Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

EquiFit T-Boot EXP2 Open Front Boot

EquiFit
- Item #16848

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

High performance boots for high performance horses. The T-Boot EXP2 has exquisite leather-like styling in a durable, hard-wearing polyurethane outer shell. Offering superior protection, comfort and support, the T-Boot EXP2 is the most popular boot among top riders.

The T-Foam liners cushion joints, absorb up to 97% of shock, allow for maximum breathability and contour to curves of your horse’s legs. Cut-out behind the knee for freer movement, new reliable brass studs with urethane flexible tabs and elastic straps ensure a perfect fit and easy on. Sharp white stitching.

T-Foam liners can be removed and machine washed.

EquiFit T-Boot EXP2 Hind Boots are also available.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    EquiFit T-Boot EXP2 Open Front Boot is rated 4.6154 out of 5 by 26.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the price I bought the originals about 5 years ago and still have them and absolutely think they are the best boots you can buy.I wanted to get some new boots for shows since the equifits were pretty beat up from 5 years of riding and I bought an other brand to save money. Didnt fit anything like equifits and missed the t-foam so I bought these again and im very happy.
    Date published: 2012-04-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Boot but super small I bought these boots in the M/L for my 15.2 tb..they were way too small! I ended up sending them back and getting the XL. if the XL fits a small guy like him I guess the boot just isn't for bigger horses. Awesome boot though.
    Date published: 2012-04-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Couldn't get fitment right These are very nice boots and I love the memory foam lining. My issue has always been that I can't get a good fitment. The s/m and m/l sizes are too small and the xl fit at first but then once they break in they are too big. I've not had any luck with them on my horses. They are very durable though, I have a jumper that destroys most boots and these have held up and still look like new. They are a very nice boot if you can get the right fit.
    Date published: 2012-03-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE THEM! I absolutely LOVE these boots. They look really awesome on and are great quality. They are quite pricey but worth it! My only concern is the size..They seem to run super small. My 15.2 small-boned TB wore the M/L's and they were a little tight at first but loosend up when we started trotting. They did not slip at all and I rode in them for an hour and we did alot of jumping. Get this boot!!
    Date published: 2012-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! These are great a little tight to put on in cold weather but not unbearable. My horse gets use to them in minutes since they conform to his legs with his body heat. Just love them and they look cute on too!
    Date published: 2012-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Boots! These are the best boots I've used so far. The soft padding conforms to the horses leg as they warm up. They are a little bit of a test to get on the first few times, but do not move or come undone while riding and are easy to remove. They are easy to keep clean and dry quickly.
    Date published: 2011-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Jump Boot I'm very happy with the purchase. I very much like that in interior of the boot is removable for washing. I also like the cut-back feature behind the knee. I gave it 4 stars for value because the boot is pricey.
    Date published: 2011-09-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the Money These boots fit well, look sharp, and the new tab design insures the straps stay in place. I have a friend who had the old tab design and the straps would come undone when she jumped. Good value, I wish they were a little less expensive but I cant complain because the quality is very good.
    Date published: 2011-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Money I bought these boots to replace my dying Eskadrons. I planned on only using them for shows, however I liked them so much I use them everyday now! I love the way they mold to the horse's legs. The removable liners make cleaning a breeze. Even with everyday use, these boots are holding up surprisingly well.
    Date published: 2011-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely a good buy I bought these boots a couple of weeks ago for my 16.2hh TB. Both of his front legs have moderately/severely bowed tendons, so I ordered the extra large with the velcro straps. At first they were a little tight, I couldn't tighten the straps all of the way, but they have stretched just enough that they fit perfectly now. The outer shell is durable, and the inside feels comfy. (the inside also can be taken apart from the shell for washing, which is helpful.) It was somewhat disappointing that the price was this high, but all in all they are a great product, and they look professional too. I will definitely buy another pair in the future.
    Date published: 2011-05-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked..but so hot, cant be comfortable Thats great if they have as much shock absorbsion as they say they do but they they leave my horse drenched with sweat underneath them every time, not breathable at all she is always ictching at them so they cant be very comfortable for her....very sharp looking though
    Date published: 2011-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from sizes run small these boots looked and felt great. Unfortunately even the XL did not fit our 17.2 WB.
    Date published: 2013-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love em :) There the perfect boot for muddy show conditions. They clean up well and look great time and time again. They do run a bit small. The first pair I got were m/l and didnt fit my 17h average bone thoroughbred so his smaller brother got them, who is 16.3 h finer bone...so to be on the safe side order a size larger, the elastic was a bit to tight to close even though they should fit snug :)
    Date published: 2011-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots Not only do I love these boots, I love the many compliments I get when my mare wears them! I bought the S/M for my 15.3+ hh average boned paint and they fit fine-I did not measure prior to buying so they are a bit snug at first on the first hole to get on but loosen up with warmth. Overall these boots fit great, look even better, and do the job well. I have not had any issues with turning, shifting, or dropping even with a naughty mare and her funky acrobatics :) I would highly recommend the hind boots also.
    Date published: 2011-01-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs a bit small I purchased the large front boots for my 16h TB and they are actaully a bit too short. Well made and don't rub though. Nice boots
    Date published: 2010-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic looks, great protection The EquiFit EXP2 T-Boots look so sharp in the jumper ring, I couldn't resist buying a pair for my horse. And, they protect his legs with a soft, form-fitting memory foam and tough exterior that's easy to clean. Although they are a little bit more expensive than some boots, it's definitely worth it.
    Date published: 2010-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful - Easy to use These boots are beautiful and are easy to get on and off. They clean up with a damp rag and look brand new! Love them!
    Date published: 2010-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE I am in love with these boots, I do think there is a little bit of over-hype as to their awesomeness, after I began using them the liner didnt seam as squishy as I remember it was at first. HOWEVER, I do think they do a great job of protecdting my baby's legs. Any little bit of sswelling is gone before I ride, there is never sand in them and he LOOKS SO GOOD. The white strips across the straps are just so cute. Some people complain that these run small but they fit my 16.1 WB just fine in the m/l size
    Date published: 2009-07-02
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.