Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Farriers' Fix Hoof Oil

Farriers' Fix
- Item #19729

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Developed by Farriers for Farriers!

Farriers’ Fix Hoof Oil is a therapeutic, topical treatment that benefits the entire hoof from the coronary band to the sole and frog. It is great for use on horses with hoof issues like sore feet, quarter cracks, laminitis, and thrush. It's also great for general hoof maintenance and use on your horse's hoof pads.

Farriers’ Fix has ALL NATURAL INGREDIENTS and those who compete can be assured that it has tested negative under FEI guidelines. Horses that were suffering from stone bruises or were trimmed too short, in many cases, were rideable the next day – the ultimate proof of a product that works.”

Farriers' Fix Hoof Oil helps prevent thrush and other bacteria from forming. By painting the sole and frog and saturating the packing with Farriers’ Fix, the oil will feed into the hoof rather than wick it away. Leather pads do not break down as fast when saturated with Farriers’ Fix.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Farriers' Fix Hoof Oil is rated 4.881 out of 5 by 42.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hoof Treatment I have always been a skeptic of hoof oils & treatments, so I never really used them. However, when my horse was put on stall rest for an injury and I pulled his shoes, his feet started to get really thrushy and tender. Using this oil daily on his whole hoof had him sound again within 2 weeks, which was amazing. A year later, when he got a bad stone bruise while jumping, I used this oil every day and he was sound again way faster than I expected. Now I just use it regularly to keep his feet healthy, since the ground here is super dry and hard year round. It also smells way better and isn't as annoyingly sticky as a lot of the other hoof treatments.
    Date published: 2014-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hoof product I've used so far My horse was very tender footed while trail riding on small pebbles. I have tried products more expensive than this one with not much improvement. Rode the trail I usually do and he did not even miss a step...I am sold . I apply it about 3 times a week.
    Date published: 2013-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Product I have been using this products for many years. It contributes to a healthy hoof. My horse loves to have it applied to his soles.
    Date published: 2013-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprised how well it works I have been using this for 6 weeks. I purchased this product because my horses feet are sore and hooves are cracked from stomping flies in hard, dry dirt. The soreness goes away shortly after application. I had a farriers visit today and got 2 thumbs up! My farrier said there is less bruising and her hoof walls were in the best shape they have ever been in! He told me to keep using it and is recommending it to others.
    Date published: 2013-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I bought this product because my geldings hoofs were cracking and getting sore from the flies and hard ground. I did not want to put shoes on him so I started using this 4 weeks ago right after a trim. I have used it 4 ish days a week, and they have not cracked. He seems happier and has healthy hoofs! Though it is expensive, it it the only oil that has worked!
    Date published: 2013-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hoof product on the market I have used this product for over 2 years now with a horse that has thin soles, and with another that I pulled shoes on. Both horses responded extremely well with this product toughening and strengthening the soles quickly.
    Date published: 2013-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product toughens tender hooves and it is very easy to apply.
    Date published: 2013-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff I got this hoof oil on the recommendation of my farrier. It's expensive, so I hadn't looked at it before but I am so glad I spend the extra money. I only use it 1-2x a week, so the small bottle will definitely last. My horse has very weak hoof walls and easily pulls shoes. This product has helped him immensely - this last round of shoes has stayed on snuggly (I real feat for us!) and he's been less foot-sore
    Date published: 2014-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hoof Saver My horse has pretty weak hooves, I put this on him everyday and I have already noticed some improvement after only a few weeks.
    Date published: 2013-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good hoof oil I tried using this oil after my horse developed a superficial crack is his hoof. The product helped to close the crack a little and does absorb into the hoof wall well- takes about 15 to 20 minutes. Great product to use in conjunction with proper nutrition and supplementation.
    Date published: 2013-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective hoof oil This oil has great ingredients to help with maintaining a healthy hoof. Both my farrier and I recommend!
    Date published: 2013-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Stuff! I'm really pleased with how this hoof oil is working out. My senior mare's feet were really, really flaky on the outside and her heels were soft and almost mushy. She's had some stone-bruising and recently had to get front shoes after years going barefoot.I've been painting this on every part of all four hooves from the coronary band to the sole and letting it soak in (which takes a good 20-30 minutes-- and you don't want them walking in dirt or shavings during that time, so I apply it as soon as I put her in the cross-ties and then take my time grooming or cleaning her stall while it dries). It's moisturized the outside and resulted in less flaking. Her heels/frogs are noticeably tougher and more cohesive. I think her feet feel at least a little better and she seems to be moving easier. It also looks great right after application-- gives the hooves a softly shiny, golden-honey glow.The consistency is just right. Not too watery like some dressings, so it doesn't just run right off and pool on your barn floor. But also not so thick you can't swipe it on fluidly. The brush is somehow doing a great job of not getting filthy.Smells like herbal wintergreen or spearmint. Not strong, not chemical. Can't imagine that it would be at all offensive to the horse.A little expensive for the amount, and I think I'll go through it pretty quickly, so I can't quite give it full marks for value, but I can't deny that I would buy it again given how well I like it so far.
    Date published: 2013-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hoof Oil Ever, Smells great too! Natural, safe, and it Works! Farrier Recommended.
    Date published: 2013-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for Barefoot horses! My mare is barefoot and it helps keep her feet from getting sore and it moisturizes them. Her feet look great! Farriers' Fix Hoof Oil seems to be the best hoof oil I have EVER used!!!
    Date published: 2013-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a Huge Difference! The venice turpentine in this is very effective on feet that are too soft- my horse's feet are much tougher. Between this and his smart pac hoof suppliments, he's finally keeping shoes on and doesn't limp when we are on gravel. I use it two or three times a week, inside and out.
    Date published: 2013-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hooves look brand new! I've been using this product on both my horses hooves for the past two months and I am AMAZED. I started they day they were both shod, and by the next time they were due to be shod their hooves still looked like the day I started.One of my horses usually has a recurring thrush issue, and with the extremely wet conditions this winter I wanted to be fully prepared. His feet are holding up perfectly!I keep both horses on Double Strength Farrier's Formula, and I use the Farrier's Fix once daily on every part of the hoof - I've never seen hooves this healthy. Definitely recommended!
    Date published: 2013-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from seems like its good I'm reviewing this per Smartpaks request. My gelding was really sore footed after my "natural" trimmer left. I admit, I asked him to trim closely, as I needed the gelding to fit back into his boots, and I got what I asked for. So, I applied the hoof fix, and the horse actually walked better. I found it hard to believe, but there was the proof in front of me. I don't use it alot, cause he doesn't need it too much, but it did work for us, and I will apply it again when necessary. Pretty amazing!
    Date published: 2013-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great On Sore Feet My horse has terrible thrush and soft heels. Every product I've used has done an okay job. I've been using regular turpentine and that just wasn't doing the trick. I decided to try this product because it couldn't hurt. It has surpassed my expectations. His heels are no longer soft and squishy and the cracks are finally healing up. Overall his frogs look much healthier.He also struggles with sore feet. We have been trying to avoid putting full pads back on his feet by trying everything. I've been putting this on the soles of his feet every day for the past few weeks and both my trainer and I have noticed that he is coming out remarkably less tender footed. Living in Florida is extremely hard on hooves and I'm glad to have finally found something to help us battle back against the soft feet. Also, as others have said, it smells great and isn't sticky like turpentine.
    Date published: 2013-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! I have an OTTB mare who has flaky hooves and a tendency to be tender-footed. This product has been an asset in helping to improve her hooves and keep her sound. I initially applied it daily to her frog/sole and outside hoof wall and then reduced the frequency to about 2-3 times a week which seemed to work well for her. As others have stated, it smells great. Her hooves look fantastic when I apply it--it looks as nice as any clear hoof polish I've ever used and is good for the hoof.
    Date published: 2013-01-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works Bella is barefoot and sometimes her feet can get sore on gravel. I decided to try this based on the reviews and after a few weeks of applying it to her sole, heels and frog she is much better. I apply it every few days and it has lasted a couple of months so far. I do make sure that I don't slop it on because it is runny and that would be a waste. It also has helped with the chips that she gets and looks great on her feet. Plus I like the smell, so the only thing is I wish it didn't cost this much but, if it makes her happy I'm happy.
    Date published: 2012-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hoof oil I live in SE GA where the soil is very sandy and a lot of horses battle hoof wall cracks. This product, along with good nutrition and a daily hoof supplement keep my horses' hooves in great shape.
    Date published: 2012-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product ! This hoof oil is the best I've ever used! And I've tried a lot before. It helps clear/prevent thrush, softens the frog & hardens the hooves. And on top of that, it has a really nice scent not a repulsive smell like some other oils.
    Date published: 2012-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank You! I've been using this product for about 3 months and am thrilled with the results. My mare is barefoot, and had issues with tender soles and "gravels" this past Summer with our crazy weather. I did my research and this sounded like exactly what I was looking for...her feet have never been better, and no tenderness. Love the fact that you can use it over the entire hoof.
    Date published: 2012-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommend I love this Hoof oil! It is hard to find a hoof product that can be applied to the hoof wall, coronary band & to the Frog & sole. I've been using this hoof oil for 3 months and in combination with Farrier's Formula Double Strength Supplement, my Thoroughbred's feet have never been better.
    Date published: 2012-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for cracked hooves This past summer has been terrible on my horse's hooves. Between thrush, cracks, and just that they look bad, I have tried all kinds of products and haven't found anything that is awesome. But now I have. It may not work for everyone, but it was worth to try it out, especially for the price.
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Farriers fix hoof oil I have been using this product for approx. two months. Very happy with it.
    Date published: 2012-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! My gelding is always sore the day of being shoed. I put this on his soles and within minutes you can tell he is more comforable:) His pasture is rocky and sometimes when I get him out he is a little sore. I apply this on his soles before I tack up, and by the time we're ready to hit te trails he is completely sound!:) All my friends are ordering some as soon as they run out of rainmaker:)
    Date published: 2012-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A new favorite I love this hoof conditioner/dressing. Its easy to apply, doesn't stain things, and it seems to work really well. So far, its worked well and I have been very pleased. Only complaint is minor, and thats the price. (its about on par with other options, but because its a little runnier/thinner its easier to go through quicker) Good stuff! I recommend it!
    Date published: 2012-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice hoof oil I really like this hoof oil, because it has all natural ingredients, and the oil is thin Not syrupy. The oil seems easily absorbed into the hooves. I am glad that I purchased this oil, and I got am extra one to keep in stock.
    Date published: 2012-03-07
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.