PLEASE NOTE: You may experience errors on our site when using Internet Explorer 10 or lower. Please consider updating your browser, or download Google Chrome.
Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email anytime!


Finish Line — Item #10034
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
Choose size & ship frequency

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

The original apple-flavored electrolyte

  • Provides electrolytes & trace minerals to help promote healthy hydration
  • A blend of antioxidants, vitamins, beneficial microbes, chelated minerals, fatty acids & enzymes
Electrolytes and trace minerals powder with no sugar or dyes. Apple-A-Day electrolyte is the original apple-flavored source of electrolytes and trace minerals.

View our Electrolyte Supplement Comparison Chart


Guaranteed Analysis (1 volume ounce = 38 grams):
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (1 oz) daily)
  • Calcium, Min
  • Calcium, Max
  • Salt, Min
  • Salt, Max
  • Sodium, Min
  • Sodium, Max
  • Potassium, Min
  • Magnesium, Min
  • Manganese, Min
    300 ppm
  • Zinc, Min
    40 ppm
  • Iron, Min
    100 ppm
  • Copper, Min
    10 ppm
  • Cobalt, Min
    0.3 ppm
Ingredients:: Salt, potassium chloride, sodium bicarbonate, calcium carbonate, magnesium sulfate, calcium lactate, zinc sulfate, artificial apple flavor, manganese sulfate, ferrous sulfate, copper sulfate, cobalt sulfate.


Instructions for Use:
Finish Line reccomends that you mix Apple-A-Day with the feed. However, Apple-A-Day will dissolve in water as well. Finish Line recommends 1/2 oz daily for horses at rest in a hot environment or for horses performing light work at normal temperatures. Feed 1 oz daily for horses doing moderate work at normal temperatures or light work in hot climates. For heavy training in normal temperatures or moderate work in hot climates feed 1 1/2 volume ounces daily. During intense training in hot, humid climates, feed 2 oz daily.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Apple flavor that horses love! FDA-approved pyrantel pamoate ...
    "Apple flavor that horses love! FDA-approved pyrantel pamoate for the removal and control of mature infections of large strongyles, small strongyles, pinworms, and large roundworms in horses and ponies. 3.6 g pyrantel pamoate per 23.6 g syringe. Treats up to ...
    "The original oral hyaluronic acid joint supplement for ...
    "The original oral hyaluronic acid joint supplement for horses in a delicious powder horses absolutely love! Conquer is suitable for all breeds, sports, and uses for horses to support joint health and flexibility. 100 mg sodium hyaluronate with apple flavoring. ...
    "Superior joint support at an incredible price. The ...
    "Superior joint support at an incredible price. The proven support you expect from Finish Line, combining the ""building blocks"" for healthy joints with the extra support of hyaluronic acid (HA). HA promotes healthy joint function by aiding in the lubrication ...
    "FOCUS SR provides all of the benefits of ...
    "FOCUS SR provides all of the benefits of the original SOURCE formula with added support for the aging horse. In addition to a daily serving of SOURCE, FOCUS SR contains antioxidants, vitamins, beneficial microbes, chelated minerals, fatty acids, and enzymes. ...
    "One AC powder is a supplement that was ...
    "One AC powder is a supplement that was developed specifically for horses with performance-robbing anhidrosis (reduced ability to sweat). One AC has proven results from a field tests at the University of Florida. Contains ascorbic acid, niacin, and L-tyrosine.. Learn ...
    "Voted top choice in the March 2007 Horse ...
    "Voted top choice in the March 2007 Horse Journal, Perfect Balance Electrolite supports rapid re-hydration by including proper levels of sodium, potassium, chloride, sulfate, magnesium, calcium, and chelated minerals in a highly concentrated and highly effective formula designed to match ...
    "Persevere® is a unique electrolyte supplement that contains ...
    "Persevere® is a unique electrolyte supplement that contains the key minerals lost in horse sweat in the correct amounts and ratios. The formula was based on research compiled on actual equine sweat loss studies. Additionally, Persevere contains glycine, which is ...


    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
    • Competitor:


    Apple-A-Day is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 293.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! This is a nessesity here in Florida! My horses love it and it keeps them hydrated!
    Date published: 2017-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses love it I've used Apple-a-day in the past & I have tried other electrolytes too, but Apple-a-day seems to work the best. The horses love it - I've fought with them in the past when trying other brand, including SmartPak's- and it keeps them well hydrated. I have both riding horses and harness horses, and it's critical during racing season to keep the horses at their peak performance. My horses raced on it all last summer & never had any issues with dehydration or fatigue. I use it with my older riding horse during the summer too. Good product for the price & apparently tastes good. Recommend to anyone
    Date published: 2017-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Apple-A-Day I've been successfully using this product to keep my big guy drinking for the past 6 years. My TBxTrakehner has a history of "forgetting" to drink then working himself into a panic because he is dehydrated. It's terrible, he will do it in any season of not on a year round electrolytes. He lives outside 24/7 so we needed something to help with this. We tried Stress Dex but to no avail, he wouldn't touch the stuff. So I decided to try this, an apple a day is suppose to keep the vet away, right? Well it works wonders, he gobbles his entire grain up with this in it, he will even lick it off my hand!! It also makes his meal smell like apples, which I think he loves. It's a great price and convenient in his smart paks, I'll never go back to a different product. All of Finish Products work wonderfully, and this is no different! Definitely recommend for someone who has a horse who needs year round electrolytes. My gelding has yet to get "tired" of this taste! Thanks for keeping him happy and healthy Smart Pak!
    Date published: 2017-03-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product at a great price I chose this electrolyte powder because it was the most cost effective. This one is more powdery than granular - I actually prefer the more granular texture electrolyte supplements but the price on this was better per ounce. My horse eats it dry with his other supplements mixed with oat hay pellets - so it's palatable.
    Date published: 2017-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need in winter not just summer! Makes them drink what they need. Barn manager said not just for hot summer days. They need electrolytes in harsh cold.
    Date published: 2016-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and not too expensive I have been buying it for 5 years and my picky horse will eat it. She events and sweats a lot especially in the summer so an electrolyte supplement is necessary. This supplement seems to work and its cost is not excessive!
    Date published: 2016-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My picky horse eats it I don't know that this electrolyte is any better than another nutrition wise but my horse is a picky eater and is eating better that the other product I was using.
    Date published: 2016-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the Expensive stuff I've been using this for a little over 2 months and I switched from stress dex not only is it cheaper but he's drinking more and looks amazing
    Date published: 2016-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm! I recently had to treat my WB gelding for dehydration by pumping fluids into his system, including two bags of IV fluids. Due to the hot summer weather and this recent episode, started giving this to him consistently every day and what a difference! He's more alert, happy, and energetic than we've seen him in a long time!
    Date published: 2016-08-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smells good, but not to my picky horse I got this to encourage my horse to drink water when we trailer out for long rides. Unfortunately, he is not very interested in it. I tried feeding it to him dissolved in water and as well as sprinkling some powder over some treats...but in both instances, he took a little lick then lost interest altogether. He is generally a picky eater so I am not overly surprised by this... Other horses at the barn seem to genuinely like it though. My horse is just really picky about new tastes and textures. I imagine this would be a great product for most horses.
    Date published: 2016-07-19
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for picky eaters My picky mare would not touch this. We switched to the pellets to see how that goes.
    Date published: 2016-06-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from electrolyte The powder smelled great, however, i tried mixing in my horses grain (small amount of oats, vitamins) and added a little water, and my horse didn't seem too keen on it, however eventually did eat it. Horse is a typical picky tb mare. The product itself came in a convenient bucket and seems to be good quality for the purpose.
    Date published: 2016-06-25
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unsuccessful product I bought this product (Apple A Day) a month ago to restore eloctrolytes and rehydrate my 3 yr old horse after a 2 day trailer trip from S. Carolina to Maine in May....the instructions said it was OK to mix in water if desired....I did so and he would only sniff it (NOT drink it) for an entire 12 hours so I threw it out and gave him water without Apple A Day and he drank 3/4 of a 5 gallon bucket.
