Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

M. Toulouse Soft Touch Spur

M. Toulouse
- Item #19089

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The tip of this spur has a smooth spinning roller that provides just enough tickle to encourage without exciting. Stainless steel.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    M. Toulouse Soft Touch Spur is rated 4.7368 out of 5 by 19.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spurs for all horses! I use these spurs for my most sensitive rides to the laziest ones! It gives me just a little something for the more high strung horses but it doesn't upset them because of how soft they are. I have found the lazy ones like them also because it isn't as pokey.
    Date published: 2012-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Spur My daughter needs a spur with a light touch while she rides her green TB, but enough to give him so push when needed. These seem to do the trick well with out tha jab.
    Date published: 2012-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-07-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Spur Nice spur from Toulouse so far. Would have like it to be just a bit heavier. When it arrived, was very narrow and I typically wear a 6.5 boot but was easily stretched. I actually don't like wearing spurs but my new thoroughbred had previously been ridden with western ones on a regular basis. These give me just the right touch without an overreaction.
    Date published: 2012-07-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from elegant but petite These spurs are very elegant and attractive. I was looking for soft spurs and chose these over the Stubben brand because many other reviewers complained that the Stubbens were too large and bulky. Unfortunately, these M.Toulouse were too small and petite to fit my Ariat size 8 boots. They looked like children's spurs when I compared them to my boots so I returned without even opening the package observing that they were way too small. I really wish they would have worked for me because they are very attractive. Based on looks alone. I would recommend to others lucky enough to have a more petite foot.
    Date published: 2012-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressed I wanted a spur that 'encourages' rather than 'offends'. This spur does just that. In addition, if I ever get jostled for any reason, this isn't the type of spur that's going to create havoc from my leg being in the wrong position at the wrong time. Further, the quality and price are excellent.
    Date published: 2012-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spur! I really love this spur. Gets a reaction from my mare without negative effects. Just enough to get the job done. LOVE them!!!!
    Date published: 2012-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They really are Soft Touch My Grand Prix Oldenburg gelding takes exception to sharp or irritating spurs so I decided to try the M. Toulouse Soft Touch Spurs and I have to say that Max's response has been incredible. Great response to my leg and no more kicking at the spur. Thank you so much for carrying these excellent spurs at a great price.
    Date published: 2012-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spur! Purchased these to use instead of my Prince of Wales spur. Needed something a little gentler but still there to make my gelding go 'hmm.. i should pay attention to her'. The whole spur itself appears to be well constructed-I ride with them 5-6 days a week. I did a comparison of the two spurs (POW & the soft touch) on my arm and am really impressed with how gentle it is but just enough to go 'hey.. listen up.'. Great with my fussy tb. And when they get all sweaty and nasty, they clean up very nicely.
    Date published: 2011-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was wanting! I have been looking for spurs like this for sooo long! After seeing how big and clunky the Stubben SOft Touch version were I decided they would not look right on my small feet. These however, are wonderfully petite and nice. They aren't big or chunky, and they fit my small foot perfectly. I am SO happy I found and purchased these. These even look nice enough for the show ring!Another win for SmartPak! :-)(my sensitive OTTB is even OK with them!)
    Date published: 2010-09-13
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.