Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

ELT Dressage Coat

ELT
- Item #18347
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The ELT Dressage Coat is an elegantly styled dressage coat. It's made with a velvet collar and pocket flaps with fine silver piping. Tailored cut with stylish buttons stamped with the ELT logo. 100% Polyester. Machine wash. Imported.

**PLEASE NOTE - coats are European cut, please consider ordering a size up if you would like a less fitted shape**

You Might Like
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    ELT Dressage Coat is rated 4.5161 out of 5 by 62.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't beat the value! This is a very nice coat for the price. It's quite lightweight so should work well for warmer weather. The description fails to mention that the back is double-vented (at the two back buttons) which seems to be the current fashion. I like the way single-vented backs look in the saddle much better, so I'm not 100% sure if I'm going to keep this... but the great price probably makes worthwhile to keep it as at least a back-up show coat.Ordering 1 size up from normal was a great fit for me-- busty with wide shoulders and large ribcage.
    Date published: 2012-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant Coat Lot of style for the price - not too hot, - i ordered 42 for a size 10 and it fits perfectly. Love the detail. Jazz likes it too!
    Date published: 2012-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love it! I love this jacket, which I bought to wear in my first ever dressage show. It fits well and has lots of classy touches -- the velvet collar, the little seahorse pin, etc. I would follow the recommendation to buy one size bigger than you normally wear unless you like your jacket to fit really tight.
    Date published: 2012-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this coat! Looks really sharp for such an affordable price. I am petite so was thrilled to find one that came small enough. Wore it in 90 degree weather and was fine. Nice and lightweight feeling. Receive lots of compliments on it!!
    Date published: 2012-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket This is a great jacket. The fit for me is right on. I normally wear a 10-12 and the 40 fits like a glove. The price is amazing - the jacket looks like it is much more pricey. I cannot comment on the durability, as I just received it. My only negative comment is that Dressage Frocks usually have four buttons and this one only has three. I cannot wait to see how the charcoal looks on my grey!
    Date published: 2012-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from dress coat for $99.95 Very, very nice looking coat for the price. They run very small though so definitely order a larger size than you normally would.
    Date published: 2012-05-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from good buying experience The coat is nice but the sizing is awkward and runs a bit small. Cut rather straight down, so for me when it fit in the shoulders it will require tailoring @ waist. Overall a nice coat for the price. SmartPak service is awesome!!!
    Date published: 2012-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Looking Dressage Show Jacket Ever! This is the sharpest looking Jacket I've seen and such a fantastic price too. Looked at many tack catalogs and in local english riding shops here in Eastern Nebraska, and I couldn't find anything even close either in quality, appearance or price!While I did order a too small jacket, I am exchanging it for one more my size and I know I'll be happy and proud to wear it at the biggest dressage my club is putting on next month!
    Date published: 2012-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice coat for the money, fit could have been bette I purchased this coat with the hopes that it would work well for me since I'm petit and Smart Pak says they run small. I ordered the smallest size and it was too large in some places but not others. Overall the coat looks nice and has some wonderful detailing but I returned it because of fit, wishing it would have worked.
    Date published: 2012-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this jacket Nice quality. The velvet collar and piping adds a special touch. I'm very pleased with my purchase and the price is just right.
    Date published: 2011-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice jacket This is a very nice jacket for the price. The fit is very snug, so I'd recommend ordering 1-2 sizes larger than you typically would, especially if you are busty at all. Overall, it's stylish and economical without being boring.
    Date published: 2011-11-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the price First thing I noticed is that the buttons on this coat are kind of tacky. They have the brand labeled all over them and covered in the sea horse design..so I will be changing those. Overall good quality, some of the stitching looks like it might come undone, but I can always re-stitch them. I normally am a size 2 and thanks to the advice of the other reviews I ordered a size 36. Although it does not fit me perfectly, I think a 34 would be too small, so it doesn't have the tailored structure that I was hoping for. Its good for what I want though as I am just starting out with dressage, but would have liked more fit similar to my hunt coat. You get what you pay for with a less than 100 dollar coat. Very impressed however that it came in a garment bag and was in good shape, didn't even have a wrinkle on it. Overall, great coat for beginners in dressage.
    Date published: 2011-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice jacket for great price Very nice Jacket for the $. Glad I now have two jackets to choose from. Lovely coat
    Date published: 2011-07-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent Coat for the Money For the money, this is a decent coat. The fit ran very small, but when I got the correct size the coat fit pretty well. It is comfortable and light for summer showing at lower levels. It lacks the "tailored" look to work at the higher levels.
    Date published: 2011-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Dressage Coat at an Affordable Price! I bought this dressage coat after seeing some one wearing it at a horse show. It looks like a top dollar item, but Smart Pak sells it for under $100! I immediately ordered it, and after reading the reviews about it running very small, I went with a 38. However, I had to exchange that for a 36, which fit perfectly and felt like a custom-fit dressage coat. Very elegant coat.
    Date published: 2011-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value, beautiful coat! I LOVE this coat, it was my only option because I could not afford a more expensive coat being a student. I was not disappointed. The charcoal will go very nicely with my grey horse.
    Date published: 2011-05-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from tough fit These coats look nice, but just know they run VERY small. I normally would wear a 34 and ordered a 36, as the ad said they run a "little" small. It would not even fit around me! I sent it back and ordered a 40, just to be safe. It fits pretty good, maybe a little roomy around the torso, but no extra room through the back of the hips. I may see if i can have it altered a little. I like the fact that it is washable, and has good detail.
    Date published: 2011-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful for the price I looked everywhere for a clean cut, affordable dressage coat. Almost had to import one from England to avoid spending over $200. As a grad student the price for this coat was perfect. When I got the coat I was not disappointed. As described it was truly ‘fitted’ though I feel it was more true to fit than it seemed from the description. The fabric is slightly lighter weight but the tailoring is very similar to the vintage Tailored Sportsman coat I found in our local tack shop for twice as much! Very classic and will make all my hard training efforts shine in the show ring. The only thing I would change would be to replace the buttons for something shiner, rather than antiqued silver. A small change for an overall good coat.
    Date published: 2011-04-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not great quality Fit wasn't that great. Fabric felt cheap & there was no stretch in it. I decided to find something of better quality
    Date published: 2011-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Coat!!!!!! I needed to buy my teenage daughter (another)dressage coat but did not want to spend a lot of money in between growth spurts. For under a $100 I expected a fair- average coat and at worst, I could always send it back. Well this is a beauty! We love the material, style, workmanship and details. It was over and beyond all expectations. She will look beautiful showing in this. Thank you Smartpak!
    Date published: 2010-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality & value Sizes run very small. I had to order 2 sizes larger to get the right fit. It is a very nice coat for the price.
    Date published: 2010-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coat for the price! When I ordered this coat I was a little hesitant because of the price, but when I received it and tried it on I was very happy. I ordered 1 size larger than I usually am and it fit great! It also feels like it is put together VERY well. If you are looking for a nice looking coat but don't have a large budget (like me) then I would definitely recommend this one!!
    Date published: 2010-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this jacket I love this jacket it is really good quality. It looks like you spent a lot of money, I really like the piping and velvet on the collar it adds a nice touch.
    Date published: 2010-03-01
    • 2015-03-02T07:13CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_61
    • loc_en_US, sid_8347, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.