Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Equine Couture Regatta Rain Shell

Equine Couture, LLC
- Item #18769

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

You don't have to sacrifice your style to stay dry! This durable waterproof windbreaker is made with a two-way zip, hood, and Equine Couture detailing on the front and back. 100% Polyester.

Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Equine Couture Regatta Rain Shell is rated 4.3684 out of 5 by 19.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes, it's waterproof! I spent a great deal of time trying to find a rain jacket to ride in. I settled on this one, but was not sure it would due in a downpour. I needn't have worried, it is great in the rain. And it looks really sharp too. I've had many complements on it. I only dinged the fit because the sleeves are slightly long for me.
    Date published: 2012-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Jacket Amazing Price Great jacket amazing price nice and slim through the body roomy through the shoulders and arms.
    Date published: 2012-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute Rain Jacket I was so glad to have this jacket at my last show where it rained the entire day. I bought it in a medium even though I usually wear a small so that I could wear it over my show jacket or over a fleece in the winter, and it has worked out perfectly. Everything stayed dry and I got lots of compliments. The fit is very flattering and I like how it covers your butt in the back. I also love the Equine Couture logo on the front and back.
    Date published: 2012-04-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful, but awkwardly fitted. My grandparents purchased the EC Regatta rain shell for me as a Christmas gift and I was so excited when I unwrapped it tonight that I immediately tried it on. I had already unwrapped the EC Regatta long sleeved polo and my best friend gave me the EC Regatta dressage saddle pad, so I was thrilled... until I realized that the rain shell doesn't fit at all. I got the 1X (16-18) size, which typically fits me perfectly in EC clothing, but was dismayed to find that the shell was about 4-5 inches from being able to close and zip. I was wearing a thin shirt and the undergarments I would typically wear in the saddle, so I can't attribute the poor fit to bulky clothing. I strongly encourage my fellow plus size riders (especially those with an ample bust line of D/DD or greater) to consider purchasing a size or two up, or considering another rain coat entirely. I'm going to return my shell after Christmas and try a 3X, but if that doesn't work, I'll go with something from my tried-and-true favorite, Mountain Horse.
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product by far this jacket is the best thing i could have bought. it is practical, comfortable, and to top it off....STYLISH. i would recomend it to anyone. i work at two different barns and need something to keep me dry. during the summer this jacket is great because its light weight, and for all other types of weather i just wear a sweatshirt under it.this is a must buy!!!!!!
    Date published: 2011-10-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok Jacket I ordered a Medium, the shoulders run narrow, and the underarm area is narrow. I am 5'8" slender average build. Everywhere else on the jacket fits nicely, if I ordered a Large the sleeve & length will most likely be to long. I'm returning the jacket.
    Date published: 2011-08-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Look, Great Value I purchased this jacket just prior to a rainy horse show. It's very cute and I got many compliments on it. The fit is slim and flattering, but range of motion is excellent. My only complaint I have so far are the cuffs on the sleeves, they could stand to be a little wider. Great value for the money, and it will keep you dry and stylin.' Sizing seems to be generous, I wear a 6/12 in hunt coats, and the small fits me perfectly.
    Date published: 2011-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute jacket! Here in Florida, it rains nearly every day in the summer, but the heat makes most rain jackets uncomfortable. This is PERFECT! Lightweight and sporty, like all EC products, it flatters a woman's body (that's a woman's body...not a stick's body!). Love, love, love it! Looks good around the barn or for a trip to town.
    Date published: 2011-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This jacket fits me perfectly, and the arms are long enough (am tall and slim) – love it!
    Date published: 2011-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very light weight and fits wonderfully! love this product
    Date published: 2011-05-23
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from No truth in advertising It's a beautiful jacket but does not run anywhere close to a true size. I purchased a plus size jacket that was more like a true medium. The only thing "plus" about that jacket was the size of the sleeve. I don't know too many people who have plus size arms and tiny chests and waists. A complete waste of my money as it has to be returned.
    Date published: 2013-04-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.