Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

SSG Digital Gloves

SSG Riding Gloves
- Item #17552

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The SSG Digital Gloves are the ultimate in feel, grip, breathabliity and finally... durability. Attractive digital pattern increases grip and wear. Show ring appropriate. Machine washable.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    SSG Digital Gloves is rated 4.6538 out of 5 by 26.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value These are my go to gloves for everyday. My last pair lasted a year! I used to buy the more expensive German gloves but these hold up so much longer and feel about the same. Thin enough for a good rein feel but very durable at the same time.
    Date published: 2013-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves! I purchased my first pair about 2 years ago and they held up so well (with daily all-season riding on 1-2 horses) that I just recently wore them out enough to want another pair, though the first pair are still useable! I always manged to wear out more expensive brand's gloves within a couple of months. Highly recommend the SSG Digital Gloves to everyone! Great fit, quality and durability.
    Date published: 2013-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great These gloves are super, SSG has always been my favorite, and these surpassed my expectations. As good as the Roeckels and for less $$$$, you can't beat that.
    Date published: 2012-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Gloves I wear gloves every time I ride so good quality and fit is important. These have excellent grip and fit. The velcro is especially handy so I can attach them to my stirrup iron and they're always where I need them.
    Date published: 2012-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I usually ride in SSG Lycrochet Ultraflex gloves (cheap and really comfortable, no issues with these, just don't look good for shows), used these for my first two day show today and loved them! They are really lightweight, grip was wonderful, very breathable. My only complaint is that I ended up with 4 areas of skin rubbed off and two small blisters at the finger joints. Having said that, I'll wear them again in an instant, they are SOOOO much better than my old thick leather show gloves.
    Date published: 2012-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best 3 season gloves out there! After going through Roeckl's like crazy, I decided to give these a try and have been nothing but impressed! I've had the same pair for over a year, riding 5-6 days a week, and they are still going strong! Previous gloves always wore out on my rein fingers and thumbs very quickly, but the SSG Digital gloves will probably last another year. Lightweight with excellent grip - as others have said, you forget you're even wearing gloves.
    Date published: 2012-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Perfect fit, nice and light, but sticky! Rode in the rain this weekend at a show, no slipping, dried quickly!
    Date published: 2012-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grippy Gloves These gloves were a great buy! I have tried many gloves before and theses were by far the most comfortable. My riens don't slip through them and they seem to be very durable. They keep my hands cool because of the vents along the nuckles. I also like how thin they are, its easy to ride with double riens.
    Date published: 2012-05-13
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from So Very Disappointed!!! These gloves fit fantastically well. They are extremely thin and enable you to have a great feel. With minimal wear, one of my gloves already disintigrated at the seam on one finger. I found these gloves to lose their grip when my horse is extremely sweaty. Even with rubber reins, I cannot maintain my grip.
    Date published: 2012-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-11-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-10-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for double bridle Boyfriend who is a motocross rider forced me to get these when I needed a summer pair, he had seen this fabric before. Fabric is VERY tacky but I forget I am wearing gloves even with the double bridle. I have smaller fingers and have never had a pair of gloves I liked. Even though the fabric is thin my hands are very comfortable and protected. I hand wash them in the sink when I need as I am suspicious that the mesh in between the digital fabric will not hold up to a machine.
    Date published: 2011-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best gloves EVER I LOVE these gloves. Love, love, love them. I actually picked up a pair at a horse show when I lost my show gloves and needed a pair ASAP, and I was not disappointed. They are super grippy, very comfortable (you forget you're wearing gloves!) and relatively cool.I just ordered a second pair in case I misplace the ones I have now. Wouldn't want to be without them!
    Date published: 2010-07-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good All Around Gloves I have worn the SSG All Weathers for several years, but they have always stretched out horribly on my larger hands (that Scottish blood!). I decided to try the next step up, and prefered the texture of the Digital over the Softtouch. These fit me very nicely and the placement of the velcro and elastic make me think they will for a good long while. My only concern is they seem so light that they may not last. Time shall tell, but I'm rather happy with them for the price so far!
    Date published: 2010-03-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Similar to Roeckl gloves I want to love these gloves, but the great durability that SSG advertises seems to fail me. Regardless, they have a very similar feel to Roeckl gloves without the ridiculously high price tag. Even though these wear out faster than I would like, I will admit that I am very hard on my riding gear. I'll continue to use them as my every day work glove. Wish they came in other colors!
    Date published: 2010-03-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love the grip These gloves are very thin and light weight, so my hands don't sweat like they do in leather gloves. I LOVE the grip because of the tacky palms and fingers. My horse can no long pull the reins out. I use them for saddleseat, western, and hunter/ jumper. A must have pair of gloves.
    Date published: 2010-01-15
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.