Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Wellfleet Double Raised Padded Snaffle Bridle by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #19206

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).


Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest vegetable tanned North American bridle leather available and expert craftsmanship.  Designed to alleviate pressure on the sensitive poll area, the innovative crown design allows the caveson strap to pass over the crown piece in an elegant discrete channel; only soft padding touches the horse’s poll. Extra fine stitching and supple rich leather finished with stainless steel hardware. Carefully crafted to our own specifications and available exclusively at SmartPak.

Distinctive double raising adds elegance and shows off this bridle’s unparalleled craftsmanship. 

Luxuriously padded 1” noseband and ½” browband in a lush, supple leather.  Crank noseband and crown are also fully padded for comfort. 5/8" cheek pieces with hook stud ends.  Hand beveled, rubbed and finished edges. Stainless steel hardware and roller buckle on caveson.  Complete with premium 5/8" Anti-Slip rubberized web reins with leather stops.

Size: Cob, Full, O/S
Color: Black


Wellfleet bridles are about to get even better. We're updating the line to have a true monocrown, so we're clearing out the original styles to make room for the new ones. Look for the exciting new bridles in late summer.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Wellfleet Double Raised Padded Snaffle Bridle by SmartPak is rated 4.3684 out of 5 by 19.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Bridle I was very pleased with the Wellfleet double Raised Padded Snaffle bridle. The quality of the leather and the stitching were both very good. Best of all, the bridle fit my TB/Percheron cross perfectly (I ordered the over-size). My horses head is not long, but it is wide; so I rarely find a bridle that fits and does not require some adjustment. I would recommend this bridle.
    Date published: 2012-08-16
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not This Time Despite an excellent track record with SMARTPAK ...I discussed my horse's head size with Marissa; the only difference between cob and horse was the browband size; this bridle was huge in the cheeks and nose band :(.
    Date published: 2012-04-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wellfleet Snaffle Bridle This has turned out to be a very well made and durable bridle. I'm very pleased with the fit and quality of the leather. The horse size has adequate room in headstall and browband for the broad forehead of my saddlebred/draft cross gelding. Generally my bridles get a quick wipe after each ride and hung in the barn. This bridle seems to be of sufficient quality that it will survive my intermittent tack cleaning.
    Date published: 2011-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-11-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Updated review I still like this bridle but do want to mention a sizing issue. The strap for the flash is very thin and very long so that after it stretched a little it was too big. I have two other flash bridles (a cob & a horse). I compared the three, and the strap on this one is several inches longer than even the horse size, and this is a cob size. I'm using one of my other straps while I wait for a replacement strap from Jerry's, but think it would be nice if Smartpak offered replacement parts for these bridles.
    Date published: 2011-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice bridle The bridle has superior workmanship and design. The only potential problem could be a small noseband for the regular horse size. It fit my horse perfectly, but with no room to spare.
    Date published: 2011-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dressage bridle Got this on sale with free shipping! It fits my 16.3 warmblood cross great - she doesn't have a huge head, so the full fit well. The leather is very nice, have conditioned it twice and it is already soft. The padding on the noseband and crown are great. The reins are nice, but I will probably use the rubber ones I have for practice.
    Date published: 2011-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a gorgeous bridle I just bought my second Wellfleet Double Raised Padded Snaffle bridle. I love the first one and the second one is even nicer. I cannot believe a bridle this nice is so inexpensive. The leather and padding is as soft and supple as the more expensive bridles in my trainer's tackroom. My very large warmblood mare wears the oversize. I might order some shorter cheekpieces, but otherwise, this bridle fits her perfectly. I highly recommend this bridle. It is stunning.
    Date published: 2011-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pretty I love the way it looks and feels, and the Cob size was the perfect fit for my mare that tends to be between a Cob and Horse size. I think it looks flashier on my liver chestnut than it does in the picture.
    Date published: 2011-03-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice bridle for the price! The padded noseband, crown and browband are super soft and comfy. The other parts of the bridle are good leather, but not as soft as I would have liked, however, it's getting better with frequent oiling. The double raised noseband looks fantastic though!I have a small (15.3+) WB and the horse size fits her well. The reins are nice and grippy but could have a bit more weight to them.
    Date published: 2011-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely, elegant bridle! I first saw this bridle in the silent auction at the USDF conference and was amazed at its quality. I compared it to other bridles claiming to be worth far more, and I kept coming back to the Wellfleet. Eventually, I won it! THEN, I realized I hadn't even looked to see the size. So, my daughter got the new bridle for her horse and I purchased another to fit my warmblood.I'm totally in love with this bridle. The leather and stitching is high quality, and it is soft and well-padded. The crown-piece is really well-designed, with good padding and a channel for the noseband so you could switch it or at least keep it level without constantly adding new holes, like you have to do with the mono-crown bridles. I'm very satisfied with this bridle.
    Date published: 2011-01-04
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.