Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Big D Nylon Stable Sheet

Big D
- Item #16504

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

This perfect sheet for spring and fall weather when days tend to be cool and windy or keeping your horse clean at horse shows.  This sheet is durable without being too heavy.  Features light weight 420 Denier breathable nylon and a choice of open or closed front.  Navy w/ Silver trim or Forest w/ Beige trim, sizes 68-84.

How to measure a horse

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Big D Nylon Stable Sheet is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 50.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from stable sheet this is the best sheet ever. I have tried others, but this one holds up and wears the best.
    Date published: 2013-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sheet This sheet fits my warmblood gelding really well. It does not rub, attaches securely but comfortably, and is great for cool days or nights when a heavy blanket would be too much. I bought one for each of my two horses, and will buy again when they wear out (which they haven't yet).
    Date published: 2013-02-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-02-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Large This is a very nice sheet. However, It runs very big especially in the chest. I have an American Saddlebred and they are characteristically narrower in the chest compared to other breeds. This blanket is more suited for a broader shouldered horse.Even though the blanket did not fit my horse it was well made and looked great and the price is right. If you have a horse that is the correct build for this blanket I would definitely recommend purchasing this blanket.
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I had to exchange the sheet for a larger size, which the process was hassle free (thanks smartpak) The larger size fits great! I can only assume that it will last many years from reading other ratings. This is a first time Big D purchase for me.
    Date published: 2012-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sheets that last forever, almost! These sheets are well made, they stay in place and launder well. You do not get any shoulder rubs with these sheets. With a minimum of care these sheets will last many, many years.
    Date published: 2012-11-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Show Sheet I used this sheet for a couple last shows of the season, keeps my white horse clean in his stall and at the show. Be aware, this is NOT a product that will protect your horse from any type of weather or cold... Literally it is a nice stable/show sheet. I had mine personalized and it looks great and is holding up well, even with trailer use. I will say, the use it has gotten has not been hard though. Still a nice sheet that I would recommend. True to size. For my 17.2 Appendix great.
    Date published: 2012-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied As Always We have tried other blankets and sheets but wealways go back to Big D. They run true to sizeand are well made and durable.The price was great.
    Date published: 2012-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great and looks great too I bought these for all 3 of my kids and found that this sheet runs perfectly true to size. I couldn't resist getting their names on them! They are the best dressed in the whole barn.
    Date published: 2012-10-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from forever a user Have been a lifelong user, product fits every time. Wears well & is durable without being stiff.
    Date published: 2012-06-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Item, Wrong Description My experience with SmartPak has been phenomenal with the supplements I give my horses, so I thought I would try some other SmartPak products and see if they were just as good.I would definitely recommend this item but for a much different purpose. I would consider this an indoor sheet and not something for cool spring and fall days. It is made of lightweight (but durable) nylon however, in the Northeast, this wouln't keep out a chill without some type of cotton blanket underneath.With that said, the quality is exceptional. I had mine monogrammed and everyone in the barn now wants one as it is a perfect way to dress your horse to arrive at the shows looking like a winner!With this purchase, I now feel confident buying from SmartPak in other categories. You can always depend on SmartPak for quality items and putting the Customer first.
    Date published: 2012-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product Other brands may be less expensive, but Big D has made quality blanket/sheets for many years!
    Date published: 2012-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit love the fit with the big d sheets. Don't have to worry about rubbing .
    Date published: 2012-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase I have always used Big-D sheet love it.Fits my horse like a glove.
    Date published: 2012-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good fit, not expensive I bought, brought home, and returned several blankets and sheets the week before I ordered this one...including some quite famous names. None of them fit my mare! And she is not an unusual shape. She is a classic Thoroughbred, so it's interesting that this sheet is the first one I've seen in a long time that gets it right: the photo on the package looks like this was designed for Quarter Horses, but it works for us. The neckline doesn't gap, the shoulders don't pull, and it closes nicely at all points.We haven't had it long enough to comment on its durability, but it looks promising. The front closure is a bit unusual-- the little buckle straps are completely detachable-- but this might prove to be a good idea because if one breaks or wears out, you don't have to ditch the entire garment.The color is very nice and rich too -- it remains to be seen how well it holds up to mud-rolling and washing. Overall I'm pleased with what I got for the $$. Give these a try if your horse has a broad neckline and good solid withers.
    Date published: 2012-04-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sheet as a liner under blankets. Wish it had fleece at the withers does rub in that area. otherwise a great buy.
    Date published: 2012-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great sheet We purchased this sheet to prevent rubbing. It is of good quality. I purchased the 84 after reading the reviews and determined that it could run a bit small. It fits Dizzie perfectly.
    Date published: 2012-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Wonderful Buy Our thoroughbred needed a little something to keep off the Texas winter chill. This sheet does the job very nicely.
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Bid D sheet I have MANY Big D sheets for my 17h horse. Fits him great. Its an essential for every equine wardrobe. Great for layering (over blanket liners and under heavy blankets). The nylon sheets run true to size. Lasts years. Will not buy any other brand!!
    Date published: 2011-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good value and fit Really like this blanket...sort of like a windbreaker..living in Fl this is often all that is needed on the chilly nights which we sometimes have.
    Date published: 2011-12-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a fan I may have gotten a dud, but I ordered a 70 and it was way smaller. The neck started in the middle of her back, I think it would fit a miniature. Maybe it was mis-sized. Otherwise it seemed pretty nice, but I returned it.
    Date published: 2011-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice sheet. I have owned & used a Big D nylon sheet for several years and decided to buy 2 more. They appear the same as the old one. I like the simple nylon sheet when it isn't cold. Other "sheets" are usually too heavy and warm. I use this for turnout to keep my grey horses clean. The sizing seems a bit small...I had to go up 1 size for my horses. Wish they had more colors. Otherwise, a really nice product.
    Date published: 2011-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good I just got this sheet and have put it on my older horse for the cooler nights (50-53 degrees). This is the second Big D nylon sheet for me. The first is over fifteen years old and still working well (it goes on my other horse). I like the durability of the nylon and the fact that it doesn't rub their coats. I have used them as liners also.
    Date published: 2011-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality This is about the 10th Big D sheet I've bought over the years and it is as good as the others: excellent quality, good fit, great value
    Date published: 2011-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big D sheets They are the best for the money I have ever used..Stand up to long wear and tear
    Date published: 2011-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value and great fit for a quarter horse I am buying this as replacement for one that the horse has worn for probably 8 or more years. Someone mistakenly turned him out in this, he rolled, and leg strap tore off. I buy the closed front and this fits this quarter horse perfectly. I am considering buying a Big D blanket for him also.
    Date published: 2011-05-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect sheet but for one problem This is the perfect sheet except for one problem. It didn't have a tail flap. I couldn't tell by the photo in the catalog or website and it is not mentioned in the description so I should have known. Otherwise it is perfect for what I wanted it for. Unfortunately I had to send it back cuz I am a tail freak and if my horse is going to have a blanket on I want the tail covered too.
    Date published: 2011-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.