syringe. Treats horses up to 1,200 lbs. Oxibendazole is the most recently FDA approved benzimidizole dewormer Indicated for removal and ...
    "Bug Check brings you the best of both ...
    Description:
    "Bug Check brings you the best of both worlds! Bug Check contains garlic, yeast, and grape seed extract to deter biting flies and diatomaceous earth to discourage insect breeding in manure. Bug Check is chemical free and palatable, with no ...
    "Corta-Flx is a joint supplement that contains key ...
    Description:
    "Corta-Flx is a joint supplement that contains key isolates of chondroitin sulfate and glucosamine in proper molecular size, assuring passage through cell walls. Corta-Flx is now available in the convenience of an easy-to-administer pellet. Available in pellets in SmartPaks or ...
    "Farrier's Magic Plus provides nutritional building blocks to ...
    Description:
    "Farrier's Magic Plus provides nutritional building blocks to support healthy hooves and a shiny coat. Farrier’s Magic Plus is a tasty, alfalfa-based pellet that contains 20 mg of biotin per serving, along with methionine, iodine, zinc, and other key nutrients. ...
    "Gleam & Gain Supreme 60 provides 60% fat ...
    Description:
    "Gleam & Gain Supreme 60 provides 60% fat from stabilized flaxseed, rice bran, soy oils, sea algae, and DHA. These healthy fats are excellent for performance, weight gain, growing horses, and stallion fertility. This tasty formula comes in a prebiotic ...
    "Metaboleeze contains a digestible source of chromium combined ...
    Description:
    "Metaboleeze contains a digestible source of chromium combined with B-complex vitamins and organic trace minerals. Metaboleeze may be appropriate for supporting horses with Equine Metabolic Syndrome/insulin resistance, as well as some types of tying-up. Work with your veterinarian to determine ...
    "Nimble Supreme is a comprehensive joint and connective ...
    Description:
    "Nimble Supreme is a comprehensive joint and connective tissue support formula! Nimble Supreme provides 7,500 mg glucosamine HCl per ounce, plus 100 mg of hyaluronic acid, 600 mg of hydrolyzed type II collagen, 200 mg of low-molecular-weight chondroitin sulfate, along ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Neigh-Lox is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 112.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Product, But Didn't Work for My Guy When my OTTB was diagnosed with gastric ulcers, several people suggested this supplement to me (friends, vet, equine masseuse). All said they had seen improvements in horses after 2-4 weeks on the product. My horse was on it for two months and he only continued to get worse. I switched him to SmartGut and after about 2 weeks he was showing significant improvement. Three weeks on the SmartGut and he's almost back to normal. While Neigh-Lox didn't work for my horse, I would still recommend it for ulcers because of how well it worked for all the people who recommended it to me. But I'd probably suggest trying SmartGut first, because that's what ultimately worked for my horse.
    Date published: 2012-05-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from She eats it... ...but I'm not sure yet how "effective" it will be keeping her ulcers at bay. My mare was diagnosed with Gastric Ulcers on January 17th, and was immediately started on 1 tube daily of GastroGard for 28 days. I also started her on NeighLox as soon as I could get it shipped to me, which was only about two days thanks to SmartPak's excellent shipping! After 28 days we rescoped her, ulcers were shown as completely healed. We discontinued the GastroGard, adn she remained on NeighLox, alfalfa, and Triple Crown Senior. After a few days off the GastroGard, she started slowly losing her appetite again. I did not see that NeighLox kept her entirely comfortable, but they were pretty severe ulcers, so that my be a contributing factor. I put her on a preventative dose of UlcerGard paste for a few days and her appetite came back. I'm going to keep her on NeighLox at the recommendation of my vet. I'm not sure though, how effective it is at this point with my mare. I will say that I did the cost comparison of purchasing this via SmartPaks and by the bucket, and it is MUCH cheaper in SmartPaks!
    Date published: 2012-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from neighlox had a horse with collick problems, put him on this and never collicked again, except for once when i ran out and was off of it for two weeks. Made sure i never ran out again!
    Date published: 2012-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!!!! My daughters horse who loves to jump was retired off the cross country course because he wasn't jumping right. We had the vet come out and check him out and we found out he had ulcers. We put him on neigh- lox and with in 3 days we could see a remarkable difference. He is all better now and will stay on neigh- lox twice a day as a preventative .
