Product Image

Weight Builder

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #10816
Form: Powder
Maintenance Dose: 4 SmartPak Wells

Farnam’s Weight Builder provides extra calories for weight gain, improved body condition, and to fuel performance. Visibly improve skin and coat. Weight Builder contains 40% fat and is high in Omega-3 fatty acids and has added calcium to help maintain calcium/phosphorus ratio.

NOT FOR SALE IN NEW MEXICO

Learn More about Weight Builder

View our Weight Gain Supplement Comparison Chart

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Weight Builder is rated 4.7321 out of 5 by 56.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use Simple easy way to keep weight on our TB. Tried lots of things and combinations. Weight Builder put the weight on and a maintenance dose keeps it on. Easy to feed.
    Date published: 2011-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product!! I purchased this product for my gelding he was bred for the track and is a hard keeper, ive been using it for about 3 weeks and im already seeing a big difference!! I am very satisfied with this product i will forsurely be buying this agian and would recomend it to anyone that is having weight problems!
    Date published: 2011-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps them gain weight I am very happy with this product. My horses love it and it seems to do its job of adding additional pounds on my horses that need the extra weight.
    Date published: 2011-10-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Puts Weight On Very good product for putting weight on. There was a noticable difference within a few weeks. But, my mare got picky after awhile and picked her grain out leaving the supplement behind. So, you may need to add some honey or molasses.
    Date published: 2011-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weight without bloating I love this supplement, its a supplement that you can see gratifying results with in just a couple days. Ive used it on hard keepers, horses coming out of neglectful situations that needed weight put on and horses in high intensity training that are having trouble keeping weight on. Ive never had a horse refuse to eat it, and Ive never fed it to a horse that it didn't have results on. Ive found you get a better distribution of weight, as opposed to feeding a large amount of grain and getting a slumpy fat gut. Ive also noticed an improvement in coat conditions and energy levels. For the price, this is a great supplement, A long time favorite!
    Date published: 2011-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Weight Building Supplement I have been using this supplement on/off on my TB mare for the last 2 years - she was very underweight when I got her and I gave her 2 scoops/day for over a year to help her gain 200+ pounds. Now I still give her one scoop/day to maintain her weight. As a bonus, it gives her coat a great shine.
    Date published: 2011-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Results In Just 1 Month My mare is a very hard keeper, when I got her she was very skinny. I put her on this stuff and It has worked wonders. It made her coat very shiny and I am noticing a much better topline and her ribs out filling out nicely. No potbelly at all.
    Date published: 2011-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth Every Penny I have been using this product for 3 weeks on my new horse. He was about 200lbs under weight and being a Tb was a challenge. He has gained 75lbs in 3 weeks. His coat is so shiny and he looks and feels better. He will never be without this supplament. Love it. He is a picky eater as well and gobbles it right up. Smells great too.
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Supplement My horse needed to gain some weight. Increasing the food some didn't help enough. The weight builder is a quality product, not just a bulk builder. Even when not ridden all winter, his body condition still looks like a horse with light work. His mass looks good and so does his coat.
    Date published: 2011-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weight Builder WOW I have a 15+ year old Arab mix that I purchased for my 12 y/o daughter in December. He came from a rescue farm and while generally healthy was still very underweight. I board him at the rescue facility and have worked closely with the owner on his feed. After reading some of the reviews I figured I had nothing to lose and ordered my first bucket of Weight Builder. We weighed my horse and 2 other the day we started them and within the first 2 weeks saw wonderful results. We're into our second bucket and I had to buy a larger girth for my daughters horse! When our vet came to pull coggins on some of the other horses on the farm she almost pulled Lil Red (she'd done his prior to starting WB) when I told her it was Lil Red she was thrilled with how great he looked. She asked me if she could take pictures for her website as she had pictures of him when he first arrived at the farm. I highly recommend Weight Builder and my vet will be recommending to her clients too!!
    Date published: 2011-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Results This products works amazing! It helped put the weight right back on my gelding after the winter. I have used this product previously on different horses and my only complaint is the palatability. Some horses won't eat it, or pick through it!
    Date published: 2011-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cushings horse My arabian has cushings and lost weight till we got her medicine correct. This product put the weight back on her and continues to help her maintain a healthy weight. Thanks
    Date published: 2011-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best for value my gelding who stops eating at competitions thrives on this product; he has enough reserves to compete on...... thank you!
    Date published: 2011-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Weight builder has been great for our older horses that are hard to keep weight on.
    Date published: 2010-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have a very fussy 36 year old who is really tough to keep weight on and refuses to eat his food if I try to add any supplements. He likes his weight builder and it helps to keep him in fantastic body condition.
    Date published: 2010-09-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from must buy! I have a Arab/TB who is REALLY hard to keep weight on. SUPER HARD! well i had tried everything from getting her teeth checked, worming her for frequently(as suggested by vet) and even switching her to senior feed for more calories (shes only 5) Well a friend suggested this and literally in 2 weeks i could see a HUGE difference!! She is keeping the weight on and got it on quickly.
    Date published: 2010-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adds & Maintains Weight I've used this and the SmarkFlex Senior supplement with excellent results. Most think my 21-year-old thoroughbred is 10 years younger. She has lots of energy, good weight, coat and muscle.
    Date published: 2010-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fattening my Skinny, Picky TB Mare My thoroughbred mare is VERY hard to put weight on. She's healthy, and I maintain her teeth, worm her, regular vet checks, etc., but she has a hot temperament and just stays very lean--I even just got a comment on a recent dressage test that she was too skinny!I didn't know what else I could do to put weight on her. She has good quality, free choice hay, and I feed her a vet recommended grain/supplement regimen. So I tried this product a month ago at my trainer's suggestion and voila! I noticed the difference after two weeks--no kidding! My mare also has a very picky palate, so I added this product slowly to her grain, but she readily eats it. I guarantee I will not get that skinny comment on a test again with this product.
    Date published: 2010-07-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My horse is insulin resistant but was loosing weight due to regular workouts and change in feed. This product did the trick quickly and economically. It spurred her appetite for the new feed. Very palatable and easy to feed.Thanks
    Date published: 2010-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from really great product i've been using this product for over two years now and it works great & gives my horses a real shine to their coats.
    Date published: 2010-04-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glossy Coats A great choice for stunning summer coats that radiate in the sunlight. My horse's summer is so glossy that it literally shimmers. I use this product in combination with Senior Feed to up the caloric intake in a >>SLOW<< eater who spends a portion of his day in turnout with faster eaters. He loves it and begs for it every day. I love it because he actually keeps weight on.
    Date published: 2010-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from firt time user I have only been using it for about 2 weeks. The 21 yr. old mare seems to be gaining. She has cushings and I am having a time to build up her lost weight. I am sure this will help with her weight.
    Date published: 2010-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good product We first purchased this product for my daughters yearling. It worked well keeping weight on him in between growing spells. We also started using it for one of our geldings that has trouble keeping weight on. We are very pleased with the results.
    Date published: 2010-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from New to this product, but happy with it I've read many very positive reviews about this product and decided to try it on my own horse. At first she wasn't happy about it, but then I gave her a little less, mixed in very well with her grain, and now she eats it all! I'm pleased, as she's a picky eater!!
    Date published: 2010-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Halter and All-Around Horses I have been using this product on my All-around show horse for two years, and it works great! Not only does it keep her weight and muscle tone in shape for halter, it also keeps her in good shape for her all around classes when used along side with regular training.
    Date published: 2014-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellant product Wb not only put weight on my hardworking horse, but it also added a shine that everyone admires!
    Date published: 2014-04-09
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.