    Date published: 2016-06-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good price - packaging needs work I purchased this electrolyte supplement because it was well priced. I bought the largest container (I think it was the 30 pound pail). When it was delivered, the product was spilling out of the box onto my front porch. The lid had slipped partially off even though the pail seal was intact, and a lot of the contents were lost or ended up on my front porch. I think the box must have been dropped lid side down during transit and the force of the 30 pounds of product overwhelmed the seal. This is a packaging manufacturer's problem and not a problem with the actual product. My horse eats this supplement with no problem. It is a more powdery texture than the other electrolyte supplements I have used in the past - they are more grainy like large grains of salt. This one is good if you need to dissolve it in water.
    Date published: 2016-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone Drinks and Stays Hydrated This is the one electrolyte all my horses and donkeys like. With the hot Texas temps their hydration is essential and this does the work!
    Date published: 2016-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well for my horse I put this in my horse's feed and she doesn't mind it all. She doesn't like to drink when it gets colder and it helps to keep her hydrated when I work her more in the warmer months. Overall, happy with this product and it's not pricey. My packaging came crushed the one time I called smartpak and five minutes later they sent me a new one that received two days later. They have great customer service I was very impressed and happy.
    Date published: 2016-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! My horses love the taste of Apple-A-Day supplement!
    Date published: 2015-12-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Should work for what I want I use electrolytes in the winter. However, I have not had to use this quite as much so far. The weather has stayed fairly warm. I did use it one day and there were no refusals or attitudes that I had added it to their feed.
    Date published: 2015-12-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yumm Horses seem to like the flavor! And it helps encourage some of my light drinkers to drinks more!!
    Date published: 2015-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy I bought this product. It works great and my horse didn't even know it was in her food.
    Date published: 2015-09-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have a thoroughbred mare with anhidrosis (inability to sweat) so I decided to buy an electrolyte supplement to help her handle the heat of our Florida summers better. I have definitely noticed a difference! She doesn't care too much for the taste but as long as I mix a little molasses in her grain she eats it just fine.
    Date published: 2015-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works! Works great, my picky ottb drink his water right up. Kept my warblood drinking after long trail rides. I love it.
    Date published: 2015-08-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Fine and is Paletable My horse eats this just fine when added to his daily grain bucket, and it seems to do its job. I also appreciated that the container it came in wasn't unnecessarily oversized.
    Date published: 2015-07-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Horse doesn't love it My horse doesn't love the taste/smell of it. He will eat it, but it takes him much much longer to finish his grain. I think it's important for him to be getting the electrolytes though
    Date published: 2015-07-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Apple a day I was so happy and pleased about the supplement I read all the ingredients and compared and this was the best, but my horse didn't think so. She wouldn't eat it it smells like a apple tropical sent and she just wasn't gonna do it. I wish she would've liked it because this product is amazing! Just not really for picky eaters
    Date published: 2015-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Electrolytes that taste like a treat My horses love this product. They drink plenty of water to keep hydrated.
    Date published: 2015-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this Finish Line product is provides great support for my horse both summer & winter and she loves the taste, I just top dress it on to her grain. No fuss!
    Date published: 2015-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great NO SUGAR electrolyte product I feed a small amount of this product year round in the pelleted rations. I also add in extra after a workout or during the hottest times of the year. This product is a must have for any horse owner!
    Date published: 2015-06-21
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't help my mare. I bought this since my mare drinks a lot and sweats it all out like crazy. I was worried she wasn't holding electrolytes well. This isn't a product that needs to be taken daily or over long periods of time. So a full month of daily consumption should have made a difference. This supplement does not work for my mare.
    Date published: 2015-06-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Horse loves My horse is finicky but loves this flavor. We live in the desert so electrolytes and water are a necessity.
    Date published: 2015-05-11
    • y_2018, m_3, d_18, h_23
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_63, tr_230
    • loc_en_US, sid_34, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
    • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders