Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

LiveSmart™ Hearty Chicken Stew

LiveSmart by SmartPak
- Item #18663
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing dog

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

A delicious, protein-rich substitute for a portion of the kibble your dog gets at dinner time.

Hand-carved, human grade white meat chicken comes in a rich pumpkin soup with carrots and peas. Small pouch replaces approximately 1/4 cup of dry kibble; Medium replaces approximately 1/2 cup. 28 pouches to a box.


For the best nutrition for your dog, try adding LiveSmart Harvest Mix.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    LiveSmart™ Hearty Chicken Stew is rated 4.8125 out of 5 by 96.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy I like to feed a combo of fresh food with kibble. On days I have less time and on road trips, this item is very helpful. The dogs love the taste. It looks like real chicken. The dogs choose this product over canned foods.
    Date published: 2010-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very happy dog I began using this product in conjunction with Smart Pak's Senior Dry Food, and Harvest Blend.Our eleven year old minpin, had been experiencing some periodic digestive problems.He loves his new food, and after 10 days, no upset tummy, and his energy level has improved (although he was never lacking in energy), and I believe his coat has gotten shinier.We are very impressed!
    Date published: 2010-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase My Dog loves this! I mix it with his dry wellness kibble and he is just glued to his bowl.
    Date published: 2010-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Come and GET IT! YUMMY! That's what my dogs tell me! This really looks and smells like something I would eat...! I mix it with my dry kibble and one large packet goes around for my three dogs. The cost is fair for this high quality food... you really do get what you pay for! Just ordered another box and will start the Auto-Ship for convenience.
    Date published: 2010-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the chicken stew! Both of my dogs must sit while I prepare their meals, normally not a problem. Now they know when I get the packet of stew out of the pantry and the circles and woofing begin. I get them back in a sit and tell them to leave it. Poor Sophie is already drooling and her little stubby tail is wagging while she sits (don't know how she does it). Harley sits and watches his sister intently and when I say OK, you better get out of their way. I will say that I tasted the stew and it is great. I will continue with this on top of their kibble, or, they will put me up for adoption! Thank you so much for making such a great product that is delivered to my door. Sophie Claire (GSP) and Harley Davidson ( mini schnauzer/therapy dog send woofs to you!.
    Date published: 2010-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another SmartPak Winner !!! SmartPak Hearty Stew deserves 10 PAWPRINTS !! Like all the SmartPak products, it is healthy but also the MOST APPEALING add-on we have ever tried. We foster for a couple rescues & sometimes have to encourage timid dogs to eat. We have found even the most withdrawn will venture out of the safety of their crates to have some SmartPak Hearty Stew! A GREAT product; please, don't ever discontinue it ... they may all plan a mutiny!!
    Date published: 2010-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from so far so good! I bought this for our 18 year old JRT who has slow progressing lymphoma and has lost some weight do to illness and also to dental issues. He can and will eat a little dry food but not a ton but he has food allergies and is a picky eater so its hard to find things he will eat. He has turned his nose up at premium canned foods and only will eat the 'cheap' stuff. So I thought this sounded like a good option for him. He LOVES it! he gets a baggie morning and night along with a hardy handful of Wellness Core and he gobbles it right up! He has gained almost a pound in a month now (a lot of weight gain for a dog that was 13lbs). Even I think it looks yummy - looks like a hearty chicken soup I might make for myself!
    Date published: 2010-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LiveSmart™ Hearty Stew I do rescue for bichons so often have an extra dog or two around to feed in addition to my four. All of them love the heart stew combine with their Smart Pak kibble. I add a little water to the stew and divide one medium package among 3-4 dogs. It goes a long way, and the dogs enjoy every bite and lick their bowls clean.
    Date published: 2010-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Wonderful Addition My Bernese Mountain Dog, Presley is presently eating LiveSmart Weight Management Food. I have recently added the Hearty Stew to his meals and all I can say is what a wonderful addition to mealtime. He absolutely loves it! I couldn't be more pleased with the delicious aroma and appearance of the stew and I know Presley agrees. Healthy, appealing, and satisfying food for my baby...who could ask for more.
    Date published: 2010-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product The chicken is definently human grade. My dogs love it!
    Date published: 2010-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pumpkin is a plus I have two dogs that have sensitive digestive systems and my female who is an extremely picky eater. I read that pumpkin is supposed to be a wonderful source of vitamin/supplement for dogs. I am very pleased with the quality of this food and even my picky eater begs for her meals now.
    Date published: 2010-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fussiest Eater EVER Loves this food! Our Llewellin Setter turns his nose up at everthing and we have spent a lot of time and money trying to find something he will eat. We feed him the LiveSmart Chicken kibble with a small pouch of the Hearty Stew poured over the top. He gobbles it up like it is candy! The food has quality ingredients and our dog loves it - what more could you ask for?
    Date published: 2010-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good enough to eat Live Smart Hearty Stew looks (and smells) good enough for us to eat. Mixed with dry kibble it makes a tasty change for dinner. The chicken is chunky and firm and the pumpkin sauce is a big hit with our furry kids.
    Date published: 2010-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SHE FINALLY EATS There is finally something to add to my SmartPak that gives it just the right kick to get my Cleo to eat on a regular basis. Thank you so much for getting my puppy mill baby on the correct track back to good health.
    Date published: 2010-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and Easy Angus and I like our kibble a bit wet. Our mom just ripped open the package and squeezed the yummy pumpkin mix on top of our kibble and stirred. How do you spell droolicious? Mom was worried that we'd get soft stool but it didn't happen. Thanks for a wooferful meal.
    Date published: 2010-06-04
    • 2015-03-05T07:26CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_83
    • loc_en_US, sid_8663, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.