Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Back on Track Mesh Sheet

Back on Track
- Item #17060

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Back on Track Therapeutic Mesh Sheet is a breathable mesh material with state-of-the-art fabric containing polyester thread embedded with a fine ceramic powder. Designed to reflect the horse's own body-warmth, it creates a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate pain associated with inflamed muscles and joints.

The Back on Track mesh sheet can be used for both injury prevention as well as injury recovery. This sheet is helpful for any horse, but especially those with muscle problems in the shoulder or back. Also horses that have cold backs will benefit greatly. For best results leave on overnight; but may also be used to help warm up muscles prior to exercise. In a short time you will see and feel the results in the way your horse moves and acts.

The Back on Track Mesh Sheet includes two chest buckles, crossing belly surcingles and a tail flap. 

Material: Exterior-polyester/Interior-polypropylene blend infused with Back on Track's revolutionary ceramic infused fiber.

How to measure a horse

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Back on Track Mesh Sheet is rated 4.5893 out of 5 by 56.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO happy with this purchase! I purchased this for my 5 year old OTTB mare who has had a lot of body soreness over the past year since she started eventing after the track. For just the couple of days that she has worn in, she feels much looser in her body and her back and shoulders do not feel as tight or restricted during flatwork. She also seems to just really enjoy the sheet and is always very happy to have it put on. The sheet gets warm without being too hot and my mare tolerates it being on for about 22 hours a day. (Although because it reflects body heat I would not leave this on for long periods of time if its over 70 outside since it seems like it could get quite hot). Will be ordering another one of these for my other horse. Great product!!
    Date published: 2014-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! Love this so much. I feel as though it really helps my horse and I can feel the heat being reflected back into his body. Be careful though to not put it on when it's really hot-- their bodies get warm very fast!
    Date published: 2013-07-25
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Back on Track Mesh Sheet I was very unhappy with one aspect of the sheet.Back on Track requires you to rip open the front gussets on the sheet with a seam ripper if you want more room for your horses shoulders. I used to be a seamstress and know how to use a seam ripper.However, the task was IMPOSSIBLE! You are asked to undo the black stitching from the heavy, dense black strap holding the gusset closed. These stitches are small, machine secured stitches...as you have on surcingles. Also, it is black stitches on a black strap, making it impossible to see.I worked on it for over an hour. It was frustrating, tedious work. I jabbed my finger more than once (and remember....I used to be a seamstress!). And at one point the ripper ripped right through the fabric of the sheet.Back on Track should not ask buyers to go through this impossible task. They should use snaps to secure the gusset straps. Then you could simply unsnap the snaps! In closing, I would NOT buy this product again, even though I love the sheet and I know it is good for my horse. I spent over $200 for it, followed the directions precisely, and ended up with a ripped sheet. Like I said...I'm very unhappy.
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love BOT This sheet is great! It fits well and it really works. I have only had it for a few weeks and have been using it on a horse that has sore hocks which results in back pain. The BOT blanket has really helped him along with the hock wraps. I would highly recommend, worth the money!
    Date published: 2013-05-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My new "Tool" to fight back pain My horse, 8 yr TB/Selle Francis mare, suffers from Kissing Spines. It has been a challenge to manage her pain and keep her in a riding routine because of it. I wanted to try a non pharmacological intervention as she has a very sensitive gut (chronic colicer and hind gut ulcers) and I didn't want to add anymore irritants to her gut.She has been wearing the sheet now for about a month and half. After the initial two weeks of weaning her on to it, she has been wearing it every night. I have noticed that she is more willing to move forward when working and has a more pleasant demeanor in her stall.She still needs regular visits from her vet for chiropractor appointments but it seems to have added another "tool" to managing the inflammation from her Kissing Spines. I'm thinking of getting the neck cover to go with it.I feel that it fits true to size. The only complaint that I have with it are the gussets! I'm not sure why Back on Track feels the need to sew the gussets closed to the point that it extremely challenging to open them. My horse doesn't even have that big of a shoulder but they needed to be let out to fit her.
    Date published: 2014-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-04-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hard to say... I bought this sheet, along with quick wraps and bell boots, for my 26 year old mare. She is still quite flexible with no back issues but given her age I figured that it couldn't hurt. The quick wraps are preventative as well. She does have navicular issues and that is why I got the bell boots.The sheet does run a size smaller than her other sheets and blankets. I really hate the front closure. For the price it could be a lot better. Also ripping out the gussets was a major pain.Quality wise the sheet, and everything else, has held up well. I have been covering the sheet with at least a fly sheet for extra protection. My mare is really easy on her clothes though.
    Date published: 2014-03-21
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Fit This sheet was great for keeping my young warmblood's back warm and his back muscles loose and supple, but the fit was terrible. He has a relatively high wither and broad flat back, and no matter how I placed the sheet or adjusted it, it would slip back over his wither as he wore it, and end up hanging almost a foot off his hind-end. He got very sore and sensitive in his chest and shoulders (despite opening up the shoulder gusset), and developed a wierd large hard blister-like lump under the skin at the base of his neck. It took a while to figure out that the problem was his Back On Track sheet, and that the blister was located where the buckle would end up pressing against his chest when the sheet slid back. Once I stopped using it the sensitivity and hard blister went away. I have several different styles of Rambos and all fit him fine with no issues. I wish Back On Track would come out with a different cut for its sheets since I do think the fabric was great for his back.
    Date published: 2014-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I used to borrow a Back on Track for my horses from friends when at barrel races. I just loved the results at the barrel races, but now that I bought one I will be buying another one. Helps my horses feel better during training. They are less sore and more willing to work.
    Date published: 2014-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back on Track rocks This is one of many back on track products I own. Very well made product that is therapeutically functional.
    Date published: 2013-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product I am really glad I bought this product. It does seem to loosen my horse up and make him feel good. My horse seems to enjoy it too!
    Date published: 2013-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from back on track great sheet. really helps my horses remain supple through their backs. I have noticed a huge difference in every horse wearing the sheet.
    Date published: 2013-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good This sheet seems to help a few of our horses. I do have one horses that finds his thick winter hair gets stuck in the mesh and causes him to rub. But overall we are very happy.
    Date published: 2014-02-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from regret buying this I wish I had not bought this terrible sheet. I have noticed zero positive change in my horse. On the contrary the sheet does not fit his shoulder area and is very tight on his chest. He is a well conformed Hanoverian so his shape is certainly not the problem. The sheet ruffs up his coat unlike the nylon lined Rambo blankets he normally wears. His coat looks rubbed and dull after I take this sheet off of him. The D ring for a tail strap was also missing on the right side when I got the sheet. The belly cross circingles are extremely hard to get in the buckles. I put blankets on all day and this is the hardest blanket I have ever put on!! I tried to cut off the rubber rings to make it easier but a normal pair of scissors was not strong enough. What a pain in the neck this sheet is in every way, and ridiculously expensive! TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY. very disappointed.
    Date published: 2014-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the BEST Pieces of Tack I Have! I had already been using the Back On Track Quick Wraps on another one of my mares w/great success; she wants those wraps on overnight. Recently, my OTTB mare put her back out. I'm a massage therapist and found her back very tight and having spasms. Between my massage and some chiropractic work, she's been set right, but I wanted something more to support and aid those efforts, so I took the plunge and got the BOT sheet. I am beyond happy w/it and so is my mare. She literally stands at her stall gate each night waiting for me to put it on. Her back has remained limber and her happy, personable personality has returned. The sheet fits like a glove (She's 16.3 in a 78") and washes up very nicely. As other reviewers have mentioned, it's not a cheap item, but I believe a great investment; it's "working" on my mare's back when I can't! And I'm biting the bullet and have ordered another for my 20-something trail mare. Good stuff!
    Date published: 2013-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every Horse Should Have This! Awesome, awesome blanket! So soft it and it does not rub anywhere and my horse absolutely loves it. She hates having blankets on and usually pins her ears for blanketing but she literally dives into her B.O.T.! I have noticed her muscles are more relaxed at rest, and she started moving so much better even after the first week of wearing it. She wears it all the time in her stall and it is holding up great. I wish it was a little less expensive but I do think it is a necessity! Runs very large, but I decided to keep it rather than exchanging it for a smaller size only because it covers down to just above her hocks and knees, and I figure the more area it covers the better, and the more benefit she gets from it! :) I also bought the neck cover and again, within less than a week she is holding herself differently and is just more happy and comfortable overall!
    Date published: 2013-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressed I was skeptical about Back on Track products but a family member offered to buy this for me as a gift so I thought I'd try it. It is amazing! My horse doesn't have any health issues but he is very hot and the first thing I noticed after the first full night of using the sheet was how relaxed he was. Very unlike him. He also usually has a bit of trouble getting an even gait, tracking up, and becoming soft without an extensive canter warm-up, but since using the sheet he is much more supple, even, and ready to work sooner, even without cantering. I'm looking forward to seeing how this benefits him through the winter when he tends to get a little stiff and I will be purchasing more Back on Track products for both him and my dog.
    Date published: 2014-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses love it! My two horses "share" this sheet, which we use after riding. This is the ONLY sheet my gelding has not torn to shreds, which tells me he knows the therapeutic value of it. Actions speak louder than words.
    Date published: 2013-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from mesh sheet vs. stable blanket I own several other Back on Track products and really like all of them. The quality is very good, although I haven't had this sheet long enough to comment on durability. This product seems to be true to size. The one comment I would make, I believe the stable sheet might be a better value - it is a heavier and more durably made item. However, the mesh sheet seems like it would be good in hot weather climates as it is much lighter.
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product I purchased the Back on Track sheet as my horse tends to be tight in his back. Primarily I use it prior to riding - especially in the cooler Fall and Winter days.I know it works to increase circulation as I've taken it off and found a light sweat brewing on his shoulders. This is not due to the weight as it is very light. One awkward note... there are sewn tabs on the shoulder gussets which require a super human act to remove. When folded, the tail chord sticks to the velcro from the chest which over time may cause wear. A wonderfully made product, doing what it was designed to do.. in this day and age, how great is that!
    Date published: 2012-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I love the Back on Track sheet. Not only does it fit very well but I think it helps loosen the horse's back. They are easy to wash and come out looking new. All of my personal horses have one and I am working toward every horse/pony in my barn wearing one!
    Date published: 2012-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every horse needs this! One of my clients has this sheet for each of her 10 horses. It has made a huge difference in the warm-up time and attitude of the riding horses and the retired horses are looking sounder than ever. My cold backed Thoroughbred hasn't had a stiff day since he started wearing his sheet overnight. Every hard working equine athlete deserves this sheet! Love the Quick Wraps too!
    Date published: 2012-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent sheet You can almost see your horse relax and loosen up as you put the sheet on. I use it before I ride and when you start to ride he already feels loose and relaxed. After I ride I cool him off with the sheet to help keep his muscles from getting chilled while he is cooling out properly. Washes great.
    Date published: 2012-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! This sheet has worked wonders for my horse. He is much less stiff through his back & hind end & now stretches his nose to the ground at the start of our rides. He is much happier overall, & I would recommend this sheet to anyone with a horse that tends to be sore/stiff. The fit was a bit tighter than other blankets in this size, as it came with shoulder gussets sewn shut. I have yet to figure out how to undo this without ripping the blanket as well!
    Date published: 2012-05-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from AWESOME RESULTS! I am in love with the BOT products because of the sheet! It ABSOLUTELY does what it says! My mare is 2 months back in work after a layup and her back feels BETTER THAN EVER! After having chronic back problems, paying for chiropractic, a new saddle, etc., this REALLY helps! She has a lot more swing and has her nose on the ground during our warmup trot!Only two problems I have is with the durability and fit - the back side (outside of sheet) is all ripped up, and I am not sure how, because she is in a stall/paddock with no way for other horses to get to her... Also, the front velcro part doesn't really stick anymore, so it stays open and leaves her chest exposed. But, it targets the MAIN area - HER BACK.DEFINITELY recommend it!
    Date published: 2012-04-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hot Item Litterally. I purchased the mesh sheet because I live in FL and wanted something she could wear, even if just at night. Unfortunately I can't even put it on her overnight because she is sweating beneath the sheet come morning. I can't give a good review because she hasn't worn the sheet consistently due to how hot it is.
    Date published: 2014-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from a must-have Everyone at my dressage barn has a Back-on-Track mesh sheet. We use them before riding, and sometimes after, keep our horses backs in top condition (we also are fans of the Back-On-Track saddle pads, although mine slips down onto the withers of my ISH). The fit is very good, maybe they run a bit large? My horse wears a 78 in Rambo blankets and the 76 in the BOT sheet fits him perfectly, esp. with the shoulder gusset.
    Date published: 2012-03-15
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.