Product Image

Giddyap Girls Biscuits

Giddyap Girls Biscuit Company
- Item #10079
Form: Treat
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

Giddyap Girls are a naturally healthy horse treats with carrots, raisins, oat bran, beet pulp and apples. No wheat. Giddyap Girls break easily into three pieces and provides supplements of vitamins A, B12, D3, E, Niacin, Biotin, and Fatty acids.  27 oz Jar contains approximately 80 treats. 

Order This Product


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Giddyap Girls Biscuits is rated 4.3878 out of 5 by 49.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horse would not eat! My horse eats just about everything and she would not eat these treats. I tried giving them to her over a couple of days and she refused to eat them. I tried giving some to the horses around her and they weren't thrilled either. A few spit them out, a few ate them. I guess it depends on the horse. My horse has never not eaten a treat though...
    Date published: 2012-07-21
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Treats I have a horse that will eat anything including anything in the trash. Unfortunately, he absolutely hates these treats and spits them right back out. I decided to give them to a friend in the barn who's horse did the same thing. Interestingly enough, we can't find any other horse that will eat them.
    Date published: 2012-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great no-sugar alternative This is a great treat for a low-sugar diet or an "easy keeper" who gains weight easily.
    Date published: 2012-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love them! My boy jake loves these treats! It gives me great satisfaction knowing that even on the days I can't make it to the barn, jake still has a little healthy reminder that he is loved and a good boy!
    Date published: 2011-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses love these! These are healthy treats thta my horses love. You can break each single treat into 3 parts, so they last longer.
    Date published: 2011-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good biscuits These treats easily break into thirds and my horse really likes them. Glad I made the purchase
    Date published: 2011-09-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Horse Loves em I love best that it breaks up into 3 separate treats, so as not to overfeed treat, and making it last longer.
    Date published: 2011-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great healthy treats! I love these treats almost as much as my horse does! They are made from healthy ingredients,contain no sugar,and easily break into 3 bite size pieces which make them great for clicker training. I have purchased these by the carton and have given a bag to friends for their horses birthday or any special horsey occasion. A bit pricey but well worth it.
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-05-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from My Horse Won't Eat Them My 10 year old TB/QH cross won't eat these, but the other horses on the farm will.
    Date published: 2011-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves them I thought I would give these a try, I am always trying out new treats for my horse. So I bought a bag. I love the clover shape and that I can break them up.
    Date published: 2011-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Treat My horse is 23 years old and can be a very picky eater but she adores the Giddyap Girls Biscuts. I usually have my tack box with me in her stall while I'm brushing her down and she actually went in the tack box pulled out the bag of Giddyap Girls Biscuts with her teeth and just looked at me like, "Can I have more Mom?" They aren't filled with sugars and are extremely convienient because you can break them into smaller pieces or give them the entire 3 piece clover. Try them.
    Date published: 2011-03-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mixed Reviews These received mixed reviews at the barn. Some horses gobbled them down while others spit them out. With the free shipping of Smart Paks I add a different treat for the horses every month as it is fun to see which horse likes what.
    Date published: 2011-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! My horse LOVES these! And they are healthy for him too, so that's a major plus. They are the only treats I buy him now (other than carrots). A little pricey, but totally worth it.
    Date published: 2011-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from they're great Not only does my horse love them, but they also are made to break into 3 pieces which makes it easy to give at specific times.
    Date published: 2010-12-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great treats The horses love them. They are not too big, and can easily be broken into several smaller pieces for training purposes.
    Date published: 2010-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even Stitch eats them! I have a VERY picky horse....who even hates Apples! She loves these! They are great to divide into three peices for training too. My only complaint is that for the price...the bag is quite small.
    Date published: 2010-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treat! I like its nature ingredient, and without wheat.All the ponies love it!
    Date published: 2010-04-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Maybe... My mare wouldn't eat this. She'll eat them when I first come out and give her something and she's really hungry, but she'll have one then be done.
    Date published: 2010-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Giddyap Girl Biscuits My horse really loves them. I changed from Flax Snax - because they have a new baker and they hard as rocks now.
    Date published: 2010-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best training treat This is a healthy treat. My horse had very harsh training before I got her and I never used treats for training with my other horses. It has been a great training treat for her and recommended by my trainer. I give her the treat on trail and she goes from being scared to "oh, there is the treat."
    Date published: 2010-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for picky eaters! I absolutely love this product! I have one horse that typically refuses to consume treats, aside from sugar cubes. Not only is this product healthy, but I have yet to meet a horse that didn't like the biscuit! I had these treats added to my daily SmartPak as well, which means they get a treat even if I can't make it out to the stable to ride.
    Date published: 2009-10-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from giddyap girl biscuits it is nice to have a treat I can give my horse who has cushings disease. She loves them
    Date published: 2009-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great treats Wonderful treats! Big enough to feed without having to worry about getting fingers nipped, but easily broken into smaller pieces. Even my picky eater loves them.
    Date published: 2009-09-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Healthy Treat These treats are a great value and I love that they are all natural. The only thing I didn't like was that some of the treats broke up into small pieces during shipping and ended up a little too 'crumbly.' Besides that my horse (and her neighbors) loved them!
    Date published: 2009-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mobile treat My horse loves these treats! She mugs me for them when I try to break up into pieces. I use them in my treat pouch and they remain consistent the entire time-no crumbling
    Date published: 2009-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-06-18
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.