Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Tredstep Giotto Paddock Boots - Zip

Tredstep Ireland Ltd.
- Item #19483

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Tredstep presents the "rebirth" of beautiful classically designed boots reinterpreted to offer the rider unparalleled performance, comfort, and fit. Incorporating the first ever design of a top class boot which flexes with the rider, enhancing the effectiveness and comfort of the riding experience. This innovation is enveloped in exquisite leather and beautiful lines offering unsurpassed sophisticated luxury.

The Tredstep Giotto Zip Paddock Boot combines the best of European styling with real performance and comfort. Made with sumptuous supple full grain nappa leather and is fully leather lined with padded sides and tongue to ensure unrivalled comfort and flexion. It is fitted with a moulded sport high impact cushioning footbed with a dry-lex moisture wicking top layer, and a forked Bartoli composite mid sole with an advanced shank providing stability and reducing foot fatigue. Field Master outsole, side spur rests, YKK zipper and punched toe cap.

Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Tredstep Giotto Paddock Boots - Zip is rated 4.3818 out of 5 by 55.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not right for me but a nice boot I bought these because I own tredstep tall boots so I figured I would like these too. I got the same size as the tall boots but the fit was just not quite right. It seemed to be too narrow across the foot. Maybe it would have stretched out and been ok but I didn't want to risk it so I went back to ariat and bought their new vx paddock instead. These had very nice leather, super soft and seemed very well made though. Still would recommend to others just didn't work for me.
    Date published: 2013-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tredstep...the right step. Another Ariat convert am I. These Tredstep paddock boots are well made, have great leather quality, are comfy & supportive, and you look well turned out in them. I have a narrow, flat foot so shoes are not always a friend of mine on the subject of being comfortable, but the size was right on, the sole is supportive but comfortable, and the ankle is nicely padded. The zipper slides down a bit when you ride, but it only comes down just enough to allow your ankle to flex- which I like. The Tredstep leather half chaps are a must to pair with these boots.
    Date published: 2013-03-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not enough sizes! Always had Ariat paddock boots, but hurt my feet, so I ordered Tredstep boots this time. I read reviews that these boots run small, but I still had to order the smallest size (37...6.5-7)offered because I wear a 5.5-6 size shoe. I really hoped if they were small, I could still wear them. But the boots are way too big. Sadly I have to return them because there's no option for a smaller size. I'm disappointed.
    Date published: 2013-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend I have always been an Ariat paddock boot fan, but after the stitching came undone on the toe cap of my current Ariats i decided to give these a try. I have Tredstep half chaps and these boots are great with them. They are nicely padded, very comfortable, light weight and look sleek and stylish, nice enough for schooling shows. No break in time at all. Love the flexible ankle design. They are well made and look like they will hold up over time, except for the soles which are not as sturdy as the Ariat paddock boots. Overall love them!
    Date published: 2013-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'll never buy Ariats again... After 15+ pairs of Ariats over the years I am a true Tredstep convert. These boots are comfortable, beautiful and such great quality.
    Date published: 2013-01-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from They fit small but made my feet look wide. Huh? I ordered these paddock boots to go with the Tredstep Deluxe Half Chaps I ordered at the same time. Unfortunately, I had to return them. The leather seemed nice and I did like the padded collar, but the boots ran about a half size small. They fit fine across the foot but the length was short. Oddly, they also made my foot look really wide across the top.
    Date published: 2013-01-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Will make your feet look smaller! Not that I've got feet like flippers, but I've always worn Ariat boots which are a heavier, wider looking boot. Several people at the barn have remarked on my "refined" feet. On that same note they don't come in half sizes and inside the boot it actually says size 8-8 1/2. I marked that they run small because of that and also because of the slimmer fit. I've only worn them for 2 weekends so can't say anything about durability, but other reviewers that said they broke in easy were right. Seems like I've had them longer. I also appreciate the padded tongue. There is no spur rest on the back, but there is one along each side of the boot. Seemed like my spurs sat above them (not resting on) so not sure they are of any value. I'll have to take a second look when I ride tonight. In comparison to Ariat paddock boots they are more lightweight and I am hoping that does not equate to less durable. I tried these because of other positive comments and not having the $200 to spend on the Ariat Devon Pro that I'd worn out. I do appreciate that the heel is not wide and overall my foot feels more like wearing a shoe than a boot so less sliding around or doubling up on socks. I'll update as to the wear and tear once I've had them awhile. They do have to live up to my old Ariats which I believe lasted about 3 years before cracking etc..due to my bad habit of wearing them while showering my horse. Bought some Bogs to break that habit!
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable, attractive boots I have long been a grand prix paddock boot wearer (Prestige/french calf skin), but I like these even better. They provide more support in the foot bed and feel "well-cushioned." I found them a bit thick to break in, but after the first 3-4 wearings they now fit like a glove. They have the cosmetic features of the Grand Prix, but are $75-$100 less expensive. Time will tell if they hold up, but so far, I am extremely happy!
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots and great price! I received these boots in the mail today, so I have not ridden in them. I am really happy with the fit. My current paddock boots were very old and had tape on the inside, so I definitely needed a new pair. My old pair were Ariats, which I had purchased new in 2006 for a lot more money than I paid for these. They did not hold up well. This pair is made very well and I especially like the padding around the ankle. I also prefer a zip up paddock boot, but with other brands, I find they don't fit snug enough and move around a lot. These fit comfortably snug. I typically wear an 8 1/2 in Ariat boots (as well as tennis shoes) and the 39 in these boots is a very good fit. Very happy with these boots, I just hope they hold up well.
    Date published: 2013-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Favorites! I your looking for comfortable and durable in one boot.....you've come to the right page! Even though I've only worn them once for a little while to try them on, the leather feels very durable but at the same time it is soft and very padded. I'm really excited to start breaking them in!
    Date published: 2012-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Happy I purchased these paddock boots recently because I wasn't happy with the direction Ariat's were going. I like Tredstep half chaps so I tried them on. The first thing I noticed is the look. They look and feel like a good quality riding boot. When I put them on I was extremely impressed with the comfort. The padded tongue is really nice and they sit better on the back of my ankle than the Ariat's. They are also slightly taller (my Ariat's would always break down at the back of the ankle. I think the extra height will keep this from happening). The first day I rode in them they were comfortable. By the 3rd horse they were broke in and felt amazing. I've only had them now about a month, so I can't speak to durability, but they were also MUCH CHEAPER than the Ariat's.
    Date published: 2012-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from sooo very comfortable these boots are so very very comfortable. They do run small. I usually get a 37 because I wear a size 7, but had to return them for a 38= size 7.5. But that's ok, cause Smartpak was right there for me with their great return policy. I highly recommend these to any one.
    Date published: 2012-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality boot at a reasonable price This is my third pair of Tredstep paddock boots and the past ones lasted 6+ years of using them 5 days per week. They really stand up to a lot of wear and tear and are comfortable from the minute you put them on. These have a nice front padding in the front tongue of the boot and is sewn in a way so that water and dirt can't enter beneath the zipper. The boot pull in the back may get in the way a little when you put on your half-chaps but they still fit fine over the chaps. These are a great shoe at a very reasonable price. They are definitely worth every penny.
    Date published: 2012-10-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from sizing is my problem I've purchased Tredstep boots before and I've always got a size 37 because my foot is a size 7, but now it seems that Tredstep has combined sizes 6.5 & 7 together to be size 37. These are in not way a size 7, they are way too small and even with my boot stretcher and doing everything to make them more comfortable I had to call Smartpak and ask for an exchange for a size 38 = to a size 7.5. Smartpak was kind and understanding and cheerfully sent me another pair of boots and refund my original purchase even though the boots had been worn for 2 days.I will continue to shop at Smartpak because of their great customer service. Smartpak is the first place I turn to when I need anything, all my supplements and horsie needs.
    Date published: 2012-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best paddock boot ever!!! I've been wearing Ariats for over 15 years. The quality has changed over the years so I switched to the Giotto's and absolutely love them. Breaking them in took maybe 2 days. They are comfortable for walking and standing for long periods of time but even better are a great support in the saddle. One of my better barn uniform purchases. :)
    Date published: 2014-01-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Size challenge My foot runs between a 7.5 and an 8. The 38 was too small and the 39 was WAY too big so I was really disappointed because the leather was really nice. The other challenge I found with them was the upper is very narrow but well padded.
    Date published: 2012-10-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better deal than Ariat's I have only tried them on and not worn them yet so I can't say too much, but they seem like a good paddock boot. I would prefer a squarer toe, maybe Tredstep with make more options. I bought to go with my half chaps that I love.
    Date published: 2012-10-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice boots, weird fit I have had Blundstones for years and had the soles disintegrate on my last pair (make that LAST pair!), so off to find replacements. I am a solid 8.5 with average to narrow feet and slender calves, so ordered the 8.5s. They were WAY too narrow- tight in length, width, and around the top, so exchanged them for 9s (thank you SmartPak!). These are much better through the footbed, but are almost baggy through the ankle/ top of my feet while still being tight around the top. Weird! I have no idea how they will hold up, but so far am pretty unimpressed.
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Comfy! After just a couple of weeks, these are my favorite paddock boots of all the ones I've had over many years. They look fantastic, break in almost instantly, the zips stay up, they're soft and padded, and have good grip in the stirrups. My one critique is that there isn't much shock absorption in the sole; so they are wonderful for riding, but I wouldn't want to use them for barn chores or walking around a show grounds all weekend. I think they probably run a smidge large, but I like having a little extra room for thick socks and to wiggle my toes. Can't comment on durability yet, but they are very well made and I'll be surprised if they don't hold up at least as well as a comparable Ariat model.
    Date published: 2012-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots My tredstep giotti paddock boots are amazing. They fit perfectly and the leather is very soft and easy to break in! Love them!!
    Date published: 2012-08-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice quality and details So far, pleased with these boots. Not yet broken in but should mold to my feet just fine. The fit was not as narrow as I expected based on other reviews, I have a fairly narrow foot and these boots are quite roomy width wise for me. I have added a second footbed insert which makes them fit my feet much better, plus I have room for thicker socks in the winter. The length seems to be right on the money. I've only had them a couple of weeks so their longevity is not yet known, but they seem to be very well put together.
    Date published: 2012-08-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish they were more narrow I have very narrow feet and have an awful time finding paddock boots (or any shoes for that matter!). I liked these, they are comfortable, but the 8 was too small and the 9 was way too wide. :o(
    Date published: 2012-07-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice paddock boots for the price. I'm used to lace-ups, but decided to try the zip-up ones. They do fit looser than what I am used to, but still comfortable. I can't really comment on durability just yet, but it wouldn't surprise me if they meet or surpass my Grand Prix paddock boots regarding wear and tear.
    Date published: 2012-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Paddock Boots ever I bought these boots after a different brand did not last as long as it should have. I have gotten other items from Tredstep before and have loved them. The fit of the boot is excellent and it did not take that long for them to break in. When this pair goes I plan to get another pair of this boot.
    Date published: 2012-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THEM! I had just about given up hope on finding a decent pair of zip-up paddock boots that would zip over my high arches until I tried these! They are exceptionally well made, and broke in in about two rides!I had become very frustrated with Ariat over the last few years and not only do these Tredsteps outshine Ariats in terms of leather quality and construction, but they are reasonably priced!
    Date published: 2012-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from more comfortable than my Ariat boots Felt broke in on the first ride ! Very soft leather & they are comfortable walking or riding.
    Date published: 2012-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Paddock Boots I usually don't wear paddock boots but I broke my foot and needed something that had a center zipper to try and get my foot into. These boots are supportive but beautiful soft, padded leather that required no break-in. They are the only shoes I have that don't hurt my foot and have allowed me to start riding a little again even though the foot is not totally healed.
    Date published: 2012-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!! I just got these, so I can't attest to their durability, but they are AMAZING! They are MUCH nicer than I imagined. I have spent almost $200 on Ariat paddocks, and have never had a pair this nice. They are so comfortable and soft....I am in awe of them...
    Date published: 2012-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the money These are really nice for the money, but run big. I had to exchange mine for one size smaller.
    Date published: 2012-03-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice, good fit and padding, but.... I wanted to love these paddock boots. I have the Tredstep half chaps and wanted to have the matching paddocks. These boots are comfortable, padded, and an excellent value. But I ride in South Florida, and they are just too hot to ride in here. The padding makes for a comfortable boot, but doesn't allow the boot to breathe as much as I need. The fit is a bit less supportive than I expected, although I am used to Ariat paddocks, and Cavallo tall boots.
    Date published: 2012-02-06
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.