    Date published: 2011-11-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for my picky eater I purchased NeighLox for my mare who is on pain meds and had ulcers previously. She stopped eating her supplements/oats entirely when I added it to the mix. I even tried adding molasses to disguise it, but my girl is very picky. I also decided that giving an antacid as an ulcer preventative is not optimal. Free feeding alfalfa has been a better and cheaper solution to keeping her stomach ulcer free while on long term pain meds.
    Date published: 2011-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifesaver Wonderful product that has saved my horse from colic! Very palatable as well!
    Date published: 2011-09-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from vet recommended my vet recommended this product for our show pony- she does not love the taste but does consume it all
    Date published: 2011-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neighlox This is the best medicine for our horse. He is now 30 years young. He has very few teeth and ulcers and collic's real easy. Since he is on the product, he has collic in years and is doing good. He loves this product and it seems to keep him happy and healty
    Date published: 2011-06-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't help my horse My horse has gastric issues, eventhough his stomach scope looked great. One tube of Gastroguard per day and he feels fine, without it, I can barely get him to trot once around the arena. Due to the high cost of Gastroguard, I am desperately looking for an alternative. This is not it. Had to put him back on the expensive stuff. Additionally, he really did not like the taste of this either.
    Date published: 2011-06-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good ulcer supplement My horse has been on this supplement for around 3 months and *knock on wood* no colic since then. It is very expensive, but so far so good, so I will keep using it for now. I also suggest the Freedom Feeder Small Hole Hay Net for ulcers and colic, as it keeps hay in front of the horse at all times and keeps them busy eating instead of running out of hay.
    Date published: 2011-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff I purchaed a nine year old quarter horse who was not eating and running the fence. He was dropping weight very quickly. I added the Neigh-Lox to his feed and it made all the difference to his diet.
    Date published: 2011-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good ulcer supplement I have been using this on my ulcery horse for over a month now. he *knock on wood* hasn't colicked since i've put him on it. he always eats it all. i would worship the product if the price wasn't so expensive!
    Date published: 2011-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neigh-Lox Wins! I have had my horse on, first - U-Gard powder, then U-Gard pellets and now Neigh-Lox, over the past 6 years. The powder was messy and left everything it touched pink, he did not care for it very much. So I switched to the pellets for awhile, then my vet said the Neigh-Lox was having better results, so I switched to that. It is more expensive than the U-Gard, but my horse eats it better, right out of my hand. He did not do that with the U-Gard. Left it in the bottom of his feed tub, so what good was that doing, absolutlely nothing! I have had no ulcers since starting the Neigh-Lox and his overall demeanor is much more quiet, he seems very happy and enjoys his grain meals again. Happy horse = happy owner!!
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stopped Colic Symptoms My gelding was showing classic colic symptoms. I called the vet, took him for a trailer ride, etc. and his symptoms seemed to stop. One week later the exact same thing happened. My vet suggested my horse might have an ulcer. I gave him a week of Ulcerguard and started him on Neighlox. It has been more than a year and he has not had any other episodes.
    Date published: 2011-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neigh-Lox may have saved my horse's life Pocahontas, my 12yo 12.1hh Pony Of The Americas mare had been having constant diarrhea for years...we always knew she was sensitive to sand, but when absolutely nothing helped (from sand clear products, to mineral oil, and of course prevention), we realized it may have gotten too far. We feared for her life. A friend recommended Pro CMC...but when I looked at the pink liquid I knew my picky pony wouldn't touch it! I decided I did want to try a gastric health supplement since all sand products and a digestive supplement failed. So I came to SmartPak since we were already getting her supplements from them. I did a lot of searching and thinking, and finally decided on Neigh-Lox. Although she is not stalled, but turned out 24/7, I like the fact that it "restores normal gastro-intestinal function". It was a long shot, but I would have tried anything! In no time, after about 3-4 years of "the runs", Pocahontas began to have normal, formed stool (I'm apparently not allowed to say p.o.o.p on here, haha)! I never thought I'd be so happy to see formed stool in my life! ;) Although over time, it has gotten a little runnier, they are absolutely nothing like they used to be. I am so happy to say that she is still doing great, and will be jumping and showing this year (although I would have just been happy to say SHE IS ALIVE AND HEALTHY!! But to be this much better, I'm ecstatic). =)
    Date published: 2011-02-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from vet recommended our vet recommended this product- our pony eats eat readily
    Date published: 2011-01-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Highly palatable My horses all think this is good enough to eat straight. It makes it very easy to feed a low dose before we begin a workout. The 2 scoops a day dose seems high. So we've started at 1 scoop daily, plus a teaspoon's worth before a workout, with a handful of hay for bulk. I haven't been using the product long enough to judge its effectiveness.
