Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Grand Coat

Grand Meadows — Item #10797
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

Gives your horse the "wow" factor

  • Unique quadruple-action formula includes omega 3 & 6 fatty acids,lecithin, biotin & Diamond V Yeast
  • Designed to support breathtaking colors, glossy coats & lustrous manes & tails
Grand Coat is designed to support breathtaking colors, glossy coats and lustrous manes and tails. Unique quadruple action formula that includes omega 3 and 6 fatty acids, lecithin, biotin and Diamond V Yeast.

View our Skin & Coat Supplement Comparison Chart

Learn more about Grand Coat 

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis (Per 2 oz serving)
(Maintenance Dose = 2 scoops (2 oz) daily)
Ingredient Per Serving Per Pound
Crude Protein (min) 19%
Methionine (min) 525 mg 0.92%
Lysine (min) 437 mg 0.77%
Leucine (min) 100 mg 0.17%
Crude Fat (min) 30.30%
Crude Fiber (max) 23%
Ash (max) 5.07%
Copper (Cu) (min) 50 mg 440 ppm
Zinc (Zn) (min) 200 mg 4,409 ppm
Biotin (min) 1 mg 8 mg
Omega 3 Fatty Acids* (min) 10,000 mg 80,000 mg
Omega 6 Fatty Acids* (min) 2,750 mg 22,000 mg
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient for horses by the 1989 NRC standards for horses
Ingredients:: Flaxseed Meal, Rice Bran, Soybean Meal, Lecithin, Zinc, dl Methionine Complex, Yeast Culture Dehydrated, Copper, Natural Mixed Tocopherols, Rosemary Extract, Citric Acid, Precipitated Silica, Biotin.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Directions for Use: Daily administration for a 1,000 lb horse- 2 scoops daily

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Apple Cider Vinegar has been used as a ...
    Description:
    "Apple Cider Vinegar has been used as a natural health supplement for generations. Horses, farm animals, domestic pets, and humans have all benefitted from adding a bit of ACV to their diet. Cider Vinegar is a rich, natural source of ...
    "Apple flavor that horses love! FDA-approved pyrantel pamoate ...
    Description:
    "Apple flavor that horses love! FDA-approved pyrantel pamoate for the removal and control of mature infections of large strongyles, small strongyles, pinworms, and large roundworms in horses and ponies. 3.6 g pyrantel pamoate per 23.6 g syringe. Treats up to ...
    "EndurExtra was specifically developed for horses who need ...
    Description:
    "EndurExtra was specifically developed for horses who need more than a diet of hay and grain can provide. EndurExtra’s special blend of ingredients supports a hearty appetite, a desirable body weight, a robust immune system, and healthy muscle function. EndurExtra’s ...
    "New and improved formula with superior joint support ...
    Description:
    "New and improved formula with superior joint support at an incredible price. The proven support you expect from Finish Line, combining the ""building blocks"" for healthy joints with the extra support of hyaluronic acid (HA). HA promotes healthy joint function ...
    "Grand HA Synergy is a comprehensive matrix of ...
    Description:
    "Grand HA Synergy is a comprehensive matrix of powerful ingredients, making it the top of Grand Meadows’ horse joint supplement line. Grand HA Synergy combines high levels of bioavailable HA, Type II collagen, glucosamine, MSM, and important co-factors to provide ...
    "Hooflex Concentrated Hoof Builder is a field-tested and ...
    Description:
    "Hooflex Concentrated Hoof Builder is a field-tested and farrier-approved supplement for supporting strong, healthy hooves. This supplement is nutritionist-formulated with targeted nutrients to help provide the essential building blocks for hooves, such as biotin. It also provides Zinpro Performance Minerals ...
    "Apple flavor that horses love! FDA-approved Ivermectin Paste ...
    Description:
    "Apple flavor that horses love! FDA-approved Ivermectin Paste provides effective control of the following parasites in horses: large strongyles, small strongyles, pinworms, ascarids, hairworms, large-mouth stomach worms, bots, lungworms, intestinal threadworms. Also controls summer sores caused by bots, and ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Grand Coat is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 76.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grand Coat I had my Morgan on Grand Complete and to cut costs I switched him to Grand Coat. (He really only needs a coat supplement at this point.) I didn't really notice a huge difference. His coat is a little shinier, but his skin is still dry, and he still has dandruff. I am currently on a quest to find a better skin and coat supplement. He rubs his tail a lot and I am trying everything to discourage that because I do show him during show season, and his tail needs to be braided. He also seems itchy all the time. I did notice that his hair grows faster when he is on Grand Coat. I would recommend this supplement to a friend! :)
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Difference I began using Grand Coat 5 weeks ago - I can see an amazing difference in my mare's coat. Some days I just stand and admire how shiny she looks! Plus, her tail, which was skimpy, is starting to grow in nicely.
    Date published: 2012-08-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from makes my palomino shine I bought this for the omega fatty acids in it. My palomino appaloosa mare has developed an irregular heartbeat and my vet suggested an omega supplement to help with that. I chose this product because of the amount of omegas in it. I has brought out a beautiful golden luster to her coat. She shed out quickly and is gleaming
    Date published: 2012-05-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from No effect at all... I switched this product out for a month for my horse's usual coat product, Mirra-Coat. I didn't want to use this as it contains flaxseed, which mimics estrogen in the body, but I did like the addition of the yeast, so I tried it. My horse was particulary dry skinned this winter and spring, I think due to the dry air. No change on the Grand Coat, but when I went back to the Mirra-Coat his coat bloomed,so maybe he just needed a break from it in order for it to be effective again.
    Date published: 2012-05-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love Grand Coat! Started my beautiful Appendix filly yearling on Grand Coat one month ago. She is quite picky about her food, but took nicely to Grand Coat after only a few servings of it mixed in with her feed. Have already noticed her coat deepening and looking healthier and shiny. We're in shedding season now, but cannot wait to see what her coat looks like when she sheds out!!!
    Date published: 2012-04-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not suited for my horse This product made my horse very gassy; unfortunately, he has a tendency towards flatulence and this exacerbated it! We took him off it after a week or so. The form forced me to I had to give it product ratings, even thought we were only on it a short time, so I chose 3 Stars truly he was not on it long enough to make a fair assessment of the product. SmartPak was great to deal with - they credited the full amount of the purchase price.
    Date published: 2012-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Product We have been using Grand Coat for several years now. When we first got our horse his skin was very dry and flakey, especially around his mane. We started using Grand Coat and after awhile we noticed the flakes were gone and his coat had a shine that wasn't there before. I would highly reccommend Grand Coat.
    Date published: 2012-03-22
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horse would not eat it My horse would not eat this supplement and went off his food. Had to try four different kinds off food before he would start eating grain again. Never had him go off his food before. Smell of it is very strong. It was an expensive and stressful issue. Cost me wasting other supplements and money!
    Date published: 2012-03-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just Ok Just rating this three stars because I put 3 horses on this product - 2 lost their shine (these two were previously on SmartShine) and the one does very well on it. It does seem to help tails grow though. Unfortunately, none of the horses really liked the flavor and it is a lot of powder - 2 wells. Went back to SmartShine!
    Date published: 2012-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Grand Coat! I started my 28 y/o Percheron gelding on Grand Coat in the Fall as he has some seasonal skin allergies. Flax meal just doesn't seem to do anything for him. Before finishing one bucket of Grand Coat, his coat was deep black, shiny and oh so soft! I am definitely keeping him on it!
    Date published: 2012-02-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from he likes it! So far this has been the only coat product that my horse likes!
    Date published: 2012-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING Product!! I have never used a coat supplement before but my horse's coat was always dull and just blah. I have a grey Polish Arabian and after feeding Grand Coat combined with Grand Complete for 2 weeks I noticed a HUGE difference! His coat is very white now and has a beautiful shine to it which he has never gotten on his winter coat. It's also very soft to the touch and I even noticed that his black points are becoming more prominent especially around his eyes, his nose and on his legs. I am extremely pleased with this product and I will continue to use it!
