Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Ariat® Volant Vented Tall Boot

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #19405

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Ultimate performance technology meets innovative design in this brand new series of English riding footwear using premium leathers, advanced materials and construction. Not only does the Ariat Volant Vented Tall Boot have a sleek-looking exterior, but it also features Ariat's Cobalt Quantum technology plus stretch mesh, oiled leathers and vents for air circulation. Designed to create a great looking, fitting and feeling boot that will ensure peak performance for all equestrian athletes.

Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Ariat® Volant Vented Tall Boot is rated 4.3902 out of 5 by 41.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from I wish these boots were all they say they are I really wanted these boots to be as good as my other Ariat boots have been. But they fell apart over the top of the foot and there was a big hole over my toe and foot. This happened at a show in one day. So I tried another pair, and the same thing happened! very disappointing. Now I am wearing another brand.
    Date published: 2014-03-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good boot for heavy use I bought these boots almost a year ago and they're still holding up great! I ride 5 to 6 days a week and also do ALL of my barn work in them because they are that dang comfortable!!! I am starting to see some of the stitching unravel a little bit but if you catch it early and snip them off right away you should be fine. Okay so to anyone wondering about the fit... These boots have pretty thick leather and will only drop down about a half an inch. They are pretty quick to break in, but i would for sure use some heal lifts to help out!! The only reason I gave this boot 4 stars is because they are super hard to stay clean because of the seams and stitching. The zipper on these boots are super duper sturdy which is the best! I will be buying these boots forever!
    Date published: 2014-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right for me! I bought these boots for lessons and clinics.  I only ride about 3 hours a week, so I do not expect them to fall apart anytime soon.  I will not be doing barn work in them, and I always clean them.  They were comfortable right away.  I have one bad ankle and put my own orthotic footbed in.  it fit perfectly and my ankle stays in the correct position.  And, living in Arizona, the vents area plus.  I chose to buy the boots from smart pak because of the excellent conversation with the sales person, free shipping, and very prompt delivery.
    Date published: 2014-03-25
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from They will fall apart I absolutely loved these boots when I got them, they are comfortable, fit well and seemed to hold up to daily wear. However, after a year and a half they completely fell apart and were not able to be fixed. All of the seams of the boot split open exposing parts of the inside of the boot and in some places my sock! Ariat did replace the boots but I assume the exact same thing will happen again this time next year. I talked to a local tack store and they have decided to no longer carry Ariat because they have had so many complaints about quality control. Choose another brand.
    Date published: 2013-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very happy with them The boots are very comfortable I could wear them the whole day. They are also very true to the size. I have only wore them for about 2 weeks and they required about 2 days to break them in. Also due to the small amount of time I have had them I can't evaluate quality, value and durability well so I chose the 3 stars as average.
    Date published: 2013-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Boots These boots are the best ever! I recently bought a pair and became in love! They break in easily, and the non - leather parts made them sooooo much more comfortable and molded to your foot and calf! Thanks again, Ariat!
    Date published: 2013-08-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love-hate these boots. Love to ride in them. Hate to walk around the barn in them. For an everyday schooling boot, these are awesome for riding, they're well vented and comfortable at first ride. Not to mention beautiful, they also clean up really well. However, they are not very comfy to walk around the barn in and I hope that after they break in a bit more that I will stop getting blisters on my heels. I undo the flap on the back of the ankle and that helps when I'm not riding, but still, for the price there should not be any blisters at all.
    Date published: 2013-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from In Love These boots are absolutely awesome! Ive been wanting a pair for a year and got them as a gift for my birthday, but I would still pay for them myself if I hadnt. They breathe unlike my paddock boots and half chaps and are also very attractive and comfortable. Im not usually a tall boot fan because I dont like the limited ankle flexion but I have no problem with these (Probably due to the fact that theres no laces) I highly reccomend them as a schooling boot.
    Date published: 2013-07-09
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.