PLEASE NOTE: You may experience errors on our site when using Internet Explorer 10 or lower. Please consider updating your browser, or download Google Chrome.
Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Calm & Collected (formerly Confidence Plus)

Hilton Herbs — Item #10744
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

The tried and trusted herbal calmer

  • A blend of valerian, vervain, chamomile & other herbs helps calm and support the nervous system
  • Perfect for horses that need confidence in new situations
Calm & Collected (formerly Confidence Plus) by Hilton Herbs is a natural calming supplement for horses and ponies. This supplement contains a pure dried herbal blend of valerian, vervain, chamomile, hawthorn, marshmallow, and meadowsweet. Calm & Collected is designed for the nutritional maintenance and support of a healthy nervous system.

Learn more about Hilton Herbs

View our Calming Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

A proprietary nervous support blend of (Valerian Root, Marshmallow Leaf, Chamomile flowers, Vervain herb, Hawthorn flowering tops, and Meadowsweet herb) 9 g 

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Administer orally.

Up to 12.2 HH: 1 scoop daily
13.2 HH - 14.2 HH: 2 scoops daily 
14.2 HH - 15.2 HH: 3 scoops daily
15.2 HH - 16.2 HH: 4 scoops daily
16.2 HH and above: 4-5 scoops daily

**Please note that Hilton Herbs has created a special fine grind especially for SmartPak. The SmartPak formulation will take up less volume than the regular formulation that you are used to but the weight and dosage is the same.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Botanical Animal® Devil Be Gone™ is designed to ...
    Description:
    "Botanical Animal® Devil Be Gone™ is designed to help animals feel calm and safe. Helps address willfulness, rebelliousness, hostility, aggressiveness, anger, or an obsessive need to protect the caregiver. Available in a 1 oz. Bottle Directions for Use: For best ...
    "Perfect Prep EQ Sane & Sound MAX Paste ...
    Description:
    "Perfect Prep EQ Sane & Sound MAX Paste is a calming formula designed to provide the most complete solution for pre-event anxiety. It combines ingredients for a focused attitude, comfort, and a healthy stomach to help your horse or pony ...
    "Perfect Prep EQ Sane & Sound is calming ...
    Description:
    "Perfect Prep EQ Sane & Sound is calming supplement designed to provide the most complete solution for pre-event anxiety. It combines ingredients for a focused attitude, comfort, and a healthy stomach to help your horse or pony stay relaxed and ...
    "Perfect Prep EQ Supreme is a targeted calming ...
    Description:
    "Perfect Prep EQ Supreme is a targeted calming formula that helps horses stay calm and focused during stressful situations. It provides a proprietary blend of ingredients that includes magnesium, inositol, thiamine, l-tryptophan, and Vitamin BeHave (a proprietary blend of B ...
    "Is your horse anxious, spooky, or unfocused? SmartCalm ...
    Description:
    "Is your horse anxious, spooky, or unfocused? SmartCalm Ultra Pellets are an herb-free formula designed to support proper nervous system function, helping to minimize skittishness. SmartCalm Ultra Pellets offer a comprehensive approach to calming by providing 10,000 mg of magnesium, ...
    "If you’re struggling with an irritable, cranky mare, ...
    Description:
    "If you’re struggling with an irritable, cranky mare, SmartMare Harmony is the ideal formula to help take her from moody to mellow! These tasty pellets provide carefully selected herbs including chamomile and passion flower to help maintain a calm disposition, ...
    "Do you start every ride with your fingers ...
    Description:
    "Do you start every ride with your fingers crossed, just hoping for the best? Don’t give up! SmartTranquility Pellets provide a comprehensive formula carefully designed to help tense, anxious horses stay cool and collected. This formula contains key herbal ingredients ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Calm & Collected (formerly Confidence Plus) is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 58.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horse won't eat it Dont know if this works because my horse won't eat the recommended dose. It does small awful
    Date published: 2015-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to be working! Have been using this for 3 weeks now and my horse seems to be more settled and focused.
    Date published: 2015-05-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from No change Was expecting to see some behavioral difference / saw none
    Date published: 2015-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!! I tried the smart pack calm for my horse, unfortunately he would push it to the side and not eat it. I purchased this and he eats it like its candy!
    Date published: 2015-02-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from May Be The Ticket I have a soon to be 12 year old mare who has just come back to work after several weeks off due to an injury. Since being back under saddle her teeth grinding is awful! She has always been a bit anxious but never to this degree. In searching the internet, it seemed as though many had success with Calm & Collected and given that my mare is or has been on other supplements, including Smart Calm Ultra, I thought...why not try this? I love the smell and also the fact that it's an herbal treatment. As to taste, my girl licks her feed bucket clean. And yesterday for the first time in many weeks, her grinding had subsided...a little...which is a definite improvement. So it's pretty soon to give this product a glowing endorsement but I am optimistic. As to my riding, I am a casual rider and go to the barn where she is boarded most days but do not compete. I love nothing more than spending time with my mare especially in good weather when we can enjoy the beauty and time together and a good week is when I am in the saddle at least 5 days.
