Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Harwich Figure 8 Noseband by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #17263

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).


Harwich strap goods are crafted in durable imported vegetable-tanned leather.  Superb craftsmanship is reflected in the fine details and stainless steel hardware.  An excellent value. Available exclusively at SmartPak. The Harwich Figure 8 Noseband is raised with fancy stitch details. Fleece padded disk. Noseband only.

Size: Full
Color: Brown

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Harwich Figure 8 Noseband by SmartPak is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 20.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Figure 8 Cavesson I absolutely love this figure 8 cavesson. I searched for a long time for one that was more of a cherry colored leather to fit my bridle and this matched perfectly. The sticking looks just like it does in the pictures and the leather is very supple. The only problem I had was that it was slightly too big for my tb's face. But that's an easy fix.I will say that there is not as much padding to the disc as the picture makes it look but I like it better this way.
    Date published: 2012-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great noseband Love this noseband. It looks great with my bridle and with the fancy stitching on the disk looks much more expensive then it really is.
    Date published: 2012-02-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best.. When this noseband arrived in the mail it was a terrible shade of orange, it almost looked like a pumpkin! I oiled the noseband with olive oil a few times to soften it and help darken the color, which after a few treatments did turn a lovely rich brown color and matched my bridle perfectly! However I am not too impressed with the accuracy of the product versus the picture in the description. The noseband I received in the mail did not have fancy stitching on the raised straps, lacked the pictured stitching on the nose strap and did not have a roller buckle on the chin strap. While I am glad that it did not have the fancy stitching, I am a bit upset that it was missing those other details too. The nose strap stretched out so much that I had to punch multiple holes it it on a regular basis to get it to fit my average sized TB's head correctly. This could be a result of my horse's habit of trying to open his mouth while jumping but I suspect that the lack of stitching there contributed to this problem. Overall it is a very nice piece of tack and I have not had any other problems with it. It looks lovely on my horse's head and darkened to match my bridle perfectly. The leather is very soft and doesn't get stiff after some time off being stored away. I would likely buy this noseband again if the one that came in the mail matched the one pictured.
    Date published: 2011-11-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good for the money I've been considering a figure-8 for a while and landed on just ordering an inexpensive noseband for schooling. And that's just what I got! Just a warning if you're going off the picture - the leather is much darker than shown (which was GOOD for me, but not if you're looking for a lighter colour) and I was a little sad that there was no fancy stitching on the noseband as shown in the image - only on the centre disk. Other than that, the noseband is great for the money spent. Perfect for schooling. It might run a little large for a normal horse head - the horse size fits my warmblood mare's GIANT head just great!
    Date published: 2011-10-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Matches bridle perfectly This piece matches the Harwich bridle perfectly, and fit my WB gelding well.
    Date published: 2011-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good investment I purchased the Harwich Figure 8 bridle with some minor hesitation because of its incompatibility with the harwich bridle. I actually did get it to fit with my harwich bridle (fit my big headed lunk on the last hole) with just a bit of tugging to get through the crown. I even moved it to my old schooling bridle to see if it was the crown that interfered with the fit. It didn't, he has a big head. I look forward to using it at shows this year. i love the sheepskin on the noseband. It was a great investment in my opinion.
    Date published: 2011-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It does it all! I purchased this for a schooling attachment for my Circuit bridle (like someone else said, it's very red, so finding matching tack isn't easy!) and it's held up well. The stitching looks very nice, and the sheepskin disk looks very fancy on my horse's face. It was a little long for a Cob sized attachment, and unfortunately I would have expected the straps around the lips to have a little better leather, they've taken a beating with my slobbery gelding.
    Date published: 2010-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Looking & Good Value Just received the Harwich Figure 8 Noseband and was very pleased with not only the quality and refinement of the noseband, but most importantly the fit. I have a large warmblood that can be a bit difficult to fit a figure 8 in. I purchased the horse size for him and it is perfect. The leather is dark brown, beautifuly stitched and seems well made. Price point is great, much less than purchasing an entire new bridle. I would recommend this product.
    Date published: 2010-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My money for a figure eight! My horse enjoys the sheepskin disk and the stitching makes it look so much more expensive. It fit perfectly in my Circuit bridle, (a rather red color) and remained soft and shiny from the minute I used it. It's a bit long for my Morgan's face, so I punched extra holes. I would recommend and buy this again.
    Date published: 2010-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not compatible with Harwich Bridles :( This is a nice, quality noseband for the price range. It also fits the warmblood head well. However, the strap that runs over the poll is not compatible with the pressure relief crown feature on the Harwich line bridles. Smartpak's customer service was wonderful however, and even paid the return shipping on the noseband and bridle since I purchased them to be used together since I wanted a figure 8 with lace reins (wellfleet only offers rubber reins and harwhich doesn't offer a figure 8 bridle at this time).Just be warned that the stock at the time of this review will only work with standard crown bridles and NOT smartpak bridles of the same name!
    Date published: 2010-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice noseband for the money! I was very pleased with this noseband for the money. The leather is very very light, but darkens up nicely with some hydrophane! Love the little stitching on the padded disk, it's a nice touch.
    Date published: 2009-12-08
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2013 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.