    Date published: 2010-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing My horse has had the full treatment for ulcers becasue she stopped eating grain, hay and alfalfa. She was reduced to almost skin and bones. By the end of the ulcer treatment she was eating heartily again but a few days without the paste and she wasnt eating again. Now that I have started adding this to her grain, she is eating again.
    Date published: 2010-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Product I decided to try Neigh Lox from a friends suggestion. I recently trailered my horses from CT to SC and the move was stressful on my pony. He wasn't himself and was constantly drooling. While talking to a friend, she said the symptoms reminded her of ulcers. I bought a months worth of this and the drooling has stopped, the pony is back to his original self and naughtiness!!! I really like this product and saw immediate results. Also he is a finicky eater- but the neigh lox goes down nice and easy!!
    Date published: 2010-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neighlox Our horse is 29 years old 2/19/2010. He has ulcers and a very bad stomach, these pills work tremendously. We thought we would have to put him down but this product is the bomb. We can keep him now and in good health with neighlox, we have never had anymore problems with him while he is on neighlox, thanks for such a great product.
    Date published: 2010-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from effective and palatable this product has been effective and palatable,I have been using it since my pony finished a course of gastroguard.
    Date published: 2009-12-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the trick Great for horses that have had problems with ulcers. Just what helped to get my horse back on track with eating heartily!
    Date published: 2009-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Choice! My mare's been on neigh-lox before with positive results...this time she's stall-bound for a few mos. so I figured it'd be good for her system to help PREVENT any possible ulcers or stomach upset. After a week and a half her crankiness has gone away which I attribute to a happier stomach since nothing else in her diet/routine has changed!
    Date published: 2009-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This one made a difference I have tried a couple other products for ulcers and while I have been pleased with them, I haven't seen the results like I have with Neigh-Lox. I love that it's pelleted since because of the ulcers my mare is very picky. She is now eating much better overall and is really starting to put on weight. Before she would just maintain and I could always just see her ribs. Now I can't feel them anymore! Even though this product is a little more pricey, it is definitely worth it!
    Date published: 2009-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective product Two years ago my quarter horse was diagnosed with a moderate case of ulcers. He was treated and they resolved, then I put him on a maintenance regimen of Neigh-Lox. He has been ulcer free ever since and continued showing and winning!
    Date published: 2009-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to be Working! My horse was diagnosed with ulcers about 6 weeks ago. After treatments with UlcerGard, he was put on NeighLox, double dosing for the first 25 lb. pail. He is getting 2 scoops Am & Pm and seems to be back to his old self, eating everything in sight again and gaining his weight back! He went off his hay and grain when he was first diagnosed and now is quite content, calm and happy again. After the first pail is gone, we will try the normal dose of 2 scoops per day. Great product!
    Date published: 2009-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gastric ulcer symptoms overcome This product seems to be the functional equivalent of Maalox and is quite effective. My horse had what the vet thought was a stress-induced gastric ulcer characterized by significant weight loss when he was boarded temporarily at an unfamiliar barn while I traveled. He reportedly spent the time running around his paddock while isolated from the other horses. Starting with the least drastic approach I tried Neigh-lox. He started gaining weight after about two weeks and after four months seemed completely back to normal, in time to get through a prairie winter. It's now been a year without any problems. I keep him on a maintenance dose just in case.
    Date published: 2009-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works! I have used Neigh-Lox on one of my young horse that was having gastric problems. This has improved his well being tremendously. He seems healthy and happy. Very palatable and a value for the price.
    Date published: 2009-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Way" cheaper than local "Ag" store... arrived 48 hours after online order. Good bicarb for old nags.
    Date published: 2009-06-16
    • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_88
    • loc_en_US, sid_684, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 125ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders