Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Mirra-Coat

Pet-Ag, Inc — Item #10064
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

Encourages a glossy show coat

  • Formulated specifically to support the development of skin & hair coat health
  • Contains no fillers
Fatty acids, biotin, and zinc in a soy base. Mirra-Coat Supplement for Skin and Coat is a balanced blend of fatty acids, biotin, and zinc, formulated specifically to develop and maintain a healthy skin and hair coat. Mirra-Coat contains ingredients for the maintenance of normal skin cells. The results are a pliable, moisturized skin that develops a glossy "show" coat. And horses love the taste of Mirra-Coat! They lick their feed buckets clean when Mirra-Coat is added to their feed.



View our Skin & Coat Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (1 oz) daily)
Ingredient Per Serving Per Pound
Linoleic Acid (as glycerides), min 12.5%
Zinc, min 0.10%
Vitamin A, min 36,000 I.U.
Vitamin E, min 240 I.U.
Vitamin B6, min 30 mg
Biotin, min 1 mg
Ingredients: : Soyflour with Soybean Oil added, Vegetable Oil (preserved with mixed tocopherols), Dextrose, Zinc Methionine, Calcium Silicate, Vitamin E Supplement, Natural and Artificial Flavors, Vitamin A Acetate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Biotin.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Feeding Directions:
Scoop enclosed = 4 tablespoons (30 grams)
For the first two weeks, mix 2 scoops (enclosed) of Mirra-Coat into the horse's daily ration. After two weeks, reduce to 1 scoop daily.

Clinical Research

You Might Like

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Mirra-Coat is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 106.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my favorite coat product I have used Mirra-Coat in the past and have not been very successful with it. Most of the horses would avoid eating it and the ones that did eat it never really seemed to have a better coat than what they already had.
    Date published: 2010-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product I purchased this product in hopes that it would help, along with blanketing, to prevent my thoroughbred from growing a shaggy winter coat, and so far it is doing the job well! We train year round, and he gets very very sweaty, and a sweaty/wet horse in 10 degrees is not very good! He absolutely loves it, as well, he'll eat the powder right out of my hand. He's not exactly a picky eater, but still.
    Date published: 2009-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Picky Eaters! My mare is VERY picky when it comes to supplements, but she licks her bucket clean now that Mirra-Coat has been added to her SmartPak. I am normally very skeptical about coat products, but I must say that after only a few weeks, her coat is dramatically different. People in the barn have been commenting on how shiny and healthy she looks. I can't recommend this product enough.
    Date published: 2009-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent performance and value Outperforms more expensive brands-and my horses prefer it!
    Date published: 2009-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from it's great i used this on a malnourished ottb with a brittle, ugly coat. within 2 months, he has a great looking coat, and now after 3 months, his coat is so sleek and glossy. he looks absolutely gorgeous.
    Date published: 2009-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luv Mirra-coat Works excellent, both my horses have absolutely beautiful coats!!!
    Date published: 2009-09-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not sure about this one. I own a gray/roan draft cross. His coat is somewhat hard to get a shine on. Am trying this product for the first time. I don't really like the application method. He seems to eat it ok. Unable to make a for certain evaluation.
    Date published: 2009-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse glowed from the inside out We fed this to our aging Tennessee Walker, who still had remnants of his winter coat in June. We were well satisfied with Mirra-Coat when the winter hair was gone in less than a month. We decided to keep feeding it on a daily basis, and WOW! Dapples! His coat got that deep glow that we'd been unable to achieve through any amount of grooming. I know it's a cliche, but he really did shine like a copper penny. He looked years younger, and it seemed like he felt it, too! The Mirra-Coat just made him bloom from the inside out.
    Date published: 2009-06-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product Mirra Coat puts a nice shine on my show horse, her hooves look great. She will eat it right up, my other horse will not. Very affordable.
    Date published: 2009-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My picky eater likes it My picky eater is hard to please, but he has a rough and dull coat so I wanted to put him on some kind of hair supplement. He doesn't like powdery supplements, but he will eat most of this. But because he wastes some of it, I only give him half a dose. He seems to do well on it, this spring he had some dapples and now that he's completely shed out, he has a nice shine to his coat. The price is wonderful, well worth the money! He eats this better than most flax seed based supplements.
    Date published: 2009-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mirra coat I use this product every year during our rainy season and it seems to help my gelding who is 36 years not get rain rot.
    Date published: 2009-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Product Purchased this to help the shedding process on my AQHA show mare. Works great and leaves her with a super shiny soft coat. She doesnt mind the taste at all, even the dog loves to get the last licks in the bucket. I would reccomend this product to anyone that wants a faster shedding season and a nice shiny horse! The best price I have found is here at Smart Pak too!
    Date published: 2009-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Supplement for Coat Sheen! Having a sorrel with not a spec of white on him, I feel like I had a 'blah' horse before Mirra-Coat. But now, even throughout a hairy winter, he radiates a deep red color. And now that spring is here, he gets complimented almost daily on how 'pretty' he is. His coat is SO red and healthy! His mane and tail also have maintained optimum health and grow thick and lustrious. Thanks Mirra-Coat!
    Date published: 2009-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hair coat supplement Best hair coat supplement I've ever bought. Works quickly and puts a slick, shiny hair coat on my horses. My horses like the flavor and never try to sort it out or leave it at the bottom of the feeder.
    Date published: 2009-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great recovery This product assisted with quick hair growth who had lost hair from her blankets all winter.
    Date published: 2009-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT PRODUCT HAVE BEEN USING THIS STUFF FOR YEARS AND HAS NOT DISSAPOINTED ME YET!!!! MY 18 YEAR OLD TENN. WALKER MARE FEELS LIKE SATIN! I LOVE THIS PRODUCT AND WILL FEED IT FOR AS LONG AS I CAN AFFORD TO!!!!
    Date published: 2009-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mirra-Coat I use this product faithfully every shedding season. My horse loves the flavor and it really helps to shed him out and give him that shiney and smooth coat that he has the rest of the season.
    Date published: 2009-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I have been using this product for almost two years now on my chestnut and the results are amazing! His coat gleams and looks like velvet! The only downside is the taste. I have to put a sugar cube or buckets of carrots to get him to eat it.
    Date published: 2009-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great!!! I have been using this product for about 3 years now...and Love it. My pony has a shiney coat and looks great too...expecially in the summer. I would def recommend this product! =D
    Date published: 2009-02-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Great! My horse was a gorgeous deep, dark bay when I got her, but after being boarded outside during the summer she was a burnt yellow. After just a month on Mirra-Coat she was much darker and her coat was shiny again.
    Date published: 2008-10-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! I have been using this on my light red dunn mare for a couple of weeks and I am already seeing results. Her coat is softer and she is gaining a shine that she usually loses from the sun. The only problem was that she didn't eat it at first. My advice for picky horse owners is to give a half a scoop or less morning and night to gradually introduce them to it. My horse eats it now and she is still getting results from smaller doses.
    Date published: 2008-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff!! I have only been using this stuff for 3 weeks and I have already began to see amazing results! My horse loves it and so do I! It gives her a magnificient glow and actually makes her look like a show horse! And, the price is even better!
    Date published: 2007-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It!!! I have been using Mirra Coat for over 3 years and I love it! I see such a difference in my 2 horses' coats, they are so shiny and soft. Both of my horses love the taste of it and one of my horses is a picky eater, and he licks his bucket clean! I will never use anything else, and on the plus side the price is really reasonable. I used to buy a coat supplement that was really expensive and I find that this one works even better! I recommend this product to anyone!
    Date published: 2007-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shiny and Soft Mirra-Coat is fantastic, my horses coats just glow. The summer sun dries their coat out, but in 3 weeks I have seen such a difference - amazing. I have ordered two more buckets and one for my dogs. Great Product!!
    Date published: 2007-08-09
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from My horse won't eat it! I've heard great things about this product so decided to try it. My horse is NOT a picky eater so I was shocked to find he absolutely will not eat Mirra-Coat. He eats around it, leaving the powder in the bottom of the bucket. I've tried every trick to get him to eat it (mixing into feed with molasses or applesauce, adding tiny amount of supplement and gradually increasing the amount, etc.) No success. Each horse is different and maybe others don't have this problem - I'll have to try something else.
    Date published: 2006-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I've been using this product on my young horse and his coat is fantastic! It has a wonderful shine to it and it's his winter coat! And he eats every bit of Mirra-Coat too, which has been a problem for me in the past. Very highly recommend it!
    Date published: 2005-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glossy Coat - even after clipping! I've used Mirra-Coat for years and have always loved the effect it had on my horse's coat, but this year it has been especially great. My horse had his first full body clip of the season a week ago, and underneath his winter coat he has the most amazing shiny dappled coat I've ever seen. Thank you Mirra-Coat!
    Date published: 2005-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I started using this product on my younger horses. It worked so well that I now use it on every horse that I own.
    Date published: 2005-07-09
    • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_9
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_93
    • loc_en_US, sid_64, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 109ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders