Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Pikeur Lugana Full Seat Breeches

Pikeur
- Item #17557

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Pikeur’s best-selling Lugana Full Seat Breech is also our most popular pick among dressage riders. Made of Prestige-Micro 2000 Plus fabric, a highly elastic cotton/micro-fiber blend that keeps its shape while supporting you.

  • High wear resistance means they’ll be riding with you for years
  • Excellent freedom of movement will keep you in them all day
  • Machine washable McCrown™ synthetic full seat grips tight without breaking the bank at the dry cleaner
  • Popular midrise cut flatters all figures, from boyish to curvy
  • Climate management means hot summer days are no sweat
  • Front zip helps you avoid the “pants dance” (unless you want to, of course!)
  • Practical zipper slash pocket at the front keeps stuff handy
  • Made in Germany by the experts at Pikeur

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Pikeur Lugana Full Seat Breeches is rated 4.6957 out of 5 by 23.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely Breeches just too long I wish these were made in a "short." I ordered the regular in a 28 and they were fabulous apart from being a bit too long. It's very difficult to find navy breeches and they are a must for me as my sidesaddle habit is navy. There was unfortunately too much bunching behind the knee for me and I knew it would create some terrible rubs when riding aside. I would definitely recommend them though to anyone over the size of 5' 2" with average length legs. Lovely material and very well made.
    Date published: 2011-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from As amazing as everyone says! Unbelievably comfortable, lightweight, but beautifully constructed. I only want to wear these now - I've been spoiled! Splurge on these, you deserve it!
    Date published: 2011-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best quality Bought another pair of these, I wanted every color they come in. I love Pikeurs, and now I have enough pairs so that I don't have to wear anything else, I can't ride in anything else after owning these. They hold up so well, I still have the first pair I bought years ago, and they still look great. They wash well and keep their shape. These are a really good investment.
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breeches! No doubt these breeches are expensive but I wanted to get a pair of full seats since I have recently switched to dressage. They look great on and fit wonderfully. My trainer has owned hers for 20 years and they still look great despite wearing them often.
    Date published: 2011-05-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these breeches These are seriously nice breeches. Love the fit and the quality. Only black mark is they are pricey. However, everyone says they are long lasting so we shall see. Would definitely buy again.
    Date published: 2011-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these breeches I have never been a fan of full seat breeches but I absolutely love these. Once I rode in them I could not ride in anything else. I feel so comfortable in them that I feel it helps me to ride better. I have many pairs. They are easy to wash and they dry very quickly so by the next day they are ready to be worn.
    Date published: 2010-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from spoils you for anything else I have 3 pairs of Pikeurs now, and they have spoiled me for any other kind of breech. They fit like a glove, and wear really well. They wash well, and keep looking new for a long time. These are another example of "you get what you pay for." They are more expensive than some, but they last, and fit so well. Mine have all been true to size. I will keep asking for these for special occasions, and weed out all my other ones!
    Date published: 2010-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite breeches They seem expensive, but Pikeurs are a great investment as they fit well, are made well and last a long time--like years! I have an older version that is definitely thin in the knee, but they are nearly 20 years old. I love this microfiber as it dries quite quickly after washing.
    Date published: 2010-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite Breech I'm a fan of Eurostar breeches and have been frustrated not to find them lately. I decided to try these and love them. If they last as long as the Eurostars they'll be the only ones I buy.
    Date published: 2010-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully made These are worth the money. These breeches are beautifully made, durable, and comfortable. FYI - I find that Pikeur runs larger than other brands so I go down one size in this brand.
    Date published: 2010-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best breeches for the price i've ridden in pikeur breeches for years. i value the quality of materials used and the value as these breeches last for years when taken care of. i.ve not seen pikeur breeches at this low price before. thanks smart pak.
    Date published: 2010-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love These Breeches These are pricey, but are the most comfortable breech I have ever had. They look great, wash great and are expertly tailored.
    Date published: 2009-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from well built, comfortable and durable This is a great pair of breeches that are well put together. The full seat is put together where it doesn't pull at odd angles as you sit on a horse or stick to your skin. The micro-fiber is a flattering fabric that holds its shape (not super clingy) while being thin enough to ride in the hot California sun. I've had one pair of these breeches that are 3 years old and still looking good. While expensive upfront, they last for a long time.
    Date published: 2009-10-26
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.