Product Image

Absorbine Flex + Max

Absorbine
- Item #18443
Form: Pellets
Maintenance Dose: 2 SmartPak Wells

This new pelleted formula from Absorbine has been optimized with increased levels of ingredients to support joints and connective tissues. Absorbine Flex + Max provides 10,000 mg of Glucosamine, 1,200 mg of Chondroitin Sulfate, 5,000 mg of MSM and 150 mg of HA, along with Boswellia and Omega 3 fatty acids from Flax Seed. Tasty pellets flavored with Fenugreek.

View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Absorbine Flex + Max is rated 4.6549 out of 5 by 113.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compare products I highly recommend you compare the ingredients and percentages of all the products. Absorbine Flex + max has the highest amount of hydraulic acid and other important ingredients. I just got a OTTB that has arthritis in his front ankle and it was very swollen with heat. I started to feed this product a week after getting him and two weeks later the swelling started to go down and he was more sound, after 4 weeks, there is NO swelling and he is sound. No bute was given. He will continue to get Absorbine Flex + max.
    Date published: 2012-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought this product prior to having my mustang x-rayed & diagnosed w/ringbone, at which time I contacted Smartpak for their expertise on which product I should use. Since I already had Absorbine Flex + Max, I fed it to my endurance horse who is 12.After 2 months he is acting like a 4 y/o. That's not to say Doimas has ever matured. He is a wild child. But this product definately has made him feel on top of the world & I will continue giving it to him.
    Date published: 2012-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Results at a Great Price I started my 12 yr. old QH mare on Flex-Max as she recuperated from a cut tendon injury. After about three weeks I saw a dramatic difference in her soundness and the way she used the injured leg. I intend to keep her on Flex-Max and would recommend this supplement to anyone who is rehabbing an injured horse.
    Date published: 2012-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of good stuff in a pellet Smells a bit funny, but the horses eat it right up. Given all of the ingredients, it is a very good value. As in any quality joint product, it does its job well.
    Date published: 2012-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product I purchased this product because I had been using Cosequin ASU and wanted something with HA for my injured gelding coming back into work. I switched to this basically to see if my horse would look any different with the addition of more of all the main ingredients from the Cosequin (glucosamine, chondroitin) and some HA. My horse looks and feels so much better! He tracks up and hasn't seemed sore at all. He loves these tasty pellets, which blend in with his grain almost perfectly so he can't sort any out like he used to with his Cosequin. Overall, I am very pleased with the results so far, but if I change my mind I will go back to Cosequin because it also worked, but was a little too pricey for what you get (in my opinion).
    Date published: 2011-12-19
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from No change I purchased this supplement to aid in my thoroughbred's moderately jumping joints, but unfortunately I did not notice any difference in my horse within the month. He was happy to eat it though!
    Date published: 2011-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great joint supplement Tried others, but always come back to flex+max. I notice a difference when my horses are on it, and can't beat the price. My picky eater eats it, too. I always buy it from smartpak, besides the freshness you get from the sealed paks, their customer serivce is out of this world!
    Date published: 2011-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Have only had my 24 year old on it for 1 1/2 months, but so far it seens to work well for him.
    Date published: 2011-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I chose this supplement mostly as a preventative for my 11 yo Appendix in moderate work. However, after using it for a couple of months, I've seen a noticeable improvement in him. He seems more comfortable, and his stride as improved greatly- he actually tracks up! He loves the taste, too.
    Date published: 2011-10-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Absorbine Flex+Max Only been 1 month so too soon to tell. Under heavy work so hope to see results soon
    Date published: 2011-10-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from still waiting for a noticeable improvement I switched to this supplement after switching retailers. I can't say that this supplement has improved my three horses' conditions any more than did the corta-flx I previously fed them. Not to say that it doesn't work: it's just not any more effective than other products with like components.
    Date published: 2011-09-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still wondering if it is working Well, it has been a month on replenishment dosage and I do not see any miraculous improvements. I am giving it to two horses and really hoped to see some changes in my older horse. I am giving another month a try at the replenishment dosage and then will decide if it is working or not.
    Date published: 2011-09-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has more get up and go So far so good, have only had my Saddlebred on it for about a month but he seems to be feeling good and has noticeably more get up and go. Gobbles it up. I'm hopeful he continues to like it as he quit eating Smart Flex Senior after about 6 weeks.
    Date published: 2011-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase My horse refused to eat most joint supplements. He had no problem with FlexMax.
    Date published: 2011-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-09-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am thinking about switching I am not seeing any better results as I did with the other joint supplements I have used.
    Date published: 2011-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Supplement!! This is a great product. I have a 19 yr old who will not eat powder supplements but does very well with this one. I had switched at one time but after a week or two I noticed a big difference in his attitude. Upon switching back he's his good ole self. I won't switch again.
    Date published: 2011-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-08-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes a big difference in a stiff horse I use this product on all 3 horses. I saw the biggest diffrence in the smaller stiff mare with PSSM. The other 2 were good movers to start with but because of their age (16-14) I gave it to them anyway and saw some significant improvement as well, over time. Very expensive though....
    Date published: 2011-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Noticeable differences! I have 2 older geldings-one late teens and one early twenties. Both have been jumped relatively big (4ft and up) and both have suffered injuries during their careers. One a stifle/hock injury and the other a fractured coffin bone. Both would have intermittent lameness and soreness issues. I have had them on Flex-Max for almost a full year and have seen a huge difference with their joint and muscle issues becoming almost nonexistant. Their coat glisten and dapple and their mane and tails are lusterous and thick. I have had zero days of lameness and no favoring of any limb. I directly attribute this improvement to the Flex-Max as nothing else has changed except their age! Highly reccommend this product before injections or blocking!
    Date published: 2011-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Joint & Recovery Support After doing extensive review of the various joint supplementation options, I chose Absorbine Flex + Max because of it's effective levels of multiple supplements that are proven effective with joint and muscle recovery and support. Most products are far too low in dosage amounts to actually be therapeutic levels, which means needing to use much more to reach those true dosages. But this product makes sure it is at or above the minimum therapeutic dosage, and at its price, works out well for my budget.I have a 9 year old percheron mare who had an awful start her first 4 years. Abuse, neglect, etc. took it's toll on her growing body, leaving her with a right fore rotation which leads to paddling, moderate to severe toeing in, and increased arthitic changes in that knee. As her training progresses, she began to take more time to recover from increased activity. But once I put her on this product, my trainer and I noticed a difference within the first 6 weeks! She can even stand on the concrete and tolerate the hoof trimming work better. She is more flexible, warms up a bit faster, and doesn't complain of muscle soreness as much. Her lateral work has become smoother and she is even cantering well. Excellent product my mare will be on for years to come, particularly as she finds it very palatable.
    Date published: 2011-08-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from AF+M So far I like this product. It has more of the essential ingredients that my horse needs for his joints and tissues.Although I was confused at first of how many wells per dose were needed, this was promptly cleared up by SmartPak help services.I will be looking at using SmartPak for other supplements when they are due to replenish.
    Date published: 2011-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I chose this joint supplement because of the amount of HA. My older TB has been doing great on it. Would have liked for it to have some more MSM, but that was solved with a separate MSM supplement. Cost effective; lots of "bang for your buck" here. (No pun intended.)
    Date published: 2011-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best joint suppliment out there.... I have been searching for an effective, and reasonably priced joint suppliment. I started using this product on both my horses and have been so pleased with the results I have been telling everyone to switch to this product.
    Date published: 2011-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I researched dozens of joint supplements, and tried out quite a few also. My horse is a VERY picky eater, and half of them he wouldn't touch. The other half just didn't seem to have the potency to really help him feel comfortable. We do a lot of cattle and reining work, and I need something that will keep him loose and relaxed and willing to get down on his hocks. Absorbine did the trick, and without breaking the bank! And it seems to be readily absorbed, which let me eliminate injected joint supplements. I will never switch my joint supplement again! AWESOME product.
    Date published: 2011-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Joint Supplement EVER! I have a 10 year old (off the track) Thoroughbred mare who had become a little stiff and after trying other supplements with no success thought I'd give Flex+Maz a try because I was really impressed with the ingredients.... I thought the price was a tad bit high but results were guaranteed. I saw a difference in just TWO days! After three months, she is now a completely different horse! ZERO stiffness and it almost works too well-- she is so pain free that this girl just flat wants to GO! We are now jumping over 3' again and she is lovin' life! I am extremely impressed! Thanks to Flex+Max, I have a whole new horse!
    Date published: 2011-06-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-05-19
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does Its Job Too Well! This supplement really does work on joints; my horse was more fluid and supple than ever, and I did a lot of research with ingredients before I tried it--it is definitely the best for its price! I am giving it 2 stars, however, and I wouldn't recommend it to a friend because it also made my 11-year old OTTB gelding EXTREMELY hot!! He was unmanageable for a couple of weeks, spooking at everything and trying to bolt when I put the saddle on and mounted (although he is cold-backed in the first place, it had never been this bad!). I finally suspected the supplement and noticed a big difference just one day after I took him off of it! Now, 3 days later, he is his normal self. So, this supplement works great for joints but don't use it if you have a hot, sensitive horse like mine!
    Date published: 2011-05-19
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.