Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Fat-Cat

Vapco — Item #10065
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

Concentrated natural muscle developer

  • Combination of high-quality proteins & essential amino acids for muscle development
  • Includes enzymes to help aid in digestion
Fat-Cat is a concentrated natural muscle developer with amino acids to support weight gain, coat health, and energy levels. Fat-Cat is a great way to supply muscles with protein building blocks and beneficial vitamins and minerals.



View our Weight Gain Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis Per 30 g (1 scoop):
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (1.2 oz) daily)
  • Crude Protein, min.
    24%
  • Crude Fat, min.
    3%
  • Crude Fiber, max.
    3.01%
  • Salt, min.
    0.30%
  • Salt, max.
    0.55%
  • Biotin, min.
    210 mcg
  • L-lysine, min.
    610 mg
  • DL-methionine, min.
    17 mg
  • Calcium, min.
    0.8%
  • Calcium, max.
    1.2%
  • Phosphorus, min.
    0.59%
  • Potassium, min.
    1.05%
  • Magnesium, min.
    0.13%
  • Lactic Acid Producing Bacteria, min. (Streptococcus Faecium, Lactobacillus acidophilus)
    5.5 x 10^6 CFU/g
  • Amylase activity, min.
    10 BAU/g
  • Protease activity, min.
    15 HUT/g
  • Cellulase activity, min.
    0.848 CMC units/g
Ingredients:: Vegetable protein, dicalcium phosphate, dextrose, lactobacillus acidophilus, streptococcus faecium, dried bacillus subtilis fermentation extract, dried aspergillus oryzae fermentation extract, corn oil, flaxseed oil, l-lysine, dl-methionine, biotin, BHA/BHT added as a preservative, wild cherry flavor.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Directions: The enclosed scoop holds approximately 30 grams, when level full.

BREEDING: Barren Mares 1 scoop, Breeding Mares 1 - 2 scoops, While in Foal 2 scoops, Stallions Standing 1 - 2 scoops, Stallion Working 2 scoops, Young Foals & Weanlings 1 scoop, Yearlings 2 scoops. 

EQUINE ATHLETES: Moderate exercise 1-2 scoops, Extreme exercise 2-3 scoops, Ponies 1/2 - 1 scoop, Pleasure horses 1-2 scoops.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "A SmartPak exclusive! All the benefits of Uckele’s ...
    Description:
    "A SmartPak exclusive! All the benefits of Uckele’s renowned Cocosoya Oil in a tasty powder that horses love. This unique blend includes stabilized flaxseed and rice bran, along with probiotics and prebiotics for digestive health. The combination of omega 3 ...
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-ACTION Pelleted Joint Product supplies researched ...
    Description:
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-ACTION Pelleted Joint Product supplies researched ingredients including glucosamine HCl, hyaluronic acid, chondroitin sulfate, and generous levels of ultra pure MSM. All of these connective tissue components are blended in a very palatable base of premium quality timothy-based ...
    "Gleam & Gain Supreme 60 provides 60% fat ...
    Description:
    "Gleam & Gain Supreme 60 provides 60% fat from stabilized flaxseed, rice bran, soy oils, sea algae, and DHA. These healthy fats are excellent for performance, weight gain, growing horses, and stallion fertility. This tasty formula comes in a prebiotic ...
    "Grand Coat is designed to support breathtaking colors, ...
    Description:
    "Grand Coat is designed to support breathtaking colors, glossy coats and lustrous manes and tails. Unique quadruple action formula that includes omega 3 and 6 fatty acids, lecithin, biotin and Diamond V Yeast. View our Skin & Coat Supplement Comparison ...
    "Joint Combo Hoof & Coat is a 3-in-1 ...
    Description:
    "Joint Combo Hoof & Coat is a 3-in-1 Supplement providing 1,800 mg glucosamine HCl, 600 mg chondroitin sulfate, 16 mg biotin, and 100 mg zinc all in a molasses-flavored pellet. These ingredients are known to work synergistically for healthy skin ...
    "LifeLine Equine Elite is a serum-based performance supplement ...
    Description:
    "LifeLine Equine Elite is a serum-based performance supplement designed for horses experiencing the stress of training, travel, and competition. Equine Elite is a pellet formula that contains the potent active ingredient BioThrive®. This ingredient helps maintain normal intestinal health during ...
    "Metaboleeze contains a digestible source of chromium combined ...
    Description:
    "Metaboleeze contains a digestible source of chromium combined with B-complex vitamins and organic trace minerals. Metaboleeze may be appropriate for supporting horses with Equine Metabolic Syndrome/insulin resistance, as well as some types of tying-up. Work with your veterinarian to determine ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Fat-Cat is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 177.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I've only had my gelding on it for about a month but so far I like the results I'm seeing. His coat is shinier and his energy has improved as well.
    Date published: 2013-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product saw a difference in my boys (22& 13) after just a month!
    Date published: 2013-04-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from FatCat.... Good buy for money Used one sc twice day for 4 weeks and actually saw my petite filly get some muscle started in butt and chest. Would use again
    Date published: 2013-02-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product I've been feeding this to my 22 year old TB mare and it's helped her put on the weight this winter as she's a hard keeper in the winter months. I also feed Smart Pak Senior Flex and Tri Amino Protien to add some muscle mass with her grain. I also added Smart Digest this year and she hasn't coliced not once although she only seems to colic a couple of times during extreme tempurature changes! I've been really happy with the Fat Cat to put on some extra pounds in a simple quick fashion. I just mix up the powders with warm water and mix with the grains to make a soupy mash to prevent any choke plus I'm sure she eats all of the supplements too; and she's a happy camper!! Thanks Smart Pak!!
    Date published: 2013-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff I have been ordering Fat Cat for several years. I generally use it in the fall to put a few extra pounds on my fussy eaters. Worked great on my 37 year old Arab & my 17 year old Quarter horse. I would highly recoomed this. I've tried other, more expensive products in the past that just don't work. I decided to read the reviews from people who use the products & this seemed like a good choice. It sure has worked for me.
    Date published: 2012-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Very affordable and worked well, my old man is just really picky and God forbid he would eat something affordable and that works! Well worth the money.
    Date published: 2012-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped my tb gain weight After moving from the SW where alfalfa was the primary forage to middle America where grass hay is dominant, my tb had a tough time putting weight back on after the haul (which I'm sure also stressed her out). She was on the thin side for months until I put her on this supplement. She looks great now, almost kind of fat! Thanks SmartPak! I will continue to believe in the good work you do!
    Date published: 2012-08-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Supplement to have! I have a TB who has a hard time gaining and keeping weight. But with FatCat this is no longer an issue. It even has saved me money in the fact I could cut down on his huge amount of grain he was getting. Looking good and feeling healthy. Couldnt ask for more.
    Date published: 2012-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT WORKS! I tried many weight supplements for my super hard, pick OTTB mare, and this is the only one that works! And the cheapest!
    Date published: 2012-07-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bargain Not only does my 15 year old Quarter Horse love the taste, I can actually see him gaining weight now. Bo is low man on the totem pole in our herd and this was causing some distress and he lost some weight. This product along with a separate feeding area has improved his look and I am very pleased. Great price too!!
    Date published: 2012-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from All the pounds, none of the punch Keeping weight on a TB can be frustrating. But after a month on Fat Cat I'm not so frustrated! Great results quickly and no negative side effects!
    Date published: 2012-06-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product I have had quite a few horses on fat cat for the overall quality of the coat, it really makes my guys shine and body condition, they seem to hold their weight a lot better on Fat Cat then other more expensive supplements. Even my pickiest eaters have no problem with this supplement.
    Date published: 2012-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended! I swear by Fat Cat! Especially for horses that are used a lot! It has helped maintain a healthy weight and my horses coat just shimmers! I was struggling to keep weight on, then I tried this and it's just amazing the difference it has made!
    Date published: 2012-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fat Cat I was told this product was very good, but I had my doubts, as the horse in need is a 27 year old Saddlebred Gelding that is a very hard keeper and going down hill no matter what I tried. In the 6 weeks that I have been using the product, he has filled out on his back and butt, where he really needed it the most. He can be a picky eater too, but never balked at eating with Fat Cat added to his meals. I am very happy and will continue using Fat Cat.
    Date published: 2012-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is AMAZING! My OTTB was literally skin and bones in the winter and could not keep weight on to save his life! I had all kinds of blood work done on him and they never found anything. After starting Fat Cat this winter he didn't lose a pound and was fat and happy all winter long!! Thank smartpak!
    Date published: 2012-03-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Okay so far... I put my mare on this because she had developed ulcers and lost weight from not eating. I treated her for the ulcers as well as put her on this supplement to help her gain back what she had lost. Since she was being treated for ulcers and her appetite improved as well as being on the supplement I'm not sure how much the supplement is doing and how much is just from getting healthy again but she has put on some weight, especially along her topline. I couldn't decide between FatCat and Cool Cal 100 because I've used Cool Cal 100 before and loved it so if I don't see drastic improvements soon, I may switch. I just wanted to try FatCat for the muscle building properties as Cool Cal 100 really puts weight on but nothing is said about it putting on muscle.
    Date published: 2012-02-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not enough of a change I had my very hard keeper a 5yr old 15.0h QH mare on this for about 2 months and never saw much of a difference. Shes a very picky eater but did eat this stuff up. It smells like yougurt. It might work if you need some muscle filled in here or there, but for extreme weight gain I didn't see much of a difference. My mare easily gets sucked up in the flank areas. After this product, I went to pro bios and u guard to rule out any other issues. After reading some of the reviews looks like I am going to give "hard keeper" a try.
    Date published: 2012-02-10
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't work for us While I didn't have any trouble getting my gelding to eat this... it just didn't help with the weight gain. In fact, we didn't see any change after a few months of use; so unfortunately, I had to switch to a different supplement.
    Date published: 2012-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works! My mare has been in dressage training for well over a year but we couldn't seem to put any muscle/weight on her topline. I've tried several "weight gain" products, which would put weight on her, but not on her topline. I started her on this and within two weeks I noticed a change in her topline. Very reasonable price for a good product!
    Date published: 2011-12-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked pretty well I had my TB on Fat-Cat for a few months when she really needed to gain weight. I switched her to a different kind of grain, made sure she has free-choice hay, and added corn oil to her feed alongside the Fat-Cat. She put on a lot of weight, so I think Fat-Cat did help. This is a good supplement to use, but it will be the most effective if you make other changes as well.
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would recommend this weight supplement Tried this supplement on my 20 year old Arabian gelding. We were having alot of trouble keeping any weight on him. This has helped him build back some muscle and add weight. We also were having trouble with him shedding really bad as well, which would have been ok if it weren't winter time in Minnesota. This has also helped him condition his coat and now he isn't loosing his hair in the winter.
    Date published: 2011-12-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product Bought this product to help my senior horse gain some weight he has always been a hard keeper QH/TH he did gain some weight but I read the product wrong. Im switching to Gleam and Gain witha higher fat %. Other than that very impressed with the quality of the product very simple and great idea using smart pak.
    Date published: 2011-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for conditioning It is great for adding to a conditioning program. Good quality protein for a good price.
    Date published: 2011-11-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Problem with Texture It is hard to really judge the effectiveness of this product, because I ran into an odd problem with the texture. My horses live out 24/7 with run-in. They have nosebags for their grain to keep the meals with the right horse. Fat Cat is such a very fine powder that I could actually see some of it sifting through the mesh holes in the bag and blowing off at times if my horse would move her head abruptly. I'm not convinced my mare was getting all of it, even with the nosebag. Have switched to a product listed as "granular" which I hope should be better to keep captured. So this one didn't exactly disappoint me with results, but if you are feeding in anything except a windless, totally enclosed stall, be aware that it is VERY siftable and some might be lost.
    Date published: 2011-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-11-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worked after I stopped using it this product is a great price and my picky mare ate it up, but during the two months she was on it she maybe gained 20 pounds, after I took her off of this product it seemed like she gained the 85 pounds she needed within no time.
    Date published: 2011-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does Exactly what it says!!! this is truly a great product my horse was on stall rest with very limited grain (4 yr old TB) with a suspensory injury and when we started rehab he was thin not bones sticking out at all but not looking his best after 3 months on this and work he looks great again I think I may just keep him on it through winter as he looks so good! Very inexpensive product that does a wonderful job building weight and doesn't make them "hot" at all his crazies were just excess energy.
    Date published: 2011-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I have had my horse on Fat Cat for about 2 months now, and the difference in his weight & coat is outstanding. My horse is a half Thoroughbred and quite a hard keeper, nothing else has worked for him in the past. My only dislike is the powder has a somewhat unpleasant smell and I think less picky horses may not like it (mine will eat anything) but otherwise a great buy!
    Date published: 2011-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Weight Gain Product I was having trouble putting weight on my OTTB... tried other supplements without success. After one month on Fat-Cat, his ribs have disappeared! His coat looks great too!
    Date published: 2011-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fat cat rocks This is the best product on the market for any price for a debilitated horse! I rescue, and have used this on some horses that were rated as "one" and considered to be too far gone to rehab. Swear by it! Obviously always wish every product was less $, but I won't use anything else.
    Date published: 2011-08-19
    • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_162
    • loc_en_US, sid_65, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders