Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

MSM Pellets by SmartPak

SmartPak Equine — Item #14588
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

Supports a healthy inflammatory response

  • 10,000 mg of MSM, a naturally occurring sulfur compound with well-known benefits
  • Research has shown that MSM protects tissues against the damaging effects of exercise and stress
MSM for horses is now available in tasty pellets! MSM is a naturally occurring sulfur compound known for its ability to help horses with stiffness and discomfort associated with exercise and normal daily activity. In addition, this economical supplement may help with itchy skin due to environmental or seasonal conditions, and may also help maintain normal respiratory function. Research has shown that MSM protects tissues against the damaging effects of exercise and stress. MSM Pellets by SmartPak provide 10,000 mg of 99% pure MSM (Methylsulfonylmethane) in a tasty pellet that horses love!

View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart

View Our Comfort Supplements Comparison Chart

View our Respiratory Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Active Ingredients per 20 g:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (20g) daily)
  • Methylsulfonylmethane (MSM)
    99% (10,000 mg)
Inactive Ingredients:: Alfalfa meal, Lignin sulfate, Natural and Artificial Flavors.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Horse Weight Recommended Amount
Under 500 lbs. 0.5 scoops
500 – 1000 lbs. 1 scoop
1000 – 1500 lbs. 1 scoop
Over 1500 lbs. 1.5 scoops
Directions for Use: Administer 20 g daily, 1 scoop = 20 g.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Bute-Less® Performance is formulated to provide comprehensive support ...
    Description:
    "Bute-Less® Performance is formulated to provide comprehensive support for helping ease the occasional stiffness, soreness, and discomfort associated with training and competition. This formula features Longvida® SD optimized curcumin, which is 65x more bioavailable than unformulated curcumin. This ...
    "Advanced Cetyl M Joint Action Formula for horses ...
    Description:
    "Advanced Cetyl M Joint Action Formula for horses is a powerful 5-way joint action supplement that attacks the problem at its source by regulating the immune system response to joint stress. Cetyl M is a potent, highly palatable granule for ...
    "The original oral hyaluronic acid joint supplement for ...
    Description:
    "The original oral hyaluronic acid joint supplement for horses, in a flavored oral supplement. HA is a substance that helps maintain normal, healthy joints. Conquer Gel is veterinarian-researched, developed, and tested to ensure quality. Suitable for all breeds, sports, and ...
    "The original oral hyaluronic acid joint supplement for ...
    Description:
    "The original oral hyaluronic acid joint supplement for horses in a delicious powder horses absolutely love! Conquer is suitable for all breeds, sports, and uses for horses to support joint health and flexibility. 100 mg sodium hyaluronate with apple flavoring. ...
    "dac® Yucca 5-Way PAC is a trace mineral ...
    Description:
    "dac® Yucca 5-Way PAC is a trace mineral supplement suitable for all classes of mature horses. Minerals play a critical role in numerous metabolic functions, including: reproduction, bone development, nerve function, immune function, and hoof, skin, and coat quality. The ...
    "Devil's Claw Plus is a herbal supplement that ...
    Description:
    "Devil's Claw Plus is a herbal supplement that provides devil's claw extract, 3,000 mg yucca, boswellia extract, and grape seed extract to support a normal inflammatory response. Devil's Claw Plus was one of Horse Journal's Top Picks. Note: Do not ...
    "Equinyl Combo may help manage discomfort associated with ...
    Description:
    "Equinyl Combo may help manage discomfort associated with training and competition without causing gastrointestinal upset. Equinyl Combo contains patented ComfortX, which supports a normal inflammatory response and provides joint health support by helping reduce the emigration of neutrophils to the ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    MSM Pellets by SmartPak is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 373.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy this comes in pellets! I was previously feeding my horse the MSM powder, but because he gets some other powder supplements, I wanted to change anything I could to pellets for palatability. I feel more confident that he's eating his supplements now and getting the support he needs.
    Date published: 2017-07-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pellets are crumbled The pellets are somewhat crumbled appart so picky eaters may not eat them. However my horses are fairly picky but did eat them.
    Date published: 2017-05-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product! My 31year old has been on this for 2 months and seems to be doing good. Helps him get around without pain or discomfort. He eats without a problem and he's a picky guy
