Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Wellfleet Raised Fancy Stitch Bridle by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #17225

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).


Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest vegetable tanned North American bridle leather available and expert craftsmanship.  Designed to alleviate pressure on the sensitive poll area, the innovative crown design allows the caveson strap to pass over the crown piece in an elegant discrete channel; only soft padding touches the horse’s poll. Extra fine stitching and supple rich leather finished with stainless steel hardware. Carefully crafted to our own specifications and available exclusively at SmartPak. A lovely bridle suitable for the most prestigious of show rings!

The ½” browband and entire ¾” noseband, even under the chin, are luxuriously padded. With the Wellfleet’s comfort crown engineering to alleviate poll pressure.  5/8” cheeks with hook stud ends. Hand beveled, rubbed and finished edges. Stainless hardware with roller buckle on caveson. Complete with 5/8" raised fancy stitch reins.

Size: Pony, Cob, Full, O/S
Color: Hazelnut Leather with Dark Brown Padding 

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Wellfleet Raised Fancy Stitch Bridle by SmartPak is rated 4.7143 out of 5 by 21.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you Smart Pak - very happy. Just received this bridle. It is beautiful and soft right out of the box. It fits perfectly - can't wait to oil it and wear at the next show. I actually sold a Beval monocrown bridle that I had just bought to buy this one. (that should tell you something). This is a MUCH nicer and well fitting bridle. And the padded areas are much cushier. Kudos to Smart Pak for this and other products.
    Date published: 2012-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Bridle Purchased this bridle to use for shows. It is stunning and looks wonderful in the show ring. The stitching is very high quality. I would absolutely recommend it!
    Date published: 2012-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bridle! I got this bridle several months ago and I still love it. I would definitely recommend this bridle as comparable to others in the $300 range. Over time it has only gotten better - the color has darkened with cleaning and use to perfectly match my saddle. The leather is butter-soft and has a beautiful patina to it. The padding is nice and cushy and I like that it's a dark padding rather than light. It has handled every day use flawlessly and a quick clean up makes it look brand new and definitely more than I paid for it! Overall, I would highly recommend this bridle to anyone!
    Date published: 2012-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bridle I purchased this bridle because of the great reviews and the fact that it was on sale. I LOVE THIS BRIDLE! When I took it out of the box and before it was oiled up it had a WOW factor. The fit is great and the way that the crown is constructed is really eye catching! I was looking for a schooling bridle but when I saw this bargain I jumped on it! It can easily be used in the A's but is affordable enough for everyday use AND is comparable to Edgewood! I LOVE Smartpak!
    Date published: 2012-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Bridle! I purchased this bridle along with the matching martingale as my Christmas present to myself. At first I was concerned with the light color, as I have a very dark bay. However, after oiling, it came up a GORGEOUS dark brown. The padding is beautiful, and the integrated noseband is less obtrusive than even the higher end Beval bridles. It's a bit bulky on my fine-boned Thoroughbred, but not too bad. It's hard to find a bridle these days made for her dainty head!Overall, it's a beautiful bridle, everyone in the barn is complimenting me on how nice it is.
    Date published: 2011-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bridle I just received this bridle and it seems to be very nice quality. The color is just as it appears in the picture and the bridle is soft and supple right out of the box. I really like how the cavesson strap actually fits into a "groove" in the crown. I can't comment on durability yet, but the leather feels/resembles that of my older Edgewood bridle. Overall, I am very impressed and would recommend this bridle to anyone looking for a quality show, (or schooling), bridle at a great price!
    Date published: 2011-07-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bridle with caveats... The leather is supple and beautiful. The sizing can be a bit wonky if your horse is not average sized... I had to swap out the noseband for a larger one, and SmartPak agreed to do that swap out for me. The bridle is comfy. My two complaints: my horse was able to crank his mouth open enough to snap the noseband in half. (He now goes in a flash, lol). SmartPak replaced not just the noseband but the whole bridle when it happened, which indicates GREAT customer service and standing behind their product. Also, the stitching on the first one bridle started to come undone just a few days after I bought it. I did not have a problem with stitching on the new one at all. Despite issues with fit and durability of that first one, I still love the bridle for its beauty and comfort and price.
    Date published: 2011-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Buy This bridle was the cheapest in my price range, $250 or less, and I love it! The leather is soft, smooth and supple. The reins are still a little sharp feeling, but they'll break in soon. The leather is a nice chestnut color (not orange!) with dark brown padding. It takes oil well, but didn't darken much, which is fine since it matches my saddle. It fits my mare perfectly. She is a 16.2h TB with a long narrow face. I love the padding, I've never had a padded bridle before and I love it! I didn't give it an excellent in quality because there was a little uneveness in quality, but I only notice it because I'm so picky, it's a fantastic bridle!
    Date published: 2011-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh my, so pretty! I have been coveting a padded fancy stitch bridle for my hunter. I ordered this one during a sale, and I LOVE it. It was a little light, nearly orange, when it arrived, but has oiled up beautifully with just a few coats.Additionally, I was concerned about it being too large for my TB's narrow face. It fits even better than our old bridle, and the padding doesn't overwhelm his face. Basically I love it.
    Date published: 2011-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Bridle! I bought this to be a show bridle for my quarter/paint. It looks stunning on him and is a beautiful color. It fits great, and is easy to care for. I LOVE the monocrown feature as my pet peeve is the caveson on my bridle moving around and being crooked after cleaning, and that doesn't happen here!
    Date published: 2011-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning! When I saw this bridle I fell in love! The color, unoiled, is the perfect compliment to my close contact saddle and looks great on my darker bay. The bridle breaks in well, though the reins can be a bit stiff at first. I worked in some conditioner and they are now pliable and soft. My horse has received compliments everywhere we go on how beautifully crafted this bridle is. The fancy stitch adds just enough style without having to use a more "blingy" browband. I love the fit and will definitely look to the Wellfleet line for my dressage bridle next!
    Date published: 2010-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Bridle This is a beautiful bridle. The fancy stitching is very classy, the bridle itself well constructed, good quality leather. If I could change anything, I would make the second keeper for the noseband able to slide instead of being stitched into the bridle. The bridle is a great value and worth every penny.
    Date published: 2010-01-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous bridle Soft leather, gorgeous stitching. Really like the monocrown feature. Only dislike is the second keeper on the noseband doesn't slide, so if you have alot of end protruding it sticks out vs. laying flat.
    Date published: 2009-09-23
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.