    Date published: 2014-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Results My mare is 24 and was always very edgy and flighty. I'm 71 and wasn't looking forward to being run away with again, so ordered Calm & Collected. Rode her after the 2nd feeding, and couldn't believe the difference. After about 4 weeks I even stopped lunging her before getting on. We are now on our 3rd bucket and there have been no behavioral problems the whole time - even cut the dosage in half on the days I don't ride. She had no problem eating the herbs. They are herbs, so do have a smell, but the fragrance and texture is no different than any sachet of dried plants. I really believe I would have stopped riding her without Calm & Collected.
    Date published: 2014-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works! My Arabian was calmer to ride within a week of starting on Calm and Collected.
    Date published: 2014-10-29
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Difference Noted Using this Product My horses will not readily eat the product, which is primarily stems, leaves and vegetative bits. When they do eat it smothered with a molasses/oil mixture, I find it has no effect. I feel the competitors product, which is administered by tube paste or powder easier to ensure a uniform dose, and is more effective when ingested.
    Date published: 2014-10-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from She eats it! I've been using the product for only two weeks and I feel it's too early to give the two thumbs up. I agree with the other reviewers, the smell is not pleasing to humans. I ordered this on the customer reps recommendation after having the four year old t'bred filly refuse another product. The episodes of unacceptable energy have reduced at this time. She definitely has more frequent quiet moments and it does not dull her mind with learning to learn. I expect to move this to five stars in another month.
    Date published: 2014-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product After being on greatly restricted activity for the better part of a year, my mare was ready to go to turnout. A friend had used Calm & Collected for her gelding with great success so I decided to give it a try. The effect is amazing. My mare walks quietly to her paddock and grazes calmly without the use of heavy sedation. She is continuing to heal and regained a very vital part of her equine existence thanks to Calm & Collected.
    Date published: 2014-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally-a calming supplement that works!! I have tried A LOT of calming supplements and called SmartPak after another frustrating day with my nervous horse to see if they had any recommendations on anything else to try. The rep was very friendly (as always!) and recommended I try a calming supplement that works differently. I was using a supplement that worked by using B-vitamins and Calm & Collected works with calming herbs. I eagerly ordered a bucket so I didn't have to wait for it to be put in my next SmartPaks. When I opened the bucket, I was really apprehensive. I didn't think he would eat it. It looks like a bunch of dried weeds and I think it smells really gross. My cat disagrees and he always helps me when I open the bucket! I tried it and not only did my horse eat it, but I really noticed a difference. He is not the perfectly calm picture of tranquility-he won't ever be. But, he is much easier to work with and spooks at less (though I assure you-he still spooks!). This is the best that I have tried, and I am so glad the SmartPak rep recommended it to me. Looking back, all the calming supplements I had tried had been ones that focused primarily on B-vitamins. It makes sense that different formulations of the same thing might not be as effective as a totally different approach to calming, which is what I found with Calm & Collected. So, now I have a horse who can still be frustrating :) but much less often and I think he is happier, too! I think it smells gross, but I am not the one eating it!
    Date published: 2014-04-07
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Our Horse Wouldn't Eat It Our horse hated the smell/taste (it didn't smell very good to us either!), and wouldn't eat it. Plus, the quantity of powder in each dose is so large that it overwhelms the feed--so, it smells bad, tastes bad, and there's a lot of it! Not sure if it works or not since our horse never ate any of it.
    Date published: 2013-07-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not impressed I didn't notice much of a difference with spookiness, plus my horse hates the taste and smell of the powder. Disappointed not available in pellet form.
    Date published: 2013-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased this supplement for my thoroughbred gelding who has been on stall rest for 6 months. He was having temper tantrums and not being cooperative. He is also a very picky eater, so I am always hesitant to add supplements to his regimen. Within a week of feeding him this supplement, which he ate happily, licking his bowl clean, he settled down both in the stall and when he was walked. This supplement has literally been a lifesaver.
    Date published: 2013-03-20
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good idea, unappealing scent Unfortunately my horse was not interested in eating this. Tried for 1.5 weeks. I am only guessing that it might have been due to the strong scent of valerian root. Seems like a great product based on the ingredients though.
    Date published: 2013-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well My horse is an extremely picky OTTB and he didn't have any problems eating this. It helps take the edge off and allows him to focus.
    Date published: 2012-11-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good My picky horse ate it with no problems and it smelled wonderful. For my high strung, sensitive, and reactive mare it did not work quite as well as RelaxBlend. I've tried several different products and I think one has to try different formulas to find which one works the best for their horse. I saw results with all I have tried...it is just the degree of response that seems different. For now, with her injury I'll stick with RelaxBlend.
