Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

ThinLine Dressage Girth

ThinLine
- Item #19895

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The ThinLine Dressage Girth is made of almost 100% ThinLine! Leather reinforcement tabs behind the roller buckles, this girth also features a unique nylon stabilizing D system that ensures equal pressure along the girth to keep your horse comfortable! There is no elastic in this girth to over stretch and give out. The anti-fungal features of the ThinLine foam keeps your horse's skin healthy and allows for the use on multiple horses without the fear of spreading fungus like rain rot.

This girth is designed to fit long billet saddles like dressage and monoflap saddles.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    ThinLine Dressage Girth is rated 4.9412 out of 5 by 17.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and Sticky This sticky girth is perfect for my Holsteiner mare. She complains when her girth is too tight. The sticky nature of this girth allows me to keep the girth a bit looser and she is more comfortable and her movement has improved as she seems less restricted. I love the way the v-shaped buckles slide when they are being tightened. Cleaning is a breeze. I highly recommend this product to everyone.
    Date published: 2012-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product! Bought this girth for my super round, beach ball of a pony. The saddle is much more stable and doesn't slide any more. Best of all, I can leave the girth a hole looser and still have great stability. I definitely recommend this product.
    Date published: 2012-07-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Girth for Sensitive Horses! This girth is perfect for a horse who is 'girthy.' My horse formerly pinned his ears when I tightened up his girth. No more! And the adjustable straps allow for his large heart girth. Thank you ThinLine and SmartPak.
    Date published: 2012-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top quality girth! My horse is very sensitive, so getting a girth that fit well was very important. I love the even pressure of this girth- my horse would have let me know if it was uncomfortable! Easy to wipe down after use, came out of the box soft and not stiff. Excellent quality!
    Date published: 2012-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Girth I have an Arabian gelding with no withers to speak of so everything slides off the side. This girth can be tightened sufficiently without me feeling like I’m crushing his ribs and the saddle stays in place! He also seems more comfortable in this girth than he has in others. It is on the pricey end so I am hoping it lasts long enough to be a worthwhile investment. But having a small horse with a broad back (36cm tree) limits the choices; I wish this came in a 20” as the 22” is on the second to last billet hole.
    Date published: 2012-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive This girth wowed me from the quality of the leather to the functionality of the pulley type buckle/straps. My mare really puffs up and this allows me to tighten the girth without undue tightness on her and quickly adjusts when she lets her abdomen relax. It's really impressive
    Date published: 2012-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No longer girthy I really like this girth, and I think my horse does too. He no longer sucks in air when I attach the girth and he doesn't seem to mind this girth at all. I also like the equalizer part of the girth that allows the buckles to slide up and down. I always had the problem of having one billet trap buckled tight while the other one was still kind of loose on the same side. This girth equalizes it so there's even pressure on both of them.
    Date published: 2012-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from While It Might Not Be The Prettiest, It Works! This is the girth to get if you have a saddle that tends to slip. My horse is built kind of like a pony. She doesn't have the best build for holding a saddle in place. After trying several girths, I tried this one. There is no elastic and it equalizes the pressure on the billets. With the "grippy" Thinline material, this truly does prevent slipping. This certainly isn't the prettiest girth out there, but it does its job!
    Date published: 2011-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth for thin skinned horses I have an Arabian mare who is very sensitive about girths. We competed in endurance for the past six years using a Toklat Woolback girth with no problems. She is now retired to trail riding, so I was looking for a low maintenance girth. I very hesitantly tried a Thinline girth last year (dressage style with elastic), and my mare loved it. Sadly, the Thinline part cracked forcing me to replace it. I tried this girth, and I think she likes it even more. No bloating, no galls, just a happy mare. I would have given this girth 5 stars all the way around except the previous Thinline girth only lasted one year before cracking. I've only been using this girth for 3-4 weeks, so I'm sure about the durability. If the girth only lasts one year, it's not a good value at the current price. Here's hoping this one lasts a long time since my mare clearly likes it.
    Date published: 2011-08-01
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.