Product Image

Quest Plus Gel

Fort Dodge Animal Health
- Item #17195

An important part of a rotational worming program, QUEST PLUS® (moxidectin/praziquantel) Equine Oral Gel treats and controls Large Strongyles, Small Strongyles, Encysted cyathostomes, Ascarids, Pinworms, Hairworms, Large-mouth stomach worms, Horse stomach bots and Tapeworms. Also suppresses strongyle egg production for 84 days. 0.4 mg moxidectin/kg and 2.5 mg praziquantel/kg (2.2 lb) body weight.

Order This Product


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Quest Plus Gel is rated 4.7627 out of 5 by 59.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only paste dewormer I need! This paste dewormer compliments my daily dewormer perfectly! I use it twice a year for bots, tapeworms, and encysted cyathostomes. It's easy to use, my horse doesn't spit it out, and the price is good too...can't beat that!
    Date published: 2013-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the Gel I have a clever mare and Gel makes it easier to get dose in her instead of the ground
    Date published: 2013-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-04-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quest Plus This de-wormer has been shown to kill parasites that are ivermectin resistant and has the added protection against tapeworms.
    Date published: 2013-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My end-of-year wormer This is the wormer I use at the end of every year after our first hard freeze. It covers everything: strongyles, tapeworms, bots, and, especially, encysted cyathostomes. As far as I know this is the only wormer that is approved to do this. AND it has a residual protection for 84 days. I just love the fact that I can get this shipped free with my regular SmartPak shipment!
    Date published: 2013-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Delivery was quick and easy! Horse didn't spit any of it out!
    Date published: 2013-02-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Apparently well tolerated by horse with uveitis My young horse got uveitis in April 2012 and since then, it is a hold-your-breath moment (for ten to fifteen days) whenever I give vaccines or dewormer. I had to deworm him twice since that uveitis episod and I used Quest and Quest plus, with no apparent flare-up of his uveitis. Some will say that dewormers will not cause a flare-up of the uveitis, others are more cautious, so I guess my research on dewormers and uveitis is inconclusive. For what it is worth, however, I will put it out there for other horse owners in the same predicament as I am that my horse did just fine with Quest and Quest Plus.
    Date published: 2013-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I used this instead of doing my usual fall panacur treatment to save money and it worked great. I also love that it's a gel, much easier to administer than paste.
    Date published: 2012-12-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value This wormer is easy to use, and the horses seem to like it pretty well. I have used it several times now, and will continue to do so.
    Date published: 2012-11-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would buy this product again but Wormer was not easy for horse to spit out which is why I chose it. However they all hated the smell and taste. My biggest complaint though was that the plunger was not smooth to push and would get hung up before I could get it all in the horses mouths. It seemed to get stuck in the tube.
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from At least the horse was wormed... The plunger is horribly sticky,the paste was clear and smelly. And it took the army of 3 people to clean up the mess of the paste being squirted out of the tube because the plunger got stuck repeatedly. Its part of my worming rotation,next time when time for Quest, I will try to magically feed it without making my horse incredibly upset.
    Date published: 2012-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff My vet recommended we use Quest Plus in the Fall, as we do fecals on our guys and then worm accordingly. Have used for the last few fall deworms and spring fecals keep coming back with a nil/0 worm load -- good stuff!
    Date published: 2012-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Spring deworming I use this as part of my fecal check routine in the spring per the vet (also use double dose pyrantel (Strongid) in the fall. Used this for the first time on a horse who does not like dewormer & had no problem (its gel base disolved before he could spit it out). I did accidently get some on my lip & it has a very nasty taste but the horses didn't see to worried about it
    Date published: 2012-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Required for Good Health I have used this product as a rotational dewormer and had good success with low fecal egg counts on pastured horses.
    Date published: 2012-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of Use There are many brands of wormer out there. I like the Quest products because the wormer is a gel and I don't end up losing it on the ground. Easy to use and smells better than other products. It was time deworm for tapes, so I bought Quest Plus. It's a done deal. Good product.
    Date published: 2011-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dewormer Rotate this with othe dewormers for effective deworming each year. Keeps my horses fat and happy.
    Date published: 2011-12-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great worm coverage for rotation worming. Does the job if you get it all in their mouth. I do wish they'd make an apple flavored paste so the horses wouldn't be discusted with the taste. I have 4 horses and they all hate the flavor but the apple flavored ones I've use before don't seem to bother them much. Mine will curl there nose & teeth sticking out for a while afterwards. With the free shipping, you can't beat the price and I'm a bargin kinda girl!
    Date published: 2011-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product This product is easy to administer. My aging Thoroughbred who is master at holding wormers in his mouth to spit them out when I am no longer looking, gets this one down.
    Date published: 2011-11-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from He takes it like a charm My horse gives me no problem taking this. It must taste good to him.We are on a different worming program than most. We have been using this for over 2 yrs with no issues.Here in south florida Dr. Mark Phillips of Millpond Equine recommends and I agree to the following worming schedule:January Quest PlusMay Quest PlusSeptember Anthelcide
    Date published: 2011-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used instead of PowerPac My vet gave this as an alternative to PowerPac. I have used it for many years and it has been great. However, I will be switching to something more studied as my horse is becoming older and his digestive system seems more sensitive.
    Date published: 2010-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loved it! I was surprised when my horse bobbed his head and perked his ears after dosing with Quest! I guess it doesn't taste nearly as bad as other dewormers! Works well and didn't cause loose stools.
    Date published: 2010-01-13
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.