    Date published: 2017-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does it's job! Due to my pony and I being involved in the world of Eventing, my boy needs joint support as a preventative measure. A horse only has so much jump, and I firmly believe that what we take out of them, we must put back. Eventing is a very demanding sport on our horses joints, and SmartPak MSM Pellets does a fabulous job in supporting my best friend and his joint health. The pellets allow me to have peace of mind, knowing he is ingesting the full dose required for the day. No powder being left at the bottom of his bucket, and no wasted feed due to a picky eater knowing it is in there. I will always ensure my buddy has his SmartPak MSM Pellets in stock.
    Date published: 2017-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like it but cheaper elsewhere. I like it. Didn't see a huge difference in a month. But switched to somewhere else for cheaper.
    Date published: 2017-03-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smell good I purchased for a specific horse but he didn't like it. No surprise, he is the pickiest eater so I am using the pellets on an older horse who likes them.
    Date published: 2017-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to eat I feed pellets to my horses instead of hay so the horses can't tell the difference when I feed them these pellets. I've tried other MSM & they would leave it in the trough.
    Date published: 2017-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from MSM Supplement I started my horse on these smartpaks about 2 months ago and I already see a huge improvement! I give him these to put off getting his hocks done until he FOR sure needs the injections. My gelding is more willing to go forward, can easily move his back legs and is less grumpy when we warm up. Amazing !
    Date published: 2017-01-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too soon to tell I started supplementing my gelding who has a thoroughpin. I am hoping that it will alleviate the swelling of his tissue on his back hock. It is too soon to know if it is working as I have not seen any dramatic change yet.
    Date published: 2016-12-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from my horse eats this well i am so far happy with the results of this product
    Date published: 2016-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Barn staple MSM is a staple in my barn. Smart MSM makes it easy and the horses, even picky ones love it.
    Date published: 2016-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very palatable for my picky eater. I bought the MSM pellets because my horse would not eat the loafers I had tried. He loved the pellets and they seem to help give him some relief from his DSLD.
    Date published: 2016-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from MSM pellets Love the pellets, easy to dispense and can simply be added to my other grain.
    Date published: 2016-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Great Product, very effective on my 29 year old gelding.
    Date published: 2016-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! My older mare seemed to really benefit from this product. I tried it in conjunction with another powder joint supplement (which she didn't really care for) that didn't include MSM. I decided to switch to smartflex senior as it was cheaper than both combined, but would highly recommend it for a maintenance joint supplement.
    Date published: 2016-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Job! Use this for my mare that was diagnosed with EPM before I bought her. She is free of EPM, however I just want to give her system a boost, so this was recommend for horses that had EPM. She loves it, that's whats important!
    Date published: 2016-08-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to feed! My gelding has been on MSM pellets for a month. His heaves have been improving over that time. Although he takes other supplements and medication, I did notice an improvement since starting MSM. It's easy to feed and is great tasting.
    Date published: 2016-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Results Bought this as a recommendation for horses that had EPM, my Mare has no signs of it, although It's highly recommend she stay on MSM.
    Date published: 2016-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love MSM smartpaks bought MSM for my mares..they love the pellets and smartpaks makes it easy to ensure you are giving the correct amount daily
    Date published: 2016-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I'm glad I got the product. Even my shoer noticed a difference in my horses movememt. She's a great horse and I need to keep here healthy and happy!
    Date published: 2016-05-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product, Does not last I bought this product on 3/24/16. My horse was the only one receiving the loading dose (one scoop that was included once a day). I was the one making up his food. I found that it did not last the 56 days but is already gone. I started a few days after the order was placed so roughly 3/27 was his first dose. It was gone by 4/27. I love this product but hesitate to spend the money knowing it isn't going to last the full time.
    Date published: 2016-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love that it is a pellet!! I love that this comes in a pellet & is easy to feed.
    Date published: 2016-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from MSM our horses will eat I have not had success giving powdered supplements or granular MSM, but they both eat this with their maintenance grain. It can help joints and hopefully help some with inflammation in our older horse's lungs or "heaves"
    Date published: 2016-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely see improvement MSM pellets have really helped my pony during show season. He is less sore and even his hooves are stronger. Hopefully keeping him on these will see even more improvement. Great and affordable supplement
    Date published: 2016-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to feed for a picky eater I started my mare on this product a little over a month ago. She's an extremely picky eater and eats a pelleted feed, so this product is perfect for her!! I highly recommend!!
    Date published: 2016-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from MSM Pellets are the best! My horse loves them, super easy to feed. He thinks they're a treat! No more messy powder to deal with.
    Date published: 2016-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No More Cracking I bought this product almost two months ago for my 10 year old Paint mare. She was a little stiff and even lunging in the round pen she would snap, crackle, and pop. Although I have used her in the past for local team penning competitions, she really was used mostly for trail riding, so it seemed odd to me that she would be having joint issues already at her age. None the less, I decided to try a joint supplement on her. I didn't know if I should spend my money on the more expensive supplements because although she was a little stiff, she didn't have chronic joint or lameness issues. I decided to take my chances on a cheaper supplement based on the reviews of MSM by SmartPak and I am so glad that I did! Although it took a solid month to see the difference, I no longer hear cracking as my horse moves about and she has become much more supple and flexible. I have been stretching her as well so I am sure that helps, but the snaps and cracks are gone! I would definitely recommend this supplement for those who are looking to prevent joint issues and fix minor ones like my mare had. Give the supplement at least a solid month to work. I can not speak on how the supplement would work on extremely bad joints, but I can say with confidence that this will work for younger horses with beginning stages of joint and stiffness issues. **Oh and as a side note .. My mare is VERY finicky with what she eats (there are days she wont eat an apple because it smells different) and she eats this no problem with either her grain or a little alfalfa pellets.
    Date published: 2016-04-12
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not sure if it is working My ottb has been on this for 1.5 months now because her hocks were stiff (only noticeable when hoof picking her hind legs) and nothing has changed so far. If I don't see any results in the next couple weeks I am going to try a supplement with glucosamine instead.
    Date published: 2016-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Results I use this product in addition to the SmartFlex Senior as I wanted a little more MSM than what that product offered. Having a white pony, he's prone to goopy eyes and a few other ailments that MSM can help plus a little extra for his joints couldn't hurt either. I've been pleasantly surprised with this so far. My pony hates powders, but has never had a problem eating every bit of these pellets. Plus the results in his eyes alone speak for themself.
    Date published: 2016-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasant surprise and great results. Mostly... I've had my 21 yr old TB gelding on this for two months in an attempt to alleviate mild stiffness out of the stall and to support his hocks and stifles. This is the only supplement that was added and there were no changes in work or environment during this time. It was a cool winter but the temps stayed steady without major fluctuations. Here's our result: Day 1 - 3: no significant change Day 4 - 14: He appeared "brighter" and more energetic & vibrant over the week, if even a little hot, possibly from feeling good. Hock action on longe was improved. Weeks three and four: Much more forward, started to use himself better, worked out of his normal stiffness in about 15 mins instead of the usual 20. Seemed jittery and overly alert but still manageable. Month 2: Solid works with good forward movement and getting his lofty trot back, skin issues/propensity for rain-rot seem diminished. Jitters subsiding but still noticeable. Has become a royal nuisance in the pasture bugging all the younger horses and wanting to play. Sighh. Can't have it all.
    Date published: 2016-03-21
    • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_22
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_55, tr_318
    • loc_en_US, sid_4588, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders