Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Deep Sea Salmon Oil

Wholistic Pet™ — Item #12922
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions
The Wholistic Pet's Deep Sea Salmon Oil is the finest quality, human-grade salmon oil from the body of fresh-caught salmon (wild, not farm-raised). Rich in the Omega 3 Fatty Acids EPA and DHA, Deep Sea Salmon Oil is the perfect combination of Omega-3's and Omega-6's that is naturally present in freshly harvested salmon straight from the cold waters of the North Atlantic! Free of All Pollutants & Heavy Metals!

What is a Canine SmartPak?

Build your dog's perfect SmartPak!

Ingredients

  • Total Omega 3 Fatty Acids
    29.8%
  • DHA (Docosahexaenoic Acid)
    11%
  • EPA (Elcosapentaenoic Acid)
    9%
  • Total Omega 6 Fatty Acids
    6.3%
  • Total Omega 9 Fatty Acids
    21.5%
  • d-alpha-tocopherol (Vitamin E)
    1075 ppm
Wild Atlantic Salmon Oil, Vitamin E.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:

Liquid:

Dogs:
5 – 30 lbs – ¼ tsp
31-60 lbs – ½ tsp
61-90 lbs – 1 tsp
91 – 150 lbs – 1 ½ tsp
151 – 250 lbs – 2 tsp

Cats:
1 – 10 lbs – ¼ tsp
11 – 25 lbs – ½ tsp

Horses:
400 – 1200 lbs. – ½ oz
1201 – 1500 lbs – 1 oz
1501 – 2500 lbs – 2 oz

Refrigerate liquid after opening.

Capsules: 1 capsule/20 lbs.

Capsules will remain stable at room temperature for up to 2 years, but for best freshness and stability, it is recommended to refrigerate them after opening.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Kinetic Conquer Mature Years is just that - ...
    Description:
    "Kinetic Conquer Mature Years is just that - the most complete and cost-effective supplement on the market today for canine joints, skin and coat. Developed by veterinarians, this innovative chewable tablet contains Hyaluranic Acid which has been clinically proven to ...
    "#1 veterinarian recommended oral joint health supplement. Cosequin ...
    Description:
    "#1 veterinarian recommended oral joint health supplement. Cosequin is the only brand proven in published, controlled U.S. studies to be bioavailable in dogs and to improve joint function. Cosequin DS has been specifically designed to meet the joint needs of ...
    "Plant enzymes AND probiotics designed to effectively maximize ...
    Description:
    "Plant enzymes AND probiotics designed to effectively maximize digestion and to facilitate the breakdown of cellulase while increasing intestinal microflora for optimal health. Helps break down food particles for better absorption. Also beneficial for dogs with allergies, joint problems and ...
    "GLYCO-FLEX III provides maximum support for joint function ...
    Description:
    "GLYCO-FLEX III provides maximum support for joint function and connective tissue health in dogs with severe joint dysfunction. GLYCO-FLEX III represents the third stage of a comprehensive stage of life program for joint support and to promote long term mobility. ...
    "Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint combines the ...
    Description:
    "Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint combines the benefits of Glucosamine with all natural, human grade whole foods, carefully chosen for their nutrient profile and synergistic effects. Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint is in the form of a granular ...
    "Liver flavored Probios® Digestive Dog Tabs are a ...
    Description:
    "Liver flavored Probios® Digestive Dog Tabs are a stabilized source of Lactic Acid Bacteria along with Inulin. Suggested for use during times of stress including traveling, kenneling or training. Also for use after antibiotic therapy, deworming and digestive disorders. 180 ...
    "PROZYME is a unique, all natural, high potency ...
    Description:
    "PROZYME is a unique, all natural, high potency supplement, made up of four highly concentrated and purified natural plant-derived enzymes (lipase, amylase, protease, and cellulase), that will unlock the nutrients contained in your pet's food. PROZYME is scientifically proven to ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Deep Sea Salmon Oil is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 103.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! My Australian shepherd's skin had become very dry and his coat had lost its luster. He was scratching himself constantly. Within a couple days of giving him the salmon oil there was marked improvement. He loves it with his food. He is eating better, his skin is no longer flaky, his stools are better, and he is general a much happy dog. Without all the scratching, I am a happier dog owner as well.
    Date published: 2012-02-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from ok Well, I think the product has helped my 2 dogs from itching and chewing so much...unfortunately, the dog who really needs it must have encouragement to lap it up. My other dog eats it right off the plate. It is easy to dispense and "clean" but I am trying a different product to try to entice my picky eater.
    Date published: 2012-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My dogs love it !! This product is a great way for them to get their omegas.
    Date published: 2011-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Oil My chocolate lab and French Bulldog are both on this oil. They both slurp it down with no problems and I can see (after a few weeks) a better change in their coats and skin.
    Date published: 2011-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome for an Itchy Dog I purchased this product for my wire haired Jack Russell that scratches a lot. Instead of changing his food to one of those expensive fish based types, he is fine on what I feed him, I started giving him this supplement. Within 2 weeks his itching became minimal. I was worried that it might put some weight on him, but he looks great as usual. I am thankful that he has stopped scratching in the middle of the night!
    Date published: 2011-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money well spent! I have used this product for one month on a Golden Retriever with serious skin issues and all I can say is WOW! His skin issues have cleared up and his coat is starting to come back in very nicely! (He has been able to come off all his meds because of how well this supplement has worked on his coat!!!) He also loves the taste which is surprising considering he is an extremely picky eater and trying to get him to eat involved over an hour of cheering him on! He now eats with minimal cheering and licks every last morsel out of his bowl! Could not be more pleased with this product!
    Date published: 2011-11-21
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work I purchased this because I have a foster cat that has issues and needed some help with her skin and coat among other things. I also thought this would benefit the other cats. So far, out of 4 cats, none will touch any food with the fish oil on it. Whether I put it on the dry or wet food they walk away and won't touch it. Waisted my money on this one.
    Date published: 2011-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Dogs Love It All 3 of my dogs get the capsules in their dinner at night, as part of their evening SmartPaks. Previously I just pumped fish oil into their bowls every night, so I wasn't sure if they would like the capsules. They love them! The capsules are so much more convenient than the pump, especially when traveling.
    Date published: 2011-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great supplement to use I bought salmon oil for my two dogs after it was recommended by my vet. I have a 3 1/2 year old shepherd and a 13 1/2 year old lab. In a little over two weeks, I'll definitely noticed a healthier glow to their black coats. I use it once in the morning on their food and they love it!
    Date published: 2011-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product! I have used this product for quite some time now. I put a "squirt" on my dogs' food every morning. It keeps their coats shiny and helps with dry, itchy, and flaking skin.
    Date published: 2011-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coat, Eye and Brain Saver My 10 year old Border collie has been on this salmon oil for over a year with a recent break in giving it to her for a couple months but now she is back on it. Her hair coat is lustrous and blooming when she uses the salmon oil, even with daily swimming in a bayou and laying in arena sand. It seems to keep her 10 year old brain sharp and I believe the fatty acids help her cognitive function- which remains sharp! With her all-white face, her tear stains grew much worse during the couple months she was off the salmon oil with her eyes watering and ocular irritation; now that she's back on the salmon oil her eyes are shiny and lubricated with much less staining on her face under her eyes. As a notoriously picky Border collie, she loves the taste and the 16 oz liquid with pump is so easy and clean to top dress her daily kibble.
    Date published: 2011-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product The Dogs love it and their coats look great. I bought some other oil from the vet. and it cost a lot more and the dogs don't like it as much as the Deap Sea Salmon oil. I have a rescue that was skinny and her fur looked terrible. And she was a picky eater so getting her to eat was difficult. With the oil in her food she ate it right up and her coat now looks shinny and soft. I'm very happy with my purchase.
    Date published: 2011-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Help for an itchy dog My Border Collie is prone to dry skin and, as a side effect, itchiness. He has been on Deep Sea Salmon Oil for three months and I have seen a marked improvement in his skin and in the new coat which is growing in.
    Date published: 2011-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Salmon Oil I have been using this product for years. My dogs are very active. The Dalmatian used to have muscle spasms after a really active day. The dealer for this company recommended the Salmon Oil to assist his muscles. Ever since I have been using it, my dog has never had muscle spasms again. Plus, his coat is much smoother/softer.
    Date published: 2011-05-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from dogs refused once adding this product, both of the dogs starting cutting back on eating their food. eventually one totally refused to eat and the other ate only a portion. Thus had to stop using the product.
    Date published: 2011-05-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Allergy dogs Both my dogs have allergies. Heard that sometimes it's an omega 3 deficiency, so I started giving my dogs salmon oil (a different brand). Not sure it helped their allergies, but they have the shiniest coats. Anyway, switched to this brand because it was less expensive... just as good. The only thing I'd like is if it was "unscented" like the other one. Although the smell isn't that horrible, it's still better unscented. But my dogs seem to love it.
    Date published: 2011-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous product! There is such a difference in my dog's coat. So nice and shiny. You will love this stuff!
    Date published: 2011-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommended My 7 month old English Creme Retriever was very itchy and had dry spots in his coat. He was so distracted, he couldn't concentrate. After a month on the product he is itch-free, coat is not dry and he is concentrating on our obedience class. I also started my 8 year old yellow lab on it too. They love the taste (I use the pump oil) and their coats are in great shape.
    Date published: 2011-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs Love the taste! My dogs really love the taste, but they won't eat the capsule. I ended up ordering the large pump because opening the capsule was a pain.
    Date published: 2011-04-13
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from My dog won't eat this My 12 year old dog refuses to eat this soft gel pill.
    Date published: 2011-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Wonderful The Deep Sea Salmon Oil has done wonders for my dog. His skin was so dry, and he was chewing on himself and getting hot spots. Since he has been on these pills for a month, his skin has gotten so better and he doesn't chew on himself.
    Date published: 2011-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shiny, Healthy-Looking Coat! I started using this product well-over a year ago. One of my three dogs was suffering from itchy skin and her coat really looked dry. It's amazing how using this once a day on her food has made her coat look shiny and she's not itchy. Shortly after, I began giving it to one of my other dogs...and her coat has become shiny as well! I would highly recommend this product.
    Date published: 2011-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Help for my itchy dog My Border Collie suffers from dry skin and the scratching that goes along with dry skin. I have tried different types of foods and topical treatments to no avail. I added the Deep Sea Salmon Oil to his diet and less than one month later I am already seeing a difference! His skin is less dry and the itchiness if definitely decreasing. This is a great product!
    Date published: 2011-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best salmon oil tried I have used salmon oil as one of my supplements for joint and coat care for several years. I have liked the Deep Sea Salmon Oil as it is easy to dispense, my dogs love it and the cost is reasonable. Also Smart Pak does an excellent job with shipping in a timely manner.
    Date published: 2011-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shiny, silky smooth coats! My dogs love this! My puppy "talks" to me if I've scooped out her food and have not added the salmon oil in a timely fashion. My older Lab, who is finicky about food these days happily eats once the oil is on. I have noticed their coats are so shiney and smooth that my husband thought they had just come from the groomer one afternoon. The shedding on my Lab has diminished somewhat. I've tried other products, including the pills and this is just so much better and easy to use!
    Date published: 2011-01-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from capsules too big for chihuahua. I tried squeezing liquid in her mouth. She gagged on it. Cant really say how it works yet. I am giving them to my larger dog but have to force her to swallow them.
    Date published: 2011-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wouldn't Use Anything Else This is the best salmon oil product I have tried. The ease of use of the pump bottle is superior to the messy pour bottles. The dogs who get capsules always eat them right off the top of their dry food. My dogs shed less and are so glossy. I have used other salmon oil products that do not this result.
    Date published: 2010-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievably effective! I cannot begin to tell you what a difference this product made in our dogs' coats. Shedding is down by at least 2/3 and the sheen is fabulous. Easy to give the capsules...they love it. Thank you, thank you for offering this great product.
    Date published: 2010-11-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adds shine I've been adding this product to my beagle's meals for about 6 months. I've noticed her coat feels softer and has a healthy sheen. She still sheds, perhaps less than before using this product, I'm not sure? She loves the taste. I prefer the liquid to the capsules since the bottle is easily stored in the refrigerator. I gave 4 stars on palatability because the smell is really strong when first pumped out of the bottle... dog LOVES it though.
    Date published: 2010-11-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from very helpful I am using the salmon oil for a cat with skin problems & a dog with joint problems. I have already started notice clearing of the skin for the cat in the 2 wks. Given once a day.. Will have to get back about the dog. Hoping to see my cat have clear skin again, so is she.
    Date published: 2010-11-12
    • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_88
    • loc_en_US, sid_2922, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders