Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Centaur Climate Control Polo Wraps

Centaur
- Item #19420

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Centaur Climate Control Polo Wraps feature moisture-wicking, temperature regulating properties. Comprised of 4 1/2 feet of moisture-wicking, highly ventilated cushioning material that optimizes air flow to keep legs cool and dry and 4 1/2 feet of stretchy supportive wrap with super-secure double hook & loop closure. A total of 9 feet of ultimate comfort and support!

One pair.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Centaur Climate Control Polo Wraps is rated 3.9375 out of 5 by 32.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the money I also have Eskadron Climatex, but these are very good as well. I read other reviews and decided to give them a try. They seem very nice especially for the price. I am going to wash them in a laundry bag as I do the Eskadrons. I really think with these type of climate control wraps (both Eskadrons and Centaur) you need to be more careful than you are with fleece wraps. However I think it is well worth it.
    Date published: 2012-10-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love(d) these but.. I bought a pair of these at the retail store a few months back and have recently started using them. When I took them out of the package like another review says they did not seem very well made. I used the polo wraps a few times and the little fuzzy parts that made it look cheap came off and they looked very nice and no longer cheaply made..seems like there was just some extra materials in the bag? They were an excellent length, provided a lot of support and I loved the material and how it looked. My horses legs didn't get hot, but I would not say they were cool. He has a little wind puff and it actually went down with these wraps. I LOVED these wraps so much I actually bought another pair, I took my first pair home to wash.. washed them and they came out terrible. The material fell apart and I lost a lot of the cushioning material. The black spandex feeling part then had a million little white fuzzys on them and they just looked like they had been through a tornado.. I used them regardless and the second time I used them after washing I realized that the material was getting holes and tearing. I loved these wraps, but if I can not wash them they are not going to last very long. I am now torn between buying more of these and just planning on having them only last 6 months, or investing in a more expensive pair that might not break down so easily.
    Date published: 2012-10-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets runners like stockings Upon first unwrapping the product I was very impressed by the interior quilting and the stretchy exterior. Provides great eveness for compression balance. However, on the first day of showing I noticed strings hanging from the wrap. Looks like a run in a stocking. Maybe the bell boot velcro caught it a little and pulled. Anyway, had to trim the threads to made it look presentable.
    Date published: 2012-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bargain! Although these run a little small they are a great alternative to the Eskadron climate cool wraps and bandages that are almost 5 times the price when combined! I wish they came in other colours but black is classic.
    Date published: 2012-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! These wraps were not at all what I was expecting but I love them! They are super padded on one half and a stretchy stable bandage type fabric on the other. They are like having two wraps in one! The Velcro closure is very nice and I do not have to worry about the Velcro coming loose during a ride. My mare's legs were completely dry and there was no sand inside after our ride in the arena and on the trails! I definitely recommend these and I am going to buy them in all of the colors!
    Date published: 2012-09-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to work These wraps were a little awkward the first time I used them. After that I got the hang of them. They appear to offer a lot of support and did keep his legs drier than my regular polos. I like them and plan to use them regularly.
    Date published: 2012-07-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality- I bought these instead of the Eskadron Climatex wraps. They are decent quality, but the quilted portion of the wraps could be a bit longer. Not bad for the $$, and certainly better then paying 60$/pair for Eskadrons! At the same time, I bought the Smartpak Small Diamond Deluxe dressage pad. Definetly worth the money-better quality then the Canadian brand Shedrow from GreenHawk, and better price too!
    Date published: 2012-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! These wraps are great. My horse's hind legs are very sensitive and even fleece lined boots will rub him raw. Even on warm days I have not had any issues with these. They also keep my horse's legs pretty dry. They seem to hold up pretty good so far but I haven't washed them yet.
    Date published: 2012-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-05-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Price Point I was leery of these wraps because of the low price point, but decided to try them anyway. Here are my thoughts on how they work:* Do keep my horse's legs drier and slightly cooler than fleece polos. Seem to absorb much more sweat.* Are excellent for compression on my horse's arthritic ankles, keeping down fill in his windpuffs. This is a major point for me, and the real reason I use polo wraps for dressage schooling.* I did have to adjust the way I wrap slightly, and it does take some skill to keep even pressure in the wrap the whole way around.In short, worth the money, and I am pleased with the purchase. I can't compare them to Eskadron, as I've never used those, but they quality is just average on these. I can't imagine they'll last forever, but show no real signs of wear after being used hard for a month.
    Date published: 2012-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW....GR8 Wraps I am using these on my Friesian who is deep and heavy in Dressage Training (6 days a week)...these wraps keep her legs cool and dry and clean easily. I wash them in cold water and hang dry, and Voila...like new ! The go on easy and are worth EVERY penny !!! 5 Stars from me...yayyyyyy !
    Date published: 2012-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best overall wraps! Excellent wrap for support and wicks away moisture! LOVE the double velcro closure, so wrap NEVER unravels!!!! Best purchase!!!!!
    Date published: 2012-01-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Give Them a Try A few people at my barn had been raving about these wraps, so I decided to give them a try. I am very picky about wraps, and I like these so far. While they are more prone to slipping than fleece polos, by slightly modifying my technique I don't have this problem anymore (I usually wrap polos to 'cup' the fetlock- if I don't with these wraps, they don't slip. I also wrap these slightly tighter, and haven't had any problems). The stitching has come loose in spots, but I machine wash and dry, so that may be why. I like the double velcro, and I love the finished look of these wraps. They also don't hold footing like fleece polos do, which I love. For the price, I am willing to buy a few sets of these, instead of spending more than 3 times as much for the name-brand wraps.
    Date published: 2011-11-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me I usually always wrap with a pair of wraps I purchased years ago in New Zealand, I thought these would be great to replace to old ones. Wrong, they are bulky and hard to get right. The double velcro does not work well if your horse has smaller cannon bones, the "extra" that you must take up to get the wrap to hold sticks out and flaps. They did not keep my horse's legs any "cooler" then normal fleece. I was disappointed.
    Date published: 2011-10-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eh... I had no problem with the length or fit of the wrap. I like the double velcro closure. I just don't believe they work AT ALL to keep the horse's legs. If anything, sweat builds up in the thick fabric.
    Date published: 2011-07-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Wraps I thought these would be great but they are horrible. They constantly get loose on the back legs and another person at the barn bought them too and they have the same problems. It does not wick away moisture but it builds up sweat. My horse's legs are very moist when I take these off. Also only using them 5 times the stiching is fall apart and the stuffing is exposed. Absolutely the worst wraps! I wish I could return them :(
    Date published: 2011-06-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from IDK... I'm just not sure how much I like these wraps. They seem difficult to apply evenly, but I do notice that I have a much easier time putting these on my friend's mare who has much shorter cannons than my boy. These are good quality for the money...just not sold on them.
    Date published: 2011-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price! Love these wraps! They do keep my horse's legs considerably cooler than conventional polos. I thought the sizing is pretty dead on - there's enough of the climate control part to go down the leg and then the perfect amount of stretchy material to go back up and end in just the right spot. I've only used them for about 2 weeks so I can't talk much of the durability, but they feel like they'll last for quite a bit. Love the double velcro!
    Date published: 2011-06-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good summer wraps I've only used these wraps a few times, but the combination of absorbency and stretch seems to work and I'm looking forward to using them over the hot summer. Plenty of length, easy to use. Will order another pair in white so I can put them on all four legs. Overall, positive
    Date published: 2011-06-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good product These wraps take a bit of getting used to as they are different from standard polo wraps. Once you get the hang of them, they are very good.
    Date published: 2011-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! I've been waiting to find a 'knock off' version of these, and now I have them in these centaur wraps. They have nearly the same quality and performance as the Eskadrons, at nearly 4 times the price, and as they are packaged in pairs, you get what you need, and don't have to buy a whole new set of four if you lose one. These are great schooling wraps in hot weather, and they wash up great. my only complaint is that the velcro fastening is a little awkward, and tough to make work on very thin/small legs, as on ponies. but for this price, I can afford that small inconvenience!
    Date published: 2011-05-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent enough I bought a pair of these to compare to the eskadron wraps that I've had for several years. I find that you get what you pay for basically. They fit well and look really nice, but the quality of the material is not as good as the eskadron wraps, nor do they wick sweat nearly as well as the eskadrons do. I can't imagine that these will last me as long as my eskadrons have, and my horse's legs were still a little sweaty underneath after riding. Still, better option than polos I think, so if you can't spend the money on eskadron wraps I'd recommend these as an acceptable alternative.
    Date published: 2011-04-13
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not long Enough I like the idea of these and the price is right but they are not even close to long enough - even for my near pony size mare. I thought these would be a cheap alternative to Eskadron underwraps, but yet again you get what you pay for!
    Date published: 2011-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great summer wraps. Love them! I bought these wraps when I first found out about them. I figured they were a less expensive option to the Eskadron bandages, and I think I was correct. I have only lightly used them, but so far, they have held up great, they are "user-friendly", they do wick away sweat to keep legs cooler, and they look nice! I am typically a boot person, but wanted to give these a try. I hadn't used wraps in quite some time, and I got these with the first try. They also look perfect and are not too bulky or too short for my 17hh large boned TB gelding (I've seen on other sites folks say these are too long for their horse's front legs). So far I am really pleased with them. Great addition to a southern/warm climate horse owner's tack box!
    Date published: 2011-04-08
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.