Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Pyranha Wipe N' Spray

Pyranha
- Item #17339
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

More than just your average fly spray, Pyranha Wipe N' Spray comes ready-to-use, provides insect protection, and imparts a high sheen to the hair when brushed out. A favorite of show horse owners, effective protection results can come from only 1 to 2 onces per horse. This repellent has been effective on biting flies, mosquitos, gnats, fleas, and should also be effective in helping to deter ticks.

Favorite Features

  • Citronella scent
  • Contains lanolin as a coat conditioner

You Might Like
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Pyranha Wipe N' Spray is rated 4.5808 out of 5 by 167.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go-to flyspray This is my go-to fly spray for chasing away those annoying flies, mosquitos and ticks while keeping my horses' coats shiny. Unlike some other sprays, I have not noticed any fading or dry skin when using this - and it smells pretty good, too.
    Date published: 2014-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Fly Spray I will Buy This is the ONLY fly spray that I have ever seen kill a horse fly on contact. In addition, I found red wasps and hornet nests in my horse trailer this Spring. I had no hornet spray, but decided to try the Pyranha spray on them. It worked!! It took about 30 secs for them to drop from the roof onto the floor, then I stomped them for good measure. Awesome product and I will not go back to another fly spray. The lanolin gives my horse's coat a nice conditioner and smell as a bonus!
    Date published: 2014-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stopped the flies! I have two mules, put this spray on one mule and the flies stopped bugging us. My other mule, wanted to play to no catch game, so she received no fly spray. 30 min later I look and see that first mule who is a buckskin has no flies, is not switching his tail, or stomping his foot. Other mule was covered with flies. Great product!
    Date published: 2014-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from affordable and works well i have used this product for years and love it. its affordable and works well.
    Date published: 2014-04-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from I hate this fly spray! This is the most toxic stuff on the market! I can't stand the smell of it, I spray my horse and have to hold my breath and run out of the stall because I feel like I'm being poisoned! I used this spray at a horse show and my soft, shiny horse's coat felt dull and dry after one application. Other chemical sprays don't bother me at all but this one is just awful.
    Date published: 2014-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pyranha Wipe N' Spray this product seems to work the best for the nasty flies and pests in our area, I have used it now for 2 years and can say it does the job I bought it for!
    Date published: 2014-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have tried other brands but always come back to this one! It is a little more expensive but it is well worth it! We're in SW Florida and we have flies almost year-round.
    Date published: 2014-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like this fly/mosquito spray So glad that you carry this. First time I have ordered it from SmartPak.
    Date published: 2014-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! Absolutely love this spray. My farrier swears by it, and told me to try it. Lasts forever when applied, and only uses a small amount. Leaves my horses so shiny! I switched from UltraShield EX and couldn't be happier.
    Date published: 2013-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Product! I have 15 horses and use some type of fly protection for my horses every day. I have used other products besides Pyranha but with horrible results..I always come back to this spray..it WORKS! Spray it on a fly and watch him die..no other product works like Pyranha, I will never change again!
    Date published: 2013-09-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good stuff This seems to work good, seems like no fly spray is GREAT, but this stuff works for awhile
    Date published: 2013-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good change I had been using Ultrashield for a long time and it seemed to become not as effective anymore. I had this recommended to me in 2 different feed stores, so I tried it and it worked well and was less expensive too.
    Date published: 2013-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got To Have It It's a bit pricy but, It works. We tried all others and this is the one. This will stop stall stomping , Ground stopming that leads to sore feet.Yhea, It's a bit oily but, What ever it takes. The mini mare cant reach her back. I sprayed it and watched that nasty horse fly fall to the ground. We ended last summer with it and, started this summer with it. It's a bit messy when working out in the ring but, It also brushes right out the dirt. It use to be $11.00 . Why it went up . I don't know. It keeps the boys happy so ,what are we gonna do.
    Date published: 2013-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for me! Pyrahna Wipe & Spray is effective and inexpensive. Flies will fall off your horse after you spray them with it! I spray my horse's coat with it, and brush it in with a soft brush. It smells pretty good too. :)