    Date published: 2012-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Results! My horse has an incredible shiny coat from this product. His hair is soft and he looks great! Works better than other coat supplements I have tried and really helped eliminate his dandruff problem.
    Date published: 2011-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grand Meadows Supplements are the Best I use only Grand Meadows supplements. When I bought my new boy, his coat was dull and thin. On all my previous horses, I just used Grand Complete and Grand Hoof together but I decided to buy Grand Coat to get him jump started. Everyone at the barn continually complements him on how soft and shiny he is. His mane and forelock are growing at great speeds and are very thick so much that he keeps getting it caught on tree branches and pulling it out. I'm braiding this weekend!! Will add pictures later.
    Date published: 2011-10-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coat supplement I bought this for my 6 yo, 17.2hh shire/tb (Bear) who had very dry, flaky skin like I had never seen before! So I added it to his smartpaks as well as my 17 yo dutch warmblood's (Major). Bear's coat is pristine now! No flaking at all any more, and he is more shiny in less than a month!! Major had a gleaming coat to begin with so I saw no change in his. I did switch to Black as Knight for Major, and I think I will do so for Bear as well because I thought Grand Coat would help with that as well but it didn't, so I got what I wanted out of it and now I'm going to try something else. I hope it works as well! Overall I would recommend it to any one with a horse who doesn't need help maintaining a black coat.
    Date published: 2011-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Investment I started my horses on Grand coat and in just two weeks was already seeing a vast improvement. Had previously been using oil but this is more portable and less messy.
    Date published: 2011-04-22
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from waste of money have had my mare on this product for a month now and see no difference
    Date published: 2011-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Grand Coat helps my buckskin keep his golden color year round. He has a beautiful shine to his coat even with winter hair.
    Date published: 2011-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very pleased with purchase my horse is 25 years old and looks like he is about 12, so everyone says, we trail ride all the time and I Have had him since he was 2. His coat is the best it has ever been, thanks to your product, i would highly recommend this to anyone.
    Date published: 2011-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly good results! I tried my horses on Mirra-Coat with mediocre results, so I switched to Grand Coat. Piggy horse ate it fine, Picky horse ate it, but wasn't thrilled about it and would always leave some in the bottom of his bucket. Nonetheless, both showed significant improvement in their haircoats - they shed out faster in the spring and were very glossy with great metallic highlights (copper on the chestnut and gold on my yellow-based bay). A friend of mine had recommended this product to me because of the significant improvement it had made in her horses' coats. I had the same experience - SIGNIFICANT improvement in my horses' coats.
    Date published: 2011-01-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth it After using this product for several months I still had to put my gelding on Super 14 to get his coat to slick up.
    Date published: 2010-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! What a difference. I have two duns. My mare has always had a reasonable coat and tail but my gelding when I purchased him had an awful tail and ratty coat. Since being on Grand Coat both look amazing. I had to trim my mare's tail for the first time and my gelding now has a pretty decent tail. Both have really thicken, and the manes are really great to. I can't wait to see what happens with more time. They are so slick and glossy, and seem to have put on a better winter coat. Can't say enough good things.
    Date published: 2010-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great skin and coat color I have used this product for several months and my red bay has dapples and a shinny coat, his mane and tail are very thick and shinny. People ask me what I am doing to get his coat so shinny and I tell them about Grand Coat.
    Date published: 2010-11-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just haven't seen the results. I purchased this supplement for my OTTB mare, hoping to add a little shine to her coat. I have used many flax-based coat supplements in the past, generally with excellent results. Even straight flax seed meal usually puts a good shine on my horses. The 'Grand Coat' did not seem to change my mare's coat at all. It's not super dull, but not shiny either, just about the same as when I started her on it. I really expected better. Grand Coat does have a great price compared to some other supplements, and she eats it with no problems, but I wouldn't purchase it again. It just hasn't done anything for her. I will try one of the other flax-based products.
    Date published: 2010-09-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to be working I put my 3 yr old ApHC filly on this product last fall- she is a full-blown "rat tail" and went through the shedding process last summer. Her forelock, mane, and tail hairs all fell out- her tail was just the tail bone and her mane & forelock were completely gone. I put her on this product (which she never even seemed to notice in her feed- no hesitation on eating it at all) and her mane & forelock have come back nicely (not thick- but they never will be!) and her tail is trying as well, with about 4-5 inches of growth. Her coat is also shiny with minimal brushing. I do believe this product helped her regrow her hair faster than she would have without it.
    Date published: 2010-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Results There is no doubt that this product delivers a breathtaking and lustrous coat - results are outstanding! Our little gray mare had developed a very dull and rough coat this past winter and within 10 days of feeding this product, saw a fabulous difference. Her coat is now extremely smooth to the touch and has an amazing shine! We highly recommend Grand Coat.
    Date published: 2010-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Happy Just after 2 weeks on the product, my mare's mane, tail, and coat are glossy and luxurious. She gleams with health, I only wish I'd taken before and after pictures to show everyone.
    Date published: 2010-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing results...and FAST I have had 2 horses on Grand Coat for less than one week and already their coats are silky and shiny. We live in Washington State. The weather is unpredictable .... snow...hail ... rain ....sun .... all in one day sometimes. We did not blanket either horse this winter and they grew long, healthy coats but the exposure took a toll. Grand Coat seems to be boosting the quality of their spring coats!
    Date published: 2010-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase I can already see results and it has only been 3 weeks!!!
    Date published: 2010-04-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seeing Change for the Better I bought this product or my dun gelding and red dun mare. My gelding has a pretty wimpy tail that I am hoping to improve. Been about 2 weeks, they are both shedding out their winter coats and are coming in a nice deep color, to early to tell but they are both very soft.
    Date published: 2010-04-01
    • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_24
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_66
    • loc_en_US, sid_797, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 46ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders