Product Image

Matrix 5+H/A

Med-Vet Pharmaceuticals (MVP)
- Item #16933
Form: Pellets
Maintenance Dose: 2 SmartPak Wells

Matrix 5 HA is a high-level horse joint supplement in a pellet form! It contains 10,000 mg of Glucosamine Sulfate, 2,500 mg of Chondroitin Sulfate, 125 mg of Hyaluronic Acid, 10,000 mg of PurforMSM™, 2,500 mg of Yucca and 1,600 mg of Ester-C®.

View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Matrix 5+H/A is rated 4.6364 out of 5 by 33.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My mare was injured last year, after she want stiff and sore. After starting her on this she has not had any problems. It is a little pricey but an excellent product
    Date published: 2011-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Matrix 5+H/A is terrific My 16 year old mare was having joint stiffness and her gaits were off. I started the Matrix 5+ H/A and she improved within a few weeks. My trainer was so impressed with her improvement that I started my other two horses on it. They all eat it up without any problem, and my mare is pretty picky!
    Date published: 2011-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy Hitter for Tough Cases Our western show horses have been on Matrix 4, but our 18 year old with arthritic hocks needed a little more support, so I added Conquer HA liquid. Since that did the trick, I upgraded him to Matrix 5 and it has helped him stay as comfortable as he's ever been. It may seem pricey to some, but this has much more in it than your basic joint supplement, and is not as pricey as many of the other heavy hitter joint products out there. This is a great option to turn to when you need more than basic low level joint support.
    Date published: 2011-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Supplement Best joiny supplement Ever!! We put two of our Western pleasure show horses on this theyhave been on it a year and it has made a huge difference. It has cut down on injectios by half. Nowothers in the barn are using it with success. The only draw back is the price it is EXPENSIVESmartPak needs a FREQUENT SHOPPER PROGRAM
    Date published: 2010-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Choice Although a bit pricey for me, this product is worth it! Within 2 days of having my 19 year old Paint/ Westfalen mare on this supplement I noticed a great difference. She has mild arthritis in her hocks and gets stiff in the winter, with this supplement though, she had no problem keeping up with my other horses including a very frisky 2 year old Paint mare (fellow pasture friend). I would reccomend this to any fellow equine owner whose horse suffers from arthritis/joint pain or discomfort.My mare is also very picky at what supplements she will consume, and has no problem gobbling this one down alone, or with her other vitamin supplement! Thanks So Much!
    Date published: 2010-06-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great to have a pelleted option! My horse isn't a picky eater but he just doesn't "do" powders, and I got tired of spending money on supplements just to wind up scrubbing them off the bottom of his feed tub every day. With a pelleted formulation, he eats it all and I know he's getting what he is supposed to.
    Date published: 2010-06-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Matrix5 Holding Pattern I have been using Matrix 5 H/A for about 4 months. I have a 17 year old Percheron/TB gelding who is often stiff and sore. To be honest, I have noticed no discernible difference in my horse since using this product but it is unknown to me whether he would have been worse off without it. I have since opted treat him with i/m injectable polysulfated glycosaminoglycan and I'm exploring inter-articular tarsal injections. For the time being, I am continuing the Matrix 5 H/A regimen since I figure it can't hurt. It is quite expensive however.
    Date published: 2010-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-05-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great joint supplement My horses movement is greatly improved since starting this joint supplement and she eats it without objection, great for a picky eater.
    Date published: 2010-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Matrix 5 H/A I have a senior quarter horse and this product works great. Also, the highest portions of glucosamine, chondroitin and hylaronic acid I could find. We no longer compete but due a lot of trails rides of 10+ miles.
    Date published: 2010-01-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality I have an 18 year old TB mare that I have had for 15 years. We competed in Modified Jr/Amateur jumper division.I retired her. Then, she had 3 talented babies that I have kept to compete on, in the jumper ring. She is stiff and gets sore behind. I have tried other products and she wouldn't eat them. I just bought this product for the first time, a few weeks ago. She eats this product right up. She seems to be able to get up easier already. I am very happy to see my best friend more comfortable :)
    Date published: 2009-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-06-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Coordinated Purchase I chose to switch to this supplement because it had some of the highest levels of most of the joint repair elements, and it came in a pellet form. Recently I tried to consolidate my joint supplements between horses, and this had all of the main element, and was more likely to be eaten since pellets are easier to distribute.
    Date published: 2009-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Combo for the $ This is our 2nd bucket, my 14 y.o. horse loves it, and his trainer says she sees a noticable difference. I think it gives me the most bang for the buck regarding the ingredients. Would highly recommend it.
    Date published: 2009-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Value for your Buck I used to use Hylasport. However, when I saw the advertisement for Matrix 5 H/A and the ingedient values I realized that I would receive more supplements for my buck.
    Date published: 2009-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW- What a difference! We had stopped showing our 11yr old QH because he was so stiff in the hocks. He was truely uncomfortable, and was cranky because of it. Nothing we tried seemed to help. Before having his hocks injected I decided to try Matrix 5 HA, Really glad I did!!!! He is moving with ease and likes his job again. Love the pelleted form, he isn't able to sift it out of his oats as he did with alot of the powdered products.
    Date published: 2009-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Joint Supplement I have to say that I really LOVE this joint supplement! I think my 25 year old QH mare does too!! She has had the winter off and is now going back into work to get ready for show season and has already improved after only being on it for 2 weeks! Nobody thinks she is really 25! They all guess 15 MAX!! It really makes me feel great knowing that my girl feels great! I also love that it has everything she needs in it and i do not have to put her on many different supplements. She is a very picky eater but I can say she has not given me any trouble eating this one!! THANKS!!!!
    Date published: 2009-04-07
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointed in our results... I have used this product 2x daily for 4-5 months on my 16 yr TWH gelding that is arthritic. He has not shown any improvement, and actually a bit more stiff. I selected this product based on the great reviews, but it did not work for Jet.
    Date published: 2009-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Joint Supplement I've Ever Tried! I have tried several joint supplements in the past, and this one is by far the best! Have seen an amazing difference in my horse's movement. I will continue to use this product and would definitely recommend it to friends.
    Date published: 2009-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from MATRIX 5+H/A REALLY WORKS! I acquired a 10 year old QH diagnosed with arthritis in his left knee; backed up by vet exam and x-rays; his jumping/show days were over. I was happy to give him a less stressful life of leisurely trail riding. But his nodding and limp were painfully noticeable. After trying 4 joint supplements I've found this one really works! Been on this about 8 months and even though he's turned out on 5 acres to run with the herd he's just fine. You'd never know he has the arthritis now! I wasted money on cheaper supplements - This is worth the price.
    Date published: 2009-02-04
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.