    Date published: 2012-11-07
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from My horse won't eat it. I can't say whether it really works or not, because my horse wouldn't eat this stuff. It was so bad that he would rather starve than stick his nose in his bucket, he wasn't even touching his grain. He was only getting 1.5 scoops of it. And 1.5 is a very generous scoop on top of his feed, I can't imagine giving 3 scoops. I tried mixing in his favorite treats and spices too, even wetting the food didn't help.
    Date published: 2012-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Supplement This product seemed to help calm my sometimes unconfident 6 year old Tennessee Walker gelding. His "alertness" was often too tuned in to his environment, making it difficult to focus on me, our riding and my ground work requests. In spite of our calm approach and patience, he seemed to be carrying some things from his past history of which we knew little. This products has taken the edge off and helped Max feel more relaxed and better able to fucus.
    Date published: 2012-09-20
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not For Picky Eaters This product comes in a powder form and has a STRONG odor. My horse won't touch it no matter how I try to disguise it. I strongly recommend you take advantage of SmartPak's sample offer before purchasing this product if you have a picky eater. I didn't and I regret it.
    Date published: 2012-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works! This product definitely works! I switched from another brand to try this one and within about 2-3 weeks I definitely noticed a big difference.
    Date published: 2012-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle product In less than 2 weeks my stressed out show gelding when from a screaming meanie in every class to the western pleasure horse he is at home. I will always use this product!
    Date published: 2012-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable stuff It took about 3-4 weeks to kick in but this stuff has helped immensely! We used to have to ace before we lounged our horse just to ride him; now he is good to go after just lounging. We had tried the SmartCalm product prior but it did not seem to help enough to notice.
    Date published: 2012-05-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Calming Influence My mare was pretty spooky all the time. It wouldn't take anything at all to get her jumpy. After just a week or so, I noticed a huge difference. Where before she would have jumped at something, now she just lifts her head and looks. I've been very happy with this product. It's so fantastic. It actually gives me more confidence!
    Date published: 2012-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is a great product i would tell every body about it. my horse really likes it.
    Date published: 2012-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product of value Tried this product on my nervous gelding and it worked awesome. He is more relaxed and focused on the commands given.
    Date published: 2012-03-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product really works! My horse "Stormy" was normally anxious, high strung, and spooked easily. After just 3 weeks on Confidence Plus, He is much more collected and mellow. His demeanor has improved, and he is more attentive with commands and ground training. Thank you "Confidence Plus"! Your Product is great, and I am recommending it to all my friends!
    Date published: 2012-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even temperment I show a 'hot' arabian mare over fences. She can become distracted easily by noises and other things going on outside of the arena. Using this product has evened out her temperment considerably! While it is not legal to show with, it helps her focus during our workouts and lessons, which builds both of our confidence levels. USEF told me to discontinue its use 1 week prior to an event to not get a positive drug test. During the show, I use ear plugs and B-Kalm (10,000 mg. tryptophan) and get a similar attitude.
    Date published: 2012-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Continues to be a staple in my barn This is the second review I am making on Confidence plus. I am extremely happy with the results and my mare seems happier and more settled. She is easier to work with and is focused on me and not the things that scare her, therefore, she is learning more and progressing faster. The only complaint I have is that I started to receive Confidence Plus in Smartpaks. Smartpak grinds it down so that it fits in fewer wells. I don't like this. The result is a powder that my mare really doesn't like. I am not a fan of powders anyway as they tend to fall to the bottom of the feed bucket and are not eaten. I had to add peppermints to her feed for the first month to encourage her to eat. I never had this problem after the initial introduction with the way that it comes in the buckets.
    Date published: 2012-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Money After moving my horse to a new barn this fall he became extremely anxious and spooky. He couldnt walk into the barn or stand in the cross ties calmly much less be ridden without huge spooks. We treated him for ulcers which helped but not totally. After being placed on Confidence Plus for a month he is calm again. He is more relaxed and able to focus on the rider instead of everything in his environment. He is still sensitive and forward but not doped from this product. I would advise anyone to use for at least a month before judging efficacy. I also chose the bag option as the smart paks were reported to be powder. The herbs mix in with his grain and are eaten up.
    Date published: 2012-01-12
    • y_2018, m_2, d_21, h_1
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_55
    • loc_en_US, sid_744, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders