Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Mirra-Coat
Pet-Ag, Inc — Item #10064
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Encourages a glossy show coat

  • Formulated specifically to support the development of skin & hair coat health
  • Contains no fillers
Fatty acids, biotin, and zinc in a soy base. Mirra-Coat Supplement for Skin and Coat is a balanced blend of fatty acids, biotin, and zinc, formulated specifically to develop and maintain a healthy skin and hair coat. Mirra-Coat contains ingredients for the maintenance of normal skin cells. The results are a pliable, moisturized skin that develops a glossy "show" coat. And horses love the taste of Mirra-Coat! They lick their feed buckets clean when Mirra-Coat is added to their feed.



View our Skin & Coat Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (1 oz) daily)
Ingredient Per Serving Per Pound
Linoleic Acid (as glycerides), min 12.5%
Zinc, min 0.10%
Vitamin A, min 36,000 I.U.
Vitamin E, min 240 I.U.
Vitamin B6, min 30 mg
Biotin, min 1 mg
Ingredients: : Soyflour with Soybean Oil added, Vegetable Oil (preserved with mixed tocopherols), Dextrose, Zinc Methionine, Calcium Silicate, Vitamin E Supplement, Natural and Artificial Flavors, Vitamin A Acetate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Biotin.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Feeding Directions:
Scoop enclosed = 4 tablespoons (30 grams)
For the first two weeks, mix 2 scoops (enclosed) of Mirra-Coat into the horse's daily ration. After two weeks, reduce to 1 scoop daily.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Omega Horseshine® is a premium omega 3 essential ...
    Description:
    "Omega Horseshine® is a premium omega 3 essential fatty acid supplement made with fortified, stabilized, ground flax. Horse Journal's: ""Product of the Year!"", ""Our First Pick - Most Concentrated Source of Quality Omega-3"", & ""Recommended Immune-Boosting Product"". Recommended by John ...
    "The Piper Softshell Coat by Smartpak is stretchy ...
    Description:
    "The Piper Softshell Coat by Smartpak is stretchy and lightweight! Match with the Piper Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak in White/Light Grey as shown or wear them with the Piper Show Side Zip Knee Patch Breeches and you're ready for ...
    "Is your horse prone to fungal and bacterial ...
    Description:
    "Is your horse prone to fungal and bacterial infections? Zymox® Equine Enzymatic Skin and Coat Wash may be the solution you've been waiting for! This amazing product is great for not only general bathing but for managing rain rot, ringworm, ...
    "Omega GRANDE® is a total-health, COMPLETE equine supplement ...
    Description:
    "Omega GRANDE® is a total-health, COMPLETE equine supplement made from stabilized, ground, whole flaxseed, stabilized rice bran, ground grain sorghum seeds (powerful plant based antioxidants), custom-blended vitamins and minerals, Diamond V® Yeast (direct fed microbial), and biotin supplement to maintain ...
    "A timeless, classic hunt coat designed to help ...
    Description:
    "A timeless, classic hunt coat designed to help you look and perform your best! The RJ Classics Essential Men’s Hunt Coat offers uncompromising style at an affordable price. Lovely wool blend moves with you for maximum comfort. Imported"
    "SmartCombo Senior Pellets provide the active ingredients of ...
    Description:
    "SmartCombo Senior Pellets provide the active ingredients of SmartFlex Senior, SmartHoof, and SmartOmega 3 at a savings of nearly 25% compared to buying those products individually. This multi-purpose formula contains glucosamine, hyaluronic acid, MSM, devil's claw, biotin, omega 3 fatty ...
    "Dream Coat® conditions the coat to leave the ...
    Description:
    "Dream Coat® conditions the coat to leave the ultimate high gloss shine. The fine mist and tiny droplet size give a perfect, even finish, every time. The non-slip formula can be used prior to riding and used on the saddle ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Mirra-Coat is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 100.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart Purchase This product started to work after 4 days of use and the horses love it
    Date published: 2010-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase My horses love it. They every last drop.
    Date published: 2010-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Coat Supplement Mirra-Coat is one of the best purchases I've made when it comes down to coat supplements. My horses love it, and it's really helped keep my show geldings coat shiny & on the thinner side with the help of his winter blanket. Even the long winter coat on my 2yr old filly who pastures out is luxurious & soft, not like the usual coarse winter coats you see.The only thing I dislike is the fact it's a powder & it tends to clump up a little but otherwise I'll be buying it again! Great value for the money!
    Date published: 2010-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked faster than claim Outside of not being packaged in a plastic tub, the product was easy to dose ( although it packed a lot)Effects were noticed in less than a week at 1/2 the loading dose...Clumping because of the fine consistency, but tolerated well at a lower dose...Very satisfied...would purchase again.
    Date published: 2010-01-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my favorite coat product I have used Mirra-Coat in the past and have not been very successful with it. Most of the horses would avoid eating it and the ones that did eat it never really seemed to have a better coat than what they already had.
    Date published: 2010-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product I purchased this product in hopes that it would help, along with blanketing, to prevent my thoroughbred from growing a shaggy winter coat, and so far it is doing the job well! We train year round, and he gets very very sweaty, and a sweaty/wet horse in 10 degrees is not very good! He absolutely loves it, as well, he'll eat the powder right out of my hand. He's not exactly a picky eater, but still.
    Date published: 2009-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Picky Eaters! My mare is VERY picky when it comes to supplements, but she licks her bucket clean now that Mirra-Coat has been added to her SmartPak. I am normally very skeptical about coat products, but I must say that after only a few weeks, her coat is dramatically different. People in the barn have been commenting on how shiny and healthy she looks. I can't recommend this product enough.
