Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Roeckl Polartec Glove

Roeckl
- Item #18959

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Roeckl Polartec Glove is made from wind-resistant Polartec material, which provides exceptional insulation, eliminating the need for additional lining. Four-way power stretch material enables a closer fit without restricting your movement. This lightweight, highly breathable glove wicks away sweat keeping your hands dry. The palm is covered with a silicone grip to eliminate slipping, while long cuffs provides added protection and comfort.

Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Roeckl Polartec Glove is rated 3.9643 out of 5 by 28.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice gloves Light and warm. Not bulky. Fit true to size and feel nice on my hands. Good grip. I have not used them long enough to comment on durability but seem well made.
    Date published: 2013-02-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great cool weather glove Lets focus on the good first - these gloves gave me great feel for the reins and my horse was never able to pull the reins through my hands like my fleece riding gloves. Now the bad - I have been looking for a gloves to keep my hands from freezing during VERY cold (20 degrees and below) arena riding. I bought these and tried them the other night - it was 18 degrees inside. After 5 minutes, my hands were frozen and my fingers physically hurt. I added hand warmers to each glove and was fine for the rest of the night. I love the gloves for riding - my guess is 30 and above they would be fine. I am keeping them for my cool weather riding but still need to find something for the VERY cold nights in Western New York
    Date published: 2013-02-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed Although these gloves fit very nicely, the grip material on the palm of the gloves wore off within the first three days that I used them making it hard to handle my barn cleaning tools. They are nice to ride in though.
    Date published: 2013-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very warm and light These gloves are light and flexible, and very warm for riding on all but the coldest days. The are a little slippery on my leather reins even though they have grippy spots on them (but I have a problem with keeping my thumbs on the reins). They probably would be great with rubber reins. I haven't had them long enough to know if they will be durable, but I hope so, I really like them.
    Date published: 2013-01-28
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from pretty glove but not for riding I usually absolutely love Roeckl gloves, but not these ones. They are pretty, yes, and warm enough for fall and milder winter weather, BUT the material in between the fingers is slippery as can be. Usually I gripe about gloves only having non-slip between pinky and ring finger leaving riders using a double bridle in the cold, but for these gloves the non-slip is only on the palm, not between *any* fingers. Perhaps these gloves work well if you ride with rubber (or otherwise non-slip) reins but they definitely don't work for me with the smooth leather double bridle reins.
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE these gloves!! I'm a MASSIVE fan of Roeckl and will buy just about any glove they put out there! These are by far the most comfortable of their winter gloves, but I don't know how well they work for riding - mainly because I always feel like these gloves are TOO nice to ride in. I tend to use these as my everyday/away-from-barn gloves. They are nice and soft, don't look like riding gloves, and keep your hands warm. In fact, I like these gloves so much that this is the third pair I've bought! (My other two pairs are buried in storage.) If I'm riding in the winter, I tend to go with the Roeckl Winter Chester gloves. For barn chores, I wear the Roeckl Stirling Windstopper Glove. I do wish that SmartPak carried these gloves (Roeckl Polartec Gloves) in brown. I know they exist -I own a pair!
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great winter gloves Love these gloves! I have long slim fingers and small wrists and the stretchy fabric of these gloves make them fit my hands perfectly. And they are wonderfully warm!
    Date published: 2013-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable These are super soft, stretchy and lightweight--definitely the most comfortable gloves I've ever owned! The fit seems true to size, and they have plenty of grip.
    Date published: 2013-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Warm! I'm a huge fan of all the Roeckl gloves, but these are my favorites. They are super super super warm, and I especially like the little extra bit that comes over my wrists. They are not bulky at all, and I feel like they have plenty of grip. I like them so much I've been using them for all my barn chores as well---they've held up very well!! They come out of the washing machine good as new. I know $40 is a bit pricey for gloves, but they are MORE than worth it!!!
    Date published: 2012-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more chilly hands So I just got these in the mail today, and I have to say oh boy, I'm excited! I know, excited over gloves! But these things are really cool, right down to their sticky palms.First of all the gloves fit great! They are very soft inside. They also stood up to the description of not being to thick. Now I am someone who can't stand to ride in winter gloves because how big they all are to keep your hands warm, not with these. The fit is great and true to size. Overall a great buy and a must have!
    Date published: 2013-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi Purpose Glove What an awesome glove! It can be used for riding and working around the barn. It allows your fingers to be flexible but keeps them nice and toasty warm. They fit very true to size. I've had these gloves for about 1 month now and I wear them all the time!!! They wash easy, I wouldn't put them in the dryer on a high heat just tumble dry and they are clean and ready for your next trip out! If your looking for a multipurpose glove to work and ride but have some flexibility this is the glove for you!
    Date published: 2013-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from really pleased I bought these gloves for my son and me--we've been riding for just a few months and we want to keep going now that the weather is getting colder. They fit perfectly according to the sizing chart, feel wonderful on (soft, stretchy, cozy), and we can still tack up with gloves on. Grippy enough to ride with as well. Don't know how warm they'll be once the weather gets colder, but I think they'll do the trick. Can't testify to durability, but they seem very well-made. Really happy with the purchase!
    Date published: 2012-11-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm hands!! I've used these gloves 5 times now. Has been in the 30's and 40's during these rides. So far I'm extremely happy with these gloves. They've been keeping my hands and fingers warm, the the grippy stuff on the palms/fingers is great for keeping the reins where you want them. No slipping :)Can't speak to durability yet, but have several other styles of gloves in this brand and its the only brand of riding gloves I buy! Would be 5 stars if they were waterproof, but still very happy with them :)
    Date published: 2013-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from worth every penny Roeckl makes the best winter riding gloves I've ever used. These are light-weight, warm, grippy, and they fit perfectly. They are expensive, but you have to pay a little more for quality.
    Date published: 2013-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these gloves. They are comfortable and warm. Winter gloves drive me nuts because usually I can't move my fingers in them. These are mobile but warm. They are not waterproof in any sense, but I figure it is worth it to be able to flex my fingers. There is enough texture on them that the reins don't slip.
    Date published: 2012-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Winter Glove Ever This glove fits my long skinny fingers perfectly!! It is so warm in winter. I can't live without these amazing gloves. I defiatley recommend to EVERYONE!
    Date published: 2011-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-01-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Way Overpriced for what it is Does not fit like any other Roeckl glove (much wider, and the fingers were shorter) and felt kind of cheaply made. There are other, much better, gloves out there! These went straight back, sorry!
    Date published: 2014-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally winter gloves that I can move my hands in! It hasn't gotten really cold here yet, but so far they have been very warm. The wind was blowing yesterday and they didn't feel bad. Seem to have plenty of grip on the reins. Can actually do up buckles with them on. Very nice.
    Date published: 2010-11-30
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.