Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Absorbine Flex + Max

Absorbine® — Item #18443
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

Optimal support for healthy joints

  • 10,000 mg of glucosamine, 1,200 mg of chondroitin sulfate, 5,000 mg of MSM & 150 mg of HA
  • Omega 3 fatty acids from flax seed support a normal inflammatory response
This pelleted formula from Absorbine has been optimized with increased levels of ingredients to support joints and connective tissues. Absorbine Flex + Max provides 10,000 mg of glucosamine, 1,200 mg of chondroitin sulfate, 5,000 mg of MSM, and 150 mg of HA, along with boswellia and omega 3 fatty acids from flax seed. Tasty pellets flavored with fenugreek.

Made in the USA

View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Active Ingredients per 75g:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (75 g) daily)
  • Flaxseed
    11 g
  • Rice Bran
    5.6 g
  • Glucosamine HCl (Shellfish Source)
    10,000 mg
  • Methylsulfonylmethane (MSM)
    5,000 mg
  • Chondroitin Sulfate (Porcine Source)
    1,200 mg
  • Boswellia Serrata
    210 mg
  • Hyaluronic Acid
    150 mg
Inactive Ingredients: : Alfalfa meal dehydrated, calcium propionate (preservative), fenugreek seed, yeast culture

Instructions

Instructions for Use:

Horses: Administer 75 g once daily.
Other Animals: Administer 3.7 g (1/4 tsp) once daily for every 100 lb up to 1,200 lb 
Enclosed scoop holds approximately 75 g when filled to top line.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Accel is a carefully balanced multi-vitamin supplement designed ...
    Description:
    "Accel is a carefully balanced multi-vitamin supplement designed to provide a strong and comprehensive foundation for all horses. It is an excellent source of fat and water soluble vitamins, chelated and conventional minerals, and trace minerals, and is fortified with ...
    "For removal and control of: large strongyles; small ...
    Description:
    "For removal and control of: large strongyles; small strongyles; large roundworms; pinworms including various larval stages; and threadworms. 24 g syringe. Treats horses up to 1,200 lbs. Oxibendazole is the most recently FDA approved benzimidizole dewormer Indicated for removal and ...
    "Advanced Protection Formula (APF) is a highly concentrated ...
    Description:
    "Advanced Protection Formula (APF) is a highly concentrated liquid extract of adaptogenic herbs, developed by an equine veterinarian. This supplement helps protect horses from stress, supports the immune system, and aids in healthy recovery. Recommended for daily use. View our ...
    "Biotin II 22X is a super-concentrated pellet that ...
    Description:
    "Biotin II 22X is a super-concentrated pellet that contains 22 mg biotin, 1,895 mg methionine, 1,563 mg sulfur, amino acids, trace minerals, and live stabilized microbials for optimum feed utilization. Biotin II 22X provides sound nutrition and carefully balanced rations ...
    "CW is 2.11% pyrantel tartrate medicated pellets. The ...
    Description:
    "CW is 2.11% pyrantel tartrate medicated pellets. The manufacturer recommends dosing a horse with a larvacidal dewormer such as ivermectin or moxidectin before beginning administration of a daily dewormer, to help destroy existing larvae and adult parasites. They also recommend ...
    "D-Carb Balance is a multi-vitamin/mineral supplement formulated for ...
    Description:
    "D-Carb Balance is a multi-vitamin/mineral supplement formulated for horses predisposed to insulin resistance and/or an inability to metabolize high carbohydrate levels. D-Carb Balance is in a palatable pellet form with a rice bran base. Chromium and magnesium may help regulate ...
    "Fat-Cat is a concentrated natural muscle developer with ...
    Description:
    "Fat-Cat is a concentrated natural muscle developer with amino acids to support weight gain, coat health, and energy levels. Fat-Cat is a great way to supply muscles with protein building blocks and beneficial vitamins and minerals. View our Weight Gain ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Absorbine Flex + Max is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 154.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely palatable I've had trouble finding joint supplements that my horses will eat because they are very picky eaters but there has never been any rejection of this one.
    Date published: 2017-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a Must Have!! I rescued my 2002 Swedish Warmblood back in 2011 and he was run into the ground at an early age and developed arthritis throughout his neck, ringbone, sidebone, and overall extremely stiff. The first vet that I had see him told me he was a lost cause and to put him down but I never gave up on him. Today I have a 100% sound horse and although he was cleared to jump up to 3' I feel like it's in his overall best interest to stick to flat work to keep him as comfortable as possible. Also his injections have lasted 3 years & counting!! I'm confident with a combination of this product, additional MSM, his previcox, and back on track products he will continue to stay sound and comfortable for another 15-20 years!! This is the only supplement I know for sure ALL of my future horses will for sure be given! Thanks SmartPak and Absorbine for providing my best friend the best supplements, we are forever customers!!
    Date published: 2017-01-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I have used this product on and off throughout the years. I think the content of ingredients are worth using and beneficial. Overall, I think the product is worth using and priced comparably to others in its class.
    Date published: 2016-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this product about a month ago and since then my gelding has seemed to be more playful. At feeding time he is bucking and playing. Before I started this product I could hear him comingo because he was creaking and craking. It seems like the cracking ha's stopped and he is more comfortable.
    Date published: 2016-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! I have bought this product and love that it has Hyuralonic Acid in conjunction with the other joint products. It is a complete joint product.
    Date published: 2016-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps hooves heal and strengthen I have a couple issues with my horse this summer, however I do feel that Absorbine Flex + is helping maintenance of hoof health so that I can focus on his joints with my vet and trainer
    Date published: 2016-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Anyone can feed to their horse Have used this supplement for 3 months on my 20 yr old QH. She was showing signs of stiffness in the back legs. So I noticed she is better already ,she loves the taste and I like the price. So I'll keep her on this.
    Date published: 2016-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good results after three months I switched from smartcombo senior to this, plus omega horseshine. My senior warmblood was starting to get creaky and sore so I thought I'd change it up. I love SmartPak's comparison charts, because they support my obsessive comparison shopping. This product had the best combination of ingredients I wanted at the best price. I saw Absorbine as a sort of Walmart brand, but I decided to give it a try. There's no really scientific basis for attributing it to this supplement, but my old boy is eager to move now and is not slightly off anymore after three months on this combination and no other major changes. I've had great results with joint supplements in combination with omega supplements in the past. My horse is a Hoover so I can't comment on palatability-- he will eat it out of my hand and act like its a special treat, for what that's worth!
    Date published: 2016-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absorbine Flex + Max I was using the Equine Senior and switched to this. I do believe there is a difference and this is definitely better for my horse.
    Date published: 2016-03-31
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I had spoken to a rep from Absorbine about this product and was willing to give it a shot to save a few bucks every month (I had my horse on SmartFlex III Resilience at the time.) I ended up being very disappointed with this product. It has more of each ingredient in it (than SmartFlex), but somehow just doesn't work as well for my horse. He's stiffer, his one hind leg gets very stocked up, and his legs "click" more. I'm guessing for a horse that has never been on anything and gets put on this, it would be fine. But I'm switching back to SmartFlex.
    Date published: 2015-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works I tried this product first when I had a draft horse whose arthritis made it difficult for him to get up off the ground. As long as he was taking this supplement, we did not have to help him up. I really believe in this product
    Date published: 2015-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY Palatable and EXCELLENT results!! This is a high quality product par for the course for Absorbine; good science behind this product! My 14 year old mare is the most pickiest horse ever and she loves this product, I give it to my arthritic dog as well (per directions on the label); both have improved dramatically!
    Date published: 2015-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great My horse is happy with this! He looks great! I would recommend this
    Date published: 2015-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps a "sound" horse I originally used this product when I was given a bucket to try by a representative of the company. My horse has no soundness issues but the product did seem to help her feel more comfortable in her right lead canter. Recently I noticed that she was gumpy about the right lead again. Again she is totally sound and when I mentioned that she was not on any joint supplements one vet said why feed it if she doesn't need them. But in the back of my head I remembered that the trial bucket did seen to make her feel better. So I added it to my smartpak and am pleased with the results! She seems happier again!
    Date published: 2015-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My picky eater loves the taste. Chief has been using Flex-Max for two years now. He is an 17 year old OTTB, with an old suspensory ligament injury. We just competed in a dressage show and received two blue ribbons. I am convinced that Flex-Max helps my guy feel and perform his best.
    Date published: 2015-05-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flex Max is palatable I am pleased with the product and will very likely order more as needed.
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from works great This is a great product, I have an older horse now in his twenties and this keeps him jumping and I really makes a difference. I have used a lot of other joint supplements and I think that this has worked the best. The pellets are great because they are eaten right up. Overall I highly recommend this product.
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works well for my 19 year old TWH I had my horse on other joint products this Absorbine flex +Max worked the best for him. He is less stiff in the morning when he comes out of his stall and he is moving with greater mobility! Great Product
    Date published: 2015-02-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots for a relatively low price I chose this as a "broad spectrum" supplement for a 15 year old mare. She likes it, gobbles it right up in her grain, and I think she starts out more easily and warms up faster since putting her on it 4 months ago.
    Date published: 2015-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and my picky Mare likes it ! Really great product for my 16 yr old Hanoverian mare. She is picky and eats this right up. I can tell and also my Farrier can tell when I started her on this months ago, that she easier to work on her feet, and her right back hock is not nearly as sore as it was previously.. she moves like she is 6 years old!
    Date published: 2015-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our pony doesn't have to act her age Our old pony is as active and moves as well as when we first got her over 12 years ago.
    Date published: 2015-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from it works! My OTTB has been on this for 3 months and has never felt better!
    Date published: 2015-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great supplement, and great price! This has been working well for my mare. Of the top ingredients that my vet wanted her to have in a supplement, in high amounts, this hits the nail on the head without breaking the bank. Other comparable supplements are way way way more expensive for not much difference in formula! As for taste, my mare will eat almost anything I put in front of her, so it's hard to say about picky eaters. Sometimes after a hard workout I give her extra, and I give it by itself with no grain and she eats it just like grain though.
    Date published: 2014-12-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product Good product & my horse likes it. The bucket I got said it should last 60 days and it only lasted 30 though.
    Date published: 2014-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from finally! Bought this over a month ago and I've seen a huge improvement in my OTTB's flexibility and soundness!
    Date published: 2014-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flex-Max Have been using this for almost a year - perfect all in one for joint issues. Has helped by 22 year old Connemara to be currently in the running for 3 USEF Horse of the Year Awards.
    Date published: 2014-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse does great on this product! I can tell a big difference in my horse since he has been on this product. With him being a 12 yr old appendix gelding and 18 hands he needs a joint supplement that works.
    Date published: 2014-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sensitive Kid approved I like to change my horses joint supplement every 6 months. I knew this was going to be a hard decision after being on the SmartFlex products but I went with the Flex+Max and he is doing very well on it. No allergy issues on it and he loves the taste. Great product to alternate with.
    Date published: 2014-09-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps my narvicular horse feel better It took about 6 weeks on this before I noticed a difference in my horse's willingness to go back into the trails. He often refused due to joint pain and pain related to his disease. He is much better now.
    Date published: 2014-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great for my horse I am feeding Flex max to a 10 year old Standardbred gelding, a retired racehorse. He has ringbone and arthritis. He frequently walks "sore" but wouldn't classify him as "lame". He is strictly a pasture horse, never worked anymore. Winter cold is terrible for him. Usually I just fed him this supplement in the colder months, but this year he is sore through spring and summer. Started him on it two weeks ago, and he is now showing signs of no stiffness and pain.I have used it many times for him in the past but took him off in summer. I plan to keep him on it year round. Wish it was cheaper to purchase, but it really works so I will continue to get it for him. Good product ingrediants cost more, plain and simple. I tried other brands from the big box farm stores, none of them made a difference at all, as FlexMax has much higher amounts of t he ingredients it needs to be effective. Smartpak is the cheapest place to get it, and the free shipping helps too. It is always on my doorstep in 2 or 3 days from when I order. Very, very, happy with this product's results. Love SmartPak as well.
    Date published: 2014-09-01
    • y_2017, m_12, d_11, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_132
    • loc_en_US, sid_8443, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders