Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Charles Owen Pro II Helmet

Charles Owen, Inc.
- Item #16855

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).


And you thought riding couldn’t get any “cooler.” The Charles Owen Pro II has ventilation holes in the front and rear for maximum airflow and ultimate comfort. The removable cover has a visor and mesh front that will keep air flowing. The super soft headband is interwoven with silver ions throughout the lining, providing anti-microbial protection against sweat and odors. The revolutionary Grpx™ Technology has built in grippers that help this skull cap fit like a glove. 

Silver or Black.

Kite marked to both PAS015 and BSEN1384.  


You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Charles Owen Pro II Helmet is rated 4.9375 out of 5 by 32.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple the Best IF you event you need this helmet!!! The visibility with it is fantastic! I can finally see no matter where I look. I can't even begin to say how comfortable this helmet is.The trick with it is to tighten the back tie after you put the helmet on and to untie it every time you take the helmet off. It will keep the tie from stretching and your helmet in great shape.
    Date published: 2012-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best helmet ever! I recently purchased this helmet and am very glad I decided to do so. Not only is it very, very comfortable and good quality, but it is very cool to wear. My head doesn't get anywhere near as hot as it used to, and I can actually feel some of the airflow coming through the vents when I'm out galloping around cross country. It is a very big helmet on the outside, but as far as I can tell it fits normally and it is also lightweight. It looks very smart and I couldn't love it more.
    Date published: 2012-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this helmet! This helmet was a great summer alternative to my AYR8. Fits the same but was cooler in the heat and humidity. I am glad I got this helmet and will probably continue using it for schooling even when the weather cools off.
    Date published: 2012-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable helmet. I had been riding in a Charles Owen JR8 for about a year and while I loved the helmet itself and the fit I always felt like the visor was blocking my view. I purchased this helmet as my "everyday" helmet to school in and love it! Very comfortable fit and I like the harness much better than the nylon one in my JR8. Very nice helmet.
    Date published: 2012-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super light helmut I really like the Pro Racing II and I got it in the cool silver color. It makes wearing a helmut on a hot day less taxing!!
    Date published: 2012-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Charles OWEN Another great Charles Owen product. I found that this helmet was a bit more ROUND than oblong in fit as compared to the Hampton, but it still fits well and is comfortable. A quality product.
    Date published: 2014-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great helmet I've had my old helmet for years and wanted a new/updated version. This helmet is great. Comfortable and fits perfectly. I love the vents in it, especially for hot summer riding!
    Date published: 2012-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and sleek! It fits exactly like the GR8, but with the added protection of a scull cap.Incredibly light weight!Love it!
    Date published: 2012-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Charles Owen Pro Racing helmet This helmet is of great quality and is super comfy. it is very durable and the gr ypx system system makes the helmet feel super secure, however it sometimes gives me headeachs it still is very comfortable. The vented helmet cover is great but i dont like the harsh texture of the helmet, it is so abrassive it is quite difficult to fit the cover on. i bought mine on clearece for 151 and is was worth it. the harness is super soft. i over recomend this helmet to any one looking for a sporty looking helmet from charles owen.! 5STARS!
    Date published: 2012-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great helmet I have had this helmet for just over a year now and am in love with it! I do have another helmet but whenever i can i'm in my skull cap. I've ridden for hours in the heat with it and it is still clean. I would recommend this helmet to any person looking for a solid and comfortable helmet.
    Date published: 2012-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Charles Owen win! This is my 3rd CO helmet (I have the JR8 & AYR8) and I am absolutely in love with this helmet. This is the first skull cap I've had and I have been amazed at how comfortable it is. I tried a couple others, but this is by far the most comfortable for me. So far, it has retained its size- it hasn't gotten too big after some use, and it fits well.I highly recommend it! Super comfy! :)
    Date published: 2012-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love This is my third Charles Owen helmet, of different styles. I will not change, the quality is awesome and formost making me rest easy about the safety of all their products.
    Date published: 2012-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They meant cooler! I have long since been a fan of Charles Owens. I am on my third skull cap from them. I have tried the less expensive ones and been completely satisfied, except for one thing: head sweat. I know I can't possibly be alone in the sweaty head club, but I am the only representative at my barn. I decided to just suck it up and buy this helmet. I am very, very pleased. The vents above the forehead allow me to not sweat nearly as much, and the silver ions really do prevent the dreaded helmet funk.
    Date published: 2012-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Owen helmet purchase I took a fall and cracked my old helmet. Ordered the Charles Owen the next day. Had a small glitch with the fitting, but Smart Pak worked it out quickly for me. Felt rather too tight when I first started wearing it, but once I was in the saddle, I forgot I had it on. I got the silver, because I thought the black would be rather hot. Take note: It is VERY silver. All in all, it seems great.
    Date published: 2012-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Helmet Ever!! I bought this helmet a year ago and I absolutely love it! It's got the best fit ever, I will never own anything but a charles owen ever again, the quality and price are something you can't beat with this helmet!
    Date published: 2011-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Helmet Ever!! I bought this helmet in the spring and I LOVE it! This has been the best value/comfiest helmet I have ever had! I used to have a GPA and a IRH and I will NEVER have any other helmet other then a charles owen
    Date published: 2011-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best helmet I love this CO Pro II helmet. It is very comfortable and feels like it will protect me if need be. The ventilation slits are a joke but the rest of the helmet is great. Every couple of years, I just buy the same hat again.
    Date published: 2011-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this helmet Bought this helmet to replace an older one. Love the fit and the look of the helmet. I use it for cross country and show jumping - and feel very safe. It is a great quality helmet that will last.
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice helmet! I bought this to replace my Tipperary after a fall. Fits like my show helmet (AYR8) but without the price tag.
    Date published: 2010-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Call me crazy, but I love this helmet! I've recently gotten into doing sanctioned USEA events and have been following the upper level riders more closely. This seems like a popular choice among event riders, and I think it looks so cool with the brim flipped up. I decided to replace my used (and much abused) helmet with this more discipline-appropriate, and I'm so glad I did. The helmet has a nice profile with a snug but comfortable fit. I'm so excited to get a custom silk helmet cover for shows!
    Date published: 2010-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultimate XC Helmet The Charles Owen Pro Racing Helmet makes me feel like a pro! I've always thought it looked great on other riders when I watched the upper levels, and I thought it was time to trade in my regular helmet for something made for the sport. The fit is snug without being tight or pinching, and it has tons of vent holes in the front. The strap on the harness tucks neatly back into itself so you don't have an extra strap hanging down. I can't wait to get a custom Sipps Silks cover for it.
    Date published: 2010-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous helmet, but didn't fit me :( This helmet is awesome looking, i ordered it in the silver. It's very light weight, well made and comfortable. Unfortunately though this was a little too big on me and if i ordered it a size smaller it would of been too small on the sides of my head, i had too much room in the back of the helmet, but it was snug on the sides. I re ordered the J3 and that fit me much better, the J3 is also very nice, just wish it came in silver ;)
    Date published: 2010-03-17
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.