Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Glanzen 3
HorseTech, Inc. — Item #11420
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Supports hoof, coat, & attitude

  • 30 mg of biotin for strong hooves & omega 3 fatty acids for skin & coat health
  • Includes a selection of B vitamins for a calm, focused, & willing atittude
Glanzen 3C is a special, concentrated formula for SmartPak. This concentrate provides everything you need for superior hoof integrity, an absolutely brilliant coat, plus a calm, focused, and willing attitude!

Glänzen 3 in buckets is in the original (non-concentrated) formulation. 4 oz of Glänzen 3C is equivalent to 6 oz of original Glänzen 3.

View our Hoof Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis:
(Maintenance Dose = 2 scoops (4 oz) daily)
Ingredient Per Serving Per Pound
Crude Protein, Minimum 18.00%
Crude Fat, Minimum 28.00%
Crude Fiber, Maximum 22.00%
Biotin, Minimum 30 mg 80 mg
Zinc (Zn), Minimum 2,100 PPM
Copper (Cu), Minimum 735 PPM
Manganese (Mn), Minimum 1,175 PPM
Cobalt (Co), Minimum 73.5 PPM
Alpha Linolenic Acid, Minimum 68 mg
Ingredients:: Milled Flaxseed, Yeast Culture, Zinc Amino Acid Complex, Copper Amino Acid Complex, Manganese Amino Acid Complex, Cobalt Glucoheptonate, DL-Methionine, Biotin, L-Lysine Hydrochloride, Vitamin E Supplement,  Folic Acid, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (B6), Niacinamide, Riboflavin Supplement (B2), Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Thiamine Hydrochloride (B1), Natural Mixed Tocopherols, Calcium Carbonate

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Directions for Use:

Glänzen 3C in SmartPaks- Provide Glänzen 3C to mature horses at the rate of 2-4 ounces (one to two scoops) per horse, daily. As part of a nutritionally balanced feeding program, four ounces (two scoops) of Glänzen 3C will provide optimum results.

Original Glänzen- Provide Glänzen to mature horses at the rate of two to six ounces (one to three scoops) per horse, daily. Six ounces (three scoops/170.25 grams) of Glänzen will provide optimal results for most horses. Serving size may be reduced proportionately for horses weighing less than 1,100 lbs (lighter breeds or younger horses). Introduce Glänzen to horses gradually. Start with ¼ to ½ scoop (one ounce) the first day. Gradually increase the daily usage rate to the desired level over a 10 to 14 day period. Do not exceed six ounces (three scoops) per horse, daily. The enclosed ½ cup scoop will hold approximately two (2) ounces (56.75 grams) when filled to the ½ cup line.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Omega Suregut is a fully comprehensive digestive supplement ...
    Description:
    "Omega Suregut is a fully comprehensive digestive supplement containing both probiotics and prebiotics. Both are crucial to help ensure the production of beneficial bacteria throughout the digestive tract. Omega Suregut is also formulated to include stabilized ground flaxseed, yeast, and ...
    "Grand Coat is designed to support breathtaking colors, ...
    Description:
    "Grand Coat is designed to support breathtaking colors, glossy coats and lustrous manes and tails. Unique quadruple action formula that includes omega 3 and 6 fatty acids, lecithin, biotin and Diamond V Yeast. View our Skin & Coat Supplement Comparison ...
    "Cool Omega 40+ provides a unique blend of ...
    Description:
    "Cool Omega 40+ provides a unique blend of fat and proteins for today’s active horses. Perfect for supporting a healthy weight without the negative impacts that come with increasing your horse’s serving of grain, these pellets are easy-to-use and highly ...
    "The stresses of everyday life can lead to ...
    Description:
    "The stresses of everyday life can lead to bad gas, loose stool, digestive upset, and other conditions. Probios® Treats are specially formulated for the overall wellness of your best friend. Apple-flavored. 1 lb resealable pouch (about 70 treats). What are ...
    "SmartHoof Ultra Pellets are the solution for weak ...
    Description:
    "SmartHoof Ultra Pellets are the solution for weak hooves in need of more aggressive nutritional support! This formula provides 35 mg of biotin for promoting healthy hoof wall growth. Higher levels of the key ingredients lysine, methionine, threonine and vitamin ...
    "Biotin II 22X is a super-concentrated pellet that ...
    Description:
    "Biotin II 22X is a super-concentrated pellet that contains 22 mg biotin, 1,895 mg methionine, 1,563 mg sulfur, amino acids, trace minerals, and live stabilized microbials for optimum feed utilization. Biotin II 22X provides sound nutrition and carefully balanced rations ...
    "Farrier's Magic Plus provides nutritional building blocks to ...
    Description:
    "Farrier's Magic Plus provides nutritional building blocks to support healthy hooves and a shiny coat. Farrier’s Magic Plus is a tasty, alfalfa-based pellet that contains 20 mg of biotin per serving, along with methionine, iodine, zinc, and other key nutrients. ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Glanzen 3 is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 132.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever I have been feeding my horse Glanzen 3C for the past year. My horse loves it and his hooves look great. I have tried lots of other supplements and nothing seemed to work. I love the Smart Pack packaging, it works great to carry with you when traveling. I highly recommend Glanzen 3C and a big THANK YOU to Smart Pack.
    Date published: 2011-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from used on founder pony I am not saying this prevents founder, but it helped with the damage that was done. My mini has rotation in her front feet and has the founder rings. The rings are not as pronounced now and there is moisture back into the feet so they look a lot more normal. It has done wonders with her coat, so much so, that I have now put my Paso Fino on glanzen for dry brittle feet. It has also improved his feet and made his coat silky soft. My Blacksmith commented on my ponies feet, as there really is quite an improvement.
    Date published: 2011-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I purchased this product for 3 roping horses. I figured if this product is used on upper level dressage horses it must be good enough for roping horses. The 3 horses have NEVER had a supplement, nor do they get treats. It took them awhile to get used to the addition but within 2 weeks we noticed a difference. The black horse is not bleaching out as bad, the chestnut is the color of a copper penny and his chrome stands out very well. The red roan/rose gray has the biggest difference. The reddish hairs are softer and the steel grey is bolder giving him a gorguese contrast. His coat was very wirey, dull and would fall out. He looks like a new horse. It has also helped them focus and seems to have eased their skiddishness. This product is a miracle considering we've seen differences in 3 weeks. I would recommend it to anyone and everyone!
    Date published: 2011-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best "Multi-Vitamin" Product Used daily on a horse that came from a field, in the first three months his coat was glowing, in six months he had longer/thicker mane and tail and within a year grew a new set of hooves. Easy to feed and a good value.
    Date published: 2011-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does it job I had my mare on another hoof supplement that she wouldn't eat. She eats this just fine and her feet are looking good. Her coat looks better than ever, too. It is priced better than the other hoof supplement that I had used, so I like that too.
    Date published: 2011-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I switched my OTTB to this hoof supplement a few months ago. After trying numerous products to help his BAD feet, he is finally holding shoes for 6 weeks!
    Date published: 2011-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses are glowing I have given my four horses this supplement for several months. The farrier has commented on the quality of their hooves, and each one is absolutely gleaming.
    Date published: 2011-05-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wish my horse ate it all I switched my horse over to this instead of multiple other products containing similar ingredients. I liked the idea that he would be getting everything I wanted for less money and in one supplement, especially with so many Omega 3s in it! He had been on SmartOmega3 and I LOVED what it did for his coat! I was very excited to see what the flax seed in this would do. It is an excellent price for everything it contains. My horse is not generally a picky eater but he only ever eats about 2-3 (out of 4) of the smartpak wells, always leaving some in the bottom of my bucket. It might be better if he got a sweet feed or sticky type feed as it would stick better to the feed itself. I'm going to give it a bit longer and hope he starts eating more, but it's been about 2 weeks so I'll most likely have to switch back to his previous combination of supplements. It can't help him if he doesn't eat it! I will definitely try it again if they change the dosage or go to pellets.
    Date published: 2011-05-05
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Need a smaller size! My horse would not eat this supplement. It would be nice if the supplier would offer a smaller size so you don't waste you money. Im out $62.00 and my horse HATES IT!
    Date published: 2011-05-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps the Skin, Hair and Hoof It keeps my mare from having excess dandruff, adds a beautiful sheen to her coat and keeps those shoes on. It has helped us from Head to Toe!
    Date published: 2011-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from shine thru the muddy spring my horses live out...2 TB and an Irish Draught- I started using Glazen this winter (on the second order) and their coats are shedding out revealing hints of a lovely shining coats for the summer. I was using a high quality hoof supplement and there is no blip in growth or appearence from the change. Glazen delivers more biotin per dose than the other product too. Feet look great even in this muddy spring we are having. I have a TB freshing from the track here and she is most picky, but cleans it up within an hour of feeding. Their attitudes have improved too. It is a good one.
    Date published: 2011-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Near-Natural Product I chose Glanzen because it is human-grade flax and organic sources of nutrients. They kept it as natural as possible while providing useful amounts of nutrients which are scientifically shown to be lacking in our modern diets due to over fertilization, etc. Particularly zinc and copper.Go with the BUCKETS INSTEAD OF THE CONCENTRATE as the concentrate removes a lot of the valuable flax. This affects how it tastes and the nutrients that your horse receives. This is so important, especially if you have a picky eater or limited pasture! The bucket is best here!
    Date published: 2011-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glanzen 3 Have been using this product on OTTB with little sole/flat feet since January. Can see a real difference in coat quality and color (no rainrot this year!) and hooves are coming around. Love this product!
    Date published: 2011-04-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from worth the investment
    Date published: 2011-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT product My horse started out with white line disease and soft hooves, after only a couple of months his hoofs are now harder than ever! This is a product EVERY one needs to use if their horse has soft hooves! I definitely reccommend this product to every one. Its worked miracles for me and Im sure it would do the same for everyone else!!
    Date published: 2011-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Supplement I have used this product since I have owned my horse. His coat, feet and attitude prove it. Just like the product says in it's description. Love it and I will not change.
    Date published: 2011-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Hoof Supplement We had tried multiple other hoof supplements and none of them provided the dramatic results like Glanzen! So thankful for this product would recommend to everyone!!!
    Date published: 2011-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would never do without! Have used for almost 9 months and have never seen my horse look better. Recently converted to barefoot, his feet finally look strong and the cracking he's had for the last 3 yrs is gone. It makes his coat look fantastic and his mane and tail grow in beautifully. All-around awesome stuff! A bit pricey but worth every penny. My horse doesn't get grain so it's hard to find something to mix the powder in that he will finish it all up---wish it came it a pellet.
    Date published: 2011-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around choice I have been feeding this supplement for the past seven years to all of my horses. The horses love it and their coats look fabulous. Wonderful all around supplement for horses not needing any extra particulars.
    Date published: 2011-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I started to feed Glazen 3 to my mare as a hoof supplement. Someone in my barn has been using it on her horse and he looks amazing. Plus his attitude couldn't be better. After feeding Glazen 3 to my mare she looks great, her coat is shiny and her attitude seems better. If I would change one thing I would make it into a pellet instead of a powder. My mare eats the Glazen 3 with no problem, I just think some gets lost on the sides and bottom of her feed tub so I wet her feed to make sure she gets it all.
    Date published: 2011-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glanzen 3 I have only been using this product for about 1 month and can already see a difference in my horse's coat - deeper richer color. He didn't care for the taste at first, but now I think he is used to it. I can't wait to see what it does for his hooves!
    Date published: 2011-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product No One Horse Should Be Without! My 11 year old Thoroughbred mare has been on Glanzen 3 for over a year now and quite honestly she looks like a different horse. When she first arrived her hooves were always cracking and chiping. Not only does she rarely chip her hooves, she has not lost a single shoe! Her coat has an amazing glow about it even throughout the winter months. We all know how mares can act, and she has been an absolute dream since she has been on Glanzen 3. As a show mom, I couldn't be happier and neither could my daughter. No horse should be without this supplement!
    Date published: 2011-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great results have seen a great improvement in my mares feet and her coat has become extremely shinny.
    Date published: 2011-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall bloom and health My 6 year old gelging has been on Glazen3 for a year. He has matured in the last year and now has very healthy and sturdy feet and an extraodinarily beautiful coat. He is all black and just shines. He is also very calm and easy to manage even in new or stressful situations.
    Date published: 2011-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product. Works really well on my draft horses hooves. Also does wonders for their coats. Thanks!
    Date published: 2010-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product everyone coments on how great my horses feet are, and i tell them about Glanzen 3, I have tried alot of other brands of hoof products with no results. He is barefoot now that he can take the rocky trails and no more wall cracks!
    Date published: 2010-12-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glanzen 3 review So far my horse has only been on this supplement for two weeks, but so far so good. He seems comfortable, and his hooves are remaining in the good state they were in from the Smarthoof Ultra. I switched to Glanzen because of the higher concentration of zinc, as he is infection/abscess prone. The only reason I don't rate it as excellent is because of the amount you have to feed of this compared to the Smarthoof Ultra. The Smarthoof Ultra is one Smartpak "cup" full, whereas the Glanzen takes four, which makes it more bulky in the Smartpak drawer and is more for the horse to eat. However, my horse is VERY picky, and he gobbled it right up the first time. I am now waiting a month or two to see if anything else changes and will rate it again then.
    Date published: 2010-12-13
    • y_2017, m_2, d_26, h_19
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_123
    • loc_en_US, sid_1420, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders