Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Korsteel Beval Loose Ring Snaffle

Korsteel
- Item #17990
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Korsteel bits are proven performers for all levels of training and competition. They are crafted from materials of the highest quality.

Rein loops add leverage to the simple loose ring.  13mm thick.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    100% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Korsteel Beval Loose Ring Snaffle is rated 4.8947 out of 5 by 19.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse LOVES it. Originally, I planned to use this bit just when I hack out with friends and go on gallops, etc, as my mare tends to be excitable and really loves to take off. I had a simple french link loose ring, which she used to go great in. Lately, she's hated that bit! My horse is a teeth grinder- and it's just a habit of hers, really. We've had her chiropracted, tack checked, teeth checked, scoped for ulcers, and the vet basically said it's just what she does. If anyone deals with this habit- IT IS AWFUL. I asked for this bit and a bridle for christmas from Smartpak, and rode her in it the other day, just to break in the bridle. Wow! She was a different horse! I am now using this bit during all my rides, she goes so well in this! No teeth grinding, and she is actually salivating, and a lot! My horse has never done either. Plus, it gives just the right amount of "whoa" for her to really listen. This bit is honestly incredible- I've seen it be called a "wonder bit" and it really is! I plan to get more for each of my bridles. Never going back to another bit!
    Date published: 2013-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bit! This bit gives me the leverage I need to slow my horse down without being so harsh that he hides from the bit.
    Date published: 2012-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bit! This bit has made all the difference for cross country schooling, gives me control without being as harsh as a gag.
    Date published: 2012-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bit! I was looking for a step up from a snaffle with a little bit of leverage, but not too much, and I didn't want to pay $90 for a Mylar Eggbut with hooks. I love this bit, great price, my horse likes it better than the Mylar one, and would definitely recommend it to any one who wants to stay fairly soft, but whose horse doesn't quite respect a plain snaffle.
    Date published: 2012-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this bit! great if you have a horse who leans on the bit but don't want as much leverage as a gag, it does the job without being too harsh if i make a mistake! love it
    Date published: 2012-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bit for strong but young horse I've been looking for a good bit to hack my young horse in at home. He likes a loose ring snaffle but needs a little stronger bit with leverage. This bit provides just that. It's not over powering and sharp but does allow you to have control. I would recommend it for anyone with a stronger horse that is still learning.
    Date published: 2012-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bit - One of my favorite I LOVE this bit. It adds just the right amount of leverage. It works great on my horse who absolutely detests a pelham. My only wish would be that something like this was legal for the Hunters but that is obviously not going to happen. I love it for schooling at home though.Well made. A lot of people I know use this bit and really like it.It ranks in my top favorites with my kk ultra and a simple dee ring snaffle.
    Date published: 2012-02-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good bit I purchased this bit for my green 5 year old mare who gets strong on the flat, but doesn't really like to be touched jumping. It's the only bit I've had so far that will really get her back to me and make her work rather than just trot and canter as fast as she can, I love the leverage on it. Also not too much bit when she wants to be left alone, I simply don't enforce the leverage as much. Good bit for those horses who need brakes but overreact to something too strong, and for someone who doesn't want to put too much bit into their greenie's mouth.
    Date published: 2011-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Bit My horse (Handsome Harrison) loves it and if he's happy I'm happy !
    Date published: 2011-06-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice bit My horse didnt like this bit, it was too much for him. But, it is well made and great price. My friends horse loves it, just too much for my guy.
    Date published: 2010-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonder bit! I needed better brakes as my horse is a bit strong on course, but she is very sensitive and reacts too strongly to a pelham or elevator bit. This was perfect! Soft enough that she doesn't over-react, but has a little extra oomph that allows for a bit more control and a more effective 1/2 halt. Just what we needed - love it!
    Date published: 2009-10-15
    • 2015-03-05T09:35CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
    • loc_en_US, sid_7990, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.