Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Plymouth Raised Standing Martingale by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #17213

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).


Plymouth bridles are crafted in imported leather with fine details and stainless steel hardware at an unbeatable value.  Traditional styling and unprecedented quality in this price range.  Available exclusively at SmartPak. 

Perfect match for the Plymouth Plain Raised Bridle and Plymouth Fancy Raised Bridle. ½” plain raised leather with stainless steel hardware.

Size: Pony, Full
Color: Brown

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Plymouth Raised Standing Martingale by SmartPak is rated 4.55 out of 5 by 20.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as I hoped With this martingale, you get what you pay for. It fits well and the leather is ok. My complaint lies in the fact that the raised part was full of light colored scuffs, scratches, and even cracks before I ever even used it. While oiling and rolling it, the leather started to crack. The scuffs won't go away, even with darkening oil. I bought this to match the bridle, which I love. Wish this was a bit better.I do know a friend that has this same one though and she doesn't have these issues so maybe it has to do with how I oiled it?
    Date published: 2012-08-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but stiff I like that it mached great with the bridle but it's stiff, I'm sure it is do to it being raised to match. It did not come with a rubber stopper (donut) so it moved around a lot until I got one.
    Date published: 2012-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Nice! This is a great martingale for a great price. It does come pretty stiff, but of course with use it gets softer. I have had it for a little over a month and it is starting to soften, but other than that, it is great quality.
    Date published: 2012-01-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Must buy for the price For under $50 this is a very good quality martingale. Stiff out of the package but with a couple coats of oil and a few minutes of rolling to loosen the fibers it felt great. I also purchased the Plymouth Elite Hunter Bridle to match. I have hunch that the bridle and martingale are made by the same company that manufactures Bobby's English Tack which is by far one of my favorite tack companies. Now I have two quality bridles/martingales
    Date published: 2012-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from just like the expensive ones! beautiful, durable and perfectly priced. I was shocked to see such quality with such a low price. Well worth the buy, I use it 2 x day shows no wear, nice enough for showing as well.
    Date published: 2011-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great martingale I bought this to use with my OTTB. I wanted something nice enough to show in but could also be used for schooling. This martingale was perfect. It is beautifully made and matches rest of my tack perfectly
    Date published: 2011-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Martingale This Martingale is wonderful! Fits and looks amazing! It looks great with the fancy stitched Plymouth Bridle!!
    Date published: 2011-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic quality for the price I bought this martingale to match my Plymouth bridle, and it is really lovely. For the price, the quality is outstanding -- it's definitely nice enough to use for shows. It oils nicely and breaks in pretty easily. It's a really fantastic deal at this price.
    Date published: 2010-08-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great purchase Great fit, looks like expensive martingales for half the price. Matches bridle.
    Date published: 2010-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprising Quality I just bought a young new horse and wanted an everyday training bridle and martingale that was of good quality and not extremely expensive. I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of this bridle and martingale for such a fantastic price. Definitely worth the money and quality of even a show bridle.
    Date published: 2010-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-12-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value This martingale is well constructed and is a very good price.
    Date published: 2009-07-10
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.