Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

SSG Pro Show Technical

SSG Riding Gloves
- Item #16426

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

When you wear this glove your competitors will know that you mean serious business!

Printed coolmax lycra back for flexibility and moisture management in warm weather. Aquasuede palm for close rein feel, maximum durability and great grip when wet. Key area reinforcements. Fully washable. Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    SSG Pro Show Technical is rated 4.7419 out of 5 by 31.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look and feel of these gloves! These gloves have the sporty look I have been looking for! They're super close contact, and I love the fact that they don't get stiff like my old leather gloves have always done. I'm not sure how they'll stand up over time, because they're so thin-feeling. I'm relatively rough on my gloves (I wear gloves every ride -- and I ride up to five horses in a day), but at this price they won't be a pain in the you-know-what to replace. I think I'll have to draw the line at wearing them in to the show ring though.
    Date published: 2012-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Glove Great Price I would definitely recommend these gloves. I love the sporty look and feel. I ordered the size 8 and they have just the right amount of stretch for my (larger) hands. I think they run pretty true to size. Im usually a 7.5/8 and the 8s fit pretty well with a little room. I like a close contact feel without too much bluck as I ride with curb reins and these fit the bill. They appear to be well made, but at this price if I get a few months I will be totally satisfied!
    Date published: 2012-10-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice gloves, but don't hold up! I really like these gloves. I'm on my 3rd pair in about a year.. They are light weight, don't make my hands (too) hot during the hot FL summers, and they are even kind of cool looking.But they rip really easily- especially where you hold the reins, and at the tips of the fingers.. Sure they are cheap, but by the time I've replaced this a few times, I might as well have bought a higher quality, longer lasting glove.
    Date published: 2013-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Feel! I was looking for a well priced tackified glove with a good feel and thought I'd give this one a try based on the many excellent reviews. Used them today for the first time and am quite pleased with them. Think I'll hand wash or place them in a lingerie bag to avoid harsh treatment and prolong their life. Best of all, no rein slippage. Re size, I found them neither too large or small for the size I normally order.
    Date published: 2012-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Glove I loved the aggressive look of these gloves as well as the silky fabric that is sticky just where you need it to hold your reins. Very nice fit, though I had to return my 7's and ordered a size 8 that I am thrilled with.
    Date published: 2012-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable with just the right grip I really like these gloves. They are soft and comfortable. The clear plastic/rubber webbing reminds me a bit of a spiders web. I always wear a size 7 in SSG gloves, but I find these to be a smidge bigger than all my other SSGs.
    Date published: 2012-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gloves of Champions!! I might also add that these were the gloves that I'll Have Another's jockey won to their victory in the 138th Kentucky Derby!!! How cool!!!
    Date published: 2012-05-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another great SSG glove I've always had pretty good luck with SSG gloves. Tried these on a whim, since the All-Weather gloves can be kind of hot. Fit is very nice, for the most part- I wish the fingers were a bit longer. Grey areas are a vinyl "coating", which is already starting to wear at the fingertips. Not sure what the function was supposed to be, but it doesn't affect the grip on the reins. Very comfortable gloves, with good grip.
    Date published: 2012-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves! These are the best gloves ever! They fit, well, like gloves are supposed to fit, and metallic trim gives them a fun, edgy look. Bought one pair, washed them a few times to see how they behaved, and quickly ordered more for a stash.
    Date published: 2012-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love theses gloves! This is my 2nd pair of these gloves. I got them to replace a pair of Roeckls that I lost and just fell in love with them.. great fit & feel.. comfortable even when it's hot.
    Date published: 2012-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Grip These gloves are the grippiest gloves I've ever used! I've even tried gloves w/ actual grips on them and the reins practically slide out of my hand! Even better when you and your horse are having a tug of war! lol They are a little small, but that may be on my behalf since I wasn't sure of the size. And the lycra looks like it is starting to split of my thumb so I will probably have to replace them soon since they are my show gloves, but at this price who cares! All of my friends call them "skeleton gloves"! Will be buying some more soon for schooling gloves.
    Date published: 2011-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gloves ever! Not sure how long they last, but for everyday and show use they're great. Nice and cool for the summer, perfect stretch and "stickiness" for good rein contact. For the price, can't find better gloves.
    Date published: 2011-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Grip Just too thin if you have a hard pulling horse, will leave blisters, I use these on my other horse that does not pull and love them, I use gator grips for the horse that does pull.
    Date published: 2011-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Gloves!!! Great no slip, moisture management, and feels like I'm riding with bare hands while still protected. Swish in a bucket of suds and hang: clean & dry by morning. Style is fun, but not for show. Would be my only gloves if they made them without the fun design in white!
    Date published: 2011-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Egdy Look and Excellent Feel These gloves are great for xc/stadium . They can get wet and will NOT slip. I love the cutting edge look and virtually seamless design. They really do feel like a "second skin'!
    Date published: 2011-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best summer gloves I love these gloves. They fit so well. I gave them 5 stars on everything but "durability" as I have just started wearing them!
    Date published: 2011-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloves! I have had these for about 6 months and they are holding up perfectly! You can barely notice them once you put them on as they feel just like a second skin! The look might seem a bit odd at first but once you put them on it's an easy thing to get past. I school cross country and show jumping as well as compete cross country in these at all of my events! Definitely worth the price, all in all great gloves!
    Date published: 2011-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves! I have purchased these gloves for the second time around, I absolutely LOVE them. At first I thought they looked a tad gaudy, but once I put them on I could overlook that! They are so comfortable and fit great. They're not too bulky and you can feel the reins well through them, which is normally a big peeve of mine. They have a great grip and do not get too hot in the summer, which is also a perk when you can be riding up to 6 horses a day!My first pair lasted me only a year, however I ride 2-6 horses per day, some of which are serious jumpers (tending to pull lots!) but the first thing to go was the fingertips - so still very usable.The price is fantastic, you can't beat it for the quality, comfort and fit!!
    Date published: 2010-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves The quality I expect from SSG - plus they look really COOL!
    Date published: 2010-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloves These gloves feel so good! Nice fit on small hands.
    Date published: 2009-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them Fit great, material is cool in hot weather. Hoping they hold up well as I have tried a number of gloves and seem to go through them quickly.
    Date published: 2009-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for summer I love these SSG gloves. I can feel through them really well and they are nice and cool for the summer. They're pretty sturdy too.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.