Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Cordoba Andalusian Riding Boot

Item #19004
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
A beautifully styled two-tone brown calfskin leather boot. Our specially selected Andalusian Riding Boots have been handcrafted since 1954.

Favorite Features

  • Heavy duty full-length zipper has a long leather fringe pull and single buckle closure for a  stylish look
  • Scalloped leather and intricate eyelets 
  • Low heel with smooth rubber sole for long-wearing comfort
  • Carefully constructed with the utmost attention to detail, including Goodyear Welting, a time-honored process in which the upper leather is stitched directly to the sole of the boot, for outstanding comfort and durability

Imported

Sizing It Up

Please click here to see this item in Black.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Cordoba Andalusian Riding Boot is rated 4.6509 out of 5 by 106.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Boots! Received these as an early Christmas present and I have to say I was quite thrilled. I'm a size 10 and the sizing worked out just fine. Like all leather boots they are quite snug when you first wear them! I made the mistake of running errands all day in them and received a couple nasty blisters. WEAR THICK SOCKS. All in all, gorgeous comfortable boots - after you wear them in. :)
    Date published: 2014-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Stylish Boots! Gorgeous, comfortable, fashionable high quality made boots! I get compliments all the time on these boots from horse and non-horsey people. They fit just right and look very stylish and chic.
    Date published: 2014-03-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Boots - Just Too Small :( I wear a size 10 in most boots and these were way too tight. Sadly, had to return. The boots are absolutely beautiful and I wanted them to fit so that I could have a very unique pair of boots to ride in.
    Date published: 2014-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful boots Bought these just a few weeks ago and love them. Nice quality leather no breaking in required. Comfortable for even longer walks. They do run small. I had to order 1 size bigger than my normal shoe size.
    Date published: 2014-10-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful boots! Loved the boots but they were unfortunately too small. I'm normally a size 10 and ordered the largest they had but they were way too tight. It's very sad they don't come in larger sizes - they really are gorgeous boots!
    Date published: 2014-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and functional There is not a thing I did not like about these boots! The cut, material and style combine for a very nice looking boot that can be worn to ride, or as fashion. They do run slightly small, I had to exchange the first pair for a larger size, but even that was a pleasant experience. The exchange was smooth and turnover fast. These will be my go to footwear for the coming season.
    Date published: 2014-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boot! Size 40 perfect for my size 9 foot. A little darker than photo. Comfortable from day one.
    Date published: 2014-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these! I bought a 2nd pair... Order up on these...they are impeccably made, will break in quickly...and they wear incredibly well. I ride in them daily...have saturated them in the washrack, have covered them with vetrolin, shampoo, sweat, mud, snow, sand (etc.) & they smile at the abuse. My 2nd pair was purchased for fashion-wear.... seriously, buy these boots.
    Date published: 2014-07-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful boots! I loved these boots but unfortunately the boots did not fit my foot. The toe bed was very tight and walking in them was very uncomfortable. I was very disappointed as I really liked the look and style. I can wear most brands so they do run small. I had even ordered a size up. I think if you have a narrow foot they would be fine.
    Date published: 2014-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots - holding up very well! I have had these boots for about 2 years now and am writing to say that I still love these boots. They are still extremely comfortable and really didn't need much of a break in period. They do not have a lining in them, as someone else note; the inside is unfinished leather. I always wear boot socks, so I don't have a problem with them - the only thing I've noticed is that the leather sometimes stains my lighter colored socks. I keep boot trees in them when I'm not wearing them, so they've held their shape nicely. I am hard on these boots. I've worn them out in the paddock, to do chores, and to ride. They are high enough to protect my legs when I ride yet they don't rub the back of my knees or pinch when I'm working. I love these boots and would definitely buy another pair when these wear out.Regarding size, I've purchased the size I normally wear and they fit me just fine. They did break in a little but they didn't break in so much that it made them fit sloppily.
    Date published: 2014-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I should have known Yep these boots are amazing but as the reviews said they run small. If one has small to average calf you will be okay and will be able to ride away. But if one has heifers for calfs instead your out of luck! I have the heifers right now. Now if I loss that 50LBS I found over the past 3 years I will be in good shape.
    Date published: 0009-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from STYLESH, WARM, HUGS CALVES, EASY TO WEAR My wife is very happy, comfortable, stylish. High quality leather and, I hope soles. Hugs her calves as expected. Compliments galore. Decent pricing.
    Date published: 2014-01-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from A pretty boot that seems suited to riding horses I found that the opinion of other reviewers does not match my impression of this boot in some ways.The boot is quite narrow and the toe box is snug. I usually wear a 7.5 in most boots, but I ordered the 8.5 and it just barely fit me.The interior of the boot does not seem to have a lining, as some reviewers described. To me, it looks like the unfinished side of leather, like the back side of the dressage saddle flap. This surface catches on socks and makes getting the foot into the boot impossible. I cannot wear boots without socks as the ankle leather rubs harshly on my skin and the foot bed did not have the arch support I needed.The leather is quite thick, sturdy, even stiff and does not seem to me to be calf skin or any kind of softer leather. Again, I am reminded of a saddle flap.If the boots had fit, I would have used them as everyday work and riding boots. The sole is VERY heavy rubber. I am sure the boots would have lasted for years of hard use based on the appearance of the materials.The style is totally cute. If the boot had a nappa, calf, or smooth fabric lining similar to my other boots, a lighter-weight rubber sole, and a finer thickness of leather, it would be much improved. I returned them as they were not comfortable for me and did not meet my expectations of a wearable boot.
    Date published: 2014-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE "EM! Love the boots!!... fit perfect and tall enough, even for a long legged rider. I get comments on them every time I wear them. Just a touch of fun on a classic design.
    Date published: 2013-12-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs very small, darker than photo I normally wear a 39 Euro size in shoes (8.5 US).  After reading the reviews that this boot runs small I ordered a 40.   WOW was it small.  I was barely able to get my foot in.  On the box the size tag read  40 EU 7.5 US.  Normally I would consider a 40 to be a 9.5 US and that is what the sizing chart for this boot said.  These boots fit more like a 7.5 or 8.Also, I purchased the boot based on the color of the photo in the catalog.  That is not the color the boots are.  In the photo the boots are a reddish brown almost a cordovan.  The color received is more of a havana.  Sorry, but these have to go back.
    Date published: 2013-11-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for thin calf ladies! This is a well made, stylish boot that for me is great to wear around horse events, etc. Very unique styling stands out. I can't ride in them because the calf is too wide, including the ankle area (which is always my problem with riding boots). So, if you normally get your riding boots in a slim calf, these will likely be too wide for you. I did not feel they were enough ankle support to ride in because of all the extra space, but for walking around or going to horse events they are a nice boot.
    Date published: 2013-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Boots! These boots are stunning. They are made of beautiful leather with gorgeous details. I haven't ridden them, and I am not planning on, but I can see them being great for a trail or casual rides too!
    Date published: 2013-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product shoe part of boot runs small and rather narrow. Smart Pak handled the exchange rapidly and with prepaid postage, THANK YOU VERY MUCH! Leather is nice and supple. Zipper is very sturdy and easy to zip. These boots are unique and very stylish. I breed Andalusian horses and the style and workmanship is consistent with the great quality leather work of Andalucia. The zipper pull matches the mosquero on my stallion's bridle. Would recommend to others. just be sure to order larger size.
    Date published: 2013-08-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boots! Not a boot you see everyday, unique and handsome. First order was too small, but next size up with a gel liner insert was great. Breaking in fast. Don't know about durability yet...but hope they last a long time!
    Date published: 2013-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big calf fits well I have wanted these boots for over a year. Just could not justify the cost. I splurged and bought them with an impending riding clinic coming up. I figured maybe I will use them for riding or not, but was more concerned if they would fit. I have a large calf. I'm a sz 10-12 women's clothing. Not plus size, but I do have a larger calf. After some struggle with the zipper, they zipped up. They were tight, but stretched out within an hour of wearing them in my house. I sprayed the inside with leather new and wore them around the house. That weekend I rode in them and loved them! Great for riding or fashion. The leather will stretch, so larger ladies don't be afraid to try them. Very comfortable and soft out of the box.
    Date published: 2013-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these boots! These boots are fantastic! The right boot is a teensy bit short on the bigger of my feet, but I didn't send them back for a larger size because I was afraid my left foot would then be swimming in the larger size. I haven't had any trouble with rubs or blisters, I wear them with ankle socks and skinny jeans are an absolute must otherwise there is too much bulk to get them zipped up. I've had nothing but compliments every time I've worn them! The soles are a little hard, so I intend to put some Dr. Scholls in them if I'm going to do a lot of walking (haven't worn them to the barn yet because we've had too much rain and therefore mud since I got the boots).
    Date published: 2013-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely beautiful These boots are absolutely beautiful. They are made in Spain & very good quality leather (smell amazing). I wear a 7 1/2 & the boots feel a little tight. The SmartPak employees have been so helpful in helping me figure out what size would be the best for me. I highly recommend these boots. I actually bought them for my Horseback Riding trip to Ireland.
    Date published: 2013-04-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Design suggestion Please add a flex panel to the calf of this boot. I love these boots but the calf fit is too tight. Just a little flex would make all the diff.
    Date published: 2013-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very unique These boots are made of high quality leather. You could use them for riding, but I choose to use them for fashion. The do run a bit small so order up. I receive a lot of compliments when I wear them!
    Date published: 2013-03-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stiff and wide Very stiff leather, very wide foot and very wide calves! Returned!
    Date published: 2013-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots From the first time I put them on they were wonderful, very soft and comfortable. They fit perfectly. They were great to ride in and I received many compliments. I would highly recommend them.
    Date published: 2013-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boots I was really pleasantly surprised at the quality of these boots. They are of high quality leather and fit very nicely. They are so stylish and comfortable, that I wear them around town and am questioning whether to get them dirty at the barn! Every time I wear them, I have strangers approach me asking where I got them. Couldn't have been happier!
    Date published: 2013-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I couldn't get a pair that fit my feet right so sadly had to return them.....smartpak is the BEST to work with though!!!
    Date published: 2012-12-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful boots, but tight in calf I bought these beautiful boots for my daughter's Christmas present. Though her foot is larger than mine, I thought I'd make sure they would fit her and tried them on myself. I couldn't get the zipper all the way up. Plus, the design is leather all the way around, so no expansion allowance. SO disappointed!!! Sadly, they're going back.
    Date published: 0018-11-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL but hurt my feet I received these boots as a gift and they are the most beautiful boots I have ever seen. The leather is so soft and the boot is a fantastic color. I love love love the tassles and the zipper is very sturdy and strong. I got compliments every time I wore them to the barn and around town! However, I have tried and failed to break these boots in. Each time I wear them I get a blister the size of a quarter on the inside of both heels. I have attempted about 5 times to wear them all day to no avail. I've used shoe stretch, worn two pairs of socks, taped gauze to my foot, all in an attempt to break these suckers in but I don't think it will happen. I'll be SADLY returning them for something more functional. They are just too expensive and pretty to be sitting in my closet because I am frightened of them. If my foot had a different shape, I'd wear them every day! Too pretty for the barn!! Many thanks to smartpak for accepting my return! Their customer service is AMAZING.
    Date published: 2012-11-19
    • 2015-03-03T06:51CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_103
    • loc_en_US, sid_9004, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.