Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

SmartPak Lite AP Saddle Pad

SmartPak
- Item #19504

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

We thought about what we want, as riders, when we’re shopping for saddle pads. Then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styles and unbeatable prices.

Perfect for schooling, this poly/cotton blend pad is lightweight and breathable. 21 3/4" spine x 20" drop.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    SmartPak Lite AP Saddle Pad is rated 4.6559 out of 5 by 93.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect baby pad These pads are not exceptional, but they are more than adequate for what they are. I use them with a wither relief half pad when schooling, and they're the perfect weight. I cannot abide billet straps, and thankfully these are without. They do have a girth strap, which doesn't bother me. They're incredibly affordable - I can't help but throw one in the shopping cart everytime I come to place another order. I like the color options, and I love the fact that I get a SmartPerks discount since I already use SmartPaks, and the free embroidery is the icing on the cake. I have a bunch and simply toss them in the laundry after each ride to keep them clean. They're great!
    Date published: 2012-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product Good product for the money. The only complaint I have is that the writing is really small when you personalize it. I wish the print was bigger because it is hard to see from a distance.
    Date published: 2012-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This is something I would recommend to a friend any day. It is a perfect weight for riding in the spring, fall, winter, or summer. It doesnt make your horse sweaty because of the weight during the summer, and it's not to light like a baby pad for the summer. so its like your buying 2 in one package. For a great price. A great look. And good thinking of you to buy it for this deal!!!!!
    Date published: 2012-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A nice happy medium I hate flimsy baby pads. On the other hand, I use a half pad so I need something and regular square pads are sometimes too much. I like this pad because it has enough weight to it that is does something but doesn't add too much bulk. They wash up pretty well and I like the contouring and the girth loops. Not much I would change except adding one with purple trim!
    Date published: 2012-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great purchase I bought this saddle pad just for shows and I fits and looks great on my black horse. It's adds a little something to the show ring!
    Date published: 2012-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great purchase I bought this saddle pad just for shows and if fits great! It looks great on my black horse. It add a little pazzaz to the show ring
    Date published: 2012-09-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smart Pak saddle pad Nice pad for the price. Love the personal touch of putting my horses name on it.
    Date published: 2012-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Value For the price, I would definitely recommend this pad for anyone looking for a good pad but not wanting to pay big bucks. I personally got the white with the black trim and love it on my chestnut. I didnt add any details to the pad and still love it. Buy this pad!!!
    Date published: 2012-08-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Schooling Pad I brought this pad with me to a show a month ago to use while hacking around the grounds. It's been used since, washed twice and still looks new.
    Date published: 2012-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Very nice pad! Don't know how durable it is quite yet, but great looks and quality for such a low price. Fits my dressage saddle pretty well, could be a tad bit longer, all in all a good purchase.
    Date published: 2012-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty, Practical & Personalized A thin everyday pad perfect for hot summer days. I had the pad personalized with my daughter's name in her new barn's colors for an amazing price.
    Date published: 2012-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy You can not beat the price of this pad! It is light weight and fits nicely under my huntseat saddle and even my dressage saddle. I decided to also get my initials on it as I recieved this free when shipped to the barn... it almost makes it too nice to go to the barn! So I have decided in purchasing another one so that I may keep one nice for lessons and clinics. I rated a 4 in durability because I have not have the chance to use it enough but so far so good.
    Date published: 2012-08-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great pad! this pads great! I got the white and black and had it monogrammed for a clinic I have coming up, ts beautiful! Looks very professional and classy, I haven't used it much yet, so no word on durability- but overall very impressed! And for such a great price :)
    Date published: 2012-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Every-day Pad I bought this pad to use under a sheepskin half pad and so far I love it! It's not so thick that it makes everything bulky under my saddle but not so thin that it seems cheap. I appreciated the fact that it doesn't come with billet straps as I tend to cut those off myself and it stays in place well without them anyway. Would definitely buy more of these!
    Date published: 2012-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and affordable pad It was nice to be able to get a pad that i could specialize with my initials and a small picture (the butterfly for me). The piping was brightly colored and goes well with the white. It does get dirty easily, but is also easy to wash. I've used it for a bout a month and it seems to be holding up well. Great pad for schooling and could be used at shows if needed.
    Date published: 2012-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Schooling Pad I have 2 of these pads and will probably buy another one soon. I bought the first at rolex when it was $15 and then bought another now that they are on sale. You can't bead this pad for the price. Does not have billet straps (which I prefer) but does have a girth strap. Fits my saddle really well and has held up in the wash. I have one in Royal and Navy. I also had one monogrammed which turned out very nicely.
    Date published: 2013-08-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the Price You really can't beat the quality for the price of this. Well constructed - looks and fits nice. I haven't used it a lot yet - so can't comment on the durability. But overall very pleased. My only complaint is that I had it monogrammed with my last name. The size of the monogram is a bit small for the scale of the pad. So wish that that was bigger. But other than that - great piece!
    Date published: 2012-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Classy Pad This is a great quality pad for the price. The embroidery came out beautiful and I get many compliments on it. All SmartPak saddle pads I've purchased wash exceptionally well and this one is no exception.
    Date published: 2012-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from First of all, I LOVE that these pads do not have billet straps!! The first thing I do, once I make sure a pad fits my saddle and horse, is cut those suckers off! On top of that, they fit great and are a great price. I just brought mine home to wash for the first time, so I can't say for sure if it will hold up, but I hope it does, because I plan to buy more.
    Date published: 2012-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase! My saddle pad is gorgeous with fantastic embroidery!
    Date published: 2012-07-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheap but not worth it I saw the great bargain And decided to try the product. But within 2 uses it began to fray and fall apart. The material is also quite thin. This deal. Really is to good to be true
    Date published: 2012-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite pad! These pads are a fabulous find! I bought two as Christmas gifts, and got them personalized with a graphic and the horses' names. I let Smartpak choose the thread color for the font- looks wonderful. After seeing my friends enjoy them so much, I ordered one for myself, and I love it.These pads are heavier than a baby pad, but not as heavy as a normal pad. They work wonderfully under half pads because they are contoured along the spine and do not have billet straps.
    Date published: 2012-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Buy I purchased a few of these for schooling. They are wonderful saddle pads, durable with a good cut and fit for my horse.
    Date published: 2012-06-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really wanted to love this pad... This pad was exactly what I was looking for to combine with my Ultra thinline pad - thin but not a baby pad, no billet straps and very classy. When it arrived, however, I was disappointed to notice that the quilting was misaligned and missing in places (see photos). As I had no other pad, I did and will continue to use it, but I will strongly rethink my hopes to order another as a show pad. The price is right, the colors are perfect, and the pad other than the quilting is high quality and a great weight. My only wish is that it was a bit longer along the spine - my 17.5 inch dressage saddle and thinline pad were a bit of a tight fit.
    Date published: 2012-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pad is an excellent quality for the price! Looks great, I plan to use it as a show pad. Good thickness, especially as my horse tends to get really hot and sweaty. No comment on the durability as I've only used it once so far but I'm quite happy with the purchase.
    Date published: 2012-05-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Frustrated with quality I love the fit of these pads, the thickness (more than a baby pad, less than a typical pad), and the look-- but I'm frustrated with the quality. I bought 4 of these and have ridden in and washed 3 of them. The first one pilled like CRAZY the first time I washed it. I decided to ignore that. The second one seems to be fine. I used the first one ONCE and washed it and the trim has come unsewn and the quilting is coming apart. I really like the concept of these pads, I just wish they were higher quality.
    Date published: 2012-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from REALLY nice pad Contoured to the horse's back. Held up nicely, doesn't move around, really 'fits' a horse well. Already ordered a second pad.
    Date published: 2012-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking This pad is well worth the money. It washes and drys up very nicely. We had a custom monogram added which gives it a lovely custom touch! I highly recommend this pad!
    Date published: 2012-05-05
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2013 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.