Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Eskadron Climatex Training Bandages

Eskadron
- Item #17800
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Eskadron Climatex Training Bandages are ideal for high performance horses. Provides optimum support and total protection against any pressure points. Climatex offer increased air circulation and help keep the leg cool. Pair.

Favorite Features

  • Promotes air circulation
  • Provides additional support
  • Elasticized material offers flexibility

Sizing It Up

A combination of 4.5' of Climatex fabric plus 5' of elasticized Lycra.


You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Eskadron Climatex Training Bandages is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 25.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I hoped for I was looking for extra support for my large-boned WB whom I ride in a hot climate. The bandages are difficult for me to wrap properly, although I consider myself very experienced, with 23+ years experience and professional FEI-level grooming under my belt. The white section is bulky and slides down. The blue part is too short on my horse to wrap all the way back up the leg and cover the white part. Even if my wrap job is smooth and technically correct, once my horse works in them for a few minutes they bunch and wrinkle. I'll keep trying different techniques, but I'm not thrilled after spending $140.
    Date published: 2013-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really enjoy using these on my thoroughbred. He seems to enjoy them too.
    Date published: 2013-01-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great functionality but a little fragile for washing
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent - Really good support Love these training bandages. Give great support. Once you get the hang of putting them on they are great. I used another review to get going. I start these at the top just below knee and then wrap to just support ankle with white material then start up the leg. They are excellent. They wash well in a laundry bag.
    Date published: 2012-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Purchase I have tried several boots and wraps trying to find ones that actually do keep the horses leg cooler during workouts. These are excellent, I have noticed a huge difference in the amount of heat generated. They are definitely worth the money. Two things to note; one being the white as noted by another reviewer, does go against the leg contrary to the picture. Secondly, when wrapped correctly you end up with one label upside down which is a little irritating to me but purely cosmetic. My only suggestion would be for Eskadron to fix this minor flaw. These function wonderfully however and I would highly recommend them.
    Date published: 2012-08-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bandage I love to wrap for rides but find that unless you have a huge warmblood most polo wraps are too bulky and long and just don't look right. I also love white wraps but they get dirty way too fast. So I ordered a pair of these for my horses hind legs. He is 16.2 mostly TB WB with average sized cannon bones. These wraps are a very nice fit. Easy to apply and stay in place. I ordered black for the dirt factor but they look dusty after each ride so I wash them frequently. Have washed them by hand so far but am going to try the machine this week. I would prefer the inner layer to be black too, the white terry is really hard to get clean!If you are looking for convenience, buy boots that are easy to rinse off and clean. Otherwise these look great and perform well (my horse has small windpuffs so these do sweat them down during a ride). I would certainly buy another pair. The only negative....the price!
    Date published: 2012-06-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Competent Wrap I bought these wraps on the advertisement that they helped control heat in the leg. I can't say I noticed much of a difference after removing them vs the thinline boots I had been using, or a conventional polo wrap. Probably equal with the boots, slightly cooler than polos. They are, however very easy to put on, and feel very supportive and look very sporty on, so I will continue to use them. Have only washed once so far, and no issues. Not sure the $70 price tag is so valuable. Seems like they should be under $50.
    Date published: 2012-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Polos Ever! I bought these for my mare who has a weak right front that tweaks easily if not properly supported. After repeated issues with regular polos not helping I turned to smartpak to find a better polo. After reading reviews and looking at the equifit and eskadron I am very glad I went with these. They are easy to wrap, support her amazingly well & keep her legs nice and cool to boot! I haven't had them long enough to comment on durability but they work so well for her I would re-buy in an instant despite the high price!
    Date published: 2012-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Wraps! I needed a good support wrap for my TB jumper who just moved up to the 1.30m. I have a set of the Equifit wraps, but they are so high-maintenance, I wanted something more simple. These wraps seem great. I usually start wrapping at the middle of the cannon, then go down & back up to below the knee, but after reading other reviews, I started at the top below the knee, wrapped to the bottom (where the white climatex ended) & then wrapped the elastic part back up over the climatex. They fit my 16.2 hh TB perfectly and were much easier to wrap than I expected. I think if you've wrapped regular polos or standing wraps, these are no more difficult.
    Date published: 2011-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A really good polo! I got these polos in white size "horse". they looked soooooo good when they are clean!! so i just wash them alot :) they hold up well to washing but the fabric slightly balls up near the velcro... they keep the horses very cool compared to regular polos, but i find i need to wrap them i bit more snug so that they dont slide down.
    Date published: 2011-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These bandages are perfect for my horse. He needs a little more protection and support than a regular polo.
    Date published: 2011-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Supportive, and cool My horse has a suspensory injury and now that he is fully recovered I wanted something that would support his legs, while staying cool. These wraps help support his legs, while keeping his suspensory leg from puffing up after hard work. I now use these wraps every day, and they are easy to wash also. The only complaint I have is sometimes they are to bulky and you have to re-wrap the leg a couple times.
    Date published: 2011-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great support! A client had these bandages for their horse, they brought to the barn for training. After using them, I knew I needed them for my upper and lower level horses. They give better support than boots or regular polos.
    Date published: 2011-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A polo lovers dream come true I love polos, and I will never lower my polo expectations again. Normally I use polos daily to protect my horse, and these give my comfort that my horses legs are being keep cool on thoes hot summer days. Never have I taken them off to find my horses legs sweaty. They are well worth the price and they last long and wear well. Although they are a little long for the front legs but they are do able without making the front legs look like a hot dog in a bun. Also they take a few times to wrap just right, but once you get the hang of it they are fine.
    Date published: 2011-03-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good option to replace Polos. I was skeptical due to price, but quite surprised w/performance of the Climatex. Takes a few times wrapping the leg to get it just right and not too tight.Note: picture shows the white part not on the leg, but white part actually goes against the leg.
    Date published: 2010-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Good Buy. These are great wraps. I've had a full set for about 4 years now and they have held up beautifully to wear and tear from training and showing. They take a bit of practice to wrap correctly, but after a few tries you'll get it right. I suggest starting near the bottom of the leg when you wrap the fronts, because they are a little long. Otherwise, great support and they keep the legs from getting too hot and sweaty. Definitely recommend.
    Date published: 2010-04-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Supportive Wraps I like how these wraps keep my horses legs from getting too hot and sweaty, which happens under some wraps. These take a little more practice to put on than regular polos, but after a few times you get the hang of it. I use these wraps for the hind legs, because they are a little to long/bulky for the fronts. Overall, good wraps through.
    Date published: 2009-10-07
    • 2015-02-27T06:37CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
    • loc_en_US, sid_7800, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.