Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

ELT Dressage Coat

ELT
- Item #18347

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The ELT Dressage Coat is an elegantly styled dressage coat. It's made with a velvet collar and pocket flaps with fine silver piping. Tailored cut with stylish buttons stamped with the ELT logo. 100% Polyester. Machine wash. Imported.

**PLEASE NOTE - coats are European cut, please consider ordering a size up if you would like a less fitted shape**

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    ELT Dressage Coat is rated 4.549 out of 5 by 51.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the price First thing I noticed is that the buttons on this coat are kind of tacky. They have the brand labeled all over them and covered in the sea horse design..so I will be changing those. Overall good quality, some of the stitching looks like it might come undone, but I can always re-stitch them. I normally am a size 2 and thanks to the advice of the other reviews I ordered a size 36. Although it does not fit me perfectly, I think a 34 would be too small, so it doesn't have the tailored structure that I was hoping for. Its good for what I want though as I am just starting out with dressage, but would have liked more fit similar to my hunt coat. You get what you pay for with a less than 100 dollar coat. Very impressed however that it came in a garment bag and was in good shape, didn't even have a wrinkle on it. Overall, great coat for beginners in dressage.
    Date published: 2011-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice jacket for great price Very nice Jacket for the $. Glad I now have two jackets to choose from. Lovely coat
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent Coat for the Money For the money, this is a decent coat. The fit ran very small, but when I got the correct size the coat fit pretty well. It is comfortable and light for summer showing at lower levels. It lacks the "tailored" look to work at the higher levels.
    Date published: 2011-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Dressage Coat at an Affordable Price! I bought this dressage coat after seeing some one wearing it at a horse show. It looks like a top dollar item, but Smart Pak sells it for under $100! I immediately ordered it, and after reading the reviews about it running very small, I went with a 38. However, I had to exchange that for a 36, which fit perfectly and felt like a custom-fit dressage coat. Very elegant coat.
    Date published: 2011-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value, beautiful coat! I LOVE this coat, it was my only option because I could not afford a more expensive coat being a student. I was not disappointed. The charcoal will go very nicely with my grey horse.
    Date published: 2011-09-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from tough fit These coats look nice, but just know they run VERY small. I normally would wear a 34 and ordered a 36, as the ad said they run a "little" small. It would not even fit around me! I sent it back and ordered a 40, just to be safe. It fits pretty good, maybe a little roomy around the torso, but no extra room through the back of the hips. I may see if i can have it altered a little. I like the fact that it is washable, and has good detail.
    Date published: 2011-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful for the price I looked everywhere for a clean cut, affordable dressage coat. Almost had to import one from England to avoid spending over $200. As a grad student the price for this coat was perfect. When I got the coat I was not disappointed. As described it was truly ‘fitted’ though I feel it was more true to fit than it seemed from the description. The fabric is slightly lighter weight but the tailoring is very similar to the vintage Tailored Sportsman coat I found in our local tack shop for twice as much! Very classic and will make all my hard training efforts shine in the show ring. The only thing I would change would be to replace the buttons for something shiner, rather than antiqued silver. A small change for an overall good coat.
    Date published: 2011-04-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not great quality Fit wasn't that great. Fabric felt cheap & there was no stretch in it. I decided to find something of better quality
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Coat!!!!!! I needed to buy my teenage daughter (another)dressage coat but did not want to spend a lot of money in between growth spurts. For under a $100 I expected a fair- average coat and at worst, I could always send it back. Well this is a beauty! We love the material, style, workmanship and details. It was over and beyond all expectations. She will look beautiful showing in this. Thank you Smartpak!
    Date published: 2011-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality & value Sizes run very small. I had to order 2 sizes larger to get the right fit. It is a very nice coat for the price.
    Date published: 2011-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coat for the price! When I ordered this coat I was a little hesitant because of the price, but when I received it and tried it on I was very happy. I ordered 1 size larger than I usually am and it fit great! It also feels like it is put together VERY well. If you are looking for a nice looking coat but don't have a large budget (like me) then I would definitely recommend this one!!
    Date published: 2011-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this jacket I love this jacket it is really good quality. It looks like you spent a lot of money, I really like the piping and velvet on the collar it adds a nice touch.
    Date published: 2011-03-01
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.