    Date published: 2013-08-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well This an oil based fly spray. It will attract dust so I would not recommend using it during a show. It works very well at keeping the flies off your horses. One of the best fly products I have ever used. I bought a bottle with a defective nozzle and it spilled in my garage. It soaked into the concrete floor and I am sure it will be there forever. Handle with caution and make sure the nozzle is tight.
    Date published: 2013-08-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Fly Spray Works great! It worked better for me than Repel X and Bronco. Would definitely recommend!
    Date published: 2013-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pyranha Wipe and Spray Really love this product. It works and keeps on working for a couple of days after you spray. We use it on all three of our horses and of all the fly sprays we've used, this is our favorite.
    Date published: 2013-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will buy again Works against mosquitos as well as flies, important when stable is near both running and still water.
    Date published: 2013-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This fly spray works For years, this has been the only fly spray I have used at home, on the trails and at shows. It seems to do the best job repelling flies and keeping them away for hours. The good smell also helps compared to a lot of other brands.
    Date published: 2013-07-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fly spray Excellent product. Effectively repels flies and Mosquitos. Has better longevity than other products I've used. Can be more costly, but worth the cost given results.
    Date published: 2013-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product for the price!! This works on all my horses..all the time..in the working pen or show ring..and down the trail keeps nasty insects away without attracting dust, and without causing skin issues on my sensitive skinned horses. It doesn't build up and lasts even in the Texas heat...it's the spray of choice with our horses.
    Date published: 2013-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly spray I have tried several different fly sprays and this one is by far one of the best. In years past, I have had to switch brands to be effective. With Pyranha I have not had to do that. Also, Smark Pak beats the local feed store prices.
    Date published: 2013-07-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too greasy This product seemed effective at keeping flys away. However, it was so greasy. After one ride he was covered in dust from the arena. The greasy feeling on him and my hands was also unpleasant. Ending up giving away to a friend that loves the stuff.
    Date published: 2013-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome Had a terrible gnat and fly issue down south this year, this is all that has worked against the gnats and helps keep them away. I have noticed less gnats on my horses even the day after using it. LOVE.
    Date published: 2013-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Fly Spray We have had a recent heat wave and the flies just got crazy out of control! I ordered this to help keep them at bay not expecting much. It works great! When I sprayed my mare and foal, it was INSTANT relief for them! It does not last all day and I need to apply it twice a day but I am very pleased with how well it works overall!
    Date published: 2013-06-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from As Good As It Gets I don't think any fly spray is perfect and this one gets the job done without being too hard on the wallet. I do apply it every day. It does give my horse a beautiful sheen which is a plus. All in all I will keep using it.
    Date published: 2013-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well I usually buy the really expensive fly spray, and found I applied it every day even though it was supposed to last up to 2 weeks. Pyranha seems to keep the flies off the horses just as well, and I feel much better about the daily application, both from the cost and chemical standpoint.
    Date published: 2013-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have always liked My farrier keeps this in his truck all the time. I have used it before and like it but the price gets high once in awhile. With smartpak I decided to get a bottle for riding and it has done very well. I will be ordering it again.
    Date published: 2013-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective! After trying multiple fly repellent products, the Pyranha brand seems to work the best for us. We spray on, then brush in with a soft finishing brush. As long as you're not bathing your horse constantly, it appears that the product builds up protection, requiring you to you less of it with each subsequent application. It provides a beautiful conditioning sheen to your horse's coat. Very effective for both both flies and gnats. We'll continue using the Pyranha brand.
    Date published: 2013-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff!! I have used this product for the last 5 years and it is by far the best fly spray ever!!
    Date published: 2013-06-14
    • 2015-02-27T07:24CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_150
    • loc_en_US, sid_7339, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.