Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Kerrits Power Stretch® Full Seat Breeches

Kerrits
- Item #18633

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Perfect for winter training! Super soft and stretchy fabrics offer unparalleled warmth and comfort, so you can focus on riding, not the cold. Durable GripStretch™ panels are strategically placed through the inner leg and seat offering a constant contact with your saddle and eliminating bulk. Resists dirt, horse hair and hay. Complete with chafe-free seams, gripper elastics at the ankles and a flat 2" flow rise waist. Imported.

Machine wash.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Kerrits Power Stretch® Full Seat Breeches is rated 4.2778 out of 5 by 18.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Did not fit Breeches were too large, Next size down not available.
    Date published: 2012-12-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy but a little thin These are very comfortable fleece breeches. The breaks in the full seat make them more flexible. They are sized a bit small (thank you to an earlier reviewer!) - I normally wear a large in this brand, and the XL fits well with a little extra room for an underlayer if necessary. The fabric is a bit thinner than some of my other winter breeches and seems to be a bit more susceptible to wind. Overall, a good a good buy for a full seat winter breech. Just got them, so can't comment on durability.
    Date published: 2012-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Fit I bought this breech on sale and was very pleased with the fit. I plan on wearing these into the spring as they are not bulky or thick. Full seat is perfect!
    Date published: 2012-01-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Grippy Tight First pair of full seat winter tights I have bought from Kerrits. I have 2 pairs of their "sit tight 'n warm" breeches and absolutely love them and all their summer tights. I love how grippy the full seat is, the fit on these tights feels good and they are comfortable. The only downfall I have noticed is that shavings & hay is likely to stick to these and the seams are pilling a little bit. But besides that, I would recommend them and I do like them a lot! Keep me nice & warm in the 30 degree weather. Below that temperature, you would need to layer for more warmth.
    Date published: 2012-01-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kerrits Power Stretch - not so much stretch These are very warm and I like the smooth outer surface that doesn't collect every bit of hay and other schmutz around the barn. They are comfortable to ride in just like regular Kerrits, BUT they are definitely not as stretchy. I can wear either a small or medium in the non-winter line, but I don't think I could get into a small in these. I luckily got the mediums, and they are pretty snug in the calf. I wish they were a little higher cut in the waist as well - these are for winter, people, how about some help keeping drafts off the lower back!!
    Date published: 2012-01-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit but a little too grippy Love the fit, breathability, cut and warmth of these breeches. They have a slightly longer torso and leg length which works well for me but can leave a slight sag after riding. The fit and cut are great but the synthetic seat is still a little too grippy for me. Would love to find the exact pair with a little less grip. I would buy again, kerrits is my favorite brand in the reasonably priced category.
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from dont forget the powder As long as you use some kind of talc powder, wherever the 'sticky' fabric is,these breeches are wonderful! Without the powder, they can cause chaffing. The sticky fabric really works well in the saddle. And the positioning of the panels is great. It is much more comfortable and easier to move in than traditional full seat breeches. The fleece fabric is great. It is warm and comfortable. I love the position of the cell phone pocket on the outside of the leg. It is so much better than a traditionally placed pocket. I ordered a large and was concerned about the size as i am a size 10 and have a 34 inch inseam. These were long enough and the fit was fine.I might be able to squeeze into a med, but i like things a little giving. I have 2 pairs of these breeches and love them.
    Date published: 2011-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from When you forget about... ...your clothes while you're riding, you know you've made a good choice! This is my first pair of winter breeches and the Smart Pak customer reviews have once again steered me right. Soft, warm, great fit, just a bit of compression, perfect amount of grip to the full seat material, and the main fabric sheds dirt & debris well. Excellent value, would buy again. I normally wear L in Kerrits tights, 36 in numbered breeches, and 14 in pants. The L fits me well in this style.
    Date published: 2011-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever When I was at the store I tried these on and these breeches are the best, The patches on material between the full seat really help it so they dont get pulled down. I am totally going to buy another pair. These are so nice and when wearing them you feel as if you are in sweatpants!!
    Date published: 2011-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Warm! I just purchased these for the coming winter and am super excited to wear them! They are a good value and the stretchy full seat seems pretty comfortable to me, as these are my first pair of fullseats.They feel a lot more comfortable and secure than my other winter breeches, which feel kind of thin and revealing- the fabric is slightly heavier and "holds you in" more. They look great on and the cell phone-sized pocked is well placed, even if it looks a little silly. Walked around in them at home and while they did pick up some dog hair, it came off pretty easily- and I was very warm!Comfortable waist, stretchy and not restrictive... hopefully they'll last several winters!
    Date published: 2010-10-04
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.