    Date published: 2009-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looking forward to gleaming coats
    Date published: 2009-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent performance and value Outperforms more expensive brands-and my horses prefer it!
    Date published: 2009-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from it's great i used this on a malnourished ottb with a brittle, ugly coat. within 2 months, he has a great looking coat, and now after 3 months, his coat is so sleek and glossy. he looks absolutely gorgeous.
    Date published: 2009-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luv Mirra-coat Works excellent, both my horses have absolutely beautiful coats!!!
    Date published: 2009-09-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not sure about this one. I own a gray/roan draft cross. His coat is somewhat hard to get a shine on. Am trying this product for the first time.I don't really like the application method. He seems to eat it ok.Unable to make a for certain evaluation.
    Date published: 2009-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse glowed from the inside out We fed this to our aging Tennessee Walker, who still had remnants of his winter coat in June. We were well satisfied with Mirra-Coat when the winter hair was gone in less than a month. We decided to keep feeding it on a daily basis, and WOW! Dapples! His coat got that deep glow that we'd been unable to achieve through any amount of grooming. I know it's a cliche, but he really did shine like a copper penny. He looked years younger, and it seemed like he felt it, too! The Mirra-Coat just made him bloom from the inside out.
    Date published: 2009-06-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product Mirra Coat puts a nice shine on my show horse, her hooves look great. She will eat it right up, my other horse will not. Very affordable.
    Date published: 2009-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My picky eater likes it My picky eater is hard to please, but he has a rough and dull coat so I wanted to put him on some kind of hair supplement. He doesn't like powdery supplements, but he will eat most of this. But because he wastes some of it, I only give him half a dose. He seems to do well on it, this spring he had some dapples and now that he's completely shed out, he has a nice shine to his coat. The price is wonderful, well worth the money! He eats this better than most flax seed based supplements.
    Date published: 2009-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase My pickey eater loves it and his coat looks great!
    Date published: 2009-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mirra coat I use this product every year during our rainy season and it seems to help my gelding who is 36 years not get rain rot.
    Date published: 2009-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Product Purchased this to help the shedding process on my AQHA show mare. Works great and leaves her with a super shiny soft coat. She doesnt mind the taste at all, even the dog loves to get the last licks in the bucket. I would reccomend this product to anyone that wants a faster shedding season and a nice shiny horse! The best price I have found is here at Smart Pak too!
    Date published: 2009-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Supplement for Coat Sheen! Having a sorrel with not a spec of white on him, I feel like I had a 'blah' horse before Mirra-Coat. But now, even throughout a hairy winter, he radiates a deep red color. And now that spring is here, he gets complimented almost daily on how 'pretty' he is. His coat is SO red and healthy! His mane and tail also have maintained optimum health and grow thick and lustrious. Thanks Mirra-Coat!
    Date published: 2009-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hair coat supplement Best hair coat supplement I've ever bought. Works quickly and puts a slick, shiny hair coat on my horses. My horses like the flavor and never try to sort it out or leave it at the bottom of the feeder.
    Date published: 2009-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great recovery This product assisted with quick hair growth who had lost hair from her blankets all winter.
    Date published: 2009-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT PRODUCT HAVE BEEN USING THIS STUFF FOR YEARS AND HAS NOT DISSAPOINTED ME YET!!!! MY 18 YEAR OLD TENN. WALKER MARE FEELS LIKE SATIN! I LOVE THIS PRODUCT AND WILL FEED IT FOR AS LONG AS I CAN AFFORD TO!!!!
    Date published: 2009-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mirra-Coat I use this product faithfully every shedding season. My horse loves the flavor and it really helps to shed him out and give him that shiney and smooth coat that he has the rest of the season.
    Date published: 2009-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I have been using this product for almost two years now on my chestnut and the results are amazing! His coat gleams and looks like velvet! The only downside is the taste. I have to put a sugar cube or buckets of carrots to get him to eat it.
    Date published: 2009-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great!!! I have been using this product for about 3 years now...and Love it. My pony has a shiney coat and looks great too...expecially in the summer.I would def recommend this product!=D
    Date published: 2009-02-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Great! My horse was a gorgeous deep, dark bay when I got her, but after being boarded outside during the summer she was a burnt yellow. After just a month on Mirra-Coat she was much darker and her coat was shiny again.
    Date published: 2008-10-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! I have been using this on my light red dunn mare for a couple of weeks and I am already seeing results. Her coat is softer and she is gaining a shine that she usually loses from the sun. The only problem was that she didn't eat it at first. My advice for picky horse owners is to give a half a scoop or less morning and night to gradually introduce them to it. My horse eats it now and she is still getting results from smaller doses.
    Date published: 2008-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff!! I have only been using this stuff for 3 weeks and I have already began to see amazing results! My horse loves it and so do I! It gives her a magnificient glow and actually makes her look like a show horse! And, the price is even better!
    Date published: 2007-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It!!! I have been using Mirra Coat for over 3 years and I love it! I see such a difference in my 2 horses' coats, they are so shiny and soft. Both of my horses love the taste of it and one of my horses is a picky eater, and he licks his bucket clean! I will never use anything else, and on the plus side the price is really reasonable. I used to buy a coat supplement that was really expensive and I find that this one works even better! I recommend this product to anyone!
    Date published: 2007-12-05
    • y_2017, m_1, d_22, h_14
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_87
    • loc_en_US